TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.06 (0.47%)

12.54 - 12.66

22 people like this.

13,246 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane 1 day ago

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-04-01 00:58 | Report Abuse

Coal price and fuel price will be pass on to consumer thru the ICPT arrangement. Will not affect the profitability of TNB.

Boyour

46 posts

Posted by Boyour > 2022-04-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

Gov ll not increase the tarif and the stock ll suffered because of high commodity price,,RM8.00 is coming

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

@Boyour, I suggest you do some reading and fact checking before you start posting a steaming pile of horse dung on the thread.

Have a great day.

Mabel

23,298 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

Nice to see a rebound...

Meow

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-04-01 18:34 | Report Abuse

tenaga has now been in a bear market for 1,460 days, that is 4 years. wow. amazing market action suppressed by EPF constant selling.

Posted by 521onepiece > 2022-04-01 20:33 | Report Abuse

shocked! what caused the rebound??

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-01 20:41 | Report Abuse

I believe EPF and its subcontractors are finally doing some net buying...

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-01 21:04 | Report Abuse

EPF liquidity is highly dependent on high cap individuals who now finds nothing better to invest.
So they dump money into EPF.
EPF then becomes a net buyer of many other counters besides Tenaga.
more than 90% of EPF money belongs to the super rich High Cap individuals.

These people were very convinced by the recent 6% announcement.
I believe it will NOT be a 1 day show as these High Cap Individuals are expected to pump in money to EPF on monthly basis.

flyhub888

472 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2022-04-02 00:25 | Report Abuse

buy in when epf disposed. thats when u make profit when they buy bk in future

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

It was a bit of a weird day yesterday, not just for Tenaga. I was expecting the KLCI to spend most of the day trying to hold the 1,580 support level and had never expected it to be sitting around 1,595 for most of the day with an eventual close at 1,602.

As well as Tenaga, a few other sectors were moving up and I can only assume that some of the Funds were making moves on preferred stocks/sectors as it was the start of a new quarter. The one thing that was a minor concern though was the very low volumes going through the overall market, with the DATV at a meagre Rm2.16 billion.

Let's see what next week brings.

bigby7

433 posts

Posted by bigby7 > 2022-04-04 18:31 | Report Abuse

So much analysis becomes Analysis Paralysis
Follow your heart..

burking

109 posts

Posted by burking > 2022-04-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

Anyway can share their insight of why Tenaga keep on dropping ?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-05 11:59 | Report Abuse

@burking, I'd suggest a Fund(s) is controlling the price as they buy to cover their shorts. Another 1,780,000 shorts covered last Friday.
Over the past 12 trading days short positions have reduced from 19,850,088 to (as of last Friday close) 9,343,580.
That's 10,506,508 shorts covered in 12 trading days.

That could be a reasonable suggestion why the price is where it is.

Or.......it could just be a crap company with no future. For now, I'll stick to the short covering theory :)

KimSua

462 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-04-05 13:57 | Report Abuse

TTL NET Short % of TTL NSP
6,397,288 0.11
7,111,588 0.12
7,332,988 0.13
7,888,588 0.14
8,241,288 0.14
8,203,288 0.14
9,179,888 0.16
9,279,888 0.17
10,279,888 0.19
12,588,888 0.22
14,676,988 0.26
15,563,388 0.27
15,832,388 0.28
15,932,388 0.28
16,707,888 0.29
17,127,488 0.3
17,842,088 0.31
18,938,088 0.33
19,739,288 0.34
18,511,388 0.32
15,795,580 0.28
15,953,180 0.28
16,303,180 0.28
16,574,980 0.29
16,589,480 0.29
11,049,180 0.19
11,094,980 0.19
10,776,080 0.19
10,941,180 0.19
9,343,580 0.16

TTV, I too have been monitoring the shorts as the most significant predictor on the movement. MACD/RSI are all too lagging with the institutional shorts and buyers making the all the shorts and we the retail are the just the pawn. Currently it will only stabilize when the it goes below 10% of total short selling. They will ensure the prize is low enough for them to buy it back, usually at the after market the big volume are changing hands. this might take a a month or so. Before the 1st Qtr announcement, which earnings are going to be relatively positive. Sorry i can't post it in excel but transaction is from Feb22 till yesterday. If you look at the historical data the earnings and profitability will always be reflected in the stock price. Tenaga is a regulated business and easier to predict and a good choice during high inflation and uncertainty. Just sharing the data , you make the choice

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

hi KimSua .......clearly "they" are in the process of covering some of their shorts as the figures don't lie. Covering in the last 12 trading days has been quite significant and I also noticed yesterday that no stock was shorted. Impossible to tell if that is significant but probably not as a one day event.

We may see some price appreciation as we lead up to the quarterly report, late May, as that QR will include revenue for two months of the tariff increase placed on industrial/commercial clients (70%+ of power consumption). I'd expect higher profit and margins in that report, which would tie in with your comment of " If you look at the historical data the earnings and profitability will always be reflected in the stock price".

KimSua

462 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-04-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

Short sellers fund both side of the deal , If they see buyers are weak, they will short it down further to encourage more sellers and allow a lower price to cover. With the trend covering/buy back the downside will be limited. Today you can see the buyers were weak until 9.00/9.01 . End of today will cover at 9.02 most likely... and their job continue tomorrow :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

yes KimSua, the less competition they have the easier the game is for them.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-04-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

first batch today. all the best

burking

109 posts

Posted by burking > 2022-04-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

Am waiting for 8.90 to top up. buy at your own risk.

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-04-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

Top up a bit today....good price.

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-04-05 19:26 | Report Abuse

Whenever EPF making loss in any other invested company, they come back and bully the retail trader from all the big cap market by shorting. Besides, with the company call/put warrant making the price doesn't go above it else they have to pay the retail trader.

This month, there is another call warrant is expiring and i assume the price would still hover around 9 and i assume there will be one more round of RM8.90.

My cash just sitting idle without any cap gain and only gaining dividends. I assume everyone are in the same shoe as me.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

Look like 9 is at super strong support. Just brought in 50% at 9.04. will buy more if go below 9.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-06 10:32 | Report Abuse

EPF keep buying in now. Look like it is great price now.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-06 16:33 | Report Abuse

Buy more guys. So they have to push down the price lower.

KimSua

462 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-04-07 08:18 | Report Abuse

~150K shorted yesterday. Support level at 9.00. If buyer continue to be weak, they will short it down further, Yesterday increase back to 0.17 percent from 0.16 of total Net short. If they are able to break 9.00 should see a strong buy back. I still think there is limited risk as more funds expected to come in to country with strong balance of payment due to the current commodity prices in OnG and Palm Oil.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-07 08:48 | Report Abuse

KimSua.......149,900 was shorted on Tuesday, 37,400 shorted yesterday (Wednesday).
Recent covering was the 1,780,000 done last Friday (1st April).

Mabel

23,298 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

Yes lah Foreign Fund already coming in..

If not because of short selling, TNB will fly to the roof..

Still waiting to buy below RM 9..

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

Look like 9 is super support already.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

retail need to buy a bit more so big guy need to push the price down below 9.

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2022-04-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

Just wait and collect dividen time to time , Come come below RM 9 .

KimSua

462 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-04-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks TTV :) Report suppose to be one day late . The message is the same trade with open eyes

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Just add 25% more at 9.01. Look like hard to go below 9.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

Big guy only willing to buy 9-9.5. If we dont sell they will push down below 9.
dont sell guys!!! Keep bullet for offer price.

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2022-04-09 00:15 | Report Abuse

my sifu said 10 years be comes double , keep earn dividend mah, lut Big guy wait long long buying my ticket . Kanasai aligarto.

Boyour

46 posts

Posted by Boyour > 2022-04-09 05:40 | Report Abuse

what a joke to become double..take it logic as long coal prices going new high TNB can't go double. No price check from the gov till 2025..i expected TNB ll make 52week low soon

Posted by Darren Law > 2022-04-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

Buy when people fear,sell when people greedy

Mabel

23,298 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-10 17:21 | Report Abuse

TENAGA there's nothing to fear..

Waiting below RM 9..

Meow

Posted by tingpangeng > 2022-04-10 18:40 | Report Abuse

Yup, blue chip with dividend , monopoly, strong management. Collect on dip, lol

Mabel

23,298 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-10 23:12 | Report Abuse

Indeed. Tenaga take that extra miles in EV...

Mabel adventure in the EV Investment

Front End - Dnex
OSAT - MPI and Inari
Charging Infra - Tenaga and Yinson
ATE Automation Specialist - Greatech, Vitrox and PentaMaster

The future is in EV..

Mabel Musk

Icon 888

2,217 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-04-11 08:00 | Report Abuse

Seem downttend

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

many bad news for Tenaga, if your dont sell your chip, Teanaga CEO will come out ghost news about company to scare your out. the only way to bring below 9 is every body buy 25-50%. Keep balance for below 9. Happy trading guys.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

Nice move guy. Moving down. People with tenaga hold and dont top up first. People without tenaga can buy in 25% now.

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-04-11 10:46 | Report Abuse

Got many bad news meh? All those bs about coal price and the share price will drop to 8? Hahaha..

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

Soon they will come out ghost scary news to kick your out from the bus. put on seat belt guys.

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-04-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

I think the short sellers at work again...

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2022-04-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

one news scary liow , never lut , count down another 4 days be happy .... extra income ....

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

nice nice moving down. Keep bullet guys. Lets us snipers the big guys later. If you without tenaga pls buy in 25% for entrance ticket.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-04-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

Keep 50-75% bullet for this counter guys. Dont fall into trap.

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-11 17:39 | Report Abuse

If lose 8.72 will be looking for reaction at 6.845-7.15

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-04-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

Wow! Really?