TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

11.54 - 11.66

22 people like this.

13,200 comment(s). Last comment by 3101575000 1 day ago

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

I say drop it will drop. You see it keeps dropping

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 12:52 | Report Abuse

Election is coming, coal price sky rocket, dji keep dropping, I citra, fed over print money. Don't be surprised ,it will keep dropping..

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

Rm4.5.. possible. Just watch..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

Go look at other stocks better....
Stop wasting time here in tenaga...
Only pain here. No gain...

ccpool

318 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by ccpool > 2 months ago

If lose 8.72 will be looking for reaction at 6.845-7.15

We are at support but the overall market structure is in a downtrend. One must be prepared for prices to go either way and I always trade level to level and play the probabilities game. If we do get to those level i've mentioned. I will be back to send my regards ;-)

----------

Don't sleep on ccpool levels

M55555

942 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-06-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

Thinking to top up below 9.. tarak modal. So tarak modal also good . Now can wait lower.

Posted by maluapebossku > 2022-06-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

time to split stocks into Retail and Generation..

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

Don't want to believe see drop again another day. Rm 4.50coming

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

@NoUnderstand, in 2014/15, when the Dow was at around 16,000 to 17,000 points, the KLCI was hovering at about 1,600 to 1,700 points. The Dow then went on to smash records after records especially during Trump's presidency until it reached its peak sometime in early January this year. The KLCI wasn't inspired by Dow's phenomenal rise and remained lethargic throughout. Why would DJI sharp fall now have significant impact on the KLCI? When the Dow drops by 50%, we will also drop, but the fall will be much. much less severe.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

You cannot just compare to DJI. Coal price is at it's peak. Even not at it's peak TNB have make losses. Multiplying other factors expect for the worst. Is still early to sell, later you'll have to wait another 5years for it to recover.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

EPF selling non-stop, who got so many millions to keep on buying oh...

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Prudent is not sufficient. You need to understand. Ahyo...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-17 19:41 | Report Abuse

"Coal price is at it's peak."
Makes no difference to them. They can increase the tariffs. If tariff increase is not approved, the government will compensate them.
"Even not at it's peak TNB have make losses."
Which year did TNB make losses? It made over RM3 billion last year and in 2020.

6,054 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-06-17 20:04 | Report Abuse

My big meow,please q tnb at rm 8.10.Sell rm 9 above tq.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

From almost 20% profit margin drop to 5 % , management weak , not a good stock for invest !

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

.. sure boh, increase tariff. With election coming..
Must be joking..

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 00:01 | Report Abuse

Ahyo prudent investor seems like did not understand the history of TNB. Everyone is transferring their fund to banking. Do now before it is to late.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

...rm4.50 is coming.

3,215 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-06-18 12:40 | Report Abuse

We want full liberalisation of power sector like TELCO. monopoly cartel worse than ayam cartel. Smart meter not smart at all. only squeeze poor citizens blood

BLee

732 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-06-18 14:46 | Report Abuse

@chinaman: We want full liberalisation of power sector like TELCO. monopoly cartel worse than ayam cartel.

BLee: Hi @chinaman, unlike TELCO which only requires pole mounted stations, the power supply needs physical cables and substations to distribute the power. Just imagine all the power line criss crossing over the towns and houses just to have a second choice? Just consider the high infra cost for a new power company, the monopoly of TNB is here to stay. For information, I invested around last Friday's closing price for cost averaging and the good dividend…

Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-18 15:40 | Report Abuse

@NoUnderstand, with coal, oil and gas at multi year highs, TNB still managed to make almost RM900 million in the first quarter. Without compensation from the government, it could have lost RM900 million. Which year did TNB incur losses? Please answer my question.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 16:39 | Report Abuse

Epf is disposing.. they'll know way ahead than you thou.
While still have chance , do it before it is to late.
Study and see la. How back then TNB make some of the losses. Then you'll know what I am talking about.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-18 17:47 | Report Abuse

Which of the past 12 years had TNB made a loss? Just answer my question. 12 local investment banks had "buy" calls for TNB, are you telling me that you know more than the economists/stock analysts of the IBs?

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-06-18 18:30 | Report Abuse

Just don’t waste your time on someone who doesn’t UNDERSTAND TNB business and Cost pass with Govt. I think he doesn’t own any TNB shares and simply post without facts.
At this price is a real bargain and I hv switch from other mid cap to TNB from below rm9 and will continue to add.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 19:57 | Report Abuse

I am pretty sure thou. When it is at peak , also buy call la. Did it drop...
So do you think analysts knows really...
It has drop and it is dropping and will continue to drop.
...big headwind ahead..

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

Is time to shift to the banking stock at this present time.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-18 20:21 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 20:27 | Report Abuse

Ahya horny Bob what doing here.
I already put up the point very clear. Reason Tenaga is dropping and will continue to drop.
1. Kwsp 2.0
2. Election
3. Coal price
4. Overall downtrend of global market
5. Investing in r&d

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-18 20:30 | Report Abuse

"Is time to shift to the banking stock at this present time."
You totally lack credibility. You have claimed again and again and again and again that Maybank would drop to RM 5.60 but now you are recommending a switch to bank stock. What is happening to you now? Is Maybank dropping to RM5.60 soon or is it going up to RM15.60?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-18 20:30 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 20:34 | Report Abuse

All my point is valid. Just think about it..don't regret later

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 20:34 | Report Abuse

Rm4.50 is coming..

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-18 20:38 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

Economists/share analysts have to carry out lengthy research before recommending a "buy" or "sell' call for any counter. You just pluck the figure RM4.50 out of the air.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

Ahyo Bob, you also own tenaga men. Better sell thou.. it has been dropping and will continue.. better sell before it is to late

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 20:51 | Report Abuse

Ahya analysis knows what... don't trust to much bro. Later got trapped....
Most are just tools to manipulate your perception.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-18 20:53 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-18 20:55 | Report Abuse

NoUnderstand, that's right, sell all Tenaga shares now and buy Sapura. Sapura will spike to RM15.00 soon.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-18 20:59 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

Serious at this coal price can make money meh. Do you understand how electricity being generate.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 21:06 | Report Abuse

Epf keep disposing share price increase meh

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

Bob doesn't seems to understand anything about how business operate

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

That's why he kena conned wherever he goes. After kena Con, he shows his frustration

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-18 21:11 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 21:35 | Report Abuse

Bob you keep talking about facts, tell me then why the share keep dropping ..

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-18 21:38 | Report Abuse

NoUnderstand, before you post any comment, have the facts and figures ready so that you can defend yourself later. Otherwise you are only making yourself a fool here.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

@under-no-stand.....You mean you don't know already??? Your first rodeo???? So, you believe in ghosts and monsters when ppl tell you? hahahahahaha

Never mind, pay some school fees........

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-06-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

Tnb is a monopoly business. Any increase in coal will be pass on to govt. Tenaga profit will be very stable where as bank will be under pressure when recession hit. If you NO understand pls don’t simply post. At this price div of 5 % and potential of capital gain very high. Tenaga need to pay good div to Asnb , epf , kwap etc.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-18 22:11 | Report Abuse

Oh god pass to government.see how naive these people are. Never heard it works otherway round. Some election is coming...serious

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-06-18 22:16 | Report Abuse

If NO Understand check what is ICPT!!!