TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.14 (1.19%)

11.66 - 11.98

22 people like this.

13,212 comment(s). Last comment by GreatDreamer 6 hours ago

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

the receivable is from Gov and some consumers (industrial and individuals impacted by Covid), so this receivable is still very likely to be received in the end unless MY or those consumers bankrupt

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

@Dumbass No Understand, if you are right, then the economists/stock analysts of the eight investment banks who had recommended a "buy" for Tenaga are wrong. Is this believable? Go and take up a crash course in English, Ok.

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-06-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

Empty vessels makes the most noises

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

if you are scared of the gov running away your money, who else can you trust?

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2022-06-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

I don't fully trust the gov, but if state owned enterprises also go bankrupt, It's not just your stock that you should worry about, it's the rest of our lives......

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Prudent Investor, you doesn't seem to understand how it works. Report are sometime biased. For reason to benefit the whales. Don't know anything talking like a dumb ass. Just look how the price reflect opposite to the target price.

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-06-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

Too many people just talking out of their depth calling TNB will drop to RM4.5

1. It is still in the interest of the Govt (whichever party) to ensure we have a stable electricity co for the nation
2. It is, for all intents and purposes, the only Natural Monopoly in Malaysia
3. All the largest Funds/ GLICs are balls deep in Tenaga
4. Yes, the risk is the high coal prices but Govt has to step in to manage this to ensure there's no riots on the streets.
5. Survivorship bias- 10 years from now, you would see many companies die, but Tenaga? Good luck trying to kill this company.

Havefun

361 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2022-06-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

A technical rebound is long overdue. Trade carefully

Ricardo

Posted by Ricardo > 2022-06-21 12:27 | Report Abuse

How can anyone would want to buy a company whereby political interest weight more than profitability of the company.

KYF1984

4 posts

Posted by KYF1984 > 2022-06-21 13:49 | Report Abuse

Will SOON be RM7.20 ?

lpalani49

32 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2022-06-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

Beyond these Noise, things look not so gloomy, I tend to follow the foreign experts analysis/decisions/actions. Vanguard Group, Black rock, Charles Schwab, JP Morgan, East spring Inv, Peoples Rep China, Investo Capital etc etc all are increasing their investment in Tenaga. My stock analytical knowledge is nothing compared to them. i m a small fry. So I ride on them like pest, and I go places with them most of the time.

Posted by software guy > 2022-06-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

TENAGA current price is over price based on RSS perspective.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

i am good if TNB continue to give high divvy like min 40 cents annually

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

@NoUnderstand, economists/stock analysts of investment banks have to do rigorous research to arrive at their TPs for TNB but you just plucked it from the air. People on this forum know who is being dumb. Empty vessels always make a lot of noise.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-21 18:38 | Report Abuse

Ahya no need to pluck also can estimate la. Do your homework before trusting the TP. Profit and lost know or don't know. Blur case..

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-06-21 20:04 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

NoUnderstand@empty vessel, so investment banks do not need to spend money on economists/stock analysts to carry out rigorous research work. Just employ an empty vessel.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-21 21:51 | Report Abuse

To con dumb investor. Really absolute naive.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

That's what empty vessels are good at, conning unsuspicious, naive investors.

Mabel

23,185 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-22 08:43 | Report Abuse

Time for a rebound..

Wall street closed Green yesterday

Meow

Mabel

23,185 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-22 08:49 | Report Abuse

Stocks rose Tuesday following a brutal week as investors assessed a more aggressive Federal Reserve and rising chances of a recession.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average jumped 641.47 points, or 2.15%, to 30,530.25 in its best day for the month. The S&P 500 also climbed 2.45% to 3,764.79, making it the index’s best day in June. The Nasdaq Composite popped 2.51% to 11,069.30.

Meow

ccpool

318 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor, You do know technicals run the market right? So called " rigorous research" seems more like error 404 in a bear market. Every TP keeps getting invalidated and retails continues to get dumped on.

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-06-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

Those TP are for long term investors. Hence, speculators don't see value in the research as the TP won't be reflected in short term.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

@ccpool, treat the recommendations of the IBs as a guide only, not as a Holy Bible. I was only reminding some charlatans.

ccpool

318 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

In a bull market, anybody with a finger can press the green button and make money. "Analyst" and "Gurus" get to get away even if they are wrong because the trend is on their side. In a bear market, suddenly all go quiet telling retails to be long term investor and hope for the best. But what do i know, there are so many sifus here. Good luck holding the bags

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

in bursa there's only sideway, bear & small bull market. now is not even in the real crash yet tenaga share price already crash. when the real market crash comes, rm5 is possible

lpalani49

32 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2022-06-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

The market now is good for those who want to grow their money, definitely not good for those who want to make money trading.
From their contribution here there are many of the latter, but very few of the former.
Both are correct in their analysis.

Posted by maluapebossku > 2022-06-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

holding tight... there will be rollercoasters ahead..

Cozy90

14 posts

Posted by Cozy90 > 2022-06-22 18:48 | Report Abuse

Spiking up to the moon soon ?

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-06-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

So heavy how to spike o

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-22 22:09 | Report Abuse

Profit margin will drop to 1-3% , minimum another 40% share price drop !

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-22 22:12 | Report Abuse

RM 4.50 is a good entry to grow your money.

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-06-23 07:28 | Report Abuse

Election + inflation + higher interest rate. Better keep cash

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-23 08:55 | Report Abuse

Instead of waiting for RM4.50 to grow your money, why not grow your money immediately by shorting Tenaga if you are so sure that it would drop to RM4.50? Noise from empty barrels are disturbing the peace.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

no worries. we start shorting since last year when we see these issues

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

Congratulations for having made millions but hoping that TNB would drop to RM4.50 is just a dream, and probably a wet one.

Alvyap

17 posts

Posted by Alvyap > 2022-06-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

Why many mentioned TP at RM4.50? Which particular IB issued such TP?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

I think these charlatans who regularly claim that TNB would fall to RM4.50 don't have investment in the counter. They have investments in other counters and have probably been spited by other charlatans and now want to annoy others here.

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

Kurang berTENAGA

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

I try place my bet at RM7.50....if match, then i buy

Cozy90

14 posts

Posted by Cozy90 > 2022-06-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

Tenaga nak tuggu jap, tak cukup tenaga lari lagi

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-06-23 13:43 | Report Abuse

I hv been parking RM8 for months. So close yet so far.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-23 13:47 | Report Abuse

ask EPF sells another 1%, RM4.50 will become real

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tenaga's share price has been falling for almost 10 months now. Its lowest level in 2021 was around RM9.55 and spiked to RM11.00 just before it traded ex-dividend (58sen a share). NTA is RM9.90 and don't think it has much room to fall.

Posted by maluapebossku > 2022-06-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

tenaga executive condo is nice... which floor are u staying?

ccpool

318 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-23 16:42 | Report Abuse

8.29 is a level to reclaim for short term sign of strength. Else we will see another waterfall down.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-23 17:26 | Report Abuse

wait jul22 for the new electric tariff, highly will be very bad to tnb, maybe hv to subside to B40, this the trend trend now

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-23 18:23 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

Give me a break, PunTak Bersiuman

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-06-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

@Prudent, just ignore this jokers or joker...i think it's the same person.