TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.02 (0.17%)

11.92 - 12.00

22 people like this.

13,222 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 38 minutes ago

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-06-12 23:04 | Report Abuse

dont rush in to buy, it still can drop more to RM7.xx

The_JQuestion

1,523 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-06-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

8.xx possible 7.xx if KLCI reach 1300 mark many dangers ahead

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-12 23:37 | Report Abuse

once local factories terminate foreign workers due to the recession,
most will refuse to go back.
they will open small businesses to compete with the local Malays by tapping illegally into power lines to get FREE electricity.

non-revenue power loss is only expected to increase and not decrease.

icecool

4,788 posts

Posted by icecool > 2022-06-13 00:36 | Report Abuse

queue at rm8

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2022-06-13 01:17 | Report Abuse

wakaka!!! use your brain, this is tm2.0, not sap2.0
those who bought tm in 2018 are laughing all the way to the bank

sunsetbiz

739 posts

Posted by sunsetbiz > 2022-06-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

nothing is impossible ....:)

sunsetbiz

739 posts

sunsetbiz

739 posts

cwc1981

981 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-06-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

How lower can go sifu?

ccpool

320 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-13 14:37 | Report Abuse

We have some consolidation at 8.29. Might get some reaction there before heading lower. Price currently in no man's land. I will be eyeing for the 6.80- 6.94 region

Posted by maluapebossku > 2022-06-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

jamestecs

190 posts

Posted by jamestecs > 2022-06-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

Price fall back to 2013, Tenaga is pouring down.

powerup89

1,693 posts

Posted by powerup89 > 2022-06-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 7....

cwc1981

981 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-06-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

7 seems attractive

Ken Chung

77 posts

Posted by Ken Chung > 2022-06-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

saving bullets for ccpool prediction

Runnerup

252 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2022-06-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

Why today -0.15, tomorrow keep it down . We'll done and hard work teams .

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

I sold several thousand TNB shares today not because of its poor fundamentals but because sharp falls on Wall Street has badly affected local sentiment. I will buy back after a 30 to 40 sen drop.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2022-06-13 21:27 | Report Abuse

No plan to buy back yet. Down trend just start. Rm5 or lower is possible

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

"Rm5 or lower is possible"
This was the level in 2008. The Dow fell to under 7,000 points, KLCI was under 800 points. It would be an extremely severe recession. Every one will face extreme hardship. Do you want this to happen?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-14 00:25 | Report Abuse

Rm 5.00 coming

Posted by Darren Law > 2022-06-14 07:32 | Report Abuse

All talk like expert but nobody know the market

thundery

280 posts

Posted by thundery > 2022-06-14 07:39 | Report Abuse

Stock Market is all about money, no money no sound, thats all and simple

yong1985cm

214 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-06-14 08:53 | Report Abuse

dun time the market, jz adopt the average down strategy if u feel cheap now. no 1 can time the bottom. mar 2020 is a good example. u nver know when will it re-bounce

ccpool

320 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

TBH when it retested 13.00 as resistance, i'm full bear on this stock. It's just the matter of how low it can go. 9.25-8.73 was a macro support level where bigger traders will be defending. We did have some reaction there and range for a while. And once we lost that level, we saw a big drop to where we are now. Fundamentals is not going to save you.

Titanium

4,158 posts

Posted by Titanium > 2022-06-14 11:45 | Report Abuse

I disagree with thundery. Actually the 1 no money makes more sound. The 1 got plenty of money has been quietly collecting.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

Rm5 is coming

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

"Rm5 is coming"
It won't come unless a very severe worldwide recession is also coming which would drive the Dow to below 7,000 points and KLCI to below 800 points. Many businesses will fold up and you may also lose your job. Do you want this to happen?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

It will come, fed printed to much money. You'll see the market will need to adjust soonest or later. ...rm5

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-14 13:54 | Report Abuse

Jul22 will announce new electricity tariff, i bet gov will give even lower tariff to the people as sweet for the coming GE15. that's why we see TNB share price dropped so much lately because insders will run first

yong1985cm

214 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-06-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

dun think the govt can stll continue hold the tariff remain low like now, even taking into consideration of GE. look at sales tax exemption for car, govt did not extend. look at chicken price, egg price, govt jz announed they are no longer 'price controlled' food, mean up to market to decide price.

so with this, i think govt will adjust the electricity tariff later no mater how. we are talking about GLOBAL INFLATION, look at the coal price and gas price now, how can TNB sustain without adjusting the ICPT moving forward.

Titanium

4,158 posts

Posted by Titanium > 2022-06-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

ICPT will be adjusted every 6 months. So, we need to see the will the ICPT July - Dec remains the same or adjusted upward. Only the Tariff will be locked till Dec 2024.

Posted by lionel messi > 2022-06-14 16:20 | Report Abuse

Don't forget QWH this friday. Sell high and buy back low next or vice versa.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

@Understand, you are so sure that Tenaga would drop to RM5, I would say you are 100% sure. Tell me what level would the KLCI drop to when Tenaga falls to RM5.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-14 19:04 | Report Abuse

the drops mostly caused by epf sell, but that number of shares to EPF is just a peanut.
actually it is a good chance to collect low when epf releasing the tickets to market

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-14 19:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah one if the main reason election is coming.
Rm5 is coming...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-14 20:39 | Report Abuse

That is not the reason. The coming election should propel GLCs to greater heights, Tenaga included. You still haven't informed me what level would the KLCI drop to when Tenaga drops to RM5.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-14 22:08 | Report Abuse

Just wait, it will drop.

KimSua

421 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-06-15 07:45 | Report Abuse

KLCI index has been in and out of the bear market since end 2018 , High of 1870 in april. 2014 was the last good times of oil price above 80 average for 4 years till 2018. Since then KLCI has not been making much return. Can't show the chart in this forum. If brent oil price can average out 100+ per barrel. KLCI will have a good show. . Also, every USD1 increase in Brent oil prices is associated with an increase in real GDP of approximately MYR 646 million, an increase in CPI levels of 0.03, and an increase in annual fiscal revenues of around MYR 339 million. (AMRO working paper 2020). Tough call but it is already nearly 10 years of low oil price (since 2014) and is picking up again. Good luck and check your own facts carefully.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2022-06-15 08:07 | Report Abuse

@lionel messi ....mind to explain QWH? explain what happen, when it happen,? thanks in advance

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-06-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

if the coming news is good for TNB the price already up long time, not keep coming down these days. I afraid is not so good news and probably further surpress the earning due to political reason they cannot raise the rate for now.

Posted by lionel messi > 2022-06-15 09:55 | Report Abuse

Hello okdoke. QWH is quadruple witching hour. Only four times a year on third Friday of every qtr. The phenom when closing price of certain stocks especially big caps spike or plunge at theoretical closing price. Can take advantage by selling or buying and square the position next Monday when price will usually normalize.

Faiza

585 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2022-06-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

7.00 all in

OnTime

2,086 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

crazy, current price like 2013. a monopoly business yet sp doesn't reflect that!

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

Rm5 coming...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-15 11:04 | Report Abuse

Ya, RM5 is coming on the 31 June 2022.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

TNG also got fake account is it, drop so much? one by one such bumi companies dying

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2022-06-15 13:14 | Report Abuse

@lionel .....Thanks

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-15 14:01 | Report Abuse

Tenaga sudah kurang berTenaga lah....Election campaign need a lot of money leh ....the rest u think yourself loh

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-15 14:10 | Report Abuse

Run before it is to late. Major selling will happening, fed printed to much of money. Is not sustainable, it will spill all over.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-15 14:10 | Report Abuse

Rm5.00 is coming