TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

11.54 - 11.66

22 people like this.

13,200 comment(s). Last comment by 3101575000 1 day ago

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

whatever lah, if got superb cheap price just buy boat load of it, later sure can win back

LossAversion

1,679 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-06-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

Whatever lah, RM8.18 load, RM8 also load, and if really RM4.50, load triple more! That's the game plan for Tenaga.

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-06-24 18:30 | Report Abuse

No increase in electricity. Sales remain the same or lower. Cost increasing including financing cost. How la

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/47m4zUuBBUs

cwc1981

972 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-06-24 20:54 | Report Abuse

ICPT to continue. 3.7 cents per KW surcharge charge to all non domestic user.Domestic user got 2 cents rebate for the 1st 300kW. More than that pay more l

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2022-06-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Electricity tariff remains from July 1 until Dec 31

Posted by tailangong > 2022-06-24 22:36 | Report Abuse

So next week red again?

The_JQuestion

1,511 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-06-24 22:38 | Report Abuse

rm8 times

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 00:16 | Report Abuse

I already said many times, election is coming, TNB won't pass the cost down to the end users.
Prudent Investor keep on misleading everyone by saying otherwise.
Also prepare for the worst as the coming quarters PL will be reflected through the recent coal inventory. The cost of coal purchase is at high sight totalling USD3bill. Reason for expensive purchase is to ensure we have continue electrical supply.
Forsee upcoming quarters will turn red.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 00:36 | Report Abuse

Not accounting other kind of power plant.
Simple math's will tell you ,it might turn red.
Precovid till now the price has increased at about 3times.
That will means if no tariff increase with the rest of the variable remain constant , easily extra rm8 billion of material cost will need to be absorbed by TNB on the span of 3years. TNB a year net profit is about Rm3.5bil only. Seem's like not much left for earnings.

mahorse

379 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2022-06-25 04:19 | Report Abuse

@Understand: Kindly explain the implication of the Imbalance Cost Pass-Through (ICPT) on your present view about TNB’s performance.

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-06-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

@understand .. if you don’t UNDERSTAND what is ICPT please don’t try to explain!!! Please check your facts before you post if not please don’t post. Check ICPT!!!

Mabel

23,168 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

Technical chart show that Tenaga trend line is still bearish. Trading below 200 Moving average. Stochastic oversold..

It's an opportunity to collect for those who loves Dividend Stocks..

Fundamental still a good company.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,168 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

Bursa KLCI Index trend line is also bearish. Trading below 200 Moving Average..

Just continue to monitor any possible divergence..

Dow is looking good last night..

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 10:24 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 10:27 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

No need to kan ciong. Just wait and see on the next QR.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 10:40 |

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

TNB glorious profit margin years already gone , their profit margins will become lesser n lesser ! Hold longer loss bigger ! This is just the prelude to rm 5-6 !

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-25 11:08 | Report Abuse

This Under No Stand is deliberately beating about the bush to annoy people. He just keeps repeating that Tenaga would lose money because of no tariff increase.

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

Just average down lah, don't ask, just enter

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 11:17 | Report Abuse

Bob seriously don't know come out from which financial institution. Really seems to know nothing about business principals. He keep plucking from sky the financial indicator and telling the whole world he is sifu Bob the financial expert but the real fact he got conned multiple of time by meow meow ,lost until no more money and ended up need to do all kind of odd jobs to recover.
Very clear epf already knows the headwind coming ahead , with the Tp supporting the numbers ,they are disposing on daily basic and leaveling the bilis trapped behind.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

Prudent investor show me your work out before you mislead the rest.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-25 11:27 | Report Abuse

Under Can't Stand, if you don't know anything, don't pretend that you know, otherwise you are only making a fool of yourself. Our PM has announced that there would be no electricity and water tariff increases for Peninsula consumers and the government would be bearing the RM5.8 billion subsidy.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

"Prudent investor show me your work out before you mislead the rest."
No need to work, just understand some very simple English.

InvestorX

30 posts

Posted by InvestorX > 2022-06-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

In order to cover back the cost, icpt surcharge should be increased. Base tariffs has already been set earlier. Icpt surcharge remains the same means earnings will be affected as well as dividend payout. I guess this has been reflected on the current price.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

I'll leave this for now. Next Quarter report I'll be back.
Let's see by then what is the share price and the profit loss.
'Government absorb' also cannot understand. Really joker.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

Is not reflected yet. Epf is dumping bcos there know well ahead the figure will be bad.
The previous quarter, the coal price was 3times lower. Prudent investor is some day dreamer talking without showing the numbers.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 11:44 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 11:46 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 11:48 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 11:49 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 11:51 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

I think Bob also got Conned by Mabel. He see got leng lui. Leng lui say buy and miau say meow meow meow tq, so he follow. Then after that Leng Lui say no money leng chai, buy la. Bob think again, uhh leng lui call buy again, whoh...sweat.... Ok buy. After a few time got conned, BOB got no more money. He ask Leng Lui, no money dy how ahh.
Miau say , no money. Hmmmm. What's your name again.
And there after, BOB follow Mabel where ever she goes and then start calling Mabel all sort of name. To name Con Mabel, Akua...
.. buy at you own risk..

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 11:57 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

YES, I guess not... Now EVERYONE can see this tiny worm with his "under-cannot-stand" is just a little monkey trying to create LIES and stories about others. He also has no Financial knowledge and shares valuations but just plucking fancy numbers from thin air......maybe his own Farts!!!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 12:31 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 12:35 | Report Abuse

Yeah right, I already show the figure. No need financial expert to work out profit and loss. Simple math's. The material cost trippled with the rest of the variable constant that will means if the tariff being held same then the earnings will need to absorb this cost. Which will translate to lower earnings.
Just compare the earnings relative to the coal price cost of rm13bill, you'll know how much TNB need to absorb.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-25 12:38 | Report Abuse

"The previous quarter, the coal price was 3times lower. Prudent investor is some day dreamer talking without showing the numbers."
Even if coal price were to spike by 30 times, it would have no effect on TNB's bottom line. TNB would have lost RM900 million instead of making RM900 million in the latest quarter had there been no compensation from the government.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-25 12:52 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 12:59 | Report Abuse

Yeah right. Government going to take money elsewhere to cover the lost from TNB. Really jokers.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 12:59 | Report Abuse

Rm 4.50.. is coming

Posted by darren2021 > 2022-06-25 13:03 | Report Abuse

4.5 i surely join be small shareholder

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-06-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

"The government had in January announced an electricity tariff surcharge of 3.7 sen per kilowatt hour (kWh) for non-domestic users for the February to June 2022 period, while maintaining a two sen rebate for domestic users.
The status quo in the electricity tariff surcharge in 2H22 comes with government commitment to bear subsidies amounting to RM5.8 billion, amid the sharp increase in fuel and other generation costs."

Now, eff off!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-06-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

I've been away for three weeks and returned last weekend. Eventually last Sunday night I logged on to i3 for a bit of entertainment but was amazed how low and toxic this Forum has become. It was never the best place for investors BUT it had deteriorated beyond belief in only 3 weeks!

The Tenaga thread was bad but when compared to the utter shite that was posted in some other threads, it was actually tame.

I can foresee where this will end, as I've seen similar things happen in an overseas market forum. Believe me, it could end in tears for some posters.

Anyway, to the good guys, have a nice weekend.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-25 13:14 | Report Abuse

Even without tariff increase the billing is dubious.
From RM 25 to RM 40 monthly billing, it has increased to RM100 for the same consumption.
It's robbery. Consumer rights are blocked by sham Consumer Ministry.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

"Rm 4.50.. is coming"
RM14.50 will come earlier. RM4.50 will come after adjustment for a 3 for 1 bonus issue. Maybe you don't understand what a 3 for 1 bonus is. It is too complicated for you.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 18:44 | Report Abuse

Lol. You baru tamat sekolah finance ke.
Finance is simple stuff bro, don't complicate it.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

Tell me why TNB still made almost RM900 million in the latest quarter ending 31 March, roughly the same as the same period last year even after coal price has spiked to high levels.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

It is still the old inventory. I already explained on this.