GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.06 (0.75%)

7.91 - 8.03

6 people like this.

17,345 comment(s). Last comment by VeneerWood 2 hours ago

limlim123

10 posts

Posted by limlim123 > 2018-10-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

we all understand why government initiated this as to save cost and reduce debt. But looking at the rate LGE is doing, is it necessarily to shout out without thorough study? now gamuda said there is no such termination communication and the targeted reduced cost that the government is eyeing. soon we may wan to sign petition to get LGE to step down as he is seriously incompetent. other PH may qualify better to take up the job than talk talk talk talk.

Posted by George Leong > 2018-10-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Gamuda market cap dropped at least rm2 billion, whereby its earnings from Mrt 2 underground work package is less than that.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

mmc has risen by 4%+, gamuda 1%+ till now :)

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

i say cut more the better, govt save more,why u pity companies that take advantage of country?

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-10-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

LGE is hard coxxxk to negotiate

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2018-10-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

Wait below RM2

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

u need tough ppl to nego deals, and LGE is good at this. CUT CUT CUT CUTTTTTT.

kaliaoki

674 posts

Posted by kaliaoki > 2018-10-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

safeguard the public money bravo...........

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

quite impossible to appoint a new party for the underground portion, if the underground collapsed in future, whose responsibility ? :)

kaliaoki

674 posts

Posted by kaliaoki > 2018-10-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

concrete lining in segment not so easy to just collapse

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

also the complexity involved to confirm the portion or % already completed along mrt 2 line, variation order, etc... it is better to let them complete 100%, in future, if collapsed, easy to identify the party responsible, etc... now, they agree to meet up for further discussion. no reason not to negotiate, etc further :)

paperone

139 posts

Posted by paperone > 2018-10-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

CUT CUT CUT CUTTTT then go holland. the margin is their for purpose because it's high risk job. do you know KL is a lime stone haven. The margin is to cover their ass if anything happen. Any sane man will allow some extra margin to cover their risk. Cut cut cut then KL go holland with holes in the ground.

tksw

12,634 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-10-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

gamuda kena chop project still want tooth-tooth brush-brush, late chop some more then they know

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

2nd most active stock today

Active Stocks
Stock Last Change Volume
('000)
SAPNRG 0.375 +0.005 41,666
GAMUDA 2.45 +0.02 25,271

kaliaoki

674 posts

Posted by kaliaoki > 2018-10-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

tunnelling is not rocket science, normal boring of underground mine hundred of year ago like Sg tembeling

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

short player start to panic...well without mrt 10 years ago even worst crisis they able to pay 12% every year without fail

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

so hebat, no 1 today :)

Trending Now - Hot Stocks Today
Rank Company Score
1 GAMUDA 1000

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-10-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

Petang kena bom

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-10-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

1.70 yeahhhhhhh

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

So if they really cancel the mrt which I doubt as 40% work done and use oversea machine forget it is impossible...still 12 % higher than FD

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

I'm happy they cancel if they never cancel I even happier that's all..I just worry the 20k ppl jobless..who voted ph and now ph make them jobless

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

if happy ending, back to rm3 easily :)

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

if ph that stupid give job to Others so they can have more in their pocket and make the 20k ppl lose job...then the selfish news will influence their next election for sure

limlim123

10 posts

Posted by limlim123 > 2018-10-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

this underground work was awarded via open tender, if there is suspected element of corruption. government should be charging the person involved in the companies.
Renegotiated for half done works are way messy to handle.

if confirm termination, then so be it and be prepared for the worst. then i wonder if there is any U-Turn. if u-turn is alway an option, why act and announce the termination so harshly without thorough think thru.

Seabed once stir, water will become murky for a while and it take time to recover back to crystal clear water. if it is worthwhile striing, yes. we all agree. but without substance, pls stop the unnecessarily shouting.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

dont talk cocklah, is obvious some here oredi dived in, now worried get slaughtered.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:17 | Report Abuse

fair value now without mrt 2.5 and get 12% every year where to get oo let the ph play their kids game and pay fine hhahah

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-09 10:17 | Report Abuse

putting own interest above country, hope these ppl get burnt kao kao

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

let's see how this LGE turn and flip now hahahha

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

New govt dah win :)

MMC Gamuda says 20,000 jobs at stake, invites govt to come back to negotiation table over MRT2
PETALING JAYA: MMC Corp Bhd and Gamuda Bhd Joint Venture (MMC Gamuda) is asking the government to reconsider its decision to terminate the underground works

Gc1234

4 posts

Posted by Gc1234 > 2018-10-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

It won’t go to 1.70 because they better privatisation the whole PLC

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:20 | Report Abuse

now, govt has more bargaining power... :)

Buns

165 posts

Posted by Buns > 2018-10-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

This is impartial view as I do not have any exposure into Gamuda. I know we on i3investor, but don't talk about profit, trade, short sell or market for one moment.

You think logically first, is this the kind of leader that we put our hope in? A kind of leader that cancel an ONGOING deal that was put onto contract?

I'm not a lawyer, but last I check contract = LEGALLY BINDING.

I'm dissapointed in our LGE. I'm from Penang and supported him. This is the kind of businessman we have appointed. Businessman that can simply cancel contract.

Lost respect for him. I certainly won't be voting Pakatan next year.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

he had no integrity in him...many penang friends of mine already piss off with him...prata king ask him bark he will bark

godhand

1,899 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

now the only problem is governmnent bo lui

Buns

165 posts

Posted by Buns > 2018-10-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

Yes. I thought he was a good leader. Ppl always love to show him humble eating at kopitiam. But this is the result?

Cancel a legally binding contract. Cancel a contract that was not in breach.

Think logically. Don't have emotional bias towards party A or B. Do you think what he did is fair?

If you got hired by an employer, past probation, then 3 months down the road he said sorry we firing you.

That is what happened to Gamuda.

tksw

12,634 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-10-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

Buns sifu,you come out to lead lar, we vote you, BN no no la... choose them die no place to bury..

kalanlady

283 posts

Posted by kalanlady > 2018-10-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

LETS OBSERVE THE mYeg histories reapplied soon.... terminated n get back. BUT PRICE DAMAGED TILL NOW STILL HALF DEATH.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-10-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

U Need under stand PH believe in rule of laws mah....!!

If PH govt dare & willing to cancel the contract, they must have found so clause or issue of the contract that allow them to terminate and retender out at a lower cost mah..!!

So please don simply blame PH govt, bcos they just want to help the rakyat with monies well spend loh....!!

Not like BN simply abuse power & take advantage of rakyat loh...!!

Posted by Buns > Oct 9, 2018 10:22 AM | Report Abuse

This is impartial view as I do not have any exposure into Gamuda. I know we on i3investor, but don't talk about profit, trade, short sell or market for one moment.

You think logically first, is this the kind of leader that we put our hope in? A kind of leader that cancel an ONGOING deal that was put onto contract?

I'm not a lawyer, but last I check contract = LEGALLY BINDING.

I'm dissapointed in our LGE. I'm from Penang and supported him. This is the kind of businessman we have appointed. Businessman that can simply cancel contract.

Lost respect for him. I certainly won't be voting Pakatan next year.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

he is a good actor ..In fact all ph good actor and actress

Buns

165 posts

Posted by Buns > 2018-10-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

If no money, you cut other ways. Not by cancelling a contract.

So if your company hire you and suddenly the company saiad sorry we oversight our budget. So just fire you?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-10-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

You all should be grateful for the new Malaysia run by street smart visionary people! We salute them. Pain now for the financial freedom in the future!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-10-09 10:30 | Report Abuse

What if Gamuda one of the party pakat with najib to take advantage of the rakyat leh ??

Posted by Buns > Oct 9, 2018 10:29 AM | Report Abuse

If no money, you cut other ways. Not by cancelling a contract.

So if your company hire you and suddenly the company saiad sorry we oversight our budget. So just fire you?

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2018-10-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

unfortunately Buns, yes that's what all the companies around the world does, except they give a different reason in firing you

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

imagine Now bought a property worth 1mil by gamuda and later said change developer to PH kids developer and worth 500k how u feel lo worth

Posted by stockraider > 2018-10-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by teareader818 > Oct 9, 2018 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

All projects big or small at inflated prices under previous government. LGE will not simply cancel contracts without due cause. The PH government is in the process of getting rid of the rent seekers and leeches.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

No money is an excuse...want to makan more is the fact

kalanlady

283 posts

Posted by kalanlady > 2018-10-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

don't u think private company will take care of u, unless is ur father company.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

instead of creat more opportunity like previous Govt they just cut and save more...truely lousy

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

only 1hr+, already traded close to 30mil shares, almost 1/3 of yesterday's traded volume... confidence has returned, I guess. :)

8u29song

2,707 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2018-10-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

if you found your wife give you green hat.....can not divorce ah.....