GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

+0.01 (0.13%)

7.48 - 7.65

6 people like this.

17,387 comment(s). Last comment by cktay 3 hours ago

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 12:56 | Report Abuse

Foreign investors dislike uncertainty. Need to be balance in all aspect before taking or talking stupid things.

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2018-10-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

Voted for PH but not never expected so many innocent workers especially in the construction industry losing their jobs in this challenging times. Unnecessary collateral damage to them due mainly to the wrong doings of the previous government, real pity !!!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-10-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

stock god....why otb? dia ada beli ka?......

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2018-10-10 12:59 | Report Abuse

Ph make all blue chip share in deepshit..wth??no more stock is safe now in malaysia

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

Foreign investor are not as dumbest as you think, they run quicker than you instead.

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

at least for Gamuda share, they already smell it and run, but still got dumbest because of their selfie interest. Still bail up Gamuda. Which is ass.hole siphoning country asset.

50,468 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

As I said, don't repeat Renong 2...
Gamuda dead. Local fund will lose billion dollar including chain effect.
Klci collapse soon.

msnX13

57 posts

Posted by msnX13 > 2018-10-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

Beware! Dont go into this stock at this few weeks. Let it settled down.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2018-10-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

buy

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2018-10-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Our country make crisis before global crisis.Don't say foreign country make trouble.

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-10-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

recession coming
avoid stocks
cash is king

PHconman

335 posts

Posted by PHconman > 2018-10-10 13:17 | Report Abuse

LGE, TP sapu at low price..

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-10 13:17 | Report Abuse

Below rm2 as I said

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-10 13:18 | Report Abuse

Reducing debt by chasing out investors is tge dumbest thing.

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-10-10 13:20 | Report Abuse

All blue chips down heavily... My money oso gone... very sad now.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 13:21 | Report Abuse

bn definitely far sigted la..look at what he had done...build trx..118 ..metropolis...MRT...hsr...ercl...good relationship with China US.. Singapore.. Arab now all these country don't do business 2ith ph why? thunk.....don't do business with them means all those countries are cronies..please la..don't be childish...prata king on my what klcc and proton losing company???hahah oh ya and bus mini

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

ph good at accuse ppl without facts...really story teller and ppl buy the story...everyone bad guy except them hahahah

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2018-10-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

Which contractor would dare sign contracts with PH now?

Koon Yew Yin is a retired chartered civil engineer and one of the founders of IJM Corporation Bhd and Gamuda Bhd.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/opinion/2018/10/10/which-contractor-would-dare-sign-contracts-with-ph-now/

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

please payoff all your payroll with massive overdose party including the lawsuits, audit report with negative net profit after tax. Gamuda declare bankrupt to gain the trust and make Malaysia great again

tswear

36 posts

Posted by tswear > 2018-10-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

Gamuda PR is so unprofessional. How could you bite the hands (the gov) that feed you? Even if gamuda is politically linked, it does not mean it has to resolve the issue politically.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

look at the index la...they ever try to save?? the save their own ass only...is ok they got money anywhere they can send their children to migrate ...u poor citizen who support ph blindly suffer only

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

@cindybull, you might not noticed that previous government dishes out big projects at a inflated cost just to cover their holes. It will burst one day like money game. Is only matter of time when suddenly everything get super worst and the whole country might go bankrupt rather now only Gamuda. By that time maybe you @cindybull need to go Indonesia become their maid liao.

Rajaram

15 posts

Posted by Rajaram > 2018-10-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

Haiyah..let Gamuda collapse larrr..umno crony company mah....can get contract to YTL larr

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

all lopsided contracts need to be review. Is ppl's money. Unless someoene rich enough want to pay the debt for govt.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

The whole world sentiment is bad not only Malaysia. But KLSE has tanked pretty well if compare to Asean peers. you will be surprised.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

I suggest u guys to go for private companies , that has own projects rather than GIC...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

Those fking asshole that dont support government effort to save money to pare down debt by their previous government are just being stupid, sellfish and ignorant to facts.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

can see how low class and dumb ph supporter is..ppl said inflated price u believe? Can have lower price too.. just short one exit and window u ok? just like the unit worth 1mil and you discount to 100k can...give u one door lo...u deserve to doindonesia become maid of maid hahahah

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

is ok...soon all these ppl will be jobless as the economy of Malaysia is gg soon. see if they still got time come here shout ph good or not hahahah...can't even find job need to go indo?

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

Today's open letter issued by Tony Pua is too bad and causing big havoc in KLSE. Never believe they can issued such letter publicly.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

ph supporter starts vulgarity so scary o...ph trying to kill them yet they can't see and ask them kill softly how stupid hahahah

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

out of 20,00, I guess 70% is foreigners tho. you think Malaysian like those hands work meh? be realistic la

21,638 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-10-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

outstanding job 6bil, 5.5bil from tht MRT2, you guess good or no good loh

pakau

45 posts

Posted by pakau > 2018-10-10 13:33 | Report Abuse

2.2x this is a number I have not seen in a long long time

warchest

1,802 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-10-10 13:33 | Report Abuse

too many flip-flops. Keep changing of policies without consultation with affected listed companies. All those signed black and white contracts on threat of losing contracts. Hence, many of those listed companies don't dare to expand but approaching to cost cutting measures. It will affect those investors in Malaysia especially foreigners.

Posted by huatahhuat > 2018-10-10 13:34 | Report Abuse

How much gamuda order without mrt2 tunneling?

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2018-10-10 13:35 | Report Abuse

So far effected is Najib baby mega projects.

tswear

36 posts

Posted by tswear > 2018-10-10 13:35 | Report Abuse

Project is not cancelled. So called 'innocent workers' can still get the job. Those complain here using the 'innocent workers' issue are actually care about they share only, dare to buy political stock, dare not take the risk, what a hypocrite loser. Worst? Try to learn from MyEG instead of cry father cry mother here.

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 13:35 | Report Abuse

Don't tolak to govt all these is your payroll (last time semua tolak to govt) and don't forget the tax also

warchest

1,802 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-10-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

these reflected 1,200 institutional investors from 10 countries, namely Malaysia, Brunei, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore, Thailand, the UK and the US attended the investors conference yesterday lost faith in Msia. Malaysia becomes not attractive market for equity investment due to keep changing of policies. No companies, investors will put in money in this type of market

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

Just to be make things clear, I'm not superly bias to PH. Just that like all companies, even Petronas. During this trying time, cost cutting and any element of mis-conducted need to be addressed but of coz need to continue invest in infrastructure that will give returns in the future as not to risk your future growth. I have friends in big corporate companies that use their client stand to push for a more win-win price reduction from their supplier, you have to be fair, as a supplier you dont want to kill you golden goose as well. I'm not sure what MMC and Gamuda trying to proof, but giving their initial discount is not a discount if you reduce scope, thats not even a deal at all.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

@warchest, what flip flop policy are u talking about? mind to share. China RMB has drop substantially recently, this is the time to pay off the China debt. Plus all this fluctuation in RMB cause China tourist to reduce travelling abroad due to the weaken Yuan. Common Sense. Is not about flip flop policy, is more about new policy and renegotiation of big nation projects, thats all. Plus the overall market is so weaken due to the China-Us trade war, as a businessman you will be wary of any new investment as not to got caught surprise by the low demand later.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2018-10-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

The shit and hole was dug too deep from the previous government that though the PH government knows that there will probably a lot of resentment and regrets from the Rakyat who voted for them,they still have to bite the bullets to execute plans that will eventually restore the country to financially sound status!If they could not do it before the next election,there is a chance BN will win and this country will go status quo i.e bankrupt eventually!

YoYo

28 posts

Posted by YoYo > 2018-10-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

I think PH govt is doing the right thing. Cut spending at old economy model eg mega infra project and divert it into new economy model- Green energy, electric car, industries 4.0, AI agriculture then only we can move to developed country and not remain at present status quo.

eklim65

175 posts

Posted by eklim65 > 2018-10-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

You win some, you lose some

shark007

52 posts

Posted by shark007 > 2018-10-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

save cost, save cost, save cost...
please sell Malaysian...
sell land...
sell malaysia credit..
that's only make malaysian developer scard about future, oversea investor scard about malaysia "U" turn and also malaysian scard about malaysia..

is that calling 200k worker blame to gamuda??should gamuda blame to government or share holder or director or general manager?? or who ??
or gamuda sell his share to reduce the cost after confirmation construction??break of rule, break of credit, break of believe of malaysian, due to cut cost... cut cost..

1.all benefit earn is tax by government, gamuda workers,gamuda shareholder PNB,AMANAN,KWSP...it tat personalty??
2.if there know the construction price is high why dont directly add on the tax...or delay or warning to gamuda??? why direct say :cancle??and make gamuda stand in double trouble line???
3.this gamuda case is the first construction example after 3 month election.later PH will destroy much of cut cost for construction part..be careful.

not hope between 2 year of PH strategy..
poor citizen better eat sand after 2 year can eat lobster, if your are alive..
rich citizen better run on all investment and invest share back after 2 year(scard again sound of najib-link or world economy as excuse)

it seen like titanic " you jump....im jump.."if you dont jump..i force you jump..and say dont scard you will survive soon(between two year im rich)..

tswear

36 posts

Posted by tswear > 2018-10-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

These kind of mindset please go FD all your money lah. These people lose money gambling at genting also blame the government. I hope they are the minority of our society, otherwise there is no hope for Malaysia.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

Why u wanna scare to invest in Malaysia, if you do it properly, transparently and even beneftiting the people?

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-10-10 13:48 | Report Abuse

Ialah, who care about the money u lose in Gamuda. just move ahead. hahaha

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 13:49 | Report Abuse

Today KLSE top loser in the world.