GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.03 (0.38%)

7.91 - 8.03

6 people like this.

17,344 comment(s). Last comment by yeinemesis 20 hours ago

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

Reputation of Malaysia really take a hit in globally

chimchim

194 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2018-10-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

it's not entirely scrapped project so it wont go to 2008 level low...this is considered a major corrections went wrong. Buy and keep now. Gamuda is worth at 2.8

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

Guess the closing price today

Posted by isupertrader > 2018-10-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

No...this time fall not Gamuda, when I said afternoon dropped is because of Asian Market and not the construction news. You need to buy more as Gamuda has reach good entry point.

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

Those people buy 2.28 and 2.33 also losses....as I already mentioned, will continue to plunge to new lows

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

When come afternoon session 4pm 430pm contra traders will be selling to close position....even worse

tnang

683 posts

Posted by tnang > 2018-10-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

oh no, continue south

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

This society is really very realistic. Nobody will bother about your employability. Instead stab you from behind. How dumb the Gamuda use sympathy as weapon? I wonder are they first time working ?

JJUSTRUMP

114 posts

Posted by JJUSTRUMP > 2018-10-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

this counter got assassinated

Posted by thtgadgets12 > 2018-10-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

@pengwin, what TP can buy?

tksw

12,634 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-10-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

chimchim sifu, difficult la... 1st Gamuda reluctant/kenot cut as Government wishes, 2nd they fight back like that, so in future you think they easy to get government projects?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

The more celakabull talk; the more it go down. Just shutup

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2018-10-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

Gkent no.2.Penang area 30 billion transport projects would be die also!!!No longer waiting...

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 12:00 | Report Abuse

@thtgadgets12 now is not the time, need to have clear signal of rebound first...now is still falling knife

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:00 | Report Abuse

ph should cut everything and bring the 2 jargon down too make Malaysia like the 20s no high rise building and all live in kamlung

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:00 | Report Abuse

kampung

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

golden opportunity to buy ...thank you for allowing us to collect at low so happy

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

Most of the counters drop due to remarks by TUN n LGE in regards to GLCs selling assets n MOF imposing more taxes ... hopeless ...

Posted by thtgadgets12 > 2018-10-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

ok, @pengwin, give us hint ah

Rex2333

107 posts

Posted by Rex2333 > 2018-10-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

Look like Gamuda share price SHALL continue go down................................................

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

Tony pua's open letter(bahasa version). Read all. You will know why govt had to do this.
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/446690

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

people who didn't do homework and pure listen to noise and scare might dispose and sell to smart investor

JJUSTRUMP

114 posts

Posted by JJUSTRUMP > 2018-10-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

Investors are highly sensitive when government officials and plc engaged in public spat...

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2018-10-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

perfect storm ....

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

already said this ph only know how to cut more and put in their pocket ..ask them create they don't know one

JJUSTRUMP

114 posts

Posted by JJUSTRUMP > 2018-10-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

worse still Minister and P secretary both involve...this looks extremely childish

straycats

73 posts

Posted by straycats > 2018-10-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

Cut loss already. When the gov can come out and write open letter and accuse gamuda of putting on a well staged show, you know there is not much future in the long run. Even if this underground segment still awarded togamuda also the bad blood is there. Good luck all.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-10-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

Justin, if you really exist, gov job is not 'save' everyone's job, but to improve the living standard of citizen by growing economy. Growing the economy doesn't guarantee everyone is going to be happy or no one will lose job, it just means collectively, everything will improve, but individually, it might not be.

You vote for gov so they can grow the economy as a whole, i.e savings from current issue is funnelled to other areas i.e school, hospital that ripple through the economy. If you are voting for a gov for your sole benefit then you've to re-examine your own mindset. A gov that determine to satisfy everyone is a dysfunctional ones.

And the rest is anecdotal evidence coming from your engineering background. Start thinking in 2nd level. Where is the savings flowing to? If it doesn't get cancelled, where are the losers? I am not saying everything PH has done is absolutely right, the future is never certain. But at least think in a deeper level.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

no body want to do business with them nor borrow money to them...later no return how hahahah

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

looks like syndicates leaving.....dumping everywhere

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

@thtgadgets12 you ask me what price the bottom is, I also don't know because it is not important. Nobody can buy at the lowest price anyway, if you manage to, it is because of luck not skill. What is important is the rebound, not the bottom....I will know there is a rebound when I can see the rebound, otherwise it is just a falling knife

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

If gamuda die whole country will die don't believe we shall see..ph will need to pay the price...more ppl suffer more ppl protest soon and ph will be gone

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2018-10-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

mission impossible ...

Posted by armadasaxon > 2018-10-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

Cut loss oh..1.90 kambing

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

no buy gamuda how to die? hahaha

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-10-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

2.25 new low. End Oct 1.8? Dec-RM 1-1.5?

Leo_NZ

24 posts

Posted by Leo_NZ > 2018-10-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

haiya...terejun bangunan die lor...

Posted by thtgadgets12 > 2018-10-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

ya wait at 1.9

JJUSTRUMP

114 posts

Posted by JJUSTRUMP > 2018-10-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

this kind of spat is unnecessary....why Tony Pua has to write open letter, it only reflects on him and bla bla bla

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

jib need to come back save the country...those stories there make won't kill him cuz no evidence at all..fact is only jib can save the country

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

@straycats Exactly my point...Tony Pua's sarcastic and ominous tone shows you all that you need to know about the relationship with Gamuda moving forward....Gamuda has overplayed its hand against the government and being so dependent on government infrastructure sector...it has doomed itself

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2018-10-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

hairy houdini

Posted by isupertrader > 2018-10-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when people is fearful ...

tksw

12,634 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-10-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

what if Government ask IRD to do an tax audit, and if found some thread and lead to tax investigation & subsequent lead to possible corruption practices, calll in MACC to check further... die kiaw kiaw.. dun fight like that ler..... construction business...a lot of "those things" else project kenot jalan...

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

SELL

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2018-10-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

may the loss be with you ....

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

So far ph done nothing good to the nation and to people only creat politic and religious issue. remove gst and implement sat is a joke yet ppl buy hahahga

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

TP 1.50 by year end..

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

PH government shld stop mentioning that they hv our RAKYAT's mandate to do things ... Listen up, we RAKYAT was giving our mandate to PH government to improve our living, not making us suffering more ...

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

@Leo_NZ if you have holding power, you can still hold to wait for the eventual recovery. Ignoring the current situation, Gamuda is still the top infrastructure contractor in Malaysia, and has long-term fundamentals. However, in the near term, the stock price performance will not be good...this is all I can say....there may be short-term technical rebound but unless Tun M come out with new statement.....doubt Gamuda will recover quickly....renegotiation and re-tending will take at least 3 months.....