GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.18 (2.30%)

7.59 - 7.78

6 people like this.

17,350 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 1 minute ago

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-14 18:46 | Report Abuse

epf not helping to push the price abit today?

optimus11

14 posts

Posted by optimus11 > 2014-03-15 10:38 |

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2014-03-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

batter buy TFP-WA....SURE WIN

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2014-03-15 10:42 | Report Abuse

TFP方案(TFP,0145,创业板)的凭单TFP-WA,在2月21日开始在大马股票交易所上市,这凭单是该公司根据每两股送一凭单免费派发给公司股东的。
可是不知为何这凭单(TFP-WA)一上市后就以折价交易,截至上周五闭市时,TFP-WA还是以超过3.5%的折价交易。
TFP方案是一家资讯科技公司,其核心业务是商务资讯科技方案,该公司在2013年12月结束的财政年,取得非常好的业务成长。
该公司的营业额达9885万令吉,比上一个财政年的6240万令吉增长接近六成。
该公司的净利更是增长了接近一倍至369万令吉。
TFP方案在业绩报告表示,对2014年有更好表现保持谨慎性的乐观。
以一项低价凭单来说,TFP-WA不以高溢价反而以折价交易真的有点耐人寻味,虽然这凭单是送出来的而受到相当大的卖压,其母股却有相当稳定的买盘。
在目前的价位累计TFP-WA,应该是一项行得通的策略,就算投资者不是要做买了凭单行使又卖母股的无风险套利活动,在业绩成长期间持有这凭单的潜在回报还是不错的。

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-03-16 01:28 | Report Abuse

This forum is discussing GAMUDA related.... dun put unrelated thing.

othman66

68 posts

Posted by othman66 > 2014-03-16 22:43 | Report Abuse

Anybody can answer ?. Gamuda can buy or not?

johnking

76 posts

Posted by johnking > 2014-03-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

Yes. My bet is on them.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

kudos my baby......u are my last line of construction company....sabar

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2014-03-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

Huge buyer queues.. whats up?

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-03-20 17:44 | Report Abuse

Go...go.. go up up up

Posted by Lee Richard > 2014-03-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

target Price 4.90 by April

SaturnX

287 posts

Posted by SaturnX > 2014-03-24 08:28 | Report Abuse

Coming baby

SaturnX

287 posts

Posted by SaturnX > 2014-03-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Yes baby.......my last of my last.........my April date.....

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-03-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

Feeling very sentimental today....just sold half my Gamuda .....my baby since 2009

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2014-03-27 08:11 | Report Abuse

Q report today

Posted by van_de_skzyox > 2014-03-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

gamuda financial report ?

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-03-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

Sold balance half today......don't think it's going to matter......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

Look like those sold making a good decision and deal with the price now.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

The reason I say the above is due to - http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/282552-stock-focus-gamudas-potential-loss-of-rm920m-in-water-asset-divestment-affects-sentiment.html

Overall the couple of research houses say okay. But you never know, they may be holding quite a number of this counter stock. Let watch out due to the water asset. 920M not a small amount but it does something even to Gamuda.

Well I'm just sharing and you probably already know about this and factor in the lost for your portfolio.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-03-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

Sell sell ... those sell is making good decision while the price is at high side.

dinos

72 posts

Posted by dinos > 2014-03-31 13:15 | Report Abuse

920M equiv 1B loss definitely have an impact to G.

FundSG123

22 posts

Posted by FundSG123 > 2014-03-31 17:00 |

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-04-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

Sell sell ... today closing lower by 5 sen and will continuous down.

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-02 00:14 | Report Abuse

waiting to cath the falling knife or durian, whatever.... i do wear topglov branded glove now.

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-04-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

I strongly belief it will break 5.00 soon

Posted by winstontay76 > 2014-04-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much? Lucky I sold my Gamuda yesterday at 4.65.

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

still waiting to catch this falling knife.... timing, timing

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

Can hit 420?

cyhong

5 posts

Posted by cyhong > 2014-04-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

why keep dropping???

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-04-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

cyhong it is because the uncertainty of water asset agreement and wasia act

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

waiting to catch this falling knife

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-04-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

price go down 4.50 can buy some more lots...

bktay123

188 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2014-04-18 17:16 | Report Abuse

yet to buy.

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-04-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

Price going to fly?

hng33

19,991 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-05-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

Bought Gamuda at 4.40

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-05-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

Good price..........

hng33

19,991 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-06-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

With now Economic council from Prime Minister department lead in the water consolidation, all party include splash should receive fair treatment and valuation in accord to previous offer from other state at 1 x book value should be grante

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

Rock & Roll..............

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2014-06-15 14:28 | Report Abuse

any updates on fridays meeting?

courage

203 posts

Posted by courage > 2014-07-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

slowly brewing......

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

Construction
MULTI-BILLION RINGGIT PENANG TRANSPORTATION JOB UP FOR GRABS
WHAT’S NEW
The press reported over the weekend that Gamuda is the favourite to land the job as a Project Development Partner (PDP) to oversee the
implementation of key components of an integrated transportation plan on Penang island. (Source: The Star)
COMMENT:
 We understand that Gamuda met up with the Penang state government about two months ago to present its proposal. Others in
the running for the PDP job that is estimated at more than RM5.5b for the initial phase are IJM Corp, MMC Corp, Scomi Group and WCT
Holdings. In return for implementing the entire transportation system, which is expected to cost RM27b and will be done over many
years, the PDP will be awarded with the rights to reclaim a sizeable amount of land in the state in two areas ie: a) an area in the
southern part of the island involving reclamation of some 2,000 acres of which about 30% or some 600 acres will be carved out for the
state for the future expansion of the Penang International Airport and to enlarge the Free Industrial Zone (FIZ), or b) seagrass land
located in between the Penang Bridge and the river mouth of Sungai Pinang, which is popularly known as the Middle Bank seagrass.
 The state government is expected to begin work on an integrated transportation master plan next month and may issue a
request for proposal (RFP) exercise. It made clear that only companies with a minimum RM3b annual turnover and a track record of 15
years can participate.
 Two key components of the RFP would be to build a 17.5-km light rail transit (LRT) project that connects the Komtar building to the
airport and a link cutting across the island from Bayan Lepas to Tanjong Bungah. The Bayan Lepas-Tanjong Bungah link cuts across a
mountainous terrain and would require tunnels.
 We are fairly positive on Gamuda’s chances given its good track record in Kuala Lumpur with the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) project,
although we do not discount IJM Corporation’s chances as they have been fairly active in Penang, especially in the property scene.
Using the MRT project as a reference, the PDP fees for the project in Penang, at 6%, would translate into sizeable earnings for the
winner at some RM80m-100m of profits p.a. assuming that the initial phase takes four years to complete.
 Maintain OVERWEIGHT on the construction sector given the slew of contracts up for grabs in the sector in 2H14 (including Kuatan
Port Extension and West Coast Expressway). Our top pick is Gamuda (BUY/RM4.76/TP: RM5.60) although we also like IJM Corporation
(BUY/RM6.66/TP: RM7.45).

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

uob kay hian report

M168

242 posts

Posted by M168 > 2014-07-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

price going strong today!

Posted by Trudy Chen > 2014-08-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

took a chance on it yesterday - hope not one of those 'flat on the floor' stock.