KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.69 - 0.695

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 3 days ago

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

handsome closed for puncak and kps! yeeeehaaaaa... best of luck coming week and enjoy the weekend folks! :D

sly80

24 posts

Posted by sly80 > 2013-07-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/subweb.nsf/8e6703b5869847e7482579a0001d1f35/f6a0a9d2649bc41f48256ea5001ae042/$FILE/KPS-Cover-Definitions-Contents-LetterToShareholders.pdf

Open page 3, total shares would be 496.114m after all the ESOS exercised, so it would be another 7mil go to go. (without calculating other additional listing)

sly80

24 posts

Posted by sly80 > 2013-07-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1279049

Issue price per share ($$) MYR 1.000

I assume the monday ESOS listing also have an issue price of rm1.00.. I want!! T_T Exercised it and get +90% profit!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

10% ESOS is typical for listed companies, almost all listed counters exercise such. this is more important to us: Page 4 & 5: "Comprises proposed special gross dividend payment of 26.67 sen (less income tax of 25%) per KPSB Share (amounting to net 20.00 sen per KPSB Share) to be distributed to the shareholders of KPSB at an entitlement date to be determined later subsequent to the completion of the Proposed Disposal."

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmsweb.nsf/all/D3D1817D318847C248257B980038E453/$File/Announcement%20-%20Revised%20Consideration%20and%20Submission%20of%20valuation%20reports%20FINAL.pdf

sly80

24 posts

Posted by sly80 > 2013-07-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

yes iafx, hence the main reason I bought this counter :)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

hng33 posted some interesting finding on kps in previous page, find out more if you like... something to do with water deal, new property project etc

enjoy the weekend!

sly80

24 posts

Posted by sly80 > 2013-07-05 17:10 | Report Abuse

you too, iafx, have a great weekend :)

11,377 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

5843 - KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR BHD
KUMPULAN PERANGSANG - DIRECTORS ESOS EXERCISE - 06 July 2013

KUMPULAN PERANGSANG reported that the following Directors had exercised ESOS grants on Jun 21, 2013:
1. RAJA IDRIS RAJA KAMARUDIN - exercised 897,047 ESOS grants at RM1.00 each.
2. MUSTAFFA KAMIL B AYUB - exercised 750,000 ESOS grants at between RM1.00 and RM1.10 each.
3. KAMARUL BAHARIN B ABBAS - exercised 550,000 ESOS grants at RM1.00 each.

Dear valued members,

Do you think they will sell when the price is > 1.90 ? 90% profit within so short period (from 21/6/2013). Where on earth we can make this type of profit ? Malaysia bolih. Water fish will make them rich.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

poor otb, hahahaa... now try to "worry" with directors sell shares? read the shareholding announcement history of kps, at time directors also buy back shares. in fact, all counters offer esos at discounted value, so all counters' investors r water fish?

:D :

11,377 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-06 18:51 | Report Abuse

I mean they push up the share price to sell at good price. Very good strategy.

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-07-06 22:04 | Report Abuse

shall we buy now Me OTB? I mean is it good time to invest here now?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

Can stop buy? Any news what price it being sold at?

Ammo88

Posted by Ammo88 > 2013-07-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

Otb's tips on kps fantastic! 50% profit!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-06 23:50 | Report Abuse

What's the TP value??

11,377 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-07-06 23:54 |

sly80

24 posts

Posted by sly80 > 2013-07-07 08:50 | Report Abuse

Directors shares only stands at few millions unit if combined, won't impact the price if they sell IMHO. Let us see wheter they'll sell or not. if they don't, then thats a good insider tips for us that the price will still go up :)

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

Buyback KPS at 1.85

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-07-08 09:44 | Report Abuse

hng, safe to buy back now? waiting for 26sen special

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

Unlike Puncak, KPS have more assets pending for sale. Lets me reproduce my previous posting here again

On paper, KPS will get RM 212m for disposal of its stake in KHSB, but in actual KPS will recording more than that

1. The actual a gain in accounting from disposal is RM 335.7m due to write back of past provision on KHSB.

2. KDEB will fully settle inter company balance due and owing by the KHSB totally about RM 36.2m

3. KPS will need to provide any corporate guarantees and indemnities to financial institution in respect of borrowing granted to KHSB, amounting to RM 99m

4. KPS will not need to record the material contingent liability of KHSB amounting to RM 405m.

In total, once the disposal is complete, KPS balance sheet will have significant improvement, and will reflect in its NTA to be increase from current RM2.43 to almost RM3.

KPS other pending for sale aside KHSB

(A). 90.83% stake in Titisan Modal which hold 100% stake in Konsortium ABASS

(B). 30% stake in SPLASH

Both pending Selangor water restructuring outcome. If the deal can be seal by end of these year, offer take over price from KDEB worth RM 1.6b will turning KPS into net cash and likely another round of special dividend.

(C). 20% stake in Spirit highway (SISTEM PENYURAIAN TRAFIK KL BARAT HOLDINGS SDN BHD)

(D). KPS through 99.98% stake in Cash Band is in the midst to buyback its Golf membership from its member and turning these Templer Golf course into Eco theme property development to be develop by JV between SP setia, in which KPS will entitle 13% return from total GDV or minimum of RM 200m

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

hari ini dalam sejarah... see the offer price per share below, what's the problem with $1.85 with sp div in sight?? let's hope this fifth attempt finally went thru in this year :D

25 March 2010

Gamuda's Splash offers 10.75b to buy over the water assets of Selangor... a year later counter offer follow as below

12 January 2011

SELANGOR GOVT OFFERS KPS RM5.95 CASH FOR ITS 30% STAKE IN SPLASH KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR ...

In a related subject separate announcement, the Company also said that the Selangor State Government has made an Offer to acquire all voting shares in KONSORTIUM ABASS sb at a cash price of RM9.39 per share. GAMUDA

latest: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/07/04/Water-deal-in-sight-Puncak-Niaga-KPS-and-Gamuda-shares-gain.aspx

Posted by moneyking96 > 2013-07-08 10:25 | Report Abuse

can buy since now drop?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 10:30 | Report Abuse

looks like unless the broader markets get worsen, the drop holds at $1.83~85 level... good luck folks!

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

Buy now if you prepare to hold at least 1 month to maximum 3 month. The potential return range from at least 10% to 50%

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

KPS is back by upcoming final dividend if 2 sen + special dividend of 26.6sen, Thus, share will gain well support.

amandang

1,204 posts

Posted by amandang > 2013-07-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

Below 1.85 already..now 1.83

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

The yellow Shell liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) cylinder, which has been a household name for 40 years, will soon find its way to Malaysian homes with a new brand trade name – Mira Gas.

This is because, Shell Malaysia Trading Sdn Bhd has dispose it to The NGC Energy Sdn Bhd. It is own by , Oman-based National Gas Company SAOG (NGC), and KPS as its bumiputra partner has 40% stake.

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

Today, my house just order to 2 LPG cylinder from Mira Gas, Its good to known that i've contribute bit to KPS profit now.

amandang

1,204 posts

Posted by amandang > 2013-07-08 13:30 | Report Abuse

haha!!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

patient ;D

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-07-08 13:40 | Report Abuse

are you guy still holding... any guess it will below 1.8 later?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

price guess like butterfly catching with bare hand... define a viable trading plan base on yr capacity is more important

amandang

1,204 posts

Posted by amandang > 2013-07-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

member41- I taken profit last week. nobody can answer your question lar. depends on market response.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-07-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

I met a local tycon that i considered him one of the most savy investor in bursa.

From the business perspective (and he is directly involving in the water sector in the region), he is willing to take KPS private (if allow) at rm 4.00 without hesitation!

AND i think the selangor government being the controlling shareholder is not willing to considered to sell the stake at that price. Not even at rm 6.00 per share!!!

The passive investor is always do nothing when comes to the monopoly business.........making good profit (the actual cash return is much higher than the borrowing funds) year after year without much risks. "Chiak beh lioa"...so to speak....

So....be wealthier by sititng and do nothing!!!!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

have kept 50% for longer term :D

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-07-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

One of the greatest enemy in equity investment is the "monkey behaviour" inherited in human nature......there is a tendency to move. to act, to wandering...like the monkey tend to forgo the benana on hand for the peanut beyond the reach!

We should act like the C...corcodile....always idling and do nothing....

So.....iafx.....you are not too bad....at least 50% of monkey....and the other half...being a crocodile....a real crocodile!! hehehehehe

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

well, the croc too have to make sure "park" at the right spot, otherwise over "idle" the croc can turn vegetarian eating banana too

don't laugh! patient... :D

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-07-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

To shares some of the truth i knew in life.....not less of vegetarians in my inner circle are very wealtheir in Malaysia ...perhpas.......they are eating to much of banana....kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-07-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

Hence.....the wealthy formula = eating banana.......of course holding KPS simultaneusly !!!! wahaha !

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

words of wisdom, datuk...
if KPS don't go private at Rm4 or Rm6, is there some invisible hands that will make the price jump beyond that?

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

Water is natural resource, much like petroleum. All the company need to do is to treat water treat with chemical and filter it to clean and drinkable water. Therefore, the margin is extraordinary high, KPS has pretax profit margin of more than 80%, while Puncak pretax profit even higher to as much as 90%....

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-07-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

pathew....word in wisdom is a potential energy.....action in wosdom is that much sought......

you kena pandai pandai to know when to take action lor......

a tipsy for u.....my holding cost is lingering in the ranges of rm0.88-rm0.93.....

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-07-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

sorry....my datin said i'm a dangerous crocodile......eating banana with KPS is not enough.....it should cover Engtek, YLI, Salcon and taliwak......all the water bananas!!!!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

datuk, in that case, will have to wait for a little more dip before moving in :)
but i'm more interested in what you mention that, taking it private at RM4 and Selangor Govt is still not interested. In that case, buying in anytime would be good with so much potential upside?

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-07-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

Pathew......you are not too wrong!!! IN fact.....kalau u belum kaya lagi....and ada strong niat for kaya.....then buy agrresive now BUT MUST WITH HOLDING POWER! REMEMBER!!!!

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

Never think of State gov will sell off its jewel in the crown, KPS. It must remain listed company will become high dividend yield stocks. After disposal in KHSB, KPS will payout 26.6ssen special dividend, in which KDEB is the largest beneficial. If KPS sell water assest: Splash 30% + ABBAS = RM 1.6b, or more than RM3/KPS share, it will be another round of special dividend, much bigger than current 26.6sen

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

There are correlation among 3 stocks currently: KPS, Puncak and JAKS.

KPS pending sale in 56.6% stake in KHSB will resulting KPS declare special dividend of 26.6sen + cum final dividend of 2 sen, totaling cash return 28.6sen

Puncak warrant is in huge money as the conversion price is just RM1.00, by the time listing Puncak-WA must have to hit upper limit high several day!!!! until it reach fair price at RM1.60-RM 2.00, translating to 16-20sen gain per current puncak share + cum final dividend of 5sen TE = cash return on each current puncak share is 21sen to 25sen

JAKS - Just involve in water operation and maintenance, no concession holder

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

general speaking, cash div is more realistic :D

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

If you hold Puncak til Wed, you will entitle Puncak free warrant and you will see fantastic trading in Puncak-WA.

In the first day of listing, Puncak with reference price of 0.5sen, will hit limit up at 31sen; second day, another limit up at 62sen, third day limit up at 93sen, fourth day, limit up at RM 1.24, Fifty day, last limit up at RM 1.62.

Remark: price below RM 1.00, maximum allowable limit up is 30sen in first session, increase 1 sen in second session

Price above RM 1.00, maximum allowable limit up is 30%

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

despite price dropped but vol was low, better than expected closing

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Lets see what happen to the share price in next few days to confirm whether or not the uptrend remain intact.