KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

-0.01 (1.42%)

0.685 - 0.71

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 2 days ago

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2014-10-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

hng33: U got how many kps now?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

very cheap 1.45...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

there won't be any rebound during bear market as people panic and continue selling.
Rebound can only be seen only bull market.
This end-up you continue average down without knowing the bottom.

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

My max allocation for KPS is up to 100 lot, currently already reach 70%, already average down total holding cost to around RM 1.53 now. I will try my best to further accumulate at lower price, so that the holding cost could be below 1.50 before reach max.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

during bear market , 1.45 is not cheap. It is consider cheap during bull market.

I will consider cheap in the bear market at the price 1.20

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

100 lot x 1.53 x (70%)= RM 107,100 ---- for 1 counter.... my salute to you.... now your paperloss --- 70 lot x RM 70 = RM 4,900.... okay loh...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

you will miss your opportunity to buy other GOOD counters that are further low if you buy only 1 counter.

This bear trend is a one in a million chance of a lifetime.

Don;t waste this chance.

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

Wah! Roger123, you are much bigger than my stake holding, your capital so big, KPS hold 200 lots, these is on top of your unknown stake in Puncak. Big investor.

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 17:12 | Report Abuse

steveooikp

These paper loss still acceptable, as my previous round already pocket KPS more than 25k profit (bought average at 1.53; sold at 1.79, but KPS continue hit up to RM 1.95),

So, these round, must give back some in order to reap second round, hopefully higher profit :).

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2014-10-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hng33: send me ur contact, we can discuss further

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2014-10-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hng33: We can share info

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

khalid still hibernate and staying inside the cave.
He only come out once the bear market is over.
So no hurry to buy.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-10-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

just worry this is another long waiting round...I think they wont speed up the take-over process unless there is another round of water shortage...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

hng33 --- wow... from 1-53 to 1-79 -- you made 25k... meaning you spent RM 153,000 for 100 lots to make RM 25k.... mu salute to you... hng33 is my hero...

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

If i recall correctly, last time, after i sold KPS at 1.79, it is ashamed as KPS share continue so strong later, enable many of investor here continue to reap even higher profit above RM 1.90.

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 17:43 | Report Abuse

As long as Fed gov continue want to pursue Langat 2 project, it must corporate with State gov to facilitate take over water concession and time is critical as Langat 2 Pahang portion already reach 95% completion and yet Selangor portion yet to commence work.

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2014-10-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

Is that ur blog?

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-10-13 18:12 | Report Abuse

I 100% agree with hng33..... but either fed want to top up??? Give benefit to pkr...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

during this bear market, we still hoping the fed to top-up.

Really salute all of you.

Greed overcome your fear.

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 18:47 | Report Abuse

Roger123, its not my personal blog, but the blog owner is very savvy investor and we together have exchange a lot of investment idea. The blog also content at least my last 5 year trading record.

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 19:10 | Report Abuse

sudahkena,

It could just one of the possibility. Another possible, is that State may just allow splash to continue its operation for next 16 year till the end of concession, as State major goal has already achieved to acquire Puncak and water distribution Syabas which is main culprit for causing 35% non revenue water

or alternative, state can adopt to co-offer together with Gamuda to consolidate all state water asset, in which Fed assume water assets, leaseback to State for 45 year, and Gamuda through splash to focus on water assets maintenance and operation.

Whatever the scenario is, with Langat 2 still urgently pending, Fed, State and water will no drag too long to find ultimate win-win solution.

Remark: in 2010, Gamuda through 40% stake in splash have offer to consolidate all water assets for total RM 10.75bilion, valuing splash at RM 2.975b + additional compensation 750m; Puncak unit PKNS: RM 1936bil; 70% stake Syabas RM 4.143bil; Abbass RM 946m

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2014-10-13 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hng33: some must keep private.. cant review.

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2014-10-13 19:43 | Report Abuse

get wat i mean. We can share through mail or fb, private message

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 19:48 | Report Abuse

old tricks.

Now the kps forumer very smart already. They won't fall to all this secret trap.

They kena many traps already. Now they want to trap all of you back.
Therefore, kps will continue slide down.

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2014-10-13 19:50 | Report Abuse

Jolie: agreed with u. High 5!

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 20:00 | Report Abuse

if you make $25 k last time, they may make you lost $50k this time.

Satu kali , dua kali untung sudah cukup. Jangan tiga, emmpat kali.
Jangan tamak.

Sepandai-Pandai Tupai Melompat Akhirnya Jatuh Ke Tanah Juga

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-13 20:20 | Report Abuse

There had been a lot of unwarranted fear over the past week causing many to panic first rather than think through that it is not all gloom and doom. In my view, the past week especially last Friday and today was a great opportunity to buy in.

The US economy is gaining stronger growth traction and that will be good for the global economy and the global market will soon be heading higher in the fourth quarter.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 20:27 | Report Abuse

people still don;t want to buy this stock although fundamental is strong as it has been designated by Bursa as
" CON-MAN STOCK".

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

Just think through objectively and ask yourself whether the fundamentals of KPS had been impaired by the past week stock market gyrations cum deep correction? KPS business is still the same throughout the week . It is business as usual. What has changed. It is your own subjective perception that has changed but not KPS business.

What is the intrinsic value of KPS right now? Will be the intrinsic value of KPS be enhanced tremendously if SPLASH deal is closed at 1.0 book value as per 2009 offer by Khalid, the previous MB? I have observed that the only person who fully understand KPS business and knows how to value its business is hng33. He had been buying as he knows the true worth of KPS business. Others may know but they are guided by emotional thinking rather than focused objective thinking on current and future intrinsic worth if SPLASH deal is sealed at 1.0 book value.

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-10-13 21:01 | Report Abuse

salute hng33

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-10-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

Agreed sunztzhe unless we don't drink n shower I don't worry on avg down . Demand ever increasing !!!! If can get lower price why not ? I hav been trading in kps for 5 yrs from losing 60k to making 30k . This stock main problem is more political than anything else....With the bogeyman gone can come out to play again

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-13 21:19 | Report Abuse

As population grows and economy grows the consumption of water will grow higher and higher. This is an evergreen business. Politicians come and go. Some make good decision for the rakyat but some just play politics to the gallery for their own interest. But they still come and go.

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-13 21:22 | Report Abuse

First of all, what is stock market, apart from place to raise fund, it essential mean place for various investor to exchange their stake through these legal platform. Therefore, everyday, there is share trading, willing seller and willing buyer. For seller, some sell on strength, sell to cut loss, sell on panic, sell on rumors, sell on negative corporate development, sell to follow institutional/major shareholder change, sell on negative earning etc, and vice verse for those buyer.

Thus, stock market is fair to everybody, transparent and investor is free to exercise their right to either buy or sell. One must respect individual absolute discretion right, after all, each one is responsible for their own decision and bear own risk and reward. Here is no need for such person call 'agonist' or 'antagonist' or 'liar' to keep grumbling here. But, fair and informative idea is well respected, share to improved, upgrading and benefit all other like minded investor here.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 21:46 | Report Abuse

in the bear market, no matter how good you promote the stock ( intrinsic value, shower, book value...) , if it is down, IT WILL DOWN.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 21:48 | Report Abuse

hng 33, suntzhe, samsoongyc versus jolie2

bull vs bear

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

in msia market, retailer don't care and don't know what is intrinsic value. What they care, if the share price continue drop like no tomorrow , they will call the stock a "celaka stock".

Whatever how good is the intrinsic value, it still consider a bad stock b'cos the price go down once they bought the share.BAD LUCK STOCK.

This is a fact for short-term trader like us.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-13 22:01 | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value of any business is always expressed in $$$$ whether the market is bullish or bearish. The market price may vary in bullish market versus bearish market but the intrinsic value is the same whether in bear or bull market. In normal cases the market price is below the intrinsic worth of any stock.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-13 22:04 | Report Abuse

Every person has to be very clear on whether they want to be a value investor, a trader or punter or a mixed FA cum TA. Just stick to the profile which best suit you and which you had great success in.

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-10-13 22:04 | Report Abuse

Actually jolie2 if what u say is spot on.... price will tumble it would b great for me . I hold not much now . I only disagree with your comment not to avg down....

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-10-13 22:06 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone I"m back .. Haha I think no chance to get this kps at below 1.50 .. But today get it .. But my gang still waiting for more lower ... Datuk k dan mr goh Adik Sudah beli around 1.50 and below ... Not dare to wait anymore worry later suddenly going up ...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 22:10 | Report Abuse

pls refer to forumer like nordimohd below. I agreed and support him 101%. The share won't suddenly shot-up. IT is not like the glove stock where ebola news is in the air. This is water stock. Boring commodity unless there is dry season with the dam level drop.
Wiwangwang .... you may want to return back to the cave and chit-chat with khalid. We don;t need any chearleaders now.

posted by nordimohd > Oct 12, 2014 11:35 AM | Report Abuse

tq guys for sharing all the nice stories....yes one fine day kps will move n the chart will show that..... after last 2 small up cycle now it stays under the barish tone....let see n wait when kps will cross to the bull side for weeks to come...relax not to worry much on bskl current down turn.....our most kind of numbers i.e gdp etc are fair to good...n bskl just small mkt n just following the major global trend...since SnP closed at 1906 n has almost reach the 200days moving average likely the overall mkt will rebound in the coming weeks.....but not neccessary kps....so if u are long term 2 to 3 years player may be this is golden opertunity to buy and keep for 2 to 3 years...n guy like me looking for short term excitement within few months let wait till the chart show clear bullish way forward before jump to the moving train while enjoying the current bullet train ride...
my opinion based on chart, my pick the hopeful moving train in near future within 2 to 3 weeks would be farmbes, farmbes-wb n panpage...good luck.....

kps may take 1 to 2 months to cross to bullish side....let wait n see...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-13 22:15 | Report Abuse

Improving fundamentals of any stock will lead to higher future prices. Deteriorating fundamentals will lead to lower future prices. Charts are just recording past stock info and gives good info on supports, resistance, trend lines etc. I rather focus on stock fundamentals as this has a direct impact on its future share price movement.

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-10-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

I agree with Jolie2 . U can sold all your kps now . I bought kps because this price is worth for us to invest . .. This company is under value . Before sign agreement is 1.50 . After sign still 1.50 .. Hng33 the research u do slightly same with my . But I get the figure after complete dispose the water company is ard 1.65 .

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

i have bought kps for 90 cents before . So why people sell to me 90 cents before. And why we want to buy 1.46 now although the intrinsic value no change between this 2 price.
With the bear market, 1.45 is consider expensive and 90 cents is consider cheap.
Still people want to sell this kps as they want to swap to other stock that have the highest chances to move up faster and based on entrepreneurship to growth.
This kps is a politician stock and depends on news and we don;t know when is the news come out .

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-10-13 22:52 | Report Abuse

Actually, best to stay out of the market.....US market now target 10% down....might be worse, we'll see as we move down

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-14 07:06 | Report Abuse

dow jones drop another 200 points. This time the bear is a killer bear. Not teddy bear.
Better hide in the cave with khalid and hibernate. If not will kill by this bear.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-10-14 08:48 | Report Abuse

ya, foresee another drop...I actually agree with jolie2, during downtrend, should target lower price...1.4 something still is not low enough unless KPS has some solid news like MBSB otherwise not easy to bounce back or shoot up again, lets hope the new MB can quickly process the water deal...

jinny

61 posts

Posted by jinny > 2014-10-14 09:01 | Report Abuse

Yes what jolie say is correct . We know Kps water business is a very stabil income . Everyone need to use water . So if MB block the deal . That mean kps can continue make profits from it . But the down trend market Mayb can bring down the share price . So I will wait at 0.90cents .
Thanks jolie .

hng33

20,204 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-14 09:51 | Report Abuse

Bought last 30 lots KPS at 1.45, manage to average down holding cost to about RM 1.51.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

congrats to hng33 for buying at lowest and he's in the money now.