MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.07 (3.30%)

2.13 - 2.23

9 people like this.

3,907 comment(s). Last comment by katara 18 hours ago

ooihk899

2,051 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-03-02 20:19 | Report Abuse

Good lo, I can slowly collect cheap lo. Hopefully next year dividend
4 or 5 sen lo.

lassy

670 posts

Posted by lassy > 2021-03-03 06:08 | Report Abuse

pushing down the price of MNRB has a motive from PNB either to PRIVATISE or to collect IT CHEAP but selling it to a lower price below RM1 is encouraging small holders to pick up 5k to 10k shares for longer term holdings defeating both the purposes after reporting 2 quarters of GOOD RESULTS, so feeling good n comfortable to collect at 93sen n 90sen if AVAILABLE.

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

I hope it drop further for me to collect more.

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-04 19:18 | Report Abuse

MNRB will the next surging stock like MPHB capital and MMC. Seriously undervalued by the market . It’s matter of time . I suspect we don’t have to wait very long .

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

waiting for so long d .... don't know how high can it go ......

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

Based on FY2021 EPS at 10x PE, it may fetch $2.20 if 15x PE , it is $3.30.
MPHB sold it's insurance to Generali at more than 3x book value. Globally, insurance company sales is transacted at 2-5 x book value .
How much you think MNRB worth if PNB decide to divest part of it's holding?
Bear in mind MPHB is in the highly competitive general insurance and yet fetch > 3x book value. MNRB is in the fast growing and profitable takaful segment and it's the only RE insurance operator in Malaysia.
Just my view . Not a buy or sell call

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hmm. My average at rm1, yesterday 0.98 and today 1.02

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

Need more buyer otherwise abit hard. Big shark help defend only no push

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

Possibly interim dividend coming.

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

Nice closing. Up 7%

Moratorium

201 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-05 16:53 | Report Abuse

Just keep this share for dividend and capital gains. A lot of my malay friends buying the hibah takaful to protect their family and Takaful Ikhlas, subsi of MNRB is quite active in this...

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-07 12:44 | Report Abuse

I might sell half.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2021-03-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

another one day show

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

MNRB is powering ahead. Hold on for some meaningful gain.

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

Ho Ho! peaking .... :D

Moratorium

201 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian I might sell half

I believe it's still grossly undervalued but well it's your money, your call. Good luck to you and if u have other better stocks to look at, let me know. I believe our investing principles are quite alike

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

Just keep lah...why worry leh ??

No balls meh ??

Up abit takut meh ??

Posted by TheContrarian > Mar 7, 2021 12:44 PM | Report Abuse

I might sell half.

Posted by Moratorium > Mar 8, 2021 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

TheContrarian I might sell half

I believe it's still grossly undervalued but well it's your money, your call. Good luck to you and if u have other better stocks to look at, let me know. I believe our investing principles are quite alike

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

It's $1.12 now!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...Profit very good turnaround...high NTA....going to give good dividend loh....!!

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

The 3 'M'undervalued gems are finally seeing lights at end of tunnel -MNRB, MPHBcap and MMC.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-03-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Still very undervalued. Has more legs to surge forward.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2021-03-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

any chances of limit up?

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

Stockraider didn't even have balls to buy at 90 sen, hahahaha.

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

Sold some at 1.09 today for over 20% gain and used the proceeds to buy Insas at 0.865.

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

I really love this stock, I have bought, sold, bought, sold, bought, sold numerous of times in the past few years. The lowest price I paid was around 69 sen.

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

Sold another round at 1.13 today.

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-09 13:39 | Report Abuse

You may not be able to buy back lower than what you sold . Hahaha....

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-09 13:49 | Report Abuse

Takaful’s 2020 EPS $0.44 and dividend $0.12.
MNRB’s 2020 expected EPS $0.25 and full year dividend may be 6-8 sen .
Takaful share price is $5/-
MNRB should worth $2.50 since EPS and dividend is about half of Takaful????
In term of NTA, MNRB is double of takaful.
Just for invoking some thinking.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-09 13:59 | Report Abuse

Gonna fly soon...!

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-09 14:19 | Report Abuse

The only way for MNRB to go to Syarikat Takaful's price level is to pay out a good amount of dividend regularly.

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

I always buy MNRB before release of QR and sell after, been repeating this cycle every 3 months.

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2021-03-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

Maciam ada lobang

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

Sold another batch at 1.17.

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

cantek !!

Moratorium

201 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

I'm still keeping...Muahahaha. Live and die with MNRB

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-09 17:01 | Report Abuse

Nice closing . Steady momentum . Looking positive supported with very strong fundamental.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2021-03-09 17:57 | Report Abuse

@johnzhang, hopefully you are right

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-09 19:00 | Report Abuse

@hopetobecorrect,. I think the prospect is bright.

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-09 22:25 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, I have put OSK on my watchlist. You don't approve of OSK?

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-10 07:01 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, OSK was my favorite until the merger of it's Properties companies (OSKP and PJD) that took place around 2015. During that exercise, the consideration price for all the 3 companies were unfairly marked low especially for OSKH and PJD so that OLH gained absolute control of the group at low price . OLH and parties in concert now hold more than 60% of OSK. Since then, OSK price on the slide until now despite high NTA and 5-6% dividend yield. I personally don't like the unscrupulous behavior of the controlling shareholders who will only find ways to screw the minority with no mercy. It just my encounter band opinion. Do you own indept study .

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian,. My humble opinion is better to stay with MNRB. There will be up and down in it's share price. We just have to be patient a bit longer to ride it out. I like the new leadership , the good prospect of the industry and the solid fundemental of the stock. It will be the next Takaful Bhd. Even if it is half way to Takaful, reward is already very handsome. Just my thinking.

Moratorium

201 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang I agree with you. No point overtrading....

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2021-03-10 14:44 | Report Abuse

holiao holiao lai liao lai liao

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-10 14:44 | Report Abuse

Wow! MNRB is powering ahead .!

Johnzhang

3,029 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-10 14:45 | Report Abuse

Broke $1.30!

limyuwei

135 posts

Posted by limyuwei > 2021-03-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

what just happened?

limyuwei

135 posts

Posted by limyuwei > 2021-03-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

MNRB to the moon?

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

Sold my balance at 1.30, I am out. Good luck to the rest of you.

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2021-03-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

We target MNRB and Kerjaya Ptoperty as well.

TheContrarian

9,026 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, I made money from OSK a couple of years ago and completed exited. Now at 0.89 it looks attractive to re-enter.