MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.07 (3.20%)

2.20 - 2.28

9 people like this.

3,908 comment(s). Last comment by Moratorium 22 hours ago

Posted by BigPortfolio > 2021-03-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang's comment makes more sense. Fair value at least RM2.00. I dont expect it will shoot up to 3.2.

Moratorium

202 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-22 00:01 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, good job in defending MNRB. Ignore the haters like I mentioned earlier.
They are just here to attack MNRB because of Uncle Koon.

Let MNRB's future performance and dividends do the talking. U mind to share your MNRB TP?

Johnzhang

3,041 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-22 07:06 | Report Abuse

@Moratorium,. My short to mid term TP (1-6 mths) is $2.50. longer term TP (1-2 years) is $3.50 which is at least 1x book value and assuming dividend yield to improve along the way .
The short to mid term Tp is based on PE of about 10x which is undemanding given its growth potential despite lower dividend yield now. I think dividend yield will catch up starting current FY.
The longer term TP is supported by double digits growth potential in sales and NPAT. Revenue and NPAT growth for last Fy ending 31/3/2020 was 12.3% and 27.3% respectively. Revenue and NPAT growth in current FY for 9 mths ending 31/12/2021 is 11.4% and 48% respectively. Apart from Re insurance, it's Takaful ikhlas ( family and general insurance) will be leading the expansion.
If you check the leadership and key management qualifications, you will agree that the company is run by experiencef professionals. Group CEO , Mohd meridian was previously CEO of Etiqa insurance and CEO of Maybabk Ageas. CEO of Reinsurance unit was CEO of Cimb Aviva and CEO of Hsbc Amanah Takaful etc...
Just my view and expectations for sharing. Not a buy or sell call.

Posted by Flyhighest > 2021-03-22 08:22 | Report Abuse

Another gloom and doom... be mindful

Moratorium

202 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks Johnzhang. Let's ride this together

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2021-03-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang
1. mnrb was set up for re-insurance purpose.
2. branching out to takaful business means that the company had strayed away from its mandate
3. yes, takaful will be their new income stream but it will be fierce competition as others will protect their market share.
4. no matter how high the NTA, the company only manage to re start paying dividend after right issues of 400m.
5. the company had not fulfilled its commitment on dividend and did not explain

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

Not so smart players are selling their shares dirt chip to kyy now ?

MNRB's nta = Rm3.00, now selling at half price onli !

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-03-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

insurance company, NTA has no meaning.

Posted by ooilinghoak > 2021-03-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

Toxic

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

NTA is the true value of a company.

I got to go back to school to learn about NTA if I no know the meaning of NTA !

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

Be brave have balls lah...!!

Buy lah...!!

Pnb selling opportunity to get stock at relative cheaper price mah!

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

Give all the NTA to me if NTA has no meaning !

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-03-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

Testing 1.33 and 1.25

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-03-22 12:59 |

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-03-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, who are those not so smart investors? The ones who sell high or the ones who chase high?

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2021-03-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

ahbah please add more. Uncle is selling to you. He needs you ikan bilis to catch it

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-03-22 14:37 | Report Abuse

Buyer beware.......
Risk vs reward is not attractive

Posted by apolloang > 2021-03-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

already up so much only tell us to buy.....like this won't entice me.i'll buy only if 1.00 or below or else tak mahu

Posted by apolloang > 2021-03-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

should follow dominant and kps break 1.00

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

kulk kulk...!

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2021-03-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

abbah why so quiet. Got collect or not? Please help kyy, he needs to offload to buy and promote other

49,184 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

PNB, Amanah, yayasan selling like mad!!

How to up wow....?

Johnzhang

3,041 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

There is obvious difference between trading and investing . If your objective is trading for quick profit, you are sure very concerned for the day to day movement of the stock and angry when the price dip.
If you hold an investment view, you don't bother the daily or weekly price movement so much but more interested in the fundemental and the eventual return. It's your choice.

Johnzhang

3,041 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-22 18:01 | Report Abuse

The bashing KYY received is absolutely not warranted. This 80 years old senior , a philanthropist , does not deserve the attack , some are very very rude !!! He is merely sharing his views. He does not guarantee you profit . The investment or trading decision is entirely your own responsibility. Let's be more mature and civilised in our behavior.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-03-22 18:46 |

14,604 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-03-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

A bastaxd is a bastaxd.

When a bastaxd is getting old he becomes an old bastaxd....

lassy

673 posts

Posted by lassy > 2021-03-22 19:53 | Report Abuse

Poor KYY contra win nobody say u r Good and if contra loss call kyy bas..... not a very sporting comment from some, those who say KYY is no good , did he know KYY personally or can i say how foolish u can be tricked by an. OLD WISE MAN. not siding anyone if u lost money by following YKK comment, just press yr own balls QUIETLY.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-03-22 20:06 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-03-22 20:09 | Report Abuse

MR KOON YEW YIN 29-Nov-2018 Disposed 7,610,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 28-Nov-2018 Disposed 7,583,600 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 23-Aug-2018 Disposed 620,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 23-Aug-2018 Disposed 909,000 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 21-Aug-2018 Disposed 2,043,600 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 21-Aug-2018 Disposed 1,950,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 20-Aug-2018 Disposed 5,697,700 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 17-Aug-2018 Disposed 1,650,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 17-Aug-2018 Disposed 3,200,000 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 13-Aug-2018 Disposed 1,350,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 13-Aug-2018 Disposed 3,416,400 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 10-Aug-2018 Disposed 1,609,300 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 10-Aug-2018 Disposed 1,620,000 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 09-Aug-2018 Disposed 3,107,800 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 09-Aug-2018 Disposed 4,320,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 08-Aug-2018 Disposed 6,872,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 07-Aug-2018 Disposed 6,850,300 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 06-Aug-2018 Disposed 1,356,800 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 03-Aug-2018 Disposed 2,711,100 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 30-Jul-2018 Disposed 1,000,000 0.000

Him & Wifey FORCED to sell. Because of MARGIN CALL.

A Wise Man?

A Specialist in FAILURE!

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-22 20:52 | Report Abuse

Geezer is a failure. In fact, if not for i3, no one will know what the hell he is dabbling in. So, how is the share price going to move? Gurus like Neoh Soon Kean, Dr. Tan Chong Koay, Cold Eye, etc. who really makes big money, they don't tell the world what they buy. Only this old lying toad.

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 22:27 | Report Abuse

Together, we shall make esi moni in MNRB !

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

MNRB went LOW for all to collect chip n make esi moni later on !

limyuwei

135 posts

Posted by limyuwei > 2021-03-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

^Sing Re to be delisted with offer price = 0.8x book value.

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

" Based on the company's own earnings for the past 10 years and also based on its peers' relative

valuation, the target price for MNRB Holdings Berhad should be minimum RM2.00, an upside of

approximately 43% from current price. "

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 22:54 | Report Abuse

Please no miss the boat$$$ ? Thanks.

6,099 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

Using the valuation of 0.8 x Rm3.28, MNRB is worth Rm2.62.

ooihk899

2,054 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-03-22 23:00 | Report Abuse

KYY now into OSK. Hopefully, he quickly dispose all his MNRB holding this few days.
Stockraider so quiet today, maybe too busy selling his share.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2021-03-22 23:28 | Report Abuse

the thing people need to know is this.

Among all insurance co in msia, the absolute worst is MNRB, for everybody who wants to buy MNRB, there are so many institutions dying to sell.

Good luck.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2021-03-23 06:39 | Report Abuse

Choivo. Yeah your Pos Malaysia is the best and well run company . But where is the profit ? Show me the money !!! If not because of KYY you won’t be here to show your “ heroic “ stunt

RTFM

5 posts

Posted by RTFM > 2021-03-23 07:08 | Report Abuse

Just want to add something on article shared above, I noticed the article was written in 2018. MNRB since then has been consistently making profit with the latest 4 quarters making 22 sen per share in total. Dividend of 3 sen has been paid in the last financial year ( although it was lower than expected, but considering it was a Pandemic year and they have to get approval from BNM for dividend payout , it is acceptable of them being prudence compare to other financial entities scrapping dividend all together ) As for their investment book , most of them investment are in Malaysia government bonds and very safe guaranteed bonds, so I do not see any concern on issue of asset quality arise. It also means net book value of RM 3.28 is as real as you can get.

RTFM

5 posts

Posted by RTFM > 2021-03-23 07:17 | Report Abuse

MNRB has also been growing their family takaful and general takaful aggressively over their past few years. The general Takaful biz is under the brand of Takaful Ikhlas and it has been growing leap and bound. For the family takaful, they has successful tied up with CIMB, it means for every Islamic loan you successful applied, they are the preferred supplier of your MRTA and Fire insurance for your property. Those are sticky products with a good margin and predictable income. For comparison, you may look at how Syarikat Takaful Malaysia performed after their tie up with RHB over the years.

Johnzhang

3,041 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-23 07:54 | Report Abuse

@Chiovo Capital,. With due respect, I think you are wrong on MNRB with your outdated report. Just like you were very wrong on WCE the first time and wrong again when you try to right the earlier wrong . We yet to see WCE inching to $1.53 which is your latest valuation based on present value . WCE is only $0.43 yesterday , a far cry from your valuation.
My personal friend who is a senior executive in the insurance industry for 30+ years view MNRB positively. He is the man in the industry , but you and I are not ! There is big difference.

Johnzhang

3,041 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-23 08:06 | Report Abuse

@RTFM, I fully concur with you . What you said can be verified by the published audited materials and by talking to the senior personal in the insurance industry. It's very objective. Not like many haersay, gross assumptions and suspicion posted by KYY haters who got too emotional may be due to some poor encounter they have had.

Johnzhang

3,041 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-23 08:18 | Report Abuse

KYY seem to have too many haters for whatever reasons. This opposing force can potentially derail the positive momentum on MNRB price . It can be easily achieved due to low liquidity of the stock . I think short term traders or punters should be aware of this risk. For longer term investors, good opportunity to buy the dip and I am ready to do so . Just my own perspective. Not a buy or sell call.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-23 08:25 |

Eurus1973

586 posts

Posted by Eurus1973 > 2021-03-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Kyy no power anymore hihi

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-03-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

asb pnb atb ysb disposed huge share nobody did any haters comment, when KYY dispose, he was term conman, failure etc. Market very interesting.