MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the news.
It will be a big news.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 08:52 | Report Abuse

i queue at 0.33. I think should be some rebound recently. Premarket has no buyer.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

somebody is offering higher price.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

choongpooh or calvintaneng, 0.355 (30lots), are you offering?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

0.40, 224 lots waiting to sell.....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

a bitter pill to swallow in order to restore the company to the clean slate

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

liar

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:25 | Report Abuse

everyone scared of The National Land Code 1965....
debts stress, financial worries

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:27 | Report Abuse

Ok, i am waiting lower price to enter back. At least, with lower entrance price, it is more secure

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:27 | Report Abuse

No even 1 lot to trade the whole morning.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

Choongpooh say 1 bulan dah RM2.
Nanti 1 bulan pergi 20 cents.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, what about the accumulated interest. 8% pa means 1 yr Mpcorp has to pay more than 10 millions. However, the rental income before tax only 6 million.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

Will the price of land increase more than 8% per year?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

running out of time....Billy Ch'ng has to think of some solutions. If not the company will be proceeded with liquidation

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

According to the queue analysis, today will rebound. I will enter back today 3 pm.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

already 3.30pm, but nobody dare to enter the counter.....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 15:30 | Report Abuse

every share bounce back. only this lau ya ....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Index +16.77, Mpcorp +0

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

done 0.36 but volume very little.
not motivated.
dissapointed

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-10-17 16:15 | Report Abuse

tenlot, relax u will suffer depression accompanying poohpooh

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

smalltimer,ha ha.....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

dun put me array with pooh

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

is this the calm before the storm?

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-10-17 19:39 | Report Abuse

Possible candidate for pn 17 !

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-18 07:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin you need to change your investment strategy. Your preference for companies with so called "valuable assets waiting to be unlocked" has led you to MP Corp, Mulpha, BJ Corp which has massively underperformed the market and still cannot see light in the tunnel

If you stick to these companies, you will waste your next two to three years underperforming everybody else in the market.

Friendly advice from a fellow investor

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-18 07:55 | Report Abuse

Wake up and learn from your past mistakes.

Buy Gadang.

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-10-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin don't compare public bank with mp Corp. 1 company managed by crooks caring for only their pocket and making idiots out of people buying their share. The other company managed by trustworthy people who enhance the company value. Do you think a new crook with an old crook will make the company better? I don't think so but their pocket will surely be better and buyers of their share double idiots.

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-10-18 08:17 | Report Abuse

I listen and followed him once and I don't want to be a second time idiot.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin, announcement dated 17 Oct.http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1769841

7. The Board of Director is of the opinion that Company is solvent in that it will be able to repay its debts as and when they fall due within the period of 12 months from the date of announcement.

aiyo, within the period of 12 months, means have to wait for another year. They already made their promise to settle the debts for many many times........................but just delay..

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

It is truly a company which managed by crooks caring for only their pocket and making idiots out of people buying their share

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Gadang also is not a good choice.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

I am not really mocking Calvin. I have made the same mistake before. When I first started, I also invest based on assets. Later on I realize that earnings is the important factor for driving share price. So I switch to invest based on future earnings.

Anywhere it is up to him whether he wants to listen. I think he is on the wrong path and should reconsider his strategy. A rationale investor should always do that

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you All For Your Kind Recommendation & Caution,

Happy to see all differing views. This is the correct way & I am so happy indeed. The Purpose of this Forum is to share our each individual views. And of Course if we are wrong we should always change for the better. That's how society evolve better and better through the centuries.

I like Earnings. See I bouught Super Enterprise & MRCB & Digistar. Except for Super, MRCB & Digistar have only average NTA. But I still like High NTA Shares as My First Preferance.

I did bought some & succeeded

1) PM Corp at 9 cents with 45 cents NTA
2) Dutaland at 45 cents with RM1.00 NTA Sold after price up 60%
3) BJ Corp at 49 cents with NTA of RM1.30 (Last round I bought BJ Corp at 12.5 cents with RM1.00 NTA - It later shot up to RM1.50! in year 2007. This is my 2nd Purchase of BJ Corp)

Will Explain why I Bought MP Corp in more Clearer Detail later

Go For Breakfast

See You Later

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin's strategy is too long term. He is investing in something that has not showed any signs of coming alive.

Based on my experience, it is better and faster to invest in companies that has STARTED to deliver earnings growth (GOB and Gadang, since somebody mentioned it just now).

Examples of such companies are early stage Tambun, GTronics, MBSB, etc. These are companies that we should invest in (earlier on) when they started to show earning growth. Usually I use two consecutive quarters of growth as yard stick for identifying those companies.

We should try to identify the next Tambun, Gtronics and MBSB, rather than MP Corp, Mulpha and BJCORP Corp

Just my two cents worth

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

Tambun?

Tambun was only 60 cents two years ago in year 2012. Now already up 400%. It is now overvalued.

The Trigger for Tambun is the Penang 2nd Bridge Connection.

The Trigger for MP Corp is the 6 Lanes Connecting Highway Plus Pengerang Boom

Long before Market Discovered Tambun OSK/RHB Hq Sent One Lady Analyst to Johor & recommended Tambun when it was still dirt cheap.

OSK Iskandar Top Boss has been with me to See The 6 Lanes Connecting Road to MP Corp.

I think we are the first 2 pioneers to see this new development. Just like those who bought Tambun below 60 cents! Of Course if we told you about Tambun at 50 cents - you probably would have REJECTED TAMBUN THEN WHEN SENTIMENT WAS BAD!

Someday ALL THE PEOPLE WILL ALSO GO GAGA OVER THIS MP CORP JUST LIKE THEY DO NOW FOR TAMBUN.

BY THEN IT WILL BE TOO LATE TO BUY ANY MORE SO CHEAP MP CORP!!

Did you buy Tambun at below 60 cents?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

calvin, the main issue concerned with MPCORP is the debt.
and the National Land Code 1965.
Caveat will be once again been imposed. The proposed Aptec and Lakehill seem to be farer.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

The legal charges can cause a higher rate of debts.
Without legal costs, 115 million; with legal costs, 130 million.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

8% pa interest.
The increment of land's value?

For PMIND, you know how many times the shares are being consolidated?
When you mentioned KKP, i have a insecure feeling.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

The major shareholder might enforce the consolidation and ask for funds raising once again.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

I think Mpcorp needs at least another 2 years to be stable.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

A company which managed by crooks caring for only their pocket and making idiots out of people buying their share

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-10-18 21:51 | Report Abuse

Tenlot we are on the same wavelength. 1 crook not enough, the crook bring another crook. You decide mp corp direction. 2 yes? 5yrs? Market good also die market, market no good? Think sendiri

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 08:28 | Report Abuse

Mpcorp will undergo some restructurings..
Team of management has to be altered.

moisking

196 posts

Posted by moisking > 2014-10-19 08:30 |

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

Included in other payables are:
i) An amount of RM115.0 million which represents the balance of the settlement sum
according to the Settlement Agreement with Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd
dated 10 March 2014.
ii) An amount of RM26.3 million is due to major shareholders of the Company on a
periodic emergency financial assistance requested by the Company. The amount
owing is unsecured, interest free and with no fixed terms of repayment.
iii) Interest accrued on revolving credit of RM17.1 million.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 09:08 | Report Abuse

calvin, take a look.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 09:13 | Report Abuse

DescriptionKUALA LUMPUR HIGH COURT (“THE COURT”) ORIGINATING SUMMONS NO. 24NCVC-1341-08/2013 (“ORIGINATING SUMMONS”) - WISMA MPL JMB (“JMB” OR “THE PLAINTIFF”) VS MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORPORATION BERHAD (“MPCORP” OR “THE COMPANY” OR “DEFENDANT”)

If MPCORP is asked to pay to JMB, the amount will be more than 10 millions...

eric__b5b

116 posts

Posted by eric__b5b > 2014-10-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

CALVIN TAN RESEARCH :
"BUY ALL THE MP CORP SHARES WITH MONEY YOU CAN SPARE NOW!"
''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

buying ticket to holland???

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2014-10-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

mpcorp only can buy next year april

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

there is bad news of MPCORP...today nanyang.
Later i post here