MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

ADSB can't tolerate any more.
RHB also.
The issuance of new shares is also a failure.
New shares will be sold at 0.50, but now 0.405.
Liao

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

Who will buy his new shares?
No capital to be injected, how to repay the debts?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

management counts!

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

My advise: avoid this counter.

This is a collapsing counter.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

Charles is not capable like his father.

choongpooh

195 posts

Posted by choongpooh > 2014-10-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

Buy in MPCORP, will break 2.00 in 1 month.
Buy in MPCORP, will break 2.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

choongpooh, you better go to seek depression treatment.

choongpooh

195 posts

Posted by choongpooh > 2014-10-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

no worry.
tomoro i ask my secretary to prepare a manuscript to inject 1 billion into MPCORP to kick off the APTEC.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 10:36 | Report Abuse

wasting my time to talk to you. You really need treatment.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, your supporter is seriously mentally ill.You better take him to see doctor.

rogermoo

20 posts

Posted by rogermoo > 2014-10-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

when is the warrant exipre? how come thre is no info from Bursa?

rogermoo

20 posts

Posted by rogermoo > 2014-10-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

choongpooh, dont give up the treatment.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

rogermoo, 21th april 2015 expired.
not yet announced.(forecasted)

rogermoo

20 posts

Posted by rogermoo > 2014-10-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

oh... then this WB can convert to mother share? sorry im newbie here... im wondering why no exp date, tp price info for this WB.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

for your information, wb is a potential rubbish.
exercise price 1.00.
Now, the mother only worth 0.40. What for you go to buy warrant?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

everone is disposing their warrant in hand.
this cause the warrant drop drastically.
If till 21th april 2015, the mother share still below 1.00. The warrant will have no value.
The possibility for this to happen is 99.9999999999999999%

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-10-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

kakaka....down boy, down, dun pooh pooh here....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

choong pooh, have you committed suicide?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

choong pooh, have you chopped your head?

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-10-08 17:55 | Report Abuse

Lousy company,no profit now.Wait till we can see prospect light first

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-10-09 07:46 | Report Abuse

bro calvin, may i ask you a question. most of the time you mentioned your success in identifying stocks. please tell us also your loser stocks that you regret.

56,446 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-09 08:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning Smalltimer,

These 2 stocks I bought were lemons

1) Namfatt.

Namfatt was in construction. With NTA of over RM2.00 & average P/E & no dividend.

I bought it for 45 cents in 2006. By 2007 Namfatt price doubled to 90 cents. Up 100%
Hooray? No lah. I didn't sell. When UMNO lost 2/3 majority to Opposition Namfatt crashed from 90 cents to 50 cents. I sold all with a little profit.

Later Namfatt went into PN17 & was delisted. Why it failed in spite of High NTA?

I found out later that although Namfatt has High NTA its assets were quite useless. Namfatt owned 1,000 acres very prime lands in Phang Nga Bay in Thailand. When tsunami hit in 2004 thousands of tourist died in Phang Nga Bay area rendering this place a haunted grave yards which nobody wanted.

After this I learnt a lesson. Not just any Assets - but the quality & prospects of the Assets.

2) Fountain View.

Same story. Although Fountain View has lands. They were located in Ijok, Too far to have much value when it was delisted. I bought Fountain View (10,000 shares around 40 cents) when it crashed from RM5.00 to 40 cents. It went foul of the law because of share manipulation. And today I still receive Annual Reports & invitation to attend Fountain View as an unlisted company still functioning. I hope its Ijok lands have some value by now.

In both the above cases Calvin learnt that Assets must have Value.

As for MP Corp its lands are Gold Mines. Even my friends are asking to buy small plots of lands from MP Corp. So there is a hot demand here. So I think the problem of MP Corp can be resolved since there is Great Value to be unlocked.

As to how & when I don't know. But the prospect of MP Corp is getting better & better by the day on 2 fronts

1) 6 Lanes Highway from Bandar Sri Alam in good progress
2) The Boom From Pengerang's RAPID

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, if the land was being sold by ADSB?
What will happen to MPCORP.
For your knowledge, mpcorp has signed agreement with ADSB to settle the debt within 6 months starting from 10th March 2014.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 09:47 | Report Abuse

Where is choongpooh today?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 09:49 | Report Abuse

If the Lakehill really can produce good income and profitable, what is the reason that made ADSB to sell its stake in Lakehill?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

Namfatt even did not reduce its par value to repay the debts before it was delisted...

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

The problem of Namfatt was the construction was completed but the company failed to receive payment. Bad debts in simple.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 09:54 | Report Abuse

Namfatt in fact is a good company.
They have many assets and is healthy in term of financial.
However, they used the money from borrowings to kick off the big project and yet they did not receive payment from the other party.
The islamic bonding if not remembered wrongly

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, I know these 2 :1) 6 Lanes Highway from Bandar Sri Alam in good progress 2) The Boom From Pengerang's RAPID are booster...

But, at the same time, we have to look into the problems of MPCORP instead of pretending nothing has happened.

the WISMA MPL of 320 million which was revalued in fact was not true. as you see, the building was made around 1970 something. It is old and the rental income is just 1.6%. In fact, the value of WISMA MPL is just around 200 million.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

to repay ADSB: 130 million (not including interests)
repay RHB : 60 million odd

total debt: > 200 million

asset: wisma MPL 200 million
Land bank : 450 million they valued it several years back.

If land bank was being force selling?

Many many things that are covered and not known.
I am not that optimistic.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-10-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

This man promote counters wildly for his own agenda ... be careful !!!

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

in fact, i think calvintaneng has mentioned some important points.
He has studied a lot before he invest.
I would like to listen his opinion before i make my conclusion.
Investors are very weak in fact, we always follow the news without ensuring its validity. We have to unite and dare to voice out our opinion and this enable us to look into a company deeper.
But, i do not like choongpooh. He needs some treatment

rogermoo

20 posts

Posted by rogermoo > 2014-10-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

choongpooh is go for treatment.... lol

56,446 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

Tenlot

Thank you for keeping this tread alive.
Hmm How should I put it?

MP Corp Lands in faraway Johor seem unfamiliar to those in KL

Let's put it this way by way of illustration.

Once upon a time a family inherited a gold & antique collection business with some savings from their ancestors.

That was the time when they made gold rings & antiques for sale. However, as time went by they did not manage their cash flow well and ran into financial difficulties and owed bank & creditor. The reputation of this family also turned negative and all their friends & relatives have left them because of their financial distress.

Now unknown to many they still have a hoard of materials used to fashion jewelry. What are they?

They were

1) 600 tons of gold bought long long ago at US $35 an ounce (Still at Old Book Value. Current value for Gold is US$1,200)

2) They also have antiques which they they called for a valuer who indicted a price of RM320 million.
Since antique is harder to value - so have disputed the price and put it at only RM200 million

Their outstanding debts to creditor is RM190,millions. If they should just dispose the antique - the money would be able to wipe off all debts. But since the antique is of nostalgic value they hope to find another solution. How?

By getting partners to go into a jv to manufacture more gold jewelry. They have lots of material.

600 tons of pure gold at US$35 per ounce.

Those who came didn't recognise them as gold but lumps of matter. You see gold dug out of the ground do not look so nice until purified & refined.

So these join venture partners left.

Now tell me. What's wrong with the public?

The entire world has missed out on this hidden hoard of hidden gem - in this case Gold in natural form!

And Calvin Tan Research has unearth this happy problem.

Happy problem? Is there such a term?

Yes of course!

You are locked up in

a gold mine
a honey pot
in wonderland

Problem?

Have to get them out.

That is for others to solve. Meanwhile just watch.

Just watch what?

Today in Nasdaq New York. Malaysia is Launching an IPO Called MOLG!
Buy some BJ Corp now to join the

Best
Joyful
Club

now!

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, your explanation is very clear.
I did not dare to do risky investment.
But, i queue some at 0.41.
I think i will keep some mpcorp shares.
The only thing that made me worried is the unclear development plan.
Who is the party to inject capital to kick off the project?
Anyway, thank you.
I think the price is becoming stable. the chart has touched the bottom as it stops to drop.
I wish you success.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-10-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Protasco Bhd has lodged a police report against two of its directors, namely Tey Por Yee and Ooi Kock Aun, over the aborted oil and gas deal in Indonesianbased PT Anglo Slavic Utama (PT ASU). The proposed deal lapsed as conditions to the restated SPA were not fulfilled within the stipulated timeframe.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-10-09 12:14 | Report Abuse

The potential recovery of the US$22.0 mln payment to acquire PT ASU, which may necessitate the company to make an impairment loss of the above amount. The one-off impairment cost could result in the company reporting a loss in 2014 results

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-10-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

So They Por Yee telan the USD22m and trying to do the MPC deal here....

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-10-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

All I can say to MPC shareholders is, from Bill Chng to They Por Yee, there is no change in MPC. Both are crooks

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-10-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

MPC, from hot wok to a frying pan !

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-10-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

From thief to Robber!

56,446 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

Wah!

Infested by naysayers!!

Haha! The More The Merrier!

Welcome! Welcome!

When Naysayers & The Media Published Terrible Reports of kkp & Pauline divorce case MUI Bhd was Very Bleak'

In The Depth of Deep Despair MUI BHD Shares CRASHED TO 15 CENTS When Everybody Panic & Sold Off.

One Brave Johor Buddy Bought 3 Million MUI BHD Shares at 15 Cents!

He Made Tons of Money When MUI Bhd Doubled 100% Lately!

I Hope To Buy MP Corp If You All Stay & Help Me To Push It Further Down.

Many Thanks

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 14:03 | Report Abuse

the price is becoming stable technically.
Technically, you can get some profit when it rebounds.
I shall buy in more.
Green light to everyone.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

another 30 min if no rebound i will quit.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

poohpooh, where are you?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

chopped his head already

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

buy up 0.415 is a good choice.
92 buyers, is quite stable.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-10 09:14 | Report Abuse

walaoeh, i think i kena stuck liao.
i queue 0.41, very fast got people to sell down.
shit....the bottom not reached yet.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

choongpooh, where are you?

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

fled?