MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

You go and buy Nanyang (A13)
i could not find the news in internet.
Sources say that the issuance of new shares will be cancelled due to TPY's case...MPCORP will fall into PN17

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

Media gives good news or bad news is immaterial if YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

Often Those who followed media went bankrupt.

Calvin bought PECD at 22.5 cents

Then NST did a nice write up. PECD went LIMIT UP!

Then NST came out with another Good News of PECD JV In Middle Easr.

PECD Went LIMIT UP THE 2ND TIME TO OVER 80 Cents.

Up 300% in One Month!

Calvin Sold Off All PECD.

Later all the PECD Jv were called off & PECD crashed back to 22.5 cents. Later it went bankrupt & was delisted!

Those who bought PECD on Media "Good News" Lost Everything!

So don't trust media.

Do Your Own Independent Research

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

But the thing is if the issuance of new shares were to cancel, it means that there is no white knight to enter and the debts will not be settled. The paid up capital will not be reduced down. The revenue has to be over 14 million in 2014 in order to make the company stay far from PN17.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

The revenue of a company must be above 5% of the paid up capital. If not the company will fall into PN17.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:25 | Report Abuse

The revenur for 2014 till September only 6 million

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

The ADSB using The National Land Code to get back the debts.
MPCORP has to give up APTEC for sure.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

No white knight..

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

calvin, you go and read the news first. digest it before you comment....
There are chances or risks awaiting.
I am sure that the share's price will be up sharply or down sharply

eric__b5b

116 posts

Posted by eric__b5b > 2014-10-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

maybe he wants to unload by asking ppl to buy????

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

Haha!

No white knight? Go for lelong & see how much people bid at auction.

Now just sit back & relax lah.

Better still go for a nice Star Buck Coffee. Later go into any Cosway Store and get some designer Tudor Gold Chocolates.

Have a Nice Day.

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2014-10-19 10:47 | Report Abuse

Included in other payables are:
i) An amount of RM115.0 million which represents the balance of the settlement sum
according to the Settlement Agreement with Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd
dated 10 March 2014.
ii) An amount of RM26.3 million is due to major shareholders of the Company on a
periodic emergency financial assistance requested by the Company. The amount
owing is unsecured, interest free and with no fixed terms of repayment.
iii) Interest accrued on revolving credit of RM17.1 million.

Base on above info:

It is obvious the winner will be the major shareholders.
1) if liquidate, 26.3m goes to them
2) if no liquidate, they still get fat salary and director fees

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

If liquidated?

RM1.00 minimum price. For each 36 cents we get 64 cents. Don't bother what others get.

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-10-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

Read Theedge today. MPC's deal with Tey PC in limbo and may soon be scuttled !

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

WAH!!

So many bad news equal good news for Calvin.

Tomorrow Mr. Market will sell down MP Corp further.

What would you do then?. Fear when the Market is fearful?

Or will you be the 1% who buy when Mr. Market is trembling in fear & trepidation?

If only Calvin remain bullish all by hinself - SO BE IT!

Calvin Also Bought These In Times Like This

1) PM Corp at its lowest - 7.5 cents

2) Lafarge cement at 66 cents

3) KPS at 42 cents

4) OKA at 35 cents

5) KFima at 35 cents

6) Insas at 50 cents

7) Tasek Cement at RM2.90

8) Hong Leong Capital at 90 cents

9) BJ Corp at 12.5 cents (Year 2006)

10) MP Corp Now On The Worst of News. Calvin the Soh Chai now Salivating

Will it fall to 29 cents?

20 cents?

10 cents?

5 Cents?

Once Upon A Time in 2009 Focal Aims fell to a low of 11 cents.
Then Someone took over Focal Aims & changed to Ecoworld -

And then?

KaBOOOOOOM From 11 cents to Over RM5.00 (Up 4,700%!!)

All who bought Focal Aims at 11 cents became Millionare overnight!

So Will All Who Follow Calvin to buy MP Corp will be

VERY, VERY KAYA!

MP CORP

Money

Power

Corp

BUY NOW WHEN THE BUYING IS CHEAP!

BUY DURING THE FUNERAL - SELL DURING THE WEDDING

BUY AIRLINE SHARES WHEN NEWS OF 911 FLASHED ON CNN TV

BUY MALAYSIAN SHARES AT THE WORST OF ASIAN FINANCIAL CRISIS WHEN KLSE INDEX DROPPED TO 262

Who Can Do This? Only 0.0000001% Lah!

One in One Billion Only Still Have The Courage Intact & Sense To Buy!

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

MPC's deal with Tey PC in limbo and may soon be scuttled !

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

I think tomorrow will bounce back a bit.
Because already over selling.
The news come later than the price.
That is why these few days keep dropping.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

Potential PN17

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 11:27 | Report Abuse

Don't keep looking at the changing waves of TPY, Nanyang news or others.

JUST KEEP YOUR EYES FIXED ON THE LIGHT HOUSE STANDING ON SOLID ROCK!

NUSA DAMAI LANDS NOW INCREASE BY RM500 EVERY MINUTE!

IN ONE YEAR RM267 MILLIONS

REMEMBER THIS FIGURE!

RM267 MILLION

Repeat this every minute, every hour, every day, every month, every year!

MP Corp's Lands Are Moving Up By LEAPS & BOUNDS

The Entire Investing World Has Missed This!

Lewis Lee

1,678 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

Why Calvin Tan promote this counter vigorously ?
Although i agree with your BJCorp call but I beg to differ on this one !
Seems that the management is not a good one, short change minority here and there ...
Rights issues lah, lend money to co with high interest la, got money first pay the lending shareholder with 'credit card' interest !! High gearing with no visible profit which might bankrupt the company anytime soon !
Valuable lands/ assets mean nothing if the management is dishonest or incompetent and eventually screw them up !

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2014-10-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lewis Lee > Oct 19, 2014 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

Why Calvin Tan promote this counter vigorously ?
Although i agree with your BJCorp call but I beg to differ on this one !
Seems that the management is not a good one, short change minority here and there ...
Rights issues lah, lend money to co with high interest la, got money first pay the lending shareholder with 'credit card' interest !! High gearing with no visible profit which might bankrupt the company anytime soon !
Valuable lands/ assets mean nothing if the management is dishonest or incompetent and eventually screw them up !

Well said
He is still sleeping having a long fantasy dream and has not woken up yet.
I wonder how much paper losses are all retailers holding now.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 14:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, if the land was being sold at a very low price?
I mean related party transaction..
You know they did do this once before.
The reason is to generate sufficient revenue to avoid from dropping into PN17.
Even the land is valuable, they can sell it with low price to themselves to gain huge benefits.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 14:27 | Report Abuse

Hopeless..................
This is a hopeless company.
The value is there but minor shareholder can not do anything to the decision made by major shareholder.
What EGM la...no need la...you have no right to oppose as they have more than 51%

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-10-19 14:32 | Report Abuse

he..he...he......

eric__b5b

116 posts

Posted by eric__b5b > 2014-10-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

u r right!!! calvin taliking thro his nose!!!!
kikiki

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 18:34 | Report Abuse

Tell you guys a Top Secret

Calvin = Cal as in CALL & Vin as in WIN

Calvin means CALL WIN or "CALLING ALL TO BUY WINNING STOCKS"

Today Another Secret Revealed

Calvin = Cal or Calculate & Vin as in Win

So Calvin can also mean "CALCULATED TO WIN"

Don't you think Calvin has already considered these factors

1) Bill Ching went to jail before
2) TPY kena sued by Protasco.. Edgedaily say TPY & MP Corp deal might fell through.
3) Top Lander lent money to MP Corp for high interest
4) AMANAH Sue MP Corp for RM120 Million
5) MP Corp owed RHB Bank RM80 Millions
6) People say Wisma MPI overvalued at RM320 Million (Should be less)
7) MP Corp shares perform badly
8) Joint Ventures all didn't succeed
9) Things so bad even "cockroach" crawled over from Investlah Forum & scratching his head
10) All the world wondered Calvin got "Something wrong"
11) Choongpooh also went mad like Calvin
12) Tenlot also got drunk & now confused.

HAHAHAHAHA! HAHAHAHAHA! HAHAHAHAHAHA!

CALVIN SHALL HAVE THE LAST LAUGH!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

AND NOW FOR NEW REVELATION!

Calvin visited Ecoworld Office in Kota Masai. The Sales Rep were beaming with smile as they said, "Just wait another 2 to 3 years you will see Ecoworld Transform Kota Masai Into A Highly Desirable Place!

What has it got to do with MP Corp?

My brother Charlie bought a house in Taman Kepong for RM120K. One Day Desa Park City Was Built Nearby - And Hey Presto! His house Value Was Lifted Up By Desa Park City!

Expect MP Corp Land Value To Rise & Rise!

ANOTHER TOP SECRET IS THIS

ADDA HEIGHTS (THE HIGHLY SUCCESSFUL DEVELOPER) HAS BOUGHT A HUGE PIECE OF LAND BESIDE NUSA DAMAI.

When ADDA HEIGHTS BUILT THEIR BEAUTIFUL CLUSTER HOUSES THEY WERE QUICKLY SNAPPED UP.

And Next Door Is Taman Daya (Keck Seng). Property there also started to rise in Value.

Now MP CORP IS SURROUNDED BY SCIENTEX, ADDA HEIGHT & ECOWORLD ON THE RIGHT & UM LAND ON THE WEST - ITS VALUE WILL INCREASE MANY FOLD!

WHILE ALL SURROUNDING PROPERTY PRICES SPIRALING UPWARD MP CORP IS GOING CHEAPER & CHEAPER!

That is Why I Am Itchy To Buy More MP Corp shares!

AND SO NOW YOU KNOW.

Posted by fightingfish88 > 2014-10-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

fighting fish will buy u again when pn17 now i prefer 5195wb.....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:13 | Report Abuse

censof wb is not a good choice

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:15 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, i am admire with what you said.
But, the thing is if the land was being sold at a very low price?
I mean related party transaction..
sell to themselves....
The value of the land will also turn back to themselves not the company.
Minor shareholder will get zero....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin, i wish you succeed...
You are a good investor, really did your homework before invest.
However, i am quite timid. I can not afford loses, so i will not follow you.....
I know you will succeed.. good luck.
All the best. do not give up.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:19 | Report Abuse

Through communicating, i bet you are a man more than 40 yrs old.
You know Tan Koon Swan, Pan-El crisis...you know a lot of facts.

Calvin means CALL WIN or "CALLING ALL TO BUY WINNING STOCKS"
"CALLING ALL TO BUY WINNING STOCKS" , you deserve it.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:26 | Report Abuse

I am worrying of if land was being sold at a very low price...
related party transaction..
2015 turn into PN17, due to the cancellation of new shares issuance, par value reduction cancellation....
Mpcorp needs at least 14 million revenue in 2014 to keep him far from PN17.
This is impossible because now already Oct 2014, the revenue reached is 6 million.
The Wisma MPL overvalued. It is old, more than 30 years. 320 millions is a very high valuation.
If want to kick off Aptec or to renovate Wisma MPL, Bill needs new funds badly. The issuance of new shares only enough for the repayment of debts. How to kick off the project and generate income in future?
And now the TPY, new major shareholder is reported to have involved in secret money scheme. The Protasco made a police report. TPY might be in jail soon.
These are the negative factors that made me decided not to invest in MPCORP.
But, Calvin, you have your own opinion. Please do not get affected with what i mentioned here. May be you will win and you may get a good profit out of investment in MPCORP. Sincerely, i wish you succeed. Take care.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin, why you only mentioned me and Choong Pooh?
Thanks for your consideration.
HAHAHA

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:33 | Report Abuse

But, i did not agree with Choong Pooh. He is mad....
Aiyo, 50 cents also i feel expensive.
Choong Pooh said over RM2, i think he is mad...
If really the mirage happened and MPCORP rise suddenly, RM1.50 i think is a big ang pow le la.....
Choong Pooh, the mad guy, where are you?
You made Calvin gila........
I would not involve in this risky counter, really risky....
Calvin, i wish you succeed.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:33 | Report Abuse

MPCORP= potential PN17 counter....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:37 | Report Abuse

In the end, Bill will sell the land parcels with a very low price to a company 100% owned himself.Then, the price will be gone to may be 60 cents.....this is the unlock value he meaned.
But, right now, i think the price will drop to about 26 cents.
May be tomorrow may rebound a bit, because of over selling few days back.
However, the price might continue dropping until January 2015 when it is in the PN17 category, the price at the bottom level may back to 40 cents gradually. It takes few years ....

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin, continue to buy in. I wish you good luck sincerely.

But, i will stay away from this risky counter. I am timid.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

Let the time prove whether whether your decision is true or my opinion is false.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:43 | Report Abuse

If the new shares issuance really cancelled.
Really hopeless, even debts can not pay to ADSB and RHB.
default again and again.
High interest pay to major shareholder....
Hopeless company

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:45 | Report Abuse

Choong Pooh, where are you....
You die ah? or fled??
0.36, i bet you already bankrupt because of margin you mentioned last time...
HAHAHAHAHA..tortoise.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:49 | Report Abuse

dispose early before getting late.
TPY being sued and new shares cancelled. ADSB using The National Land Code 1965 to fight with Mpcorp.
JMB's case, material litigation. Mpcorp might have to pay another 10-15 million if failed in this case.
more and more...........................
and it will fall into PN17 for sure because no par value reduction, the revenue of 2014 has to be at least 14 millions. How it can fulfill this requirement with no core business , purely with the rental income?
All you can do is selling when it still has some value and buy back when it is in the PN17 category, when the price is really cheap.....
Cut the lose before getting late.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett cuts his stake in Tesco to less than 3%

Warren Buffett's “huge mistake” on Tesco PLC just got ... Tesco, whose shares have lost almost half their value this year.

we have no choice but in order to survive, we have to learn to cut loses.
Warren Buffett did the same thing because of his mistake in the stake of Tesco.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

Beware of Mr Market, Mpcorp is not a good counter.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 21:56 | Report Abuse

No matter how great the talent or efforts, some things just take time. You can’t produce a baby in one month by getting nine women pregnant.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
"You can’t make a good deal with a bad person." quote warren...

Bill is not a good person. in jail before....
Choong Pooh is not a good person also.......................

Remember this,you can’t make a good deal with a bad person.

I think you have to keep your own way. Follow your own idea. Do not be affected with what Bill and Choong Pooh said and mentioned.

Mpcorp is a dangerous counter. Even can get profit also very risky one.

I prefer to stay away first and waiting until the price is low enough.
Take care all.

tenlot

541 posts

Posted by tenlot > 2014-10-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

PN17 counter......
what APTEC and LAKEHILL la...liar.

liar.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

I feel like singing a song

"There are some things I may not know;
There are some places I can't go.
But I am sure of this one thing;
That MP Corp A Share I buy will turn out right!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-10-19 22:13 | Report Abuse

Dangerous counter !

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-19 22:13 | Report Abuse

At the start of 2nd World War The Legendary John Templeton borrowed money to buy a hundred shares of each company he thought to be undervalued.

He bought in a time of greatest fear - World War 2. No one thought of buying then. At this juncture no one will think of buying MP Corp shares.

Only one?

Who is that?

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-10-19 22:53 |