YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,045 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 3 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-11-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

Michael Kwok used to attack LGE, LKS and DAP very often in I3.
Nothing to do with LGE in I3, he also wants to attack LGE for no good reason.
Moreover, Michael Kwok used to be an agent of MCA, he used I3 to attack DAP especially on LGE very frequently.
Nothing to do with race and religion, he also bad mouth DAP and LGE.
When I read his attacking message on DAP, I always remind him of his wrong doing in I3.
Please stop your nonsense attack on DAP or LGE in i3.
I3 is a forum to share knowledge on share investment, not a forum to attack DAP.

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-11-13 23:11 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-13 23:19 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-13 23:53 | Report Abuse

Haha

Maybe zhu ge liang mom going to be prostitute till say like tht.do i label u anything.wht a pity u invest divide into pakatan and non pakatan.rediculous people.wht u do to help ur own races.nothing.just nothing.worst thn the political party.many talk only.do dap set the system,many follow.minority and closer to them yes,there follow.outside of the circle many do not.
13/11/23 10.42pm
37 minutes ago

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-11-14 06:52 | Report Abuse

Would the dividend entitlement display in share account?

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-14 08:13 | Report Abuse

i hate hanjian, i want to tear them to pieces!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-14 08:14 | Report Abuse

no lah

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-11-14 08:31 | Report Abuse

Samy Vellu says : " sekarang group ini banyak orang gilalah "

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-11-14 08:40 |

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

Strong support at RM2.20 ..
TP 2.40

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy@@
the stock is greenish! ur face also greenish?
haha

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-14 09:44 | Report Abuse

Hope that the share price of YTLPower can hit 2.40 before 20/11/2023.
Hope that the share price of YTLPower can hit 2.90 before 18/12/2023.
Good luck to all investors here.

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-11-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB. We are on our way to the target prices mentioned

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-11-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

We just have to wait a while

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-11-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

Otb, sorry din catch...too many messages here....a lot not relevant in this forum...wats happening on 24 nov n 18 dec? Did i miss anything???

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-14 11:09 | Report Abuse

20/11/2023 - To review the component stocks of FBMKLCI index. I believe YTLPower will be included as a component stocks of FBMKLCI index.

18/12/2023 - YTLPower will be listed as a component stock of FBMKLCI index. The foreign funds will buy this stock once this inclusion is confirmed.

KingKKK

424 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-11-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWER has water asset in UK, good company...

PBA is Penang water play, why it is possible to DOUBLE from here? Read here...

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2023-11-09-story-h-215206834-PBA_6_reasons_why_PBA_is_worth_RM2_50

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy##
u dare not come out becos ur face greenish???!!
haha

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-11-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

Today look strong,Afternoon shld touch 2.30....hehe

Icon 888

2,297 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-11-14 13:03 | Report Abuse

Star of the year ..

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-14 13:28 | Report Abuse

hehe, it certainly isn't a shooting star candle!

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-11-14 14:23 | Report Abuse

YTLP is aggressively expanding their source of income , expect to hear more new business plans soon ..

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-11-14 15:20 | Report Abuse

@harvest6138, there will certainly be the case. A good management always tries to innovate and diversify income base.

We see that PowerSeraya has already turned around from losses just 2-3 years ago to making good decent profits. Wessex Waters is suffering from temporary setbacks of high inflation and high interest rates in the UK, but will certainly bounce back as soon as April 2024.

I see that Yes 5G business segment is making good progress in capturing more customers and expect this segment to start making profits as soon as this Q1 FY2024.

Next, the 1st phase data centre park will start contributing profits from Q1 next year.

Then the digital bank venture with SEA will be able to make profits within 2-3 years, sooner or later, as demonstrated by SEA Group's own digital bank which already achieved EBITDA positive early this year.

More will come from subsequent phases of green data centre jobs, Selangor WTE plant from 2026, potential new solar power bids in next 5-7 years, potential RE export to Singapore etc.

I am sure YTL Power management team is always on the look out for good M&A opportunities as well, as we can see its entry into Ranhill Utilities which itself is a good strategic move.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-11-14 17:23 | Report Abuse

All eyes on Hamdan as YTL ‘powers’ into Ranhill Utilities
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/688982

Given that YTL Power, whose core businesses are power generation, water and sewerage, and telecommunications, has never remained a minority shareholder in its local acquisitions, market watchers and analysts are anticipating that it will not stop at just 18.88% in Ranhill. (这句话说得太贴切了。)

YTL Power is [also] building its presence in Johor and RE via its upcoming 72mw data centre (Phase 1) and 500mw solar farm in Kulai, indicating interest to participate in RE exports to Singapore...连出口RE到新加坡,YTLP也想分一杯羹。既然出口RE到新加坡的盈利可以蛮客观,谁不想插一脚呢。

YTLP加油。

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-14 19:42 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-14 19:46 | Report Abuse

hit 2.30 tomolo!!!???

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-14 20:06 |

Posted by PresidentLOL > 2023-11-15 08:22 | Report Abuse

This Jericho and OTB with his gang are both barking doggo and old monkey, want quarrel go meet face to face la instead of never ending bark here and there LOL. Keep repeat the same sentence like dumb oldman.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 08:35 | Report Abuse

I am an educated person, should I be so low class to fight face to face ?
I did not tell any lie here, I did not attack anyone here.
I just share my good knowledge here.
Up to all readers here to judge.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 08:45 | Report Abuse

I am just sharing very good information that I know.
If it is not useful, I will stop and quit I3.
I do not post all nonsense in this forum.
I have a good deed to help all readers here to make money.
From all feedbacks, I am very sure, many readers admired my good deed here.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

There was a person who likes to bully me in I3.
My student who is good in fighting engaged a group of gangsters to his house.
This person apologised to me and finally quit I3 for good.
I do not and will not use this method because I am an educated person.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI is bullish now.
I believe we can see a bull market from now until Chinese New Year (2024).
Weekly MACD and Parabolic SAR are still showing a buy signal respectively.
I like Weekly MACD to show a buy signal because the uptrending will last a long time.
The foreign funds are still buying in KLSE in the last week which is still a good sign for a 2023 year end rally.

Utilities Index is breaking new high among all the KLSE indexes.
Among all the stocks listed in KLSE, I like the most is YTLPower because the share price is breaking new high and Weekly MACD is just starting to show a buy signal.
It means the uptrending of YTLPower will last for a long time.
Buy on weakness is the best strategy to add position on YTLPower.
The final decision to buy is always yours.
Good luck.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

20/11/2023 - To review the component stocks of FBMKLCI index. I believe YTLPower will be included as a component stocks of FBMKLCI index.

18/12/2023 - YTLPower will be listed as a component stock of FBMKLCI index. The foreign funds will buy this stock once this inclusion is confirmed.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 10:10 |

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2023-11-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

I think what PresidentLOL is saying is that the constant 'copy and paste' attacks against each other should stop. Although jerichomy's persistent attacks can be annoying but if you feel he does not bring any positive input into this forum while you do so why stoop to his level of posting? Just let him 'shiok sendiri'.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 10:32 |

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-11-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

Singapore power consumption in 2022 was 54.9TWh and first half 2023 was 26.5TWh , if the trend remain , the whole year consumption should be similar to 2022 , too bad , I can not find the monthly data from the web , or else , that should help us to understand better before the QR release .. right now , just need to wait patiently ..

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-15 10:58 | Report Abuse

Aiming for 2.40 , gogogo

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-11-15 10:59 | Report Abuse

lai liao !

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-15 10:59 | Report Abuse

if 2.30 done, will be new high ( equivalent to 2.30 + 0.035 = 2.335 )

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

“王者归来”在即,继续加油吧!

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-11-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

Those who sow with tears
will reap with songs of joy.
Those who go out weeping,
carrying seed to sow,
will return with songs of joy,
carrying sheaves with them.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-11-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

@harvest6138, I also cannot find monthly data on electricity consumption in Singapore but I have got monthly data on electricity generation (which is about 4.6% higher than consumption on average).

First 6 months of electricity generation in 1H 2023 was 28,241 GWh vs 28,377 GWh in 1H 2022.

July + Aug 2023 electricity generation totals 9,877 GWh vs 9,874 GWh in Jul-Aug 2022.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-15 11:55 | Report Abuse

2.30 done !! new high!!! congrats Jerichomy

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

The share price of YTLPower breaks new high again at 2.30.
Hope to cross 2.40 before 20/11/2023.
Good luck.
Hope all investors here laughing all the way to the bank.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-15 11:58 |

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-15 12:09 | Report Abuse

Start to count down ( now till friday )
See how far it goes !! Haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

at current price, can get many many many STarbucks free!
but i want more!
i want free ahmoing!!!
haha

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-15 13:29 | Report Abuse

Entry : RM2.20–2.26
Target : RM2.40, RM2.60
Exit : RM1.98
AmInvest Research - 15 Nov 2023