YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,045 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 3 hours ago

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

those who make money talk facts or nothing at all - quietly making money. those who don't ... just talk one liners... attention seekers if you will.. most probably a byproduct of Perikatan Nasional.. 'nuff said

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-11-17 10:35 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 10:38 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 10:39 |

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

anyone can call me machai or sifu, whatever you want but I have the last laugh as I am currently up 257% on my YTLP investment and I am also sure many like me smiling all he way.. insult and talk no use, makes you look like a sour grape and a LOSER too

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 10:41 |

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

yes only OTB Machai trade here, since you also here, you are also a OTB machai

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

257% is clean profit mafaka

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 10:43 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 10:45 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 10:47 |

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-17 10:48 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy, dont you have some 'Save Gaza' protest to attend or something? Go fight some Jews or something and leave this YTLP alone bang

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-11-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Laughing all the way to the bank indeed LOL

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

all aboard the ytlp high-speed train to klci station next.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-11-17 12:17 | Report Abuse

YTL Power could be eyeing controlling stake in Ranhill Utilities, say sources
https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2023/11/979197/ytl-power-could-be-eyeing-controlling-stake-ranhill-utilities-say

In Malaysia, YTL Power owns 60 per cent of YTL Communications Sdn Bhd, the Yes 5G operator, which is building a 500 MW solar power plant in Kulai, Johor. 这样就可以break even Communication sector。

According to CGS-CIMB Research, while the acquisition price is about three times enterprise value/earnings before interest, tax, depreciation, and amortisation, with a free cash flow yield of 12 per cent, the key challenge for YTL Power may be to increase its stake meaningfully.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-11-17 13:15 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Francis Yeoh style of managing is businesses is always a win win situation and beneficial to all the stakeholders. A trait he pick up at a very young age. How YTL took over the Starhill project is an interesting case study how our local business relationship works in Malaysia vs the confrontation or hostile takeover . Similarly the parcel of Kulai estate land YTLP bought over from Boustead. They signed an estate admin agreement with BEA to oversee the oil palm estate areages with Boustead. When YTL land acquired the Sentul land parcel in the capital. The squatters were relocated amicably. Both Tan Sri Francis Yeon and Tan Sri Hamdan { Group founder of RANHILL} may have map out their plans for YTLP and Ranhill resp. Each leveraging on their strength. For minorities the critical role is how the management can added value to the company {YTLP} and it's share price. Increasing it's stake to above >20% is not an issue. This is required if they need to factor in the share profit and equity accounting. The price they acquired from TAEL at 58 sen vs current valuation at 88 sen already showed a increase in valuation. Just my own 2 sen view. Please do your own research before you buy or sell

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

will hit 2.50 by year end!!!
u still dun believe words of wisdom???
haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 15:15 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 15:16 |

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-11-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

To put the record straight. Myself is a planter and not a trader. Any similarity in writing is just plain coincidence. Buying & investing is just my interest. Nothing much nothing more.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-11-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

after church service {weekend} Tan Sri & his family is often seen having lunch at his Starhill plaza. at times you too can bump into Tan Sri

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2023-11-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

good closing, its super strong...have a great weekend

thanks to dragon328 and OTB that enable me to stick with YTLP till now

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 16:55 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

sour grape

Bernard85

79 posts

Posted by Bernard85 > 2023-11-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

next week YTLPOWER gonna break new high again

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2023-11-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

Crazy close this week, very happy. conservative earnings of RM500mil is very good already. With this aggressive collection this week, earnings may come in between 500-800mil. Next week most likely will be quiet all the way till QR.

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2023-11-17 18:41 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you probability. I nearly gave up on ytlpower when it went all the way down to 1.8something. Not helping when there were 2 clowns shouting to sell and cut loss. It was the constant positive postings from dragon328 and OTB that helped. Many thanks!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-17 19:13 | Report Abuse

hit 2.45 net week !!????
believe the words of wisdom!!
haha

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2023-11-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

@unknownspecies, i also almost gave up when it went below 1.90 on 23rd Oct...it was really tough to hold on, i sold and bought back the same day

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 21:13 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 21:15 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-11-17 21:32 |

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-11-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

Well said. Brother

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-17 22:17 |

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-17 22:30 | Report Abuse

愚者止于智者 …

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-11-17 23:23 | Report Abuse

Laughing all the way to the bank.
The share price of YTLpower moves up north further.

Not so intelligent but willing to learn will still find success in life.
No cure if a person is stupiid and not willing to learn.
Do not dig your own grave.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

@Zhuge_Liang, not only that. If you read and believe in the book by Rhonda Bryne entitled 'The Secret' you will find that many things in our lives are a result of our actions. If you mix or are positive, you get positive energy and your life is bright. If you are negative or attract negative energy then your life won't be smooth and many hiccups maybe even failure. If one Is a nuisance in life or even in this forum, he or she will attract negative energy because cursed or hated by others. All negative energy will be part of said nuisances life. That's why one should even entertain toxic people in life or you'll attract their bad energy. This is my sincere opinion.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

I believe in the law of attraction and the energy we attract, that is why I rarely entertain trolls.. bad for my business in making money in investments

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-11-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Laughing all the way to the bank while rr88 sucking on sour extremely sour grapes with Jerichomy

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

My comments on said nuisances are not in teference to any creature dead or alive in whatever form. Own personal opinion only, please don't sue me ys

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-18 11:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jerichomy > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse
Nono i want to see otb and otb macai cry like baby haha
--------------------------
Wah !! Jerichomy is so powerful in life.
If Jerichomy is so good and powerful in life, he should make him a clever investor in KLSE.
He should make himself a millionaire in his investment.
He should make himself to relief from his bankruptcy.
He should be more intelligent not to copy and paste all nonsense articles in this forum.
He should post more beneficial articles in this forum to show his capability in his investment.
He should not be a laughing stuff in this forum.
Presently Jerichomy is showing his stupiidity in this forum and behave like a barbarian in I3.

Posted by chessgame99 > 2023-11-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

Hi dragon328 , what are your expectations for 30 Sept quarterly earnings report ? Also, since you have been keeping this stock for a rather long term , i think you may have probably gotten 200-300% returns ? Any plans to sell and take back capital but leave the profits to enjoy ? Good to hear your views on this.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-18 15:16 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-18 15:17 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-18 17:03 |

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

@chessgame99, just to share, if you know that starting next year, sale of all private share holdings will be subjected to capital gains tax ie companies like private limited, partnership, etc. I am pretty sure in future the government will also initiate tax on capital gains on public listed share equities as well. I think if someone with a sizable capital appreciation have to consider this point as well when planning for investment decisions. I have an idea in mind on what to do when the time comes but due to my reasons I will not publicly share what's my plan to deal with the issue when it comes. What I can say is that it would be wise to also consider the future possibilities to deal with this aspect as well

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2023-11-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

Is Zhugeliang and OTB the same person? Their writing style are the same. Just curious.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-11-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

LOL !!!