YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.37%)

3.60 - 3.72

46 people like this.

32,193 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 4 hours ago

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

Ular @@
you dun believe ‘words of wisdom?’

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

me long term here!! what happens < 12 mths dun bother me!!!
whispering words of wisdom!!!!

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 11:40 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-12 11:53 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-12 11:54 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 11:57 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-12 12:22 |

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-03-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

Mistral, which is an eight-month-old France-based AI start-up, commanded a valuation of €2 billion (RM10.3 billion) in its latest round of funding.

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-03-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

It's a quiet day.. all waiting fed decision ?

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

If you draw 2 lines, what do you see?

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-12 14:01 | Report Abuse

2 lines

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

You don't see my cup?

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-12 14:08 | Report Abuse

Let me draw another 2 lines. What do you see now?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 14:10 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

The lines you draw is up to you to imagine.
The lines I draw is a snake moving towards South East direction.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-12 14:17 | Report Abuse

This is a snake and ladder game mah......

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 14:21 |

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-12 14:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by ks55 > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse
The lines you draw is up to you to imagine.
The lines I draw is a snake moving towards South East direction.

This is a snake and ladder game mah......

Dear Ks55
may i know why does this u call a snake and ladder game ha?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 14:29 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-12 14:33 | Report Abuse

When you draw 2 lines, you see a cup.
When I draw 2 lines, I don't see a handle. Rather I see a snake.
That is my answer.

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-12 14:37 | Report Abuse

i got it Ks55
Noted and Thanks

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

Watch for snake- u get limit down in sawa and nvidia game

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by UlarSawa > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Haiyoh you ask your sifu lah. your sifu at Taikor there mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

my sifu very busy one leh
still got new project on hand and to do it right to pass down to his son later on
where got time run here and there to teach student one
haiyo correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 14:40 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 14:45 | Report Abuse

When TopGlove was crawling to 1.00 recently, suddenly ular appeared & it jatuh all the way to below 0.80. I din kena. I used to play that board game -luckily managed to cut win at peak price

AlTugauw

34 posts

Posted by AlTugauw > 2024-03-12 14:58 | Report Abuse

YTL's cooperation with NVDIA represents a grave danger to Malaysia. The Malaysian govt & Malaysian investors must understand this. NVIDIA's development of Israeli super computer & AI capabilities represents a security threat to Malaysia especially. TNB should be aware of this & review YTL's involvement in electricity generation for TNB. KWAP & KWSP should also take note before the situation gets completely out of hand. Divest from YTL while you can.

jenson68

1,212 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-03-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

Add as still looking good ! Gogogo

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 15:05 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-12 15:05 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-12 15:08 |

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2024-03-12 15:11 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

U better pray not to spot snake here- else habis lah bilises all

Posted by UlarSawa > 47 minutes ago | Report Abuse

You cannot like that say suddenly leh. It was planned already leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

EngineeringProfit

When TopGlove was crawling to 1.00 recently, suddenly ular appeared & it jatuh all the way to below 0.80. I din kena. I used to play that board game -luckily managed to cut win at peak price

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-12 15:41 | Report Abuse

ular@@
Now 1.96/1.97, free Starbucks on the cards!!
But me waiting for free ahmoing!!!

Now 2.01/2.02!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You still doubt words of wisdom!!!??????
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

Nvidia assists in Israel's supercomputing endeavors.

1. **Supporting a Cause**: Countries that choose to boycott Israel typically do so to protest its policies and actions, particularly in relation to the Palestinian territories. By extending the boycott to companies like Nvidia that aid Israel's technological advancements, these countries can demonstrate their commitment to their principles and support for the Palestinian cause.

2. **Ethical Responsibility**: Companies like Nvidia have a responsibility to consider the ethical implications of their business partnerships and activities. By providing technology or support to projects that contribute to Israel's military capabilities or occupation of Palestinian territories, Nvidia may be complicit in human rights violations. Therefore, boycotting Nvidia sends a message that such actions are unacceptable.

3. **Solidarity with Palestinians**: The boycott of companies like Nvidia is a tangible way for countries to express solidarity with the Palestinian people. It demonstrates a commitment to justice, equality, and the right to self-determination for Palestinians who are affected by Israel's actions and the companies that support them.

4. **Pressure for Change**: Boycotts have historically been effective tools for social and political change. By refusing to support companies like Nvidia, countries participating in the boycott can exert economic pressure on Israel and its supporters to reconsider their policies and actions. This pressure can contribute to a shift towards a more just and equitable resolution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

In conclusion, boycotting Nvidia due to its involvement in Israel's supercomputing projects aligns with the principles of solidarity, ethics, and social justice. It sends a clear message of support for the Palestinian cause and holds corporations accountable for their contributions to human rights violations.

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-03-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Tenaga is up today...switched all to ytlp.

jenson68

1,212 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-03-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

waiting for the next wave !! Raya angpau mari …

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

Plantermen
From a business point of view. Boycotting certain business group due to certain political links may or may not translate into any positive outcome or insignificant developments. Call a spade a spade. Nvidia is a US based California company listed in the US securities exchange. A leading A1 smart chips developer known for its chapGpt. Our government have no issue with the business community. Even our PM met up with their founder Jensen Huang when he visited PutraJaya. Malaysia maintains a open dialogue with the United States on issue relating to the Middle East conflicts. As part of the Asean regional groupings we have always voiced out in the United Nations and other International conference. Even the Arab league of nations have not boycotted or sever thier ties with the US

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

Not no issue. Just that the oppositions are still on the jobs- makan gaji buta. They lag behind time. But soon....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

Wait....got new banner one. Want sneak preview ah?

Posted by AlTugauw > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

YTL's cooperation with NVDIA could represent a grave danger to Malaysia. The Malaysian govt & Malaysian investors must understand this. NVIDIA's development of Israeli super computer & AI capabilities represents a security threat to Malaysia especially. TNB should be aware of this & review YTL's involvement in electricity generation for TNB. KWAP & KWSP should also take note before the situation gets completely out of hand. Divest from YTL while you can.

EngineeringProfit

16,565 posts

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 21 seconds ago | Report Abuse

No danger. What danger? U think here harbour lots of extremists or terrorist bombers kah?

EngineeringProfit

16,565 posts

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Who's going to sabotage????????

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-03-12 16:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/03/12/ytl-powers-wessex-water-likely-to-return-to-the-black .
As dragon pointed earlier wessex will be profitable soon.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

You cannot like that say suddenly leh. It was planned already leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

EngineeringProfit

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

So far so good- nobody spot a snake here

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 16:55 | Report Abuse

Cursing to generate bad karma for your whole family also no use. The emperor still has no cloth...haha

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-03-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

@AlTugauw forget about politics, it's time to make some to ease daily living expenses. Next be a shareholder of TNB & YTLP and raise your questions in the AGM

Posted by Sangranghaeyo > 2024-03-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

When is YTLP AGM this year?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit

Posted by Arnold77 > 2024-03-12 17:39 | Report Abuse

I recently had the opportunity to witness an extraordinary feat accomplished by Trustwizards Hackworld, as they successfully recovered my £164 million worth of Bitcoin. I unfortunate loss Bitcoin holdings, presumed to be irretrievable in a landfill, seemed like an insurmountable challenge. However, Trustwizards Hackworld rose to the occasion after i reached out and meticulously executed a plan to recover the lost cryptocurrency. Their team of skilled professionals demonstrated unwavering commitment and went above and beyond to achieve this remarkable outcome and my money was recovered back to me. The recovery process involved a complex blend of technical expertise,meticulous research, and strategic collaboration. I wholeheartedly recommend TrustWizards Hackworld to anyone in need of digital asset recovery services.
WhatsApp: +1 (386)-387 7054,
Email :trustwizardshackworld @ G'mail
Telegram: @trustwizards_hackworld

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 17:45 | Report Abuse

Nvidia supercomputer named Israel-1, a high-performance computing system , has significantly enhanced Israel's intelligence gathering and surveillance capabilities to locate and target hamas. With its immense processing power, Israel-1 could analyze vast amounts of data from various sources such as satellite imagery, intercepted communications, social media, and other sources of intelligence.

This supercomputer could employ advanced algorithms and machine learning techniques to detect patterns, anomalies, and potential threats in real-time or near-real-time. By rapidly processing and analyzing data, Israel-1 could help identify and track individuals involved in criminal activities, terrorism, or other security threats.

Additionally, Israel-1 could assist in decrypting communications, conducting network analysis, and even simulating scenarios to predict potential security risks. Overall, leveraging such advanced computing capabilities could significantly enhance Israel's ability to gather intelligence, monitor security threats, and protect its citizens.

EngineeringProfit

16,578 posts

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

Conditions for Nvidia to come in:

1. Shut down it's Israel-1 so that Israel would not gain an upper hand and easy win against hamas

2. Cease it's funding to israel

3. Cease all cooperation and assistance for Israel immediately

4. Donate supercomputer israel-1 to palacetin so that they stand a fair chance in the war

Ran271221

90 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2024-03-12 18:41 | Report Abuse

Berita drpd The Jakarta Post:
Pioneer in Indonesia, Indosat collaborates with NVIDIA for AI infrastructure

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-12 18:46 | Report Abuse

Indons got boycott Starbuck, mcd, etc etc

Posted by Ran271221 > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Berita drpd The Jakarta Post:
Pioneer in Indonesia, Indosat collaborates with NVIDIA for AI infrastructure