PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

I should panic, but don't feel fear at all. why??? may be I see it got over 200M cash and cash equivalent and amost 7% DY.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-02-17 10:08 | Report Abuse

No GST profit already drop. What will happen after GST?

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

I rather invest in a company that jaga the minority shareholder than to speculate up and down

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

tru8thseeker1,

what happen after GST???? GST is everybody business not padini alone, maybe more revenue less profit margin but more profit.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

do not argue; it's about investor's choices

Posted by longinvest > 2015-02-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

If you do ur math then you know...this year profit is very bad.. Half year 36 million...with assumption of full year profit 70 millions ( very conservative).. It will work out EPS 0.1167 , if you buy this biz at 1.45, it works out u r paying PE12.45 with dividend yield 6.88% (as guarantee by management 10 cents a year). Can the management sustain the dividend? In order for them to pay 10 cents a year they need to fork out approx 62 million cash a year... Assuming biz very bad for this 2 years... They still has cash reserve of 196 million to cover the gap for dividend commitment while waiting the market to pick up again. Is this a value deal for u? U gotta do ur business valuation msths again :)

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

unless you don't want to wear cloth.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

stockoperator, agreed on your statement. Fast fashion is always a challenging business. I visit to Padini concept store and brand outlets every weekends. LOL. I know the crowds but I also see they cut a lot of selling price (promotion). Brand outlet is the best. RM9 per t-shirt. chalking up revenue but profit margin will be affected. THis benefits the consumers.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

longinvest,

you already say it got 196M cash alone. what can not be done? they can accumulate such a big cash, you think they will sit still doing nothing? I rather invest in a company that jaga minority shareholders than to invest in company with good good future prospect which nobody know what will happen then. so I sit still enjoy my 7% dividend

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

cheers all, life is beautiful; do not close yourself into a small stock market.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-02-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

With continued earnings disappointments over the last few quarters, we are turning more wary on Padini’s earnings prospects in the coming year. Hence, we downgrade our call to SELL (from Neutral) following our earnings revision, with our TP trimmed to MYR1.30 (from MYR1.56), based on an unchanged 11.5x 2015 P/E. The stock is currently trading at a 2015 P/E of 13x, which we deem slightly expensive relative to its 5-year historical mean P/E of 11.6x.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-02-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

Will Padini become like Parkson ??? Looked like portfolio by ICAP all dropping like hell...........

win2win

528 posts

Posted by win2win > 2015-02-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

have you guys done a comparison between wingtai and padini?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-02-17 11:19 | Report Abuse

Why Padini major shareholder is still not buying? Not cheap enough?

Posted by alpha investor > 2015-02-17 12:37 | Report Abuse

I do agree with apini, they have plenty of cash that could fund the div payment. With huge pile of cash, they are surely gonna withstand if there is an economy downturn coming. As the drop in profit margin, I think its a pretty good move to clear the slow moving stock before GST.

Buying now with 7% div is better than FD of course.

Hartalega

Posted by Hartalega > 2015-02-17 12:56 | Report Abuse

Sendiri punya badan pun tak pakai padini, how to bcome shareholder? Dulu pakai sekarang tak pakai mesti ada sebab....china feel style pakaian mane mane tempat pun boleh dapat so wat so special or different frm Padini. Management have to change, if the result is poor hv to change not maintain or extend it poor result to others place and hopefully the result automatically change itself..

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-02-17 13:06 | Report Abuse

Padini supporters say it is still good, why drop today? Someone hiding the truth?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-02-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

today close at RM1.4?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-02-17 13:38 | Report Abuse

drop faster,i like

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-02-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

nama saja hartalega, you got support their products meh? talk nonsense!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-02-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

when they paint a very bad picture , so definitely the price will drop, so they may pick up when u r selling to cut loss....the same tactic applied year in year out....

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-02-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

Just went to Padini's Brand Store at Main Place Puchong and spent RM139 for 2 t-shirts and 2 collar shirts. I must admit that the choices are limited. It will be a sin if I do not purchase from this outlet as I just added 20k into my portfolio.

Hartalega

Posted by Hartalega > 2015-02-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

忠言逆耳, 有没有用不需要做宣传。
是不是说好话就能改变事实呢?
如果是的话, 请你拿出最烂的股票, 大家一起唱好, 吹吹看会改变改变咯。
穷则变变则通通则久。算了吧, padini是不错的。。。

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

Padini是有它的隐患,却绝对不是你们喊打喊杀的过街老鼠。它的强处呢?你们怎么就选择性的视而不见。
你们又不是先知,怎知道它就是不行。即使你们是先知,也用不着那么毒舌吧。

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 18:49 | Report Abuse

what is so big a deal? business ma... must have up and down one, now it is earning less, not say no earn, why so noisy. moreover we still can get big big dividend angpow couple with almost 200M cash pile, what can not be done , have to sit still wait die mei.... . CABUT ???? take angpow first still early. unless you don't want your angpow.

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2015-02-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

clever that padini release bad result during cny. Market will be inactive until next week. everyone balik kampung

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 19:55 | Report Abuse

jagaungman, I think you must have forgo your angpow already, now trying to prove your choice correct. right?

Posted by georgelimson888 > 2015-02-17 20:17 | Report Abuse

Icapital.biz Berhad has sold substantial portion of Padini Holdings Berhad during the past one month due to bleak outlook.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-17 20:44 | Report Abuse

Released the "not impressive" result 2 days earlier than public holiday is considered "cleverly" avoiding people to dump the shares. Ha! Ha! If people dislike the result and want to dump the shares, within 2 hours the price will be dumped till "holland" already, why 2 days ?

When traders want to dump certain shares, they will do it even while doing biz in toilet, why cann't they do it on the way back to kampung or in kampung?

开玩笑吧?

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2015-02-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

Dont get emotional guys. Investing its about taking risk. If u can only take the positive news and not the negative ones, then dont invest. Really doesnt matter what i say.the gst reason could be just temporary, however it does not cover the fact the padini margin have been shrinking for the past 2 years. I really hope to see it improve.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

Very heated debate

Time will tell who is right who is wrong

Now is talk talk talk only

Posted by jafruljaafar > 2015-02-17 22:04 | Report Abuse

Padini need Brad Pitt as model. Hahaha

Posted by alphagst > 2015-02-17 22:30 | Report Abuse

Something wrong here. So many people like Padini here yet still down, why?

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2015-02-17 23:19 | Report Abuse

Since when did this became a "buy & pray" counter? We just need to look at the facts and think logically. Buy, hold or sell is own choice.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-18 07:08 | Report Abuse

Yup! Padini at 1.20 is possible bcos if Maybank at once dropped to 2.90 and Public bank at 3.90, why not Padini at 1.20?
At 1.20 with dividend at 10 cents, div yield would be 8.3%, I will buy more.
Sustaining the min. div at 10 cents was commitment by mgt during interview with Amresearch week ago.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-18 07:09 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi Fa Chai to you.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-18 08:05 | Report Abuse

check historical earnings...their profit is sliding...due to lack of customers with high disposable income....moving forward will be a glut with GST implementation

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2015-02-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

buy hope pray

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

I have to declare that I have a lot of Padini, nevertheless, if you ask me, I do not encourage new comers buying Padini at the moment. It would be wiser to buy after dust settling down, even if with higher cost by then. With the current situation, I opine that Padini will not shot up high, the best is sustaining at the current price or maybe slightly higher.
I am holding it for nice div while buying time for its biz to recover.

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2015-02-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

Those that did valuation on padini before will find their valuation distorted. We can no longer confidently predict their earnings anymore.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

agree with bsngpg...experienced investor..respect

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-02-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

in share , up n down is the game of the day . we may encounter bad patch along the way n only the few persevered will enjoy the fruits. Recently , there were talks mainly focusing on the bad sides of this stock after the GST implementation . as if this very GST animal will take away all the good of this stock n not others. Many were naïve that GST will affect all sectors of the occupation, I was told many grocery shops , sundry shops , old kopi shops , Chinese medical halls etc r contemplating closing their businesses coz man -power constraints n the profits derived can't afford to engage the people handling this IT enterprises . The income received only 2-4 % but with GST , all their profits will be wiped out totally, so they may as wise to close shops n gulung tikar...this will be their only choice left.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

compare padini with kopi shop on GST??.....humans cannot don't eat...but they can stop buying padini and hunt for online boutiques or uniqlo hahaha...

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

hahaha... you miss the basic, they still have to wear cloth. then padini has a share of the spending.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha still debating

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

now there are 2 jalan for you. if you still have profit or still can cut loss , it is better you sell and swift to a better counter if you have , if you don't have then I recommend you gadang which I have bought a lot waiting for the 2016 boom. because for padini everybody can see now upside is limited only nice dividend.
if you don't want to cut loss, then it is better you forget the share market and use you dividend to shop at padini for cheap buy.
as long as you do not borrow money or use margin to invest, who dare to say you will lose money at the end. same go to padini, with its almost 200M cash pile , why it is impossible for it to turn around . so 2 choices, buy gadang and wait for the 2016 boom or happily collect you dividend. or other jalan you please recommend me.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-02-19 13:04 | Report Abuse

Could drop back to 1.37 next week. Stay out from this share.