LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

+0.005 (0.53%)

0.955 - 0.965

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

Anybody bought into liihen when it was recommended here? http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600011222.jsp?ftp=3

went up from 0.99 to 1.14 now, and with announcement still coming in on 17/8/12.

Stable company with multiple dividends yearly.

if you have, good for you. Dunno why good counters like this, nobody interested!

Posted by alvinloke1989 > 2012-08-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

1.14 too high ad

Posted by Wei Zhe Lee > 2012-08-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

Mr. KC Loh, I have to agree with you.
It is probably because of the nature of the company's principal activities. I think less people are interested in furniture manufacturing companies.

Posted by Wei Zhe Lee > 2012-08-06 11:04 | Report Abuse

Plus this company is not very famous, seldom show up in newspaper

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

I agree. The nature of its principal work is not attractive. But an investor should look for fundamentals of the company. Look at Berkshire's purchases in most cases. Can bet you you don't recognise more than half of them before Buffett became a household name after 1980s. All were giving Berkshire cash!

And I think alvinloke is correct. I should be selling this since return is there since I bought 0.99.just hanging around now to see if can touch my benchmark of 20% return. Was trying to wait at 0.96 to entry, but didn't happen. Now waiting for 1.19 to sell :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

probably wont happen on the selling price too! :)

Posted by Wei Zhe Lee > 2012-08-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

Bro KC Loh,

I believe there is still upside potential for this counter :)

Posted by Wei Zhe Lee > 2012-08-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

Especially when 1 day it shows up in newspaper with some news

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

yeah, hoping for the 1.19-20 :)

Posted by alvinloke1989 > 2012-08-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

i also plan wan buy at 1.04-1.05...since the directors keep buy bck share at 1.02...but now ad 1.14...since like too high for me to entry..btw..no one will noe wat happen in future...ha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

well done, well done... steady... steady..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-17 16:28 | Report Abuse

darn, my remisier couldnt sell to me at 1.20 prior. have to wait now! Steady.... steady....

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

still teasing me by hanging at 1.19 darn darn!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

awaiting announcement today! hoping for the best!

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

if the company having a consistent job/ having profits, you may keep it rather den then sell. If not after you sold it, it sky rocket then u was like "da fug"

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

Like how i did to sunreits after 25% profit, it raised somemore. da fug face.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

guess we have to be content with our chosen numbers/targets lor, Melvin! if at the end, you gained, i think it still should be a cause of celebration.... with the losing ratio of 84% at our speculative stock market

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 14:42 | Report Abuse

where is their earnings report? expecting another 3-sens dividend. suppose to be 17/8 their meeting..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

1.20 pls... come to papa... wanna sell already!

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-08-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

ppl start queue at 1.20 de..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

i wanna selllll..... i wanna sell....... :)

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-08-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

KC, steady :-)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

yup, predictable Lii Hen. 3 sens dividend.

anyway, i wont wait for it. sold at 1.25 :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

second interim dividend results here:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/115785.jsp

adios amigo!

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-08-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

congratulation.. kc, what's your average price? 96 cents?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

yo fat cat, i got it about 99 sens. wanted to wait 96 sens, but never sampai there!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 16:57 | Report Abuse

aduhh... should have stayed my hand a little longer and reap additional 5 sens as cover for my dividend :)

curse of the value investors. Sell too fast. bottom line is, I am greedy! LOL

Posted by Voon Soon Yoong > 2012-08-27 17:00 | Report Abuse

sifu KC, i see u almost bought every undervalued counter in bursa.. wow!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 17:01 | Report Abuse

wish that was true, but its not. my portfolio is shown to all at pacmas thread i think. and i am no sifu. just a lucky guy like KNM's yungshen1 :)

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-08-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

Congrat all the LIIHEN share holders on capital gain :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-28 14:47 | Report Abuse

ok back to the price i sold already. valuation was still correct. I thought lost touch already! hehehe heart not so pain anymore.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2012-12-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

Bought many shares in this stock before ex-date dividend...

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-03-20 19:04 | Report Abuse

Downtrend now..

Posted by optimus9633 > 2013-04-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

time to buy?

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-05-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

kc the share i can buy in now

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-05-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

sure, still not too expensive...

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-05-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

this share (liihen) around what is the price i can sell it
secondly, what are the shares i can buy now

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-05-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

visit again when this share touches 1.80. I think that is possible!

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-05-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

can buy SKP Resources Bhd (SKP) at this time

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-05-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

now is 1.41 sen buy now need to hold for how long only reach 1.80

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-05-20 16:46 | Report Abuse

sure, you are in the early phase of a bull cycle. i think there is some safety even if you make wrong decision at the moment, but make it a habit to learn to calculate. suggest you learn the dividend growth model/Gordon growth model for newcomers. More safety for you!

you can use youtube to go learn! happy investing!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-05-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

how long, nobody can tell. only when the market realise its value will it climb. the other question is, how much irrational exuberance is in the market

Posted by Keith Leow > 2013-05-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

can try KNM too. they just hit 0.52. when it break 0,52 it probably will hit up sky...

余光成

66 posts

Posted by 余光成 > 2013-05-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

1.46 buy in ,tg=2,13 ,5月份可留意的高息股 - LIIHEN

LIIHEN(利兴工业,7089,主板消费产品股)

股价
目前股价:RM1.15
52周最高:RM1.45 (11/1/2013)
52周最低:RM0.71 (19/6/2012)

公司简介
LIIHEN为一家总部设在麻坡的控股公司,其主要业务是家具制造,属于一家综合性木制家具制造商,也是我国家私制造业的佼佼者。

其产品包括卧室家具、婴儿床、沙发、餐座椅、折叠柜和旋转凳等;为有效控制生产过程以及增强产品质量管理,集团也涉及木材加工业务而不限于家具制造和成品包装。

集团产品出口全球逾50个国家,包括欧洲、非洲、亚洲、澳洲和大马,以及贡献最大的美国市场。

派息记录
LIIHEN是一只高息股,一直以来公司派息的多寡,都与其业绩成正比。在过去3年,LIIHEN都拿出最少30%的净利来派息。

看看过去3年的派息纪录:

年份   每股净利  每股总派息
2010年  29.28仙  10.00仙
2011年  18.57仙   6.50仙
2012年  35.71仙  12.00仙

LIIHEN的2012年全年业绩(截至2012年12月31日)每股净利为35.51仙,比2011年的18.57仙几乎倍增。

LIIHEN已在末季建议派3仙终期股息,不过截至目前为止仍然未做出宣布,相信该公司将会在5月份公布除权日。

关注的原因
LIIHEN已在末季建议派3仙终期股息,不过截至目前为止还未做出宣布,相信该公司将会在5月份才公布股息除权日。

另一点值得留意的是,5月份也是LIIHEN公布2013年首季业绩的月份,公司通常也会在这个月份建议或甚至宣布派第一次中期股息。

如果以上的预测准确,那LIIHEN将会在5月份派两次股息,分别是2012年终期股息和2013年第一次中期股息。

目前已知的2012年终期股息为3仙,那2013年第一次中期股息又会有多少?

由于无法预测2013年首季的业绩是好是坏,但如参考过去3年的派息纪录,相信最少也会有1.5仙。

如此一来,LIIHEN总共会在5月份派出4.5仙股息,以目前的股价RM1.15计算,将提供近4%的潜在回酬。

注:以上投资分析,纯属本人个人意见和观点,任何人因看此文章而造成任何投资损失,本人恕不负责。
转贴自http://bblifediary.blogspot.com/2013/05/5-liihen.html

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-05-21 14:33 | Report Abuse

谢谢分享!感恩:)

Posted by sense maker > 2013-05-25 11:15 | Report Abuse

My Q1 2013 estimated EPS is 6 to 7 sen, given the minimum wage implementation. Dividend should be 2 to 3 sen.

For Q2 2013, the weak USD will affect its results.

Q4 2012 was good but the management took a big chunk of the profit as year-end bonus and incentive for themselves and other staff. This took the shine off an otherwise excellent 2012 results.

Throughout 2013, they should be able to raise prices of their products to somewhat counter the minimum wage and weak USD impact.

All-in, 25 sen EPS is what I hope can be achieved for the whole 2013.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-06-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

I think now is not the best time to enter because the price has gone up. If enter around RM1.20 should be better as the earning of the company can up and down very much. I believe the company has 30% dividend policy. If the company only earn 20 sen per year means the dividend around 6.5sen, the dividend yield will go down. But if the company earning can earning, then this is a stock that we cannot let go.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-06-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

what is tp

Posted by sense maker > 2013-06-12 18:00 | Report Abuse

Due to good results in Q1 2013, I upgraded 2013 EPS to 30 sen from 25 sen. 30sen EPS should be sustainable in the foreseeable future desptie some volatility in earnings throughout the year. A fair PE should be at least 7 times which points to a fair value of RM2.10 a share.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-06-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

still can buy in 1.68