LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

+0.005 (0.53%)

0.955 - 0.965

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-10-17 01:07 | Report Abuse

they have been repeating what was earlier said so damn many times . don't they feel silly ??
http://listverse.com/2012/11/25/top-10-reasons-youll-never-go-back-in-time/
harvey lai janettooi alwong1111 please check with Albert Einstein why you should never go back in time

Posted by betulbetulcakap > 2013-10-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

cakap betul betul suda lama tak tenggok manusia berbual bual di sini ...... bagus

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

水能载舟, 亦能覆舟。蔴坡木匠们亦不能在这顶峰RM 6.80的价位暴泻事件下独善其身...they will get you!

Read why on www.liihen.com

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-17 16:07 | Report Abuse

蔴坡木匠们投鼠忌器, 而不敢贼喊捉贼....
A thief is always a thief, no matter after how many years!

Read more on www.liihen.com for the evidences

Posted by alwong1111 > 2013-10-18 01:09 | Report Abuse

BIG

BIG

BOMB

just exploded on www.liihen.com

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..wayang drama minggu ini???LoL...

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-10-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

SHOCKING! Exclusive details were revealed on www.liihen.com

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2013-10-18 12:04 | Report Abuse

Good ingredients for a foul play. it wont be too long before Bukit Aman strikes. Run while u still can

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2013-10-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

It would seem the history had fast forwarded to present time to divulge the ghosts. Seeing what troubles TBE and CLS are in now, the inevitable loss of 2 most important figures suddenly painted a very bleak future for Lii Hen going forward.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

Some facts about Liihen:

1) It issued only 5.8m (including 1.8m for bumiputera quota) shares to the public during IPO at RM1.60 based on enlarged 40m shares in 2010. The company was valued at RM64m during IPO. It only collected RM9.3m from the public from 2010 till now. In the same period, it gave 20m bonus shares and there has not been any cash call on its shareholders.

2) In the past 9.5 years since 31.12.2004, it made a total profit after tax of RM85m, out of which RM35m was distributed to its shareholders as dividends. Before 2008, the company was mainly just breaking even without much profit.

3) It now has net asset of RM139m, RM40m of which cash and bank balances as at 30.6.13. It has no problem with accounts receivable, it has rather high ROA and acceptable ROE. Most assets are in the form of land and buildings which can be liquidated separately into cash.

Liihen is currently valued at Rm83m. In 2004, there was an offer to buy controlling interest in Liihen at RM2.45 per share which values the company at RM147m.

I think before accusing the controlling shareholders of Liihen as thieves, the accusers should take note that Liihen has enriched its minority shareholders by Rm85m after-tax profit from 2008 till now by managing its biz rather well.

If the last 5 years can be repeated by Liihen (which include crisis years), then the current fair value of Liihen lies in the range of RM120m to RM180m which is RM2 to RM3 per share.

Posted by ismailkarin > 2013-10-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

the evidences adduced are so compelling. And the stock price over the years also confirm that something must be very wrong somewhere. We must take cognisance that we as minority shareholders are the most vulnerable lot when disaster strike as we have no way of knowing what actually happened in the company in real time. The dividends are good thus far but that should not cloud the eventuality IF the worst does happen.

The way the articles are inclined is a tell tale sign that something bad will happen soon and i m not risking my fund for this 'risky' investment for now

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

Personally speaking, the arguments made in the blogspot are naive and porous to me and the evidence flimsy, both far from compelling. I do not have time or patience to point out each leaky accusation. It is not worth my effort.

Anyway, those who believe the accusations should not buy Liihen as you should buy based on what you believe in.

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2013-10-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

A prudent investor will stay clear of trouble waters. Why buy this when there are many others without?

KClow

1,229 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

hey cindylim i hope u are not related to that bastard tonylim?

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-10-18 23:09 | Report Abuse

With the latest announcement of writ and statement of claim, may i know what court case LIIHEN is involved in?

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2013-10-19 07:28 | Report Abuse

I am in agreement with sense maker. This is a well run company with superb financials and track record. I would view this as an opportunity and have being accumulating this stock. Liihen will shine in the mid term.

jj888

46 posts

Posted by jj888 > 2013-10-20 23:19 | Report Abuse

One strange observation:
All those ID who put down this stock in this forum thread started their 1st post earliest end Aug and 1st post is in this forum thread, and most postings so far are putting down Liihen here. Hmm....

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2013-10-21 02:15 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm, komplot.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-10-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

Guess we can assume that kkanagasg , janetooi001 , alwong1111 , wahidpenang , sulaiman1955 , ismailkarin , keithchan and ...harveylai is the same old person . REVEALED ..this person is so free to condemn on Liihen must have screw him up badly in 2004 .Keeep repeating about 2004 stories . HELLO... we are now nearing 2014 !! Bringing back old memories . Move forward look ahead

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

@candygirl, yes, story may be long ago, but the fact that you keep reading those articles to keep abreast with the news means you are in fear! So much so that your paranoia wanted the activists to stop publishing and posting further comments, I have nothing to say but a real pity to you.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-10-21 12:47 | Report Abuse

I don't hold this stock now made some money last time , but seeing the same people posting the same old story just sounds very funny .

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

One may discern their motive as follows: they hope the 2 directors will be caught and the share price will plunge, according to Janet, to 70sen, so that their backer(s) can mop up the shares cheap.

But does 70sen make commercial sense? Liihen has RM0.67 cash and bank balance per share. So, 70sen is almost impossible because at that level, anyone can buy the whole Liihen company at RM0.03 sen NET (=70sen-67sen) or RM1.8m (60m*0.03).

So, the 70sen does not make sense unless the cash and bank balance has gone missing. It is irresponsible of some of them to allege that the cash and bank balances are gone or at risk of embezzlement because the diretors are thieves.

If the directors were thieves, they need not have raised just Rm9.3m from IPO and then given out RM35m as dividend since then. Share market is full of rumours and speculation and the price moves because of them by nature. If you cannot take the wild swing in share price, stay clear of share market till you have learnt the necessary skills to safeguard your money and take responsibility for your investment decision.

Personally, if the 2 directors go to jail for their part in insider trading in 2004, as this group is alleging so unreasonably hard for, I would be happy to offer to buy the whole Liihen for RM1.00 a share (ie. effective price being RM0.33 net of cash and bank balance of Liihen. A net price of RM19.8m (0.33*60m) would be a steal to me to take over the whole 100% of Liihen. But that is next to impossible, as there would be other bidders offering much higher price than RM1.

The RM13m short-term borrowing of Liihen is all bankers acceptance which costs just less than 2% p.a. interest cost. So, I have no problem rolling them over which has been the case. The Rm9m term loan can be easily managed by FCF from operation.

If the group really wants to help minority shareholders meaningfully, they should focus more on the biz, i.e. the outlook of furniture industry and ways to expand export sales for Liihen. Did they also ask questions in AGM pertaining to how the management plans to sustain or grow sales and profitability of Liihen in the mid-term?

All minority shareholders of Liihen should welcome critics, so long as they are constructive, adding value and based on facts.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-10-21 14:46 | Report Abuse

Sense maker is the court case over yet? or still ongoing?

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

Court case on going. Talk is easy by some people : " I would be happy to offer to buy the whole Liihen for RM1.00 a share", show us the money first!

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-21 16:45 | Report Abuse

Miketyu, please check the status via KLSE announcement yourself next time. Investors should do their own homework. The company has applied to strike off the case which was brought upon by a small shareholder to have its AGM re-convened.

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-21 16:51 | Report Abuse

It is a steal really at present price of $ 1.37 with PE 3.91x and NTA $ 2.24, but why nobody is buying as depicted by the daily volume for the last 2 months? Go ask the carpenters if the books are really what it is. Just wait patiencely before the big bomb explodes any time soon

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-10-22 00:20 | Report Abuse

janet
你会不会觉得累 , 真可怜 , 很难找到工作吗 ?

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-22 11:30 | Report Abuse

稍安勿躁, 等着瞧

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

Janet是美女一名。真的觉得非常好奇谁是她幕后老板,视liihen为杀父仇人,叫她死咬着不放。哈哈

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

同意她是美女。尖下巴、高鼻子、白晣皮肤、櫻桃红唇。嗨、这是绝对讚美、不存任何其他意图。

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2013-10-22 18:21 | Report Abuse

That won't be good to accuse others are murderer....

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2013-10-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

this sounds bad....麻坡木匠们将会以一个优惠价向该名拿督托售一批五百万股的利兴股票。他们也同意向该拿督提供一切所需的股市协调, 当中包括发布对股价有利的文告或消息, 以确保第二部分的成功...

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2013-10-23 15:05 | Report Abuse

Anytime now it will go up and up.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

hehee ... buy more

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

cancell 1.43 , buy 1.44

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

hahahaa

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-10-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

low volume huge gain. what happebn?

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-10-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

miketyu , you better ask those Liihen activists . They've got whole lot of theories for you why price moved up

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

miketyu
nothing happen lah ... this is no vol counter and tj bought few simpan in peti sejuk saja .. lol

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

janet .. pls lah , dont cancel and copy paste the old post again and again .. your boss will scold u 1 , come up something new .. ok ? damn sian leh

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

hahahaa ,,, together with candy ... lol

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

tjhldg q buy 1.24 ( hehee .. is yee lee certainly not liihen )
24/10/2013 00:02

tjhldog 1.24 very far lah, vol only 21500, how to get. $ not enough dun buy lah
24/10/2013 11:26

tjhldg see .. because i post at liihen then dog register new id come after me at yeelee ... hahahaa ,,
24/10/2013 11:35

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

and for liihen .. if vol start coming .. will buy more 9696

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-10-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

muahahahahaha tjhlg they have been repeating same old story since Aug 2013. Worst part they dig stories from 2004 a century old !!.
Why only Liihen ??
Idris , Union paper , MGR , BIG

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 11:49 | Report Abuse

i do u a favour , i post this on behalf in case u forget to post it again
candygirls 麻坡木匠们深知以现有的股价那 32%股权将会是无人问津的。他们有必要及诱因让利兴的股价上揚。而最佳的策略当然是重赏之下必有勇夫一着...
www.liihen.com
24/10/2013 11:21

tjhldog

966 posts

Posted by tjhldog > 2013-10-24 12:04 | Report Abuse

it is a free market, by all means pls buy 9696. Later kena 99

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

麻坡木匠们也尽责的遵从 1965年大马公司法令第 135条向大马股票交易所申报他们的股权变动。可是正因为他们有心似的隐瞒了其中一些魔鬼细节, 才进而演变为警察总部在 2013年一个案件的重点...
www.liihen.com

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

ya .. is ok to say so , we know what we doing and the risk in investing . just don keep on posting same thing again and again , damn sian . and if this counter is really that bad , u guy already do your job here and more than enough . tq

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2013-10-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

麻坡木匠们深知以现有的股价那 32%股权将会是无人问津的。他们有必要及诱因让利兴的股价上揚

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-10-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

yayayayaya