LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

+0.005 (0.53%)

0.955 - 0.965

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

Posted by simonfoo0123 > 2013-09-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

现在利兴面对太多负面的消息, 内传马来亜銀行取消部份的银行透支便利, 不知真有此事?

according to a comment here, the RM7m facility to Favourite Design was withdrawn by MBB :(

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-09-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

my sugardaddy got none n i don't have any too but you all sound like the same person stepping on this company

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-09-30 16:47 | Report Abuse

selling 100 at 1.45. Go buy since you like it so much...

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-09-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

we walk the talk and you talk2 only

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-09-30 16:59 | Report Abuse

you talk too much , you should have made it red today . Give to the buyer why queue

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

Selling 5000 @ 1.44

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

selling 7300@1.43

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

another dull day for this stock....

Posted by wahidpenang > 2013-10-01 15:06 | Report Abuse

many sellers but few cats buying

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-02 14:40 | Report Abuse

利兴2004年之風云系列 (序幕篇) 猎寇行动
available on

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/liihen/37799.jsp

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2013-10-02 14:47 | Report Abuse

the PROBLEMSS Lii Hen are in now :

P : Police investigation ***Bukit Aman took over in August 2013

R : Retailers shun the stock ***pathetic volume everyday after the 32% crash on Aug 26

O : Officers (Board of directors) integrity issues ****as highlighted in www.liihen.com

B : Bursa Malaysia investigation ***September 4, public reprimand soon

L : Loans cut by Maybank due to negativity report ***MBB KL on FDSB $7m

E : Enforcement actions imminent ***CBT/Forgery/Cheating by police

M : Manufacturing excess capacity at all plants ***disclosed in Q2 notes to financial

S : SC investigation ***shares manipulation by 2 directors

S : SSM investigation ***as highlighted in www.liihen.com

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-03 01:47 | Report Abuse

利兴2004年之風云系列 (第二篇) 丈二金剛
read it on www.liihen.com

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

利兴2004年之風云系列 (第二篇) 丈二金剛 
read it on www.liihen.com

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

...虽然此弊案已经发生超过了九年之久, 但諸位不要忘记, 在我国法律之下刑事责任的追究权是不受时间所限制的.....

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

事实證明, 森美蘭州警察總部商业罪案調查局已拍板决定立案深入調查利兴!

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

为什么事发超过了九年才報案去揭发此弊案呢? .....该名股票经纪一定是掌握了2004年当时一些不可告人的内幕.....

Posted by simonfoo0123 > 2013-10-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

sellers now precipitating a storm

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

word is that some traders in HL are selling big soon

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

文章一出, 小投资者马上出货。明哲保身, 上策上策!

Posted by wahidpenang > 2013-10-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

storm looming in Muar

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-10-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

the real culprits revealed in Part 17 on www.liihen.com

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2013-10-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

after reading the latest part 17, my bet is on the Muar carpenters...anyone agree wit me?

Posted by simonfoo0123 > 2013-10-04 12:22 | Report Abuse

main influence maybe the broking house in bangsar as they dictate the order...like putrajayalah decide which contract to give to which crony. but i think i will reserve my opinion until after few more episodes first

Posted by curtlee1980 > 2013-10-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

one week 2 to 3 negative articles on this company, how to invest in stock like this???

Posted by curtlee1980 > 2013-10-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

and the dwindling volumes only set to confirm that retailers are shunning from it...

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2013-10-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

@curtlee1980 couldn't agree more with you

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-04 15:03 | Report Abuse

...为什么一份看似再也普通不过的不寻常股市活动(Unusual Market Action 或简称UMA)的大马股票交易所公司文告能导致利兴的股价在两个月之内翻了一翻呢?

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, your wish may come true soon....but perhaps you should be looking at sub Rm 1 :D

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

janetooi001, i'm looking at penny stock level 90-99 sen

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

for me, 70sen!

Posted by applejamestan > 2013-10-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

liihen 90% sales are denominated in USD. The USD had appreciated by more than 9% against ringgit since March/April. With the strong USD, yet the sales of Liihen is down and dividend cut in half. What do you think is cooking in the furniture factory?????

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-10-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

Ever since the activists www.liihen.com came to the scene, the volume has been withering. Investors have been alarmed watching what had happened in the past. Memory of Kimble and SilverBird are just too fresh to ditch away!

Posted by ismailkarin > 2013-10-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

nobody buy n sell, dead fish in a dead pond!

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2013-10-09 16:03 | Report Abuse

...soon the fish will rots...and stings!

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2013-10-09 16:44 | Report Abuse

Web comments on http://www.liihen.com/web-comments.html

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

那班木匠的葫芦里到底是在卖些什么膏药
www.liihen.com

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

看來这些乾坤大挪移的动作还只算是前菜, 后头应该是还有另一场的大茶饭....
www.liihen.com

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

为何利兴董事局甘冒上被檢控的風險而不断的向大马股票交易所发布一連串虚假和具误导性的公司文告.....www.liihen.com

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

魔鬼的细节果然是隐身於这些看似毫无異状的文告中
www.liihen.com

Posted by simonfoo0123 > 2013-10-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

again thin volume...despite Chua Lee Seng bought some shares....

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2013-10-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

in the midst of so much negativity in the news, only owners or directors will buy to show their support. Retailers and punters all run jauh2

Posted by ismailkarin > 2013-10-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

Little wonder now why Mayban Securities had been upping the ante then. www.liihen.com

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2013-10-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

A Melbourne solicitor, Mark Elliott, has filed a writ in the Supreme Court of Victoria which claims Leighton had breached continuous disclosure rules by not promptly informing investors about the allegations.... http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/10/10/Bribery-scandal-boils-over.aspx

SIMILAR to Lii Hen in 2004! History is repeating itself

racc

5 posts

Posted by racc > 2013-10-15 19:11 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet said: "Be brave when others are afraid".
Do the opposite of the herd. Be a contrarian.

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-10-15 22:58 | Report Abuse

Syndicate counter. Company not well perform. Avoid.

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-10-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

Bravo! One seller fights 501 buyers...and the buyers are afraid!

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-10-16 11:49 | Report Abuse

that shows investors have lost faith in this counter

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

On the contrary, a lot of people are queuing to buy but very few sellers.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-16 12:53 | Report Abuse

The issues with Liihen:

1) RM4.8m paid for rights of use of a reserved land. There has been delay in granting of approval to take vacant possession of the said land. It is unascertainable if and when Liihen will get that approval. This delays Liihen's effort in moving into upstream activities to better manage rubber wood cost. With rubber wood cost low now, it may not make much of a difference but in longer run, planting for own rubber wood is a move in the right direction to better manage rubber wood price volatility. In the short run, there is a risk of a full or partial impairment charge of this RM4.8m for financial year end 2013 or 2014. But impairment charge is a non-cash item which will affect just profit before and after tax, typically in Q4 P&L.

2) Stock level as at 30 June 13 suggests a turnover of RM70m to RM75m for Q3 2014, based on normal stock turnover cycles. That is the basis of me predicting 4sen to 6 sen of EPS for Q3 2014 to be announced in the third or forth week of Nov 13. Unless of course, a pleasnat or nasty surprise springs up later, which is possible.

3) Looking to another player in the same industry, Poh Huat (furniture co based in Vietnam and Msia) has been registering better sales and profits with improved sales orders especially in the latest quarter. Poh Huat management sees outlook for furniture sales order as brighter ahead with EURO turning around slowly. Poh Huat recorded EPS of 6sen+ before the RM6m provision mainly because of its Vietnam's plants in the latest quarter. Poh Huat, unlike Liihen with a net cash of Rm20m, however is in a small net debt position and has less ability to pay good dividend. If Poh Huat sales order recovery is any indication, Liihen should be able to improve its sales back to RM80 to RM90m a quarter in Q4 2013 when it secures new customers and its existing customers have finished running down their stocks.

Share price in the long run always moves with fundamentals and is forward- looking by 6 months at least. I maintain my estimate of EPS of Liihen at RM0.30 a year for the next 5 years. Buying now means you get a payback period of 4.7 years if my estimate holds. If the actual EPS falls short of my estimate by 50% to RM0.2 a year, you are investing for a payback period of 7 years or a PE of 7, which is by no means expensive. So, the margin of safety is big. I think the current price is attractive for a 40% gain in 12 months time or shorter. Liihen has RM0.67 cash per share, which is also an important buffer for any economic shock.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2013-10-17 00:10 | Report Abuse

sense maker you are talking some sense here !!! the earlier others probably the same old person bring out the same old story over and over again ,really old 2004 . we are now in 2013 not going backwards to almost ten years back . look ahead !!