TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

-0.02 (1.96%)

0.995 - 1.03

72 people like this.

203,019 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 6 hours ago

Posted by Catchthewave > 2021-12-31 18:13 | Report Abuse

Happy new year, everyone. To all big fish and ikan bills.
2022, Omicron is the terminator for Delta as well as Covid 19.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-12-31 18:21 | Report Abuse

2022 Delmicron concur the world

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2021-12-31 18:22 | Report Abuse

Last minute someone sapu 9mil shares@2.59

5,848 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-12-31 18:27 | Report Abuse

EPF King maker..

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 18:28 | Report Abuse

those cutloss before 4:45pm all cry

ahbtzh

272 posts

Posted by ahbtzh > 2021-12-31 18:36 | Report Abuse

Happy new year for top glove

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2021-12-31 18:41 | Report Abuse

Those who listened to so called “ Youtuber Sifu” mostly are having huge losses.

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-12-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

To 2021..

You open up a lot of opportunities for me! Burp ..excuse me…

It was a crazy year, but hey, that was quite an adventure.

I’m excited for what 2022 has in store for me..

Thank you for being part of my 2021.

Anthony Fauci said Omicron can actually help to end the pandemic by displacing the delta variant.
Westerners with their big passion for science are quite optimistic about this. That's why their stock exchanges are making new highs. Today most of the Heath-care stocks are moving in the right direction..

May 2022 will be even more exciting and the greatest year ever.

To Our Success !

Dr Mabel Meow

6,352 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-12-31 19:09 | Report Abuse

Mabel,The big meow.Happy new year 2022.

Liner8

38 posts

Posted by Liner8 > 2021-12-31 19:20 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year to all

Liner8

38 posts

Posted by Liner8 > 2021-12-31 19:21 | Report Abuse

Good luck for year 2022

Posted by babayaga > 2021-12-31 19:35 | Report Abuse

Wow 6% gain in Bursa KL, such a rare sight

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-31 21:03 | Report Abuse

After two years, we now know this virus well. We know the proven measures to control transmission: mask use, avoiding crowds, maintaining physical distancing, practicing hand and respiratory hygiene, opening windows for ventilation, testing and contact tracing. We know how to treat the disease it causes and improve the chances of survival for people suffering serious illness. With all these learnings and capacities, the opportunity to turn this pandemic around for good is in our grasp.

WHO becoming Wiser!?
But many countries ain't doing it, plus vaccines inequity, n worst case scenario, boosted also can go ICU, mutated Variants will destroy those vaccines!?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-31 21:28 | Report Abuse

@UlarSawa,

19th Dec 2019 ==> topglove met all stingray_ea's breakout criteria. Boooom ....wroooom..

Today topglove closing is good sign but ...not fully met ....40%

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

still got plenty of time to buy topglov ... no rush..

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-31 22:09 | Report Abuse

stingray_ea issued HongSeng buy call when price broke rm 1 this year.
Not too late but very safe . HongSeng hit rm 3.88 high and closed rm 2.58 today.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-31 22:51 | Report Abuse

I've queued to sell at 2.58 for 2 weeks. Didn't expect to be done at 2.59 today. Thank you! :) Happy New Year everyone! May 2022 be kinder to all of us. :)

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-31 22:52 | Report Abuse

Total 147/996 counters met stringray_ea's full breakout criteria today.
Topglove not in the list.

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-31 22:55 | Report Abuse

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/surge-will-be-so-fast-warns-who-expert-soumya-swaminathan-2681859

The Bull can Rocket Up, extraordinary fast Nowadays; Until system...Jammed Up!?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-31 23:01 | Report Abuse

topglov next 2 QR total net profit must stay above 600M( 300+300).
==> capital under utilization ==> fire sell ....

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2022-01-01 02:25 | Report Abuse

ki ki ki

Posted by paktua73 > Dec 31, 2021 11:16 AM | Report Abuse

done sold back all share at 2.38

tut tut
wait back below 2.08

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2022-01-01 02:29 | Report Abuse

That's why la, paktua73

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2022-01-01 02:29 | Report Abuse

Why you cut win too fast one

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2022-01-01 03:39 | Report Abuse

You don't simply listen wholesale borong to them all shorting gang iddi0t jokers la, paktua73

They all ciakap smart arse wely panlay only one

myway

503 posts

Posted by myway > 2022-01-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

Top Glove sets eyes on bolstering its world leading position

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 31): Top Glove Corp Bhd aims to cement its position as the world’s leading glove manufacturer, as well as aspires to become a Fortune Global 500 company by 2030.

In response to questions from Bursa Digital Research on Dec 24, Top Glove said it intends to strengthen its leading position via a comprehensive strategy focused on five aspects.

The group said the five aspects are enhancing production capacity to meet global demand, expanding its presence in key strategic markets, technological improvement to drive product innovation and production efficiency, undertaking mergers and acquisitions, as well as broadening its product portfolio to adjacent and other non-glove products.

It noted that it plans to do this while maintaining focus on creating long-term value for its stakeholders in a responsible and sustainable way.

Top Glove said it aims to continue expanding its global market share via an incremental increase in its production capacity from 2022 to 2025.

“As at the date of publication (Dec 24), we have planned a capacity increase of 11% in 2022, 23% in 2023, 18% in 2024, and 24% in 2025.

“In addition, we will also continue to invest in research and development (R&D) to improve our production process to remain competitive in the long run,” it added.

Additionally, the glove manufacturer also said it aims to expand upstream as well, as it plans to build an NBR latex processing plant with a 200,000-tonne capacity, which is expected to be completed by the end of 2024.

“We are also planning to build our own surgical gloves gamma sterilisation plant which is expected to be completed by the third quarter (3Q) of 2023 and targets to provide sterilisation service to one billion pieces of surgical gloves per annum,” Top Glove added.

Rubber glove raw material costs to normalise
Top Glove noted that it expects prices for one of the primary raw materials of its products — nitrile latex — to normalise in line with normalising rubber glove demand.

“In view of normalising glove demand, we believe that the price for nitrile latex will follow suit, as more supply for Butadiene comes online, coupled with lower demand from downstream production,” it said.

Meanwhile, the prices of natural rubber latex — the other primary raw material of rubber gloves — have already normalised, according to the group.

“On the other hand, the price for natural rubber latex concentrate has normalised after winter season ended,” it said.

At noon, Top Glove fell 2.87% or seven sen to RM2.37, valuing it at RM19.45 billion.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/top-glove-sets-eyes-bolstering-its-world-leading-position

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2022-01-01 10:22 | Report Abuse

Covid all countries cases report rrcord high.
Hospitals all filled until not enough staffing.
Children are noe infected as well.
WHO warned of tsunami cases coming.
Inequality of vaccine distribution will prolong pandemic.

Ask when glove demand drop?
Ask when the restocking will be needed?
Ask ASP up or down?
2022 be good or bad for glove companies?
Think about it.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

Omicron is spreading at lightning speed. Scientists are trying to figure out why

https://www.npr.org/sections/goatsandsoda/2021/12/31/1067702355/omicron-is-spreading-like-wildfire-scientists-are-trying-to-figure-out-why

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

Cases Rise ‘Through the Roof’ as Omicron Sweeps Across U.S.

Peak could reach one million infections per day by mid-January

Rapid spread threatens to hamper essential services for weeks

As the omicron variant sweeps the country, daily cases are reaching unheard-of levels, crossing the half-million mark, and are only expected to go much higher.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-12-31/cases-rise-through-the-roof-as-omicron-sweeps-across-u-s

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2022-01-01 12:49 | Report Abuse

Looks like climbing back up toward rm3 again ...

Posted by StockGodFatt > 2022-01-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

Last minute at 4.50pm shorties got caught off guard with their pants down.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-01 15:34 | Report Abuse

Now daily new cases in US and Europe 1 millions+ cases and hospitalisations increasing day by day towards mid to end January whereby their healthcare systems will be overwhelmed

Infiltrader

1,463 posts

Posted by Infiltrader > 2022-01-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

Delta, Omicron likely to overwhelm the healthcare systems in 2022, says WHO director

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-01-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

monday,.........it is a good opportunities to short top glove on monday,.......can easily make 10% profit,.......last minute up trend on last friday was only year end window dressing,.......let short big........

Posted by Catchthewave > 2022-01-01 17:32 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see on Monday, bold ones may short as many other stocks also last minute jump.
So apparently it is not top glove exclusive, besides Kossan, Harta no last minute change only top glove.
But anyway at both sides (long or short) it is a manipulated stock, just be careful.

5,848 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2022-01-01 18:51 | Report Abuse

Monday let's see who is controlling the game board

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2022-01-01 19:28 | Report Abuse

The Shorty; I am short anyway;
Jim Rogers shorted six companies and was wiped out.
“Within the next two or three years, every one of those six companies I had shorted went bankrupt, and I was a genius...Which put me in the mind of saying,
“If you're so smart, then why aren't you rich?”
Jim Rogers.
“This was the perfect example of being smart and not being rich. I had been so smart I went broke. I did not know what the markets were capable of.”

“On Wall Street there’s no truer adage, I learned, than the one attributed erroneously to John Maynard Keynes: ‘Markets can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.'”
Do your homework; then lucky break will happen; Be Focused!?

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-01-01 19:30 | Report Abuse

IDSS ^ sudah enable ke ?

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2022-01-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.wionews.com/world/after-delmicron-its-flurona-israel-reports-first-double-infection-of-covid-and-flu-441504

OMG!?'22;Mar/April!? History Repeating!? '20;Mar/April!?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2022-01-01 21:32 |

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-02 01:02 | Report Abuse

After ‘Delmicron’, it's ‘flurona’: Israel reports first double infection of Covid and flu

At a time when the world is grappling with Delta and Omicron variants, and the combination of both called ‘Delmicron’ variant of coronavirus, Israel has reported its first case of 'flurona'— a simultaneous coronavirus and flu infection.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.wionews.com/world/after-delmicron-its-flurona-israel-reports-first-double-infection-of-covid-and-flu-441504/amp

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2022-01-02 12:20 | Report Abuse

Last Friday gap up is due to window dressing or omicron?In order to prove this is not due to omicrron,shorties need to short as many as possible.

Posted by Yo EzLife > 2022-01-02 12:36 | Report Abuse

epf bought a lot
erm maybe 2022 is a good year again for medical sector ?

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2022-01-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

1mil case a day mean soon almost everyone would have strong immunity against covid, the Omicron wave would be over in one month like it did in South Africa

Posted by Dividendplayer > 2022-01-02 13:20 | Report Abuse

1 million case a day could also be pointing to vaccine resistant strain. If so , everyone is in trouble. Ask yourself how many people you know has been infected recently. And how many of them were vaccinated/ booster. Be optimistic all you want. But I would suggest being careful first before being too optimistic.

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-01-02 14:21 | Report Abuse

don`t need to worry so much about covid 19, omicron, & others,.......china & US already have mass produce covid 19 antigen,.....the most effective way to treat the sickness,......24 hours after the treatment ,....it show positive result ,.....great job,...........

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-01-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

lolo BLOOD BATH or ROCKET tomorrow...... we will know

kbtsyl68

145 posts

Posted by kbtsyl68 > 2022-01-02 18:15 | Report Abuse

jpm still on holiday. only start works on Tuesday. all glove counters bloodbath only start on tuesday.

will75

1,070 posts

Posted by will75 > 2022-01-02 18:47 | Report Abuse

JPM, bring it on, wankers!