TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

+0.07 (6.42%)

1.08 - 1.19

70 people like this.

202,531 comment(s). Last comment by 5231428 2 hours ago

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

when Sales units and value drops together its a double compression

when expense units and value increases together its a double compression

the combined effects are called a Quadruple Compression.

The odds of survival for Companies experiencing a Quadruple Compression case are very low.
=> very few companies survive,
thats why Bankruptcy Snake is here to oversee the bankruptcy of Top Glove.

when you see Bankruptcy Snake, there is no hope left.

10,580 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 14:39 | Report Abuse

Wow, Snake so smart kah? By right Tan Sri need to employ Snake to be on Tan Sri side supporter lah.
I see what you say maybe true or untrue. Let’s see when Q is out. Ok kah i3lurker?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

untrue is also true
true is also untrue

really kindergarden feller
when did the minimum wage start?

you will never cease to be amazed by the stupieeedity of men.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-06-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

Glove now is still bottomless... Not a good time to playing with

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

one thing is certain
never be an arse_hole feller looking backwards at own arse, sure die one.

shares are forward looking
once government announce minimum wage, we can amend the excel spreadsheets ie profit forecasts.

in Top Glove case, the excel spreadsheets say its a loss forecast in the future.
applying future events to the arse always gets it wrong

Filifawa

224 posts

Posted by Filifawa > 2022-06-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

Snake can eat itself from rear tail. Actually snake got arsehole? Lol

ken2004

1,460 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

Lol topglove bankrupt, oh really, so covid make TG bankrupt after covid ease out, then only tg will bankrupt while the rest selling glove not going to bankrupt.......

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

Yes

Gloves are not comparable
Harta has got circa 8,550 to 9,000 employees max
cf
Top Glove has got 22,000 employees

sinojab

hello i3 lucker
just checking with u
yr 1st DC mean RevenueDn + asp down?
yr 2nd DC refers OHexpenses up + cost of goods up?

kl_guy

1,420 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-06-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

Look like syndicate dump the last batch of holding. 80sen mau mali

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-06-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Limit down ?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

post covid, Top Glove ended up the weakest of all the Gloves

on a Case Study basis
Top Glove fatal mistake include but not limited to: -
Share Buyback
Large Dividends
Loan Repayment to get CBP ban lifted
Expansion of Living Quarters for workers due to media pressure
Line modernization/expansion of much more than RM1.3 Billion last 2 QRs
Continued over-reliance on labor cf other Gloves

if you are a Glove Lover,
Supermax despite its small size looks like the strongest,
Harta should survive too.

ken2004

1,460 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

Interesting to estimate of bankrupt which far worst than pn17 till delisted, maybe we will need years to see this happen.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

the only certain thing is that nothing is certain.
monkey pox coming through of course nobody wishes it, its regretable.

management of company its all 100% EGO
best solution is to downsize which I doubt will happen due to 100% EGO

chop chop chop
downsize
Guaranteed Top Glove will survive

but its all 100% EGO
most management prefer to bankrupt the company rather than downsize.
This makes sense to EGO talking.

Top Glove requires something like only 15,000 workers rather than 22,000
management will prefer to hug those 22,000 workers to bankruptcy.

ken2004

1,460 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

it is too far ahead to estimate bankruptcy especially a still running company without any financial issue. Even for existing PN17 company, it is still like 50:50 to predict bankruptcy as most probably on delisting the most.......

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

I have seen it happen many many times to many many different companies
most management dun have the necessary experience and background to deal with such strange situations.

=> For companies like Top Glove if no action is taken,
just small blink one eye, you lost RM20 million.

=> procrastination and hope ... ... large blink one eye
and results in RM240 million just gone

=> 4 more large blinks and RM1 Billion is gone.

thats how companies goes bankrupt.

in fact,
Top Glove is already too late in taking action,
many many small blinks had passed by (you did not notice only)
and
nothing had been done except for removing water meter.
(small savings only still bankruptcy)

:)

10,580 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

Wow, you are better than TG CEO kah?
Omg. Better to employ you for TG.
How ?
you got proof or not? Show your data? Thanks Bro
—-

Top Glove requires something like only 15,000 workers rather than 22,000
management will prefer to hug those 22,000 workers to bankruptcy.
07/06/2022 5:09 PM

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

The 15,000 workers data is all public knowledge
except that such public data means nothing to you due to your own level of inexperience.
I expect many other people hold the same opinion as me too.

Even if you are on the inside and can see everything,
you will see nothing if you dun know anything at all,
just empty space between your ears.

ken2004

1,460 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-07 18:27 | Report Abuse

Lol, seriously, i cannot comment much on how to run a company and how a company go bankrupt, maybe to discuss about bankruptcy better to refer to those PN17 stock to make this kind of estimation like maybe serba, sapura, even the delisted brahim will be more appropriate.......right now for TG, basically more to their annual profit/loss, maybe to said as starting, this year they will face their first annual losses in red? possible?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

new MD
dunno wat he will do
whether red or not ... no one knows

say if new MD wanna restructure to 15,000 workers,
the required processing time to identify and execute for a company the size of TG is normally 2 weeks to 1 month time.
so TG could be fairly profitable from August 2022 onwards

only thing is,
if nothing is done
and new MD just pocket salary, smile, smile, wink, wink.
then of course all QRs could be red due to deteriorating ASP
and existing down trend of orders.

(ASP and orders size could change depending on covid variants)

10,580 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 19:06 | Report Abuse

True or not?
Give me your hp number. I will link you to TG MD. Ok or not?

ken2004

1,460 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-07 19:48 | Report Abuse

Lol, if you manage to call the MD, please help ask how is this coming qtr result......

10,580 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 19:52 | Report Abuse

Ken, MD not allow to tell about TG performance lah. Sorry, follow TG rules, no insider data for the public in advance.

onhands

160 posts

Posted by onhands > 2022-06-07 20:51 | Report Abuse

i3lucker shrink 7000workers cud reduce direct overhead 1/3
also surprised after 30 years Tg still talking about R&D 300 engineers wat a wide spread instead resources shud be shared within group
any biz shud focus 4 main cores:
..Revenue
..Asp
..Direct costs
..Indirect costs
looks like i3L the steve jobs for Tg
i3lurker......the only certain thing ......chop chop chop
downsize
Guaranteed Top Glove will survive....Top Glove requires something like only 15,000 workers rather than 22,000
.........to hug those 22,000 workers to bankruptcy.

5,768 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2022-06-08 01:09 | Report Abuse

Coming Q. Will pen down the new sight.. Let's see.

10,580 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-08 07:16 | Report Abuse

Where is the long slender venomous creature hiding? Long time no see.

Filifawa

224 posts

Posted by Filifawa > 2022-06-08 08:30 | Report Abuse

Already cooked into snake soup stew kah haha

ket4212

593 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2022-06-08 08:32 | Report Abuse

林伟才家族本身也买进业绩不会太差股息应该有5%

williamh

847 posts

Posted by williamh > 2022-06-08 08:59 | Report Abuse

The key is TG got 80 bil share floating use to be money printing machine now back fire

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-06-08 09:06 | Report Abuse

when top glove share falling to penny stock level,........it will reflect that top glove products are no good,........low quality,.......lower grade,.........that is why everything are cheap,..........backyard `longkang `company products

SNbright

51 posts

Posted by SNbright > 2022-06-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

TG Products reputation on quality is no good all these while, they sold well during the pendemic just because buyers in panic status and afraid could not get the supply so even rubbish glove stocks from TP also they absorb.
Since demand period is over, therefore they can not sell their products now, they lower their pricing now to attract buyers.
Unfortunately, the buyers will not get back.. So How TG can make profits ?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-06-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow QR release if loss making confirms heavy sell down dragging other glove stocks

Filifawa

224 posts

Posted by Filifawa > 2022-06-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

Ularsawa dreaming of eating KFC chickens but ended up working inside one of KFC outlet nowadays lol

Filifawa

224 posts

Posted by Filifawa > 2022-06-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

Must be a lot of chickens to goreng until no time to reply in i3

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2022-06-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

This worth only 60 cents

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-06-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

Top glove boleh tggu lg nie.. possible below 90cts

SNbright

51 posts

Posted by SNbright > 2022-06-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

They created the news saying that the major shares holder is keep buying from the market and shares buy back etc but this is a trap to cheat all those no knowledge / no experience buyers. The reason being they have set so many nominee account and release the shares.
You will see the share price will fall below 1.00 very soon.

Take Care

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-06-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

Just buy in 2% more at 1.24 for cut earn at 1.4.
Keep bullet on 1, 0.75, 0.5.

qcmboy

170 posts

Posted by qcmboy > 2022-06-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

Dont guess the direction and dont listen to noisy sound guy. Stick to your own plan.

salman

1,545 posts

Posted by salman > 2022-06-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

Good QR tomorrow!!!

SNbright

51 posts

Posted by SNbright > 2022-06-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

Guys, How to expect a good QR ?
The coming counter is a base on Mar, Apr and May 2022.
Comparing with the preceding quarter, Gloves selling price dropped about 80% and sales dropped by about 100% or more.
Unless they use magic hand otherwise dont expect for good QR results

FabioDulan

245 posts

Posted by FabioDulan > 2022-06-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

NTA is only 0.70
Big shareholders will need to bring down share price to below 70c to make an offer to privatize. So u buy now is sure gonna incur paper loss forever because it's super overvalued based on its NTA of only 70 sen per share!

FabioDulan

245 posts

Posted by FabioDulan > 2022-06-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

Later downsizing its business due to low demand and ASP will reduce its NTA further

FabioDulan

245 posts

Posted by FabioDulan > 2022-06-08 10:17 |

SNbright

51 posts

Posted by SNbright > 2022-06-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Lets share the whatever value info and make sure all our hard earn money will not flowing to the cunning people

SNbright

51 posts

Posted by SNbright > 2022-06-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

Guys, it is a good time to sell now at the current price before they release the QR,
current price at 1.21 is still consider over value.

SNbright

51 posts

Posted by SNbright > 2022-06-08 10:28 | Report Abuse

there are many proxy fake buyers so sell before regret

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-06-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

Glove selling price still declining not reaching pre pandemic price and share price will continue to drop as next few quarters more worse quarterly result

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2022-06-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

HAHA.... how to have sales dropped 100%?????Dont simply write la.....

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-06-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

last chance to sell before epf unloads everything..

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-06-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Topglov will drop out of 30 KLCI components & institutions will pull back from the company.