AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 1 week ago

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 13:32 | Report Abuse

By the way, LKS, the time for PKR, DAP, Bersatu and your useless master Dr M to contribute in fighting corona virus is over, so please stop offing lip service when so much could have been done between 23 Feb to 10 Mar, but you guys choose to indulge yourself with political orgy.

Shame on you PH. hehe

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-09 13:39 | Report Abuse

What an unearthing, uncovering, divulgence and perspicacity to something which is crystal clear with self-evident! Drum-Roll for this greater DAP’s prescient leader!

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

What does he knows about virus, pandemic, lockdown, vaccine, restart the economy, exit plan!

A politician talking as if he is an expert in medicines, economics or governing.

Or are simply talking in your capacity of the father of a ex-Finance Minister?

pandailo

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-09 13:43 | Report Abuse

Malaysians want MCO extended, finds survey

KUALA LUMPUR, April 9 — A survey run by the Malaysian National News Agency (Bernama) revealed that a large number of respondents believed that an extension of the current movement control order (MCO) is necessary to contain the spread of Covid-19.

The survey, which ran across Bernama’s social media platforms for two days since April 7, revealed that majority of the respondents strongly agreed that the MCO should be extended beyond April 14.

At the time of writing, the poll run on Bernama’s Facebook page has garnered over 26,300 votes, with 86 per cent of respondents rooting for an extension.

On Bernama’s Twitter platform, 82 per cent of the 2,759 voters (at the time of writing) wanted the MCO to be extended, citing fears of a sharp spike in cases of Covid-19 across Malaysia otherwise.

The comments section of the poll on Facebook was flooded with over 500 comments from concerned citizens who echoed the same sentiments.

Facebook user Sandra Liam believed that the rise in the number of cases daily was reason enough to extend the MCO.

“The MCO should definitely be extended because of the continuing rise in cases. It is up to the government to decide, but the safety of lives should be made a priority. The people should also cooperate,” she wrote in Malay.

Parents also voiced concerns that sending children back to school in the coming week may put their lives at stake and spark new clusters of transmission across the country.

“Imagine this: one class in school has about 30 students. During the 30-minute recess some 600 students gather at the canteen. How will they be able to practice the one-metre social distancing?

“If one of them is Covid-19 positive, imagine the chaos it would cause and how difficult it would be to disinfect the entire school. In the end, they would all need to go on leave to prevent further infection,” wrote Kamariah Othman in Malay.

“Please proceed with the MCO. I do not have the confidence to go out or even send my kids to school,” wrote another user, Tina Ismail.

The comments revealed a heightened understanding among Malaysians about the necessity of social distancing in preventing the creation of new Covid-19 clusters as well as strong support for the Health Ministry’s efforts thus far.

However, users also cited concerns that the government’s efforts would be all for naught if the MCO was lifted next week, as the upcoming fasting month and festive season might see citizens ignoring the social distancing and the need to stay away from crowds.

“..Ramadan and Syawal are just around the corner. If we don’t impose restrictive measures, we will see a rise in newer and deadlier waves. Let us sacrifice this year’s Raya celebrations so that we would be able to enjoy the ones to come,” said Sufi Mohd.

Twitter user @edwardraj1996 believed that the MCO should be extended but asked that exemptions be made for certain businesses, including vehicle repair workshops and hardware stores.

“Allow businesses providing certain essential services to open – such as car and motorcycle workshops and hardware stores. I am still working during the MCO period and it has been difficult because my motorcycle needs repair and this leaves me without transportation. I am now forced to spend quite a bit on Grab,” he wrote.

Twitter user @tinie_liew from Sabah, meanwhile, was worried that the extension would affect her studies as she had difficulty participating in online classes due to the poor internet line in her village.

“I thought (the MCO) would only last 14 days so I went back to my hometown. I did not expect for it to be extended for a further 14 days.

“..please have sympathy for the students in the villages. We do not have stable internet access to participate in online classes. I beg (the government) to allow students to go back (to university) before extending the MCO.”

Some universities had initially instructed its students to return to their hometowns before the start of the MCO before advising against it several days later. However, a number of students had already returned to their hometown by the time the decision was reversed.

Facebook user Muhammad Hammouidi Morshidi also believed that the MCO should not be extended but a standard operating procedure (SOP) for social distancing should be introduced instead.

“We should continue to ban gatherings and limit the number of patrons in stores and restaurants. Red zone areas should also be put under Enhanced MCO,” he opined.

Abdul Shukor Abd Talib, meanwhile, said that an extension of the MCO would severely affect business and sources of income for many.

“Many would lose their jobs after the MCO is lifted. Companies cannot survive if employers themselves are not making money,” he reasoned.

Malaysia is currently in the second phase of the MCO, from April 1 to 14. The first phase ran from March 18 through 31.

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-09 13:44 | Report Abuse

The Health director-general Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah has warned that the country might not be able to cope if an exponential spike in cases — such as a 2,500 jump — took place.

He said that the decision on a further extension of the MCO would be announced on April 10

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

No surprise here. We know that a large part of the population with an iron rice bowl are happy to be paid for going nothing but lepak. They do nothing at work and now they just do nothing at home.

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

It is not abt lepak gaji buta or what..it is abt saving lives..i am not supporting this backdoor govt but u need to understand the bigger picture here. I understand there are a lot of ppl(everywhere in the world not only msia just fyi) thats struggling to cope with the lockdown, right now the gov have to look at the bigger picture..

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

YoungTycoonWILL

Well then the gomen should be harsher on people keeping quiet about infection and going after them rather than locking the entire country down.

This poll looks like conducted on those makan gaji buta yes. If the poll was done on those surviving on day to day basis, the outcome would be different.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-09 13:49 | Report Abuse

Guys, Seems the people have a better understanding of pandemic epidemiology than politicians

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

DatoSeriJohnnyWalker

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

NSC should publish the two sets of result differently

Off course those drawing salary no matter what will support MCO as they have nothing to loose

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

Larrie Chew ! How can NSC makes decision by conducting a poll? It has to make a decision that is good for the country, after considering all the pros and the cons. It needs good and wise people to make right decision. Definitely not like someone who lied about eating turtle eggs.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-09 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, The thought of massive movement from city, towns back to kampungs is so scary. So the proposal to extend the MCO is so valid. China had sacrifice their most important festival of the year, Lunar New Year to obey the order to stay at home and the results showed what is today! China with less case recorded. Better Safe Than sorry.

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-09 14:01 | Report Abuse

Millions will be unemployed after MCO ! ... Can govt take care of this issue ?

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-09 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hi nancydrewwhite, If MCO is extended to after Raya, government has to address problems faced by our lower income group to ensure families have enough food and necessities.We are also responsible for documented and undocumented migrants and refugees.They should be cared for and if necessary return them to their countries. Don't let them to remain in limbo here.
In this regard,government could relax restrictions to allow NGOs and charities to cater to their needs temporarily.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 14:10 | Report Abuse

You mean the lazy civil servants and those who still get paid and freebies .but not the employers who are suffering like hell..
The stimulus is not helping them..just keep on this backdoor govt in votes.

This country is dying...failing.....doom

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-09 14:12 | Report Abuse

Jog alone in park, play football in private compound, 2 men fishing, raise voice at cops, take picture of roadblock
And arrest them immediately, no mercy, punish them with jail and fines.

15000 tablighs spread killer virus to whole country, whole region, even to india, killing hundreds and infecting thousands! please if you don't mind, we gently suggest that you turn yourselves in for testing, you basstards ? You may boat in/out as you wish. Its just our farking humble recommendation, thank you.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

Who are these majority? The poll should ask again if MCO is extended without pay or there is no more job to go back to, will they still support? The decision on whether to extend should only be based on if there is continued threat to life, against the threat of livelyhood when there is no more food, not by poll.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-09 14:14 | Report Abuse

exactly

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

Yes it should be extended until end of April but there needs to be some adjustment to “essential services” like basic haircuts, car repairs and servicing, sale of laptops, hand phone and computer gadgets, optician and eye services, launderette etc. Schools, malls and dining-in eateries should still be closed as with ALL gatherings - especially RELIGIOUS or otherwise

stncws

10,704 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-04-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

muyiddin will says

jika kamu mahu extend oklah extend lol...

LISTEN TO RAKYAT

stncws

10,704 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-04-09 14:19 | Report Abuse

15/4/2020 PARTIAL LIFTED
1/5/2020 MCO FULL LIFTED
15/5/2020 SCHOOL OPEN
1/6/2020 0 CASE

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 14:19 | Report Abuse

Yes stncws , we can continue this MCO until 1 month after Raya until June and when all want to start back then, there will be no company or business to work in! all bankrupt!

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

In extending the MCO, the govt should take into consideration of the economic disaster that will fall on the nation and consequently on the Rakyat at large. The businesses can be wiped off if the MCO is extended. Yes MCO should be localized to the affected areas only ..not the whole country. It is the people who should heed to medical advice to be safe and save the nation. Many Malaysians are careless and are giving police and medical teams tough time.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-09 14:23 | Report Abuse

When all SME shut down.

What and where will the govt gets its funds....
Epf......oil..

Epf...
..oil..
Borrow borrow...

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

AND let's extend it! And it shall destroy the malaysia fragile economy. Tun said 6 months to recover. BUT NO, If u see what's happening around the world, it would be at least 2 years minimum. Its going to be a global depression. People are going to lose their jobs. Don't belief, just watch.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

HAA What a stupid sampling ! This PeNis gomen do not seems to know how to make decision !

stncws

10,704 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-04-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE can closed down business 1 months and says no bankcrupt,,becos govt will helps

i think malaysia will help too

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-09 14:27 | Report Abuse

stncws,If you cut away their salaries, let’s see how the poll results will be. Most are happily being paid while relaxing at home while businesses are collapsing

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-04-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

Exactly ..get all workers to have 50 percent pay-cut and continue mco.....

Then see the poll

Lazy dumb fellas esp civil servants......will..........do nothing AGAIN and again and so on....

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

Overcoming this virus is key to everything. Very difficult decision to stop the MCO or not. Businesses are suffering. Only civil servants and pensioners will want it to continue forever. They have fixed incomes no matter what.

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

most employee will vote for extension of MCO till June 2020 as they don't have to go work but still having salary. If the MCO is extended further by May 2020 most companies are already collapsed and no longer in business.

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-04-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

Are the GLCs and Civil Service - hahahaha- i am not surprised. Get salary plus aid - I also want.

Eat, Shit, Sleep, and glued to one-eye monster.

Here comes retrenchment - shutdown of SME

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

Fully agree. Majority nothing to lose. Only bussiness owners who are responsible for the state of the economy worry. The rest like MTUC will opt to criminalize retrenchments. This online survey is a total waste of time.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-09 14:37 | Report Abuse

"Massive 'balik kampung' crowd can worsen the spread of Covid-19. It has been suggested that the MCO should be extended until the end of Hari Raya Aidilfitri.

-- THIS should be the determiner. I shudder to think of anything else short of an extended MCO or any similar enforcement.

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

Other less corrupted country will recover fast but for a country like Malaysia ruled by Illegitimate Backdoor PM and govt full of well experienced thieves,backstabbers,traitors,Kleptocracy ,its going to be an impossible task

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

How can 200,000 "online" response speaks for an entire nation? People who are "online" to participate this poll seems likely to be those very well upper/well income earning middle class who can easily afford another 2-4weeks without working. Can anyone confirm that workers, lorry driver, restaurants staff and other people in lower income class did also participate such poll? I have my doubts...

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

oink oink

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-09 14:42 | Report Abuse

The pandemic is a national disaster, a catastrophe, which affects the whole world. Everybody is affected, one way or the other. There is no answer to it other than lock-down, which to some extent slow the pandemic.

There is no easy solution to the lock-down. Too harsh, people will complain and too lenient, it will defeat its purpose. We just need to be efficient about this but we do not have the technology and the resources in place. We have to move into that direction, whereby more people are tested (sufficient test kits) and isolated, where PPEs and sanitizers are readily available, and IT technology apps to trace the positive patients and their contacts.

To alleviate the people’s problem, the stimulus package must try to address the hard hits and not waste the fund for those who don’t.

We just have to rough this out until the situation tapers down sufficiently to let go.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

The respondents to the NSC online poll who favor the extension of the MCO are probably civil servants and salaried staff. Hence if the MCO is extended, they will still draw a full salary. Ask if SME and business owners would like the MCO to be extended; I am sure the answer will be an overwhelming "NO". No business running, how will they earn to pay the salaries of their staff. Similar the foreign workers or the real workers that keep Malaysia running would not want the MCO to be extended as they will see a pay cut or if they are being paid when there is work will see no income. Lastly if the MCO is extended to after Hari Raya; I guess many Malaysians will not have to worry about the MCO as may will be massive retrenched as businesses go under.

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

Are all these individuals that are not going to be affected financially by this extention ? How many per cent of them are in the ones self employed ?

It may be the right solution, but at the same time we need to find answers for those jobless and have no source for food.

A serious economical breakdown will leave hundreds of thousands jobless. The govt. may not be in position even to pay salaries and help the hundreds of thousands with handouts for long

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-04-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

Medically, yes we should extend, but this is purely from the medical point of view.. But if extend, many more businesses will go down unless gomen can keep on supporting, which i think gomen also have limits.. Right now, with gomen support of 4 weeks MCO, the support or subsidies are just subsidies, and there will be a lot of businesses that will shut in spite of gomen's help. When businesses shut, more will not have a job and gomen's income will also be affected due to less taxation and therefore cannot effect more subsidies. Is a vicious cycle.Then gomen will resort to more borrowing and follow by more tax later. So to extend or not to extend or extend with modificattion to make it loose a bit? Extend one more month, i think more people will have no job. Is already happening, people are getting pay cut 10, 20, 30 percent. Those that say extend, most probably they have some savings to last it or they have a job that they keep on getting salary. those on daily wage or living hand to mouth, they will be the most vulnerable. No food on the table for an extended timeframe is no play thing, i tell you. When there is no job, to find another one is tricky in this environment and it would be lucky you get one which is 30% less than your current one. 6 months later, when the banks start calling you after the moratorium, you do not have enough to make ends meet.

Now, I think the gomen must really look at the helicopter view and look at all data. And make the best decision out of the situation. Cutting all the slacks is a given. Gomen efficiency must be top notch, which I think is not happening . And to squeeze all available chance to save money, like squeezing water out from rock.

For me, I think it should extend. I already don;t have a job. But i really don;t think gomen will dare to do so. It will be a modified version - MCO but looser. Then 2 weeks later, we will see a jump. And then, we think again.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

Chinese New Year celebrations in China was set aside affecting MILLIONS ...No Fuss...MALAYSIANS LEARN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yo

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-09 14:48 | Report Abuse

If continue the MCO extensively it may kill the goose that lays the golden eggs (small businesses). Preferably, allow businesses to start with greater emphasis on social distancing, compulsory to wear mask and etc. I just went to buy economy rice and dishes for my lunch and noticed distancing and wearing mask were not practiced by all.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

So you notice that physical distancing isn't being practiced and still you want to advocate for a gradual removal of the MCO? Beggars belief.

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

An extended MCO from 31/3 to 14/4 is to give ample time to relevant agencies to “flatten the curve”, to do an extensive and aggressive Covid-19 tests on greater public, to trace and track all vectors who may have developed symptoms or asymthomatic victims; and to get them quarantined for further treatments. It is not a blank check given to public continue have “long holidays”; and an excuse for enforcement agencies to be slack or slow on their duties. SME may have little aid & relief from governments; but losses incurred are much larger than governments or private sectors to swallow It may last very long too - such as permanently loss of key customers in countries that are still in operation. An extended MCO must be justified; and it can’t be overly stretched. Some business have no choices, but to files for bankruptcy after this episode; and to most businesses - a big dent on their cash flows and reserve.

Many parts of China already start operating since mid or end-March, when the country is able to contains the spread (after 6 to 8 weeks of lockdown, but confirmed cases of the provinces are mostly worse than ours). Our enforcers need to work extra hard; or our economy may take a harder hit and it becomes harder for a country to comes back to normal if we delay more days, weeks or months to open up for most industries or businesses. Exit strategy MUST be in place though to ensure social distancing at workplaces, as it will be a new working environment altogether.

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

The main objective of MCO is to prevent a spike in Covid-19 infections (or flattening the curve) that they fear will overhelm the country's health resources to manage it. As MOH declared yesterday this has not happened and the numbers remain stable. NSC should ask wheter it is still valid to extend the MCO after 14th April 2020? Not conducting poll for popularity

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

We must also realize that there is no such thing as zero infection. Even in Wuhan, China now where the lockdown is removed, there is still report of local infection.

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-09 14:53 | Report Abuse

All the 200,000 are high paid government civil servants and MPs ? Definitely believe the poll did not reflect those many who lives on daily wages and the many roadside stalls and hawkers whose livelihood depends on daily income !