AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 1 week ago

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

noted noted noted

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

easily below 15k

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-06 12:55 | Report Abuse

Donnie will force J.powell to start the printer to support.

Full of manipulation

Tweet magician.

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-06 12:57 | Report Abuse

Dun worry. Monday 9.30pm gap up again.

The more they have job losses, the higher the dow goes.

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-06 12:58 | Report Abuse

The most ridiculous thing.

FBMKLCI 2000 with half of company go bankrupt.

Always tweet something when market unfavourable to him.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-06 13:00 | Report Abuse

Lmao, hope got more disaster scenarios come out..its not what we fear & know that will kill us, its what we dont know & dont fear...

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-06 13:02 | Report Abuse

Later trump will mampus due to corona

Amen, haleluyah, amin, amitabha

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

wow today Ageson looking good, surge surge surge

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-06 13:05 | Report Abuse

JessicaTan, Its called power power power

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

And the PA also not kidding, Ageson Train is starting to move!

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-04-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

Good Afternoon guys, wah not bad Ageson and its PA, will collect more and more later....

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-04-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

Happy trading guys

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-07 13:28 | Report Abuse

Why I Think Markets Are Too Optimistic

Bastardisation Of Currencies

When governments keep throwing money at the problem, some succeed while others are restricted by their fiscal constraints and prudent financial management. There's only so much budget deficit you can stomach. Not the US and Eurozone, they can literally print their way out of the problems at hand, with no need for any asset backing, particularly from the USA. The rest of the world, we can't do that. Our printing capacity has to correlate with our foreign reserves, government debt to domestic and international bodies, our GDP, etc...

What that does is that at every major financial crisis, involving the big guns, its the smaller guys that get whacked. The big guys has printed more monopoly money, get the money circulated, pay down debt, give people money to spend, and spend trip way out of the issues. The smaller nations just have to tighten our belts and compete ever harder to maintain status quo. Its colonialism in the financial age.

Just when you think colonialism is over, in financial markets, the masters still get 10x, 20x, 30x more than the slaves earnings per day. Even when the master make mistakes, its still the saves that kena.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-07 13:29 | Report Abuse

The Horny Black Swans That Keep On Reproducing

That rant aside, have a look at the video. You will begin to appreciate why swiftness, preparedness and commitment to curtail were so important. Just look at China, South Korea, Singapore and HK. Compare that to the top 4 European countries, plus UK, Iran and USA.

Looking at the trajectory alone, the latter countries have not even peak yet, although Italy has shown positive signs of peaking. USA at near 277,000 confirmed cases, and the equity markets there seemed to have rallied. All markets are forward discounting machines. I want to know how many cases has the US markets discounted thus far, taking into account the substantive trillions of dollars worth of stimulus: 300,000 ... 500,000 .... one million or 2 million? Mind you, China and South Korea seem to have peaked at 80,000 and 11,000 respectively.

How can you discount something that has not peaked? You cannot take the statistical distribution for China or South Korea and extrapolate because: the level of preparedness were different; the "more authoritative governments" have better deployment and effectiveness in curtailment strategies; the level of resources and testing are different ... hence it is likely the trajectory will be pushed out higher and further than the former group.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

The Latecomers

Has anyone looked at Japan? Its about to boil over. Last Thursday the prime minister's plan was no lockdown and everyone gets 2 cloth masks. Look at the table above. On 2nd April Tokyo had 97 new cases, still hunky dory. That's just Tokyo, in Japan the total has surged past 340 cases. Ueno Park was only closed on 24th March to the public.

Well, everyday in March 2020 till they closed the park, the scene was like this everyday:

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-07 13:31 | Report Abuse

.. at schools, Disneyland, malls, cinemas, etc...

Japan is a time bomb.

There are other latecomers as well, places where "proper testing" had been insufficient, masking the real numbers. Consider Indonesia and Pakistan to start with.

The Bigger Time Bomb For Us

Unfortunately, Ramadan is just around the corner. Will Malaysia allow the 1 million legal and 1 million illegal Indonesians and other foreign workers to go back for Ramadan. Do we have the resources to check, test/quarantine them when they come back. What about illegal channels of entry? Will we have another wave after Ramadan?

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

great post, last statement is spot on, carry highest weight-quote:-
Unfortunately, Ramadan is just around the corner. Will Malaysia allow the 1 million legal and 1 million illegal Indonesians and other foreign workers to go back for Ramadan. Do we have the resources to check, test/quarantine them when they come back. What about illegal channels of entry? Will we have another wave after Ramadan?he he

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-07 13:35 | Report Abuse

Hi everybody! say, the fight against covid-19 is a complete failure globally....where people are eventually forced to work ..so that they can have food at their table..inevitably accepting that there will be thousands dying...

what should the market pricing be then?

say 3% of the entire world population dies in a year...the 5% growth of real GDP globally will become 2% then...

and this is just for 1 year

should that make the DJIA drop to 18000?

no doubt the world is currently facing extraordinary circumstances...and as always there will be extraordinary solutions when things escalate

If i think i will survive the next 1 year...the market will too

If im not gonna make it...it does not matter what happens to the market anyway.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-07 13:41 | Report Abuse

Even if current quarantine measures to contain/'break the chain' of covid 19 spread fails....and countries are forced to allow to work again...and cases rise again...

the second lock-down after a period of relaxation of the rules will be much more effective to eliminate the virus...since everyone will be much more knowledgeable and disciplined...

the public habits can only improve....this will enable elimination of the virus eventually..

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-07 13:45 | Report Abuse

两只黑天鹅触发浩劫/冷眼

两只黑天鹅,触发了全球的一场浩劫——人命的丧失和经济的损失。

在欧洲人的心目中,数千年来,都认为天鹅是白色的,直到约900年前,一名荷兰探险家,无意中在澳洲西部发现一只黑天鹅,才彻底打破了“天鹅都是白色的”的印象。从此以后,黑天鹅被西方人用以形容突发事件,这类事件有三个特征:①在发生之前,完全没有痕迹,几乎是凭空而出;②对历史有重大的影响;③事后可以找出根源。

黑天鹅未必是灾难

黑天鹅事件未必是灾难的,凡是具备上述三特征的事件都可称为黑天鹅事件,第一次世界大战、9·11世贸大厦被恐袭、电灯电话的发明、手机的出现、互联网的产生都是典型的黑天鹅事件。(见Nassim Nicholas Taleb的著作“The Black Swan”)。

一只黑天鹅,已足以翻天覆地,此次两只黑天鹅同时出现,触发了人类一场世界性的浩劫,是谁也没法预料得到的。

这两只黑天鹅,就是冠状病毒病瘟疫和石油市场的崩溃。

中国人忧患意识深

在瘟疫之战中,中国为什么会做得最好?

答案是:中国数百年来面对无数的天灾人祸,受尽凌辱,忧患意识特深,一见灾难冒现,就如惊弓之鸟,立刻采取最严厉的行动应付。

为什么欧美面对浩劫,手忙脚乱?

我的看法是:

①欧美都养尊处优太久,养成了“太子爷”的心态,没有忧患意识,疏于防患,反应迟钝。

②此次打击最大,死人最多的意大利、西班牙、法国和英国都是过去的殖民地宗主国,靠搜刮殖民地的财产创造了优裕的生活,缺乏应变的能力,只有德国,在二战的废墟中崛起,政府和人民都有警惕心,故在此次瘟疫中死亡人数较少。

③意大利、西班牙和法国都是文化艺术深厚的国家,人民崇尚艺术,爱好自由,对灾难的防患及发生后的应对,都是最弱的。

④在欧洲中,意大利、西班牙和法国都是濒临地中海的国家,气候温和,面对严寒气候的欧洲其他国家人民,都喜欢到这3个国家旅游,瘟疫的传染特快,这3国的医疗无法应付,只好听天由命。

为世人带来何启示

⑤在冠病中死亡的多数是老人,这3个国家最多寿星公,在医疗不足以应付突变时,只好放弃没有经济价值的老人,以保住有家庭负担,社会赖以创业的中、青年人。许多在老人院颐养天年的老人集体死亡,实是人间惨剧。

⑥美国死亡人数剧增,是因领导人傲慢自大,故自食其果。

这两个黑天鹅事件,给我们这些发展中国家的老百姓带来什么启示呢

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

期待.....

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-07 13:49 | Report Abuse

这是一场阴谋发动的“偷袭珍珠港事件”,三国演义中“黄盖苦肉计,引发火烧连环船事件”。“偷袭珍珠港“会有遭受反击的。后果严重。

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

这样多黑天鹅?

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-07 13:52 | Report Abuse

yo 一次苏东坡和佛印和尚在林中打坐,日移竹影,一片寂然,很久了,佛印对苏东坡说:“观君坐姿,酷似佛祖。”苏东坡心中欢喜,看到佛印的褐色袈裟透迄在地,对佛印说:“上人坐姿,活像一堆牛粪。”佛印和尚微笑而已。苏东坡心想这回让佛印和尚吃了一记闷亏,暗暗得意,禁不住悄悄告诉苏小妹,想不到苏小妹却说:“哥哥你又输了。佛家有经云:心有所想,目有所见。佛印心中有佛,所以看你像佛。而你看他像牛粪,是因为你心中只有牛粪呀!”

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

hihi

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

How Well Has Muhyiddin Fared?

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-07 13:58 | Report Abuse

moo hee din? No good bad opinion, its just onion.........

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-07 14:00 | Report Abuse

Compare to egoistic Mahathir, Mohiden at least show some competency! Good riddance to Harapan disastrous 2 years, if Harapan was in charge of Covid19, we be all already die standing!

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

UraniumKing68 ! how to die standing? But, I am not so sure. Nonetheless, yes, all four (Tun, DS Anwar, LGE & LKS) should all retire and resign to take responsibility and let the new (& hopefully younger) generation take over steering the path that Malaysia should and will take over the coming years.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-07 14:02 | Report Abuse

GodOfWar
How to manage if Harapan too busy playing politics and game of throne! I am sure if Mahathir still PM, he will be too busy with Apec Summit and Visit Malaysia 2020! I am sure our borders will stil be wide open and make insult of any attempt to lockdown the whole nation! And to please his Zakar Naik buddy, friday prayers will continue as usually!

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

Hidup... Hidup........Malaysia boleh

Our Pak Din is doing GREAT !

Hidup Pak Din !

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-07 14:07 | Report Abuse

Agree with UraniumKing68, I think most would agree tan sri muhiddyin is well above Mahathir in managing this Covid19 crisis! I don't see any one apart from Wan Azizah who willing to pull the trigger! Harapan is just been populist will not dare do what tan sri muhiddyin has done so far!

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-07 14:08 | Report Abuse

Do you know what Anwar and the Lims want! They want parliment session to debate about nothing! Yeah, that's right, they want to spread Covid19 among politicians! I certain agree! So why not Anwar and the Lims do daily close contact meeting with their politicians for 5 days straight! I am sure all of them will be infected!

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-07 14:10 | Report Abuse

You guys think PN (puki-niama) pass 1 month with flying colour? haaaaa

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-07 14:11 | Report Abuse

Lets wait and see...........

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-07 14:13 | Report Abuse

It is easy to use money to make people happy. Even najib with his br1m and activities can make anyone happy.

Using money is simple.

But making money and saving money is a totally different exercise.

Making money for the country is never going to a popular move, because it means it has to come from the pockets of interested parties.

How we judge the news prime minister is in how he will assist in pulling Malaysia out of the economic doldrums post covid19 crisis.

That is when we will see if the new government is working well or not.

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

YES,Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar! Printing money to give away is the easy part, the hard part will come where is the plan for people to start working again and get the economic to move again?

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-07 14:17 | Report Abuse

Proud if PM is one of us. i3PM, all stock market will go into bull mode.

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-07 14:20 | Report Abuse

Glad to read the below article:
Did You Know The N95 Mask Was Created By A Penangite Who Saved China During A Plague?
https://www.worldofbuzz.com/did-you-know-the-n95-mask-was-created-by-a...

Well, after this, whenever you’re about to wear an N95 mask, feel a little bit of pride knowing that a Malaysian led its invention. Keeping that in mind, whenever you’re about to head-out during the Movement Control Order, make sure to mask up and make Wu Lien-teh proud!

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-07 14:21 | Report Abuse

By the way no more happy hours?
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/04/06/putrajaya-confirms-...

Citizens, as well as leaders from Islamist party PAS and the Youth wing of Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia, had criticised Perikatan Nasional for the decision to keep the factories open, a decision made by Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-07 14:23 | Report Abuse

No worry, these goons will have many ideas to korek from the rakyat, thanks to lim guan eng who open the highway that teaches Pn goons to steal!

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

Yeah PN will make money from GST. It is just matter of time when to implement GST. Higher Budget Deficit can be financed by higher govt Domestic Bond issuance. This imply higher interest rates at the expenses of the borrower . If BNM lower interest rate mean lower exchange rate at expenses of Importer. After All, it depend on which category you are in!.

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, GST coming soon.....

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

And seems like Ageson share price is stable now, time to buy batch by batch?

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-04-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

Correct JessicaTan, time to buy buy buy