KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.12 (5.45%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,953 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 2 hours ago

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 07:21 | Report Abuse

Yeah.JR,pang is hyping careplus with his new crowds mostly newbies there.perhaps thats the forum currently where he can be portrayed as sifu until he shows his true colour to be condemned as "sinful" and then move to another forum on and on like nobody business....

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-22 08:13 | Report Abuse

Heng999: i am not sifu, please, go increase your knowledge.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-22 08:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Apple 3 biji 10 ringgit. Apple pie 1 keping 10 ringgit. “Go increase your knowledge” “Study deep”?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 08:52 | Report Abuse

I have a pen , i have an apple,,,,oops.......i have a pineapple ..listen , lets imagine there are two condoms products A and B.Both of which are produced under ISO and are of same good quality, A is branded at SP of RM 1.50 while B is not branded at SP of RM 1.00.

Now then, which one is more valued for money ? which one can be more competitive in the market in general to the extent that the ASP can be adjusted in response to the changing economy ? It is believed that 80% of the consumers would go for B ( consumers are very smart these days) hence condom B gains more based on volumes.

When the demand is overwhelming ( due to blessing in disguise) ,both A and B stand to be winners . But when the demand is fading away( the reality will come sooner than you and me could imagine ) , who will stand as a winner in the end ? Mind you the blessing in disguise probably knocks once and would never recur.......... perhaps not in a million years.

but one thing for sure, apple is an evergreen product and its demand never fades . Why?, its because " an apple a day keeps the doctor away "

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

Ongkawkaw: please refute me with logic comments. If i comment wrong why should buy Topglove and Supermax, please use the logic point to correct me. You are adult, dont always only know hide behind keyboard, list down the logic point to refute me. Why Kossan is better than Topglove and Supermax? Any strong points to invest at Kossan? How to maximize our profit? Please dont talk nonsense, comment the logic and knowledge information.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

Joyvest: you can keep maintain forever hide behind keyboard and hypnosis yourself, keep ignore the facts. Please, keep talking nonsense.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

@joyvest. Haha pang72 said he sold all gloves now he is back. Hope all earn money via glove counters. No hating and respect each other

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2020-07-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Luster(5068) is a hidden GEM, as they produce many hygiene stuff for many branded players, like Initial (which 1 of the famous brand in Asia), and etc.

https://www.initial.com.my/hand-hygiene/

Posted by keklulpepega > 2020-07-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

Moving in to pharma and duopharma now. Rip glove. Sell while u still can

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

If there is bonus issue the Lim family won't be selling so much shares to further dilute their controlling stake unless they are confident to buy back later at 12.00 Anticipate further announcement that the Lim has sold more shares . They have no shame will keep selling above 14.00 to you
22/07/2020 10:40 AM

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

Topglove volume now is 6,175,900, Supermax volume now is 7,370,800, Harta volume now is 5,341,100. And Number 4 Kossan volume now is 1,787,300. So the conclusion is....?

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

That’s why I mentioned early let apple talk talk talk and we set our target mah. Apple still apple tak akan jadi durian mah. Logic thinking Apple ada Fuji, Washington, Europe, Africa, Organic and apple whatever all different price mah. So volume confirmed menang or how? Think think

Heng999

94 posts

Posted by Heng999 > 2020-07-22 13:15 | Report Abuse

Sohai aple

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

From day 1,I already highlighted the glove is very sensitive to the vaccin hopes and optimistism before even development taken place.....

Glove fiasco will resume biz as usual once the heat on vaccine is over.......

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2020-07-22 13:29 | Report Abuse

Going up 15

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-22 13:54 | Report Abuse

joyvest buy some topglove as well sure RM30

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy bioalpha a very cheap cousin to pharmaceutical & health stock....very undervalue loh...!!

Please do not missed loh...!!

siva123

8 posts

Posted by siva123 > 2020-07-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

I think reducing exposure to Kossan is something one should consider. Load up on Top Glove. The No. 1 glove play. More upside.

siva123

8 posts

Posted by siva123 > 2020-07-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Apple is very sharp and makes sense.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

@siva123 Your advise is very welcomed. Too bad the way Apple1234 disrespecting ppl makes him famous for the wrong reason.

Posted by Insiderinfo > 2020-07-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

Apple is a supermax agent..like 007..
Just that he needs a psychiatric referral. If supermax jatuh he will suicide for sure

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2020-07-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

The rise in pharmaceutical stocks is only temporary and will fall soon.

Because foreign countries have not yet introduced a vaccine, and the vaccine validity period can only last for one year.

Many poor people in the world do not have the financial means to vaccinate, and it is even more impossible to vaccinate every year.

What's more, the new coronavirus has been mutating.

Only glove stocks have long-term investment value.

Because of the increase in the world's population, the demand for gloves is increasing.

医药股上升只是暂时的,很快会下跌。

因为外国还没有推出疫苗,而且疫苗有效期只可以维持一年。

全世界很多穷人没有经济能力注射疫苗,更加不可能每一年注射。

何况,新冠病毒一直变种。

只有手套股才有长久的投资价值。

因为全世界人口增多,手套需求量有增无减。

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

@zanbini The rise in pharmaceutical stocks is only temporary and will fall soon.

I have the same feeling also cos no Substance but Form only , we call it " Form over substance but Glove is " substance over form " .

so the choice is yours....... just like you have the choice to go to heaven or hell.. if you have chosen the wrong one, then go the latter........

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

fools rush in where angels fear to tread

Wingyap

145 posts

Posted by Wingyap > 2020-07-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

No certainty Vaccine will be out!

LONDON (July 21): The University of Oxford's possible Covid-19 vaccine could be rolled out by the end of the year but there is no certainty, the lead developer of the vaccine said on Tuesday.

The experimental vaccine, which has been licensed to AstraZeneca, produced an immune response in early-stage clinical trials, data showed on Monday, preserving hopes it could be in use by the end of 2020.

"The end of the year target for getting vaccine roll-out, it's a possibility but there's absolutely no certainty about that because we need three things to happen," Sarah Gilbert told BBC Radio.

She said it needed to be shown to work in late-stage trials, there needed to be large quantities manufactured, and regulators had to agree quickly to license it for emergency use before large numbers of people could be vaccinated.

England's Chief Medical Officer Chris Whitty and his deputy Jonathan Van-Tam took differing views on the potential timeline.

"The chance of us getting a vaccine before Christmas that actually is highly effective are, in my view, very low," Whitty told lawmakers.

Van-Tam, however, said he was "cautiously optimistic that we will have some vaccine this side of Christmas."

The Oxford scientists had eyed a million doses of the potential vaccine to be produced by September.

Although the deal with AstraZeneca has provided manufacturing capacity to do that, the lower prevalence of the novel coronavirus in Britain has complicated the process of proving its efficacy.

Late-stage trials crucial for providing data are under way in Brazil and South Africa and are due to start in the United States also.

There are no approved vaccines yet for Covid-19, but the World Health Organization has said AstraZeneca's

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

as i have said , form over substance usually does not last long and will plummet like a comet........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

these companies are limit up with the FORM without SUBSTANCE,so how can they sustain with the FORM for long?

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

your daddy telling everybody it is the next Supermx lmfao

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 17:33 | Report Abuse

i know he is hyping hard for it but this is bad to me as he is misleading people into the big whirlpool suxking theirs without mercy.........

Wingyap

145 posts

Posted by Wingyap > 2020-07-22 17:51 | Report Abuse

LATEST: As hospitalizations rise in 40 states, the daily coronavirus death toll has surpassed 1,000 for the first time since May. Now states with high cases like California and Florida are reevaluating restrictions. ABC's Kenneth Moton reports.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-22 18:57 | Report Abuse

Better sell & switch to Dpharma b4 too late loh...!!

Vaccine will be here very soon mah,,!

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 18:59 | Report Abuse

He is adored in that forum where he uses the same tactics to capitalise on his representation ( most often its misrepresentation)there

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-07-22 19:15 | Report Abuse

EPF bought 2mil shares today.

Posted by Insiderinfo > 2020-07-22 19:58 | Report Abuse

Epf is topping up. Soon will move up

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

Good sign

Invester88

225 posts

Posted by Invester88 > 2020-07-22 22:50 | Report Abuse

联昌研究在今日的报告中,将发马降级至守住,目标价3令吉40仙、联合药业降级至沽售,目标价2令吉。

该行认为疫苗合约的详情仍然未出炉,潜在盈利增长已经反映在股价上。

Cannot sustain...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 23:10 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Cannot sustain...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 23:16 | Report Abuse

where is the secured future income of DP? Any confirmed order for the product,?the product vaccine has yet to be developed(its just a Form) into use until Dec(could even be longer).so how could the share appreciation be justified without significant growth?how could the share appreciation be sustained based on Form?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-23 08:58 | Report Abuse

Kyy bought Topglove at RM25, Affin Hwang give target price RM46, maybe Topglove will more than RM100, so guys you can see the gap you can earning. Same Kossan and Topglove start run at RM4, but now you see the share price? Wake up already, only focus on Supermax and Topglove.

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-07-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

heard windfall tax coming. Gpacket won job to collect tax?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Louise4: yes windfall tax will coming, super yes. Than you faster sell your all glove counter, is good for you.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

TG is out of the question ie undisputable but the rest is up to individual taste......

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

only shares with substances ( proven growth & product with good business model ) can be sustained unlike DP

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2020-07-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

美国新闻

世界八国领导人呼吁世界各国平等获得疫苗的权利。公共卫生专家表示,需要一个类似世卫组织的机制来协调全球疫苗的分配。

全球疫苗研发争先恐后

目前全世界的科学家和研究人员正在争先恐后地研发针对新冠病毒的有效疫苗,在世界卫生组织(WHO)跟踪下的就有140多家候选疫苗在研发中。通常情况下,一种有效、安全疫苗的研发需要数年的试验,以及额外的时间投入大规模生产;鉴于目前新冠病毒仍在全球许多国家肆虐,科学家们希望能够在12至18个月内研制出冠状病毒疫苗。

截至目前,全球已经有三支新冠病毒疫苗处于世界领先地位,分别由英国的牛津大学(University of Oxford/AstraZeneca)、中国的科兴生物技术(Sinovac Biotech),以及美国的(Moderna)生物技术公司开发研制。

世界八国领导人呼吁,在新冠疫苗研发成功后,必须保证全球能够平等地获得和享用疫苗。领导人联名发表文章的这八个国家是:加拿大、韩国、新西兰、埃塞俄比亚、南非、西班牙、瑞典和突尼斯。

美国公共卫生专家黄严忠认为,目前国际社会面临两个问题:首先,还没有看到任何迹象显示各个(有能力研发疫苗的)国家同意来让世界卫生组织分配,或者由世卫组织至少订出一个方案:比如,首先研发出疫苗的国家,把所生产的疫苗拿出一部分,比如10%捐赠给世界卫生组织,由世界卫生组织负责给那些贫穷或者发展中的国家配送。

“据我所知,目前国际社会还没有就这个问题有任何共识,”黄严忠说,“另外一个重要的问题,就是美国政府现在已经不信任世卫组织,并且正式宣布明年将退出世界卫生组织。”普遍认为美国要是先推出疫苗,将会先给美国人民注射疫苗。

由于研发疫苗需要耗费很大成本,基于利益考量,那些研发疫苗的药厂或者国家不可能与发展中的国家合作甚至让发展中的国家承包。这也是国际社会不能达成共识的原因。

普林斯顿大学的卡恩医生(Laura H. Kahn, MD)表示,不能确定美国民众届时是否愿意去排队接种新冠病毒疫苗,她对此表示担忧。“我们注意到目前许多人普遍对疫苗没有信心,甚至对科学也不信任。这是一个非常严重的公共卫生问题,因为疫苗是我们能够控制疾病流行的最佳策略,” 她说。

美国公共卫生专家黄严忠说,美国公众对疫苗的接受程度低,是防控新冠疫情的最棘手的问题之一。由于政治、社会和宗教文化等诸多方面的原因,美国政府不能强制全民接种疫苗。

另一方面,卡恩医生对美国之音说:“我认为我们不应抱有能在近期获得疫苗的希望。我们希望疫苗不仅要有效,而且要安全,而要确保这两者需要很长时间。”

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2020-07-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

U.S. News

The leaders of the eight nations of the world called on all countries in the world to have equal access to vaccines. Public health experts said that a WHO-like mechanism is needed to coordinate global vaccine distribution.

Global vaccine research and development scrambling

At present, scientists and researchers all over the world are scrambling to develop effective vaccines against the new coronavirus. Under the World Health Organization (WHO) tracking, there are more than 140 vaccine candidates under development. Under normal circumstances, the development of an effective and safe vaccine requires several years of testing and additional time for large-scale production; given that the new coronavirus is still raging in many countries around the world, scientists hope to be able to develop it within 12 to 18 months The coronavirus vaccine.

Up to now, there are three new coronavirus vaccines in the world, which are developed by the University of Oxford/AstraZeneca in the UK, Sinovac Biotech in China, and Moderna in the United States. Development.

The leaders of the eight countries in the world called for the successful development of the new crown vaccine, it is necessary to ensure that the world can obtain and enjoy the vaccine on an equal basis. The eight countries where the leaders jointly published articles are: Canada, South Korea, New Zealand, Ethiopia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden and Tunisia.

American public health expert Huang Yanzhong believes that the international community is currently facing two problems: First, there has not been any sign that countries (that are capable of developing vaccines) agree to let the World Health Organization allocate it, or that the World Health Organization has at least one Solution: For example, the country that first developed the vaccine would give a part of the vaccine produced, such as donating 10% to the World Health Organization, which is responsible for distribution to poor or developing countries.

"As far as I know, the international community has not yet reached any consensus on this issue," Huang Yanzhong said. "Another important issue is that the US government no longer trusts the WHO and has officially announced that it will withdraw from the World Health Organization next year. "It is generally believed that if the United States launches a vaccine first, it will vaccinate the American people first.

Due to the high cost of developing vaccines, based on interest considerations, it is impossible for pharmaceutical companies or countries that develop vaccines to cooperate with or even contract to developing countries. This is also the reason why the international community cannot reach a consensus.

Dr. Laura H. Kahn (MD) of Princeton University said that she is not sure whether the American people will be willing to queue up for the new coronavirus vaccine by then. She expressed concern about this. "We have noticed that many people generally do not have confidence in vaccines or even science. This is a very serious public health problem because vaccines are the best strategy for us to control the epidemic," she said.

American public health expert Huang Yanzhong said that the low level of acceptance of vaccines by the American public is one of the most difficult problems in preventing and controlling the new crown epidemic. Due to political, social, religious and cultural reasons, the US government cannot force the entire population to be vaccinated.

On the other hand, Dr. Kahn told VOA: “I don’t think we should have any hope of getting a vaccine in the near future. We hope that the vaccine will not only be effective but also safe, and it will take a long time to ensure both. ."

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

@joyvest Rumours carepls PAT near to RM20mil. Your bro pang72 become leader there. LOL! If carepls result that good, means Big 4 will be even better.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

JR , our Bro,pang is misrepresenting in DP as follows:-

@pang72 Just hold and wait till Dec.
It will over 10
23/07/2020 9:33 AM

@PNB is major shareholder..
How many time to tell you!
23/07/2020 10:13 AM

@PNB richer than us... Sure!!..
Then ride with PNB
23/07/2020 10:14 AM
@PNB is making strategic plan to grow Malaysia industry.
It is partner with government

is he aware that PNB is government and EPF is also Government? .they can scratch their back each other to the pain of the innocent investors... you know what i mean

55,188 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Jul 23, 2020 11:15 AM | Report Abuse X

Careplus from now will be Fast & Furious like Supermax Calvin bought at Rm1.73 (still holding)

Hlt will be slow, solid & steady like Kossan (Calvin also holding)

Both will NOW COME INTO PLAY

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-23 12:42 | Report Abuse

Haha joyvest lets watch the show