KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.12 (5.45%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,953 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 2 hours ago

Posted by bombominvest > 2020-07-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

wah bom . click in u can see kossan langit price! TA

Mabel

23,516 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa.. Why want to fight between the 4 Big sisters?

Just buy and support all the Big 4..it's good for the country mah...

Meow TG
Meow Harta
Meow Supermax
Meow Kossan

Meow Meow Meow Meow

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-20 22:27 | Report Abuse

So how now?what would be the effect on superm tomorrow as a result of the bombshell comments by xxx?

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

Kyy sold all his superx but still keeping comfort. Earlier he said his investment comfort 70% superx 30% he probably bought into topglove after selling superx

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

Never underestimate him.......like George soro. He is not horrible but his followers are

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-20 22:45 | Report Abuse

All the funds could be rediverted to kosun by default....

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-20 22:55 | Report Abuse

In this glove family ah,

Top glove is like the eldest son in the family, leader of the pack, responsible, and always brilliant..a good problem solver.

Harta, is like the second child. Quiet, full of skills and talent, in fact, very unique, but bugger is too relaxed and no energy, (like my friend says, harta terlalu lega)

Kossan is like the confused third child in the family, doesnt know what he wants in his life, sekejap sini, sekejap sana, he needs a real good god father to guide him slowly.

Supermax, is the youngest, naughty, restless, annoying, irritating, but when he shows his brilliance, even big brother top glove also get scared..

But the father still loves all 4 lah.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-20 23:10 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon sell call on Supermx.

Spot price of glove peaked at USD160 since mid April and stagnant till now. Supermax has enjoyed this price for most of its Q2 revenue due to its unique OBM model. its Q2 profit will be fantastic, as reflected in its current share price & today's bonus issued. To up another 100% profit in Q3, it needs to sell its glove at USD320. Is it possible?

The key drivers of profit is ASP, where supermx has already reaped the max in its Q2 result. In contrast, there are still plenty of potential upside in ASP for OEM players like TopGlov & Kossan. They has so far increased 5% in ASP (<USD30) (to be reflected in Kossan Q2 result). Based on Supermx analyst slides, its manufacturing price has increased to USD90, which indicates potential profit of 1000% to both TopGlov & Kossan, perhaps happened by this year end.

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2020-07-20 23:19 | Report Abuse

Let's put KYY in stupidity max list..

Muahahahahahahahaha........

Who cares?......
Tomorrow supermx fire up all the way to 20

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

Glove is gold, & not the business model. Who has more gloves, who is the king.

To switch from OEM to OBM during this period is so easy like a piece of cake. Buyers are queuing long in front of your factory & you dont even need to do any marketing, especially you're the big 3. Then why big 3 dont do? Answer has been given by Kossan boss which make laugh by ppl who dont understand business... sustainability after post-Covid.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-20 23:34 | Report Abuse

Focus on Topglove and supermax, the result will crazy.

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-07-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

Supermax is the most overpriced among the top 4 handglove counters; be double cautious for Supermax coz it is the fourth largest in Malaysia but its share prices have gone up 10 fold in less than 5 months n it is impossible to have next quarter profit to be 3 times of the average profit of last 2 quarter to justify the 1000% increase in share prices in last 2 weeks ...

gladiator

667 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2020-07-20 23:53 | Report Abuse

That' what I always said Top 4 are Brothers and Sisters don't have to die die fall in love with any of them. Supermx already reach RM18 ~ RM19 still die die want to hold on to it and keep repeating OBM la...ASP la...Time to take profit and run la.....I already sold all my supermx and move to Top glove as Top glove price is falling behind. Now I hold Top 3 only.

28,184 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-21 02:43 | Report Abuse

22 min ago
California reports more than 6,800 new cases and 9 deaths
From CNN's Sarah Moon

California reported 6,846 new cases of coronavirus and nine additional deaths on Monday, according to updated data from the state's Department of Public Health.

BigBladd

268 posts

Posted by BigBladd > 2020-07-21 05:03 | Report Abuse

Apple well said!

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-21 07:15 | Report Abuse

Supermx share price will be stampede once the result is out. The QR result is the last carrot tangled that keep its investors around. This is the last chance to exit before it’s happened. Good luck to supermx holders!

hantu i3

94 posts

Posted by hantu i3 > 2020-07-21 07:26 | Report Abuse

New COVID-19 treatment by the fall?

"What we really need are drugs that, when given early, can prevent a symptomatic person from requiring hospitalization or very dramatically diminish the time that they're symptomatic," Dr. Anthony Fauci told Mark Zuckerberg during a Facebook Live interview. Looking for a treatment, he expects results for a clinical trial on monoclonal antibodies by late summer or early fall. The laboratory-produced proteins - described as "precise bullets" that can be developed from antibodies from other people who've been infected by COVID-19 - are hoped to be used to treat sick coronavirus patients as well as for prophylaxis

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-21 08:14 | Report Abuse

Retail investors, known locally as ants, were a force in a 50% stock-price surge after a virus-induced sell-off in March.

SEOUL: Day traders seeking help for gambling addiction have tripled in number in South Korea, as COVID-19 social distancing and working-from-home has freed up more time for online stock market trading, data showed.

Retail investors, known locally as ants, were a force in a 50% stock-price surge after a virus-induced sell-off in March.

From then through May, however, those seeking help for trading-related addictive behaviour reached 214, showed data from the Korea Center on Gambling Problems. The growth rate eclipsed the overall 16% rise in calls seeking help.

The trend is a worrying sign of things to come should social distancing practices such as work-from-home become the norm, experts said, as isolated individuals have even fewer mechanisms such as peer support to check addictive behaviour.

Compulsive stock trading also lacks the social stigma that may act as a deterrent toward traditional forms of gambling, even though the stimulation behind both is similar, they said.

South Korea has not enforced any virus-busting lockdown measures, even during the height of the outbreak in the country over February and March. Nevertheless, people and businesses by and large have followed government guidelines and refrained from social gatherings and instituted work-from-home arrangements.

One such individual was 35-year-old bank employee surnamed Lee. He has been trading shares online for over a year since hearing of a friend who made a windfall through frequently buying and selling stocks based on rumour and speculation.

Though Lee has seen some success - once making a profit of several hundred thousand dollars in a single trade - increased trading time afforded by working-from-home culminated last month in him losing 1.2 billion won ($1 million) over five days.

On the insistence of his wife, he said, he subsequently sought help from a gambling addiction counsellor.

"We tend to see an influx of people seeking help after a huge market dive," said Kim Yeon-su, treatment manager at the Korea Center on Gambling Problems help centre in Seoul. "It happened with Bitcoin and now it's happening with stocks."

Active trading accounts - the bulk of which belong to retail investors - rose 2.8 million from mid-January through mid-July, versus 1.6 million in the same period last year, financial association data showed.

The surge was reflected in the July listing of SK Biopharmaceuticals Co Ltd, where each share on offer for retail investors attracted 323 prospective buyers whose down-payments totalled 31 trillion won. The successful buyers saw their investment more than quintuple in four days.

Investor message boards on South Korea's dominant internet search portal see high traffic throughout trading hours with posts such as,"I want to become a king ant" and "I was robbed today as usual", plus discussion of obscure stocks and preferred shares.

Mental health experts said trading can become high-stakes gambling, with little to hold back the trader when they can trade easily online at home and often on credit.

"Some of these people are buying, selling, buying, selling... To become a gambler, you need immediate stimulation to the brain. Invest in stable things, wait three months - they don't do this," said psychiatrist Shin Young-chul at the Kangbuk Samsung Hospital.

"For a person for whom 400 million won goes back and forth in a day, can they stay engaged in their job that earns 2 million won a month?" - Reuters

28,184 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-21 08:32 | Report Abuse

World
Florida COVID-19 cases soar again, California sees surge stabilise
A police vehicle is parked next to a barrier blocking a street prior to the 8pm curfew

21 Jul 2020 01:15AM
(Updated: 21 Jul 2020 06:46AM)

Bookmark

LOS ANGELES: The mayor of Chicago shut down indoor service at bars on Monday (Jul 20) and Florida reported more than 10,000 new cases of COVID-19 for the sixth day in a row, as the coronavirus pandemic raged across the United States.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-21 08:34 | Report Abuse

pandemic will end very soon. Prices found support after three groups said their potential vaccines showed promising results.

An experimental coronavirus vaccine being developed by AstraZeneca and Britain's University of Oxford was safe and produced an immune response in early-stage clinical trials, data showed, keeping alive the hope it could be in use by the end of the year.

More than 150 possible vaccines are in various stages of development with U.S. drugmaker Pfizer and China's CanSino Biologics also reporting positive responses for their candidates on Monday.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-21 08:35 | Report Abuse

Prices found support after three groups said their potential vaccines showed promising results.

An experimental coronavirus vaccine being developed by AstraZeneca and Britain's University of Oxford was safe and produced an immune response in early-stage clinical trials, data showed, keeping alive the hope it could be in use by the end of the year.

More than 150 possible vaccines are in various stages of development with U.S. drugmaker Pfizer and China's CanSino Biologics also reporting positive responses for their candidates on Monday.

28,184 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

Globally, as of 3:37pm CEST, 20 July 2020, there have been 14,348,858 confirmed cases of COVID-19, including 603,691 deaths, reported to WHO.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

Hold on tight your Kossan shares. Not much tickets in the market. Rotate play is started among big 4.

niubility666

1,108 posts

Posted by niubility666 > 2020-07-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

let's break 15 today !!!

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

all up except superm. Uncle K is not horrible but his followers are horrible..

viva20

217 posts

Posted by viva20 > 2020-07-21 10:38 | Report Abuse

From Mr. Koon Yew Yin
Yesterday I sold 2,521,500 Comfort at Rm4.16 and 1,057,000 Supermax at Rm 18.83 and bought 1,618,200 Top Glove at Rm 25.00. RHB Investment Bank Perak regional manager Mr Sim can confirm this transaction.

The reason is that in the last few months, Supermax has shot up 920%, Comfort shot up 457% and Top Glove shot up only 382%.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

You can see why uncle kyy from start until end no talk about Kossan? Think about it, the important is use the brain to think it. Become smart investor, why market no people talk about Kossan? Why?

singunsin

529 posts

Posted by singunsin > 2020-07-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

less ppl more stable ^^ shark slowly collecting

Posted by bakkuttehsedap > 2020-07-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

dllm this apple so annoying one.... Only you have brain lah, KWSP dont have brain one ccb

Ravi1969

305 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2020-07-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

Kossan will announce bonus share too

khan

25 posts

Posted by khan > 2020-07-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

ask harta bonus ...top super give bonus

55,188 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

KOSSAN GO GUO SHAN OVER RM15 FASTER NOW

After Supermax & TopGlove Declared Bonus Issues NEXT ONE COULD BE HLT (0188) TO DECLARE A FREE BONUS ISSUE, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-07-21-story-h1510638797-After_Supermax_TopGlove_Declared_Bonus_Issues_NEXT_ONE_COULD_BE_HLT_018.jsp

Heng999

94 posts

Posted by Heng999 > 2020-07-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

Uncle k is who hahahaja

Mr_Kiah

70 posts

Posted by Mr_Kiah > 2020-07-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

Apple1234 You can see why uncle kyy from start until end no talk about Kossan? Think about it, the important is use the brain to think it. Become smart investor, why market no people talk about Kossan? Why?

This seisohai apple1234 your supermax sinking to the bottom of the sea la seisohai why koon yew yin also never talk about harta? because kossan and harta are real giants not like your seisohai stocks now fck off back to your hole

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-07-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

yalo Mr KIah, how to beat the real shark in harta and kossan?

gladiator

667 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2020-07-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

Kossan very stable KWSP & Substantial shareholder stop disposing their shares already. Will reach RM15 soon

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy.....

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-21 14:46 | Report Abuse

Mr_Kiah: may i ask you keep talking nonsense at here you earn what? Market have people talk about Kossan? Kossan coming result will bombastic since Kossan director agm already told you. You keep scold at here Kossan share price will go higher than Top 3? No, you only will see Supermax, Topglove, Harta continue go higher than higher, understand? Think about it, i very confident Supermax August result will announced more than 400 mil net profits, Top glove 1 billion net profit at September, Kossan? Scold me after result announced, use your brain and think about it.

Mr_Kiah

70 posts

Posted by Mr_Kiah > 2020-07-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

This seisohai apple1234 already told you supermax up 10 times from below 2 to now your profit not 400 mil you shit until your mother no recognise get it go back to your supermax la seisohai now dropping la need your small bilis capital to support it sohai. Use your small brain to think and accept the fact.

Mr_Kiah

70 posts

Posted by Mr_Kiah > 2020-07-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

Koon come inside harta and kossan with real fund managers not bilis like you you think he can fight lol seisohai appl1234 use your brain think which one has highest potential knowing that glove price will finally all same. Next quarter results? Market already priced in AGM director say price only up 5% due to long term customer...but kossan from behind come turtle always win rabbit hahaha
Do you even have supermax or topglove or harta only come here badmouth about kossan but never go support your stock because you actually got personal reason right seisohai you the one come here talk nonsense earn what sohai fck off

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2020-07-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

Switched all to Pharm & Dpharma!!! Bye bye glove!!!

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

@joyvest how are you doing? your daddy pang is back in gloves hahaha

55,188 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

Kossan will get a booster when bonus issue is announced!

Guo Shan then will cross Rm10 mountain

Posted by yongleecheng > 2020-07-21 17:01 | Report Abuse

RM14.50
GOOD

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

phoenix , i am keeping ok, pang is hyping for Dpharma. later he will claim to have purchased below RM 2.00 and sell at RM20.00 just like superm on and on ............FYI, Dpharma is RM 2.28 at closing.. just not my cup of tea......

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

Kosun is steady on the rise and will catch up superm soon........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

all big 4 are green except for superm is the demonstration of uncle K's influential effect ....dont play play with him........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

you guys had better to stay away from comfort for the obvious reason.........

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

KYY 's effect not going to move the market maybe his followers might be influenced he sold 1.0 mil + Comfort vs market volume of 49 mil , yesterday volume was higher