KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.03 (1.27%)

2.33 - 2.35

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 17 hours ago

Goku88

429 posts

Posted by Goku88 > 2020-11-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

Those who are smart will know the vaccine news is for the Pfizer CEO & institutions to make money from retail investors.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-11-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

Hello apple1234..where r u bastard...kossan no fun never go up. U not here talk kok lor..come bak u pariah

kdginvest

217 posts

Posted by kdginvest > 2020-11-13 16:11 | Report Abuse

MALAYSIA'S GDP FLY, GLOVE STOCKS FLY.

Posted by jonathanchee > 2020-11-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

glove hype is over. the most overrated is Kossan. gg

Posted by jonathanchee > 2020-11-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

During bull run, every punters think ze is a gold fingers. Only after the tide turned will tell who was swimming naked.

@Mabel I suppose those that sell their Gloves shares are really a pussy..

Mr_Kiah

70 posts

Posted by Mr_Kiah > 2020-11-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

This jonathancheeb*i must be apple1234 got fired from kossan ha ha ha !

Selling price up 25% every month continue until next year ! profits keep flying ! kossan belakang mari !

cheyenne

25 posts

Posted by cheyenne > 2020-11-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

666 number of the Beast.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-11-13 18:26 | Report Abuse

will reach 7.00 soon.
covid cases getting serious

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2020-11-13 18:48 | Report Abuse

vaccine.. where is the vaccine?? many cases everyday, we need vaccine!! tomorrow can get? next week can get? next month can get? oh shit.. i forgot, we cant transport and storage at -70 celcius

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-11-13 20:58 | Report Abuse

Kossan holding

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-11-13 20:59 | Report Abuse

Very good

Excellent

Well done

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-11-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

Those who so naive thought covid 19 will disappear soon can check the history of smallpox. This smallpox took almost 200 years to be eliminated after vaccine come out. Those brain got water one will only think Covid 19 will disappear in 2 month or 2

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Moderna looks to first interim analysis in COVID-19 vaccine Phase 3 trial

https://www.biopharma-reporter.com/Article/2020/11/12/Moderna-looks-to-first-interim-analysis-in-COVID-19-vaccine-Phase-3-trial

-------------
Crucial Moderna Covid vaccine data is coming in days — here’s what to look out for

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/11/12/coronavirus-moderna-vaccine-data-is-coming-in-days-what-to-look-out-for.html

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

China National Pharmaceutical Group Corp (SINOPHARM), a Chinese state-owned enterprise, announced on Wednesday that data from late-stage clinical trials for its Covid-19 vaccine are «BETTER THAN EXPECTED», Reuters reported.

In Morocco, Dr. Abdelhakim Yahyane, a member of the National Scientific Advisory Committee on Vaccination, told Yabiladi earier this week that vaccine trials in the country «have REACHED THE FINAL PHASE».

We are impatiently awaiting the end of this process, which could probably happen BY NEXT WEEK

https://en.yabiladi.com/articles/details/101544/conducted-morocco-among-others-sinopharm-s.html

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-11-13 22:32 | Report Abuse

Lol so funny retailers panic sell on 10 Nov for EPF to collect cheap.

10-Nov-2020 Acquired 11,842,500
Registered Name CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD

11million EPF collected cheap from retailers. Panic retailers never learn. Jst look back at September history, it rebound again in less than a month

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-11-13 22:36 | Report Abuse

@NPRA1985 wahhh u so hard working ah post all vaccine news in all glove related counters.

U want panic retailers again is it so u can collect cheap. Low life lah you!! How much u get paid by IBs?

Facts:
Moderna and Pfizer CEO sold majority of their shares
Topglove buying back its own shares
EPF accumulating Topglove and Kossan

Think lah

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-11-13 22:41 | Report Abuse

Those naysayers posting negative news in glove forum cause they want to collect cheap. Jst look how many of them. U think people nowadays so nice ah want to help u lol

Think again

tylee81

59 posts

Posted by tylee81 > 2020-11-13 23:03 | Report Abuse

Wats de big deal wit vaccine role out?does it means tat all de glove n ppe products have to stop using when role out?virus will disappear immediately?if it is,y all glove makers still making tremendous profit n capacity fully load up until de nxt few quarters wit collected deposit 30%?y so many new entrants joined dis glove bandwagon?simple equation as 1+1,think about tat

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-11-13 23:34 | Report Abuse

Pfizer CEO sold US$5.6 million in Pfizer stock on day of vaccine announcement

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2020/11/13/pfizer-ceo-sold-us56mil-in-stock-on-day-of-vaccine-announcement

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-11-13 23:35 | Report Abuse

Pfizer CEO jacks up the Pfizer stock price by making a very high profile public announcement, then he sells his stock

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-11-13 23:35 | Report Abuse

If THAT is not hanky panky insider trading & stock manipulation, then I don't know what is

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-11-13 23:36 | Report Abuse

Pfizer CEO should be investigated, charged & prosecuted for obvious & blatant insider trading & stock manipulation

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-11-14 03:12 | Report Abuse

DJIA latest

29,430.16 (+349.99) (+1.20%)

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2020-11-14 17:09 | Report Abuse

各位网上的朋友,你们好。我本人也是买卖股票的。(这是我本身的见解)手套股很高了,所以我以经卖了,买進 PBBANK 和 GENTING 。因为疫苗好消息开始出来。{我看到很多公司進军手套业务,连四大天王也在大量增产,所以我觉的很不对路。你们还记得吗!,口罩之前同之后的價钱}【要在股市赚钱,一定要相信这句话。〔低买高卖〕】。

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-11-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

Trump had a very bad Friday with his election fraud allegation cases, heading for more losses in court next week

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/11/14/politics/trump-election-cases-status/index.html

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-11-15 14:19 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-11-15 14:25 |

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-11-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow's strategy is to sell into strength in the morning and buy on weakness in the afternoon.

Stay united against the manipulators.

You know who they are

Abilakh

376 posts

Posted by Abilakh > 2020-11-15 18:01 | Report Abuse

Risky week, due to Moderna results, rather wait...buy/sell on news and not gamble before that...

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-11-15 22:34 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor (无常): Hi, miss me? I am bankruptcy now, how about your case? Any updated? Can you open live with clean your hair first?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-11-15 22:56 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor (无常): why you always like to talk foul language at your fb live and here? Can dont always think ppl wrong and you are correct?

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2020-11-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

The end of lower buy now

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-11-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

Law Sai liao..

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-11-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor (无常):I already told you I already bankruptcy, why you still want say supermx? Supermax is no good. Your Kossan is good, super good. Than what you want again? Today you open fb live please clean your hair first ok? How your case updated?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-11-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor (无常): can keep talking foul language at Facebook live and here?

roshazli

153 posts

Posted by roshazli > 2020-11-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 vaccine dampens sentiment on glove counters in morning trade
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 16): Glove stocks were headed lower in Bursa Malaysia's morning trading session today due to the news flow of Covid-19 vaccine progress, which dampened sentiment on the counters.
As at the time of writing, glove stocks were among the top losers today. At 11.53am, Hartalega Holdings Bhd, being the second top loser, was down 4.29% or 66 sen at RM14.72, bringing its market capitalisation lower to RM50.54 billion. It saw some 2.78 million shares traded.
In the fourth place was Supermax Corp Bhd, which fell 5.24% or 46 sen to RM8.32, with a market value of RM22.72 billion.
More than seven months after the World Health Organization (WHO) declared the Covid-19 outbreak in China a “public health emergency of international concern”, the global economy continues to reel from the impact of the virus.
Meanwhile, Top Glove Corp Bhd, which bought back 8.94 million or 0.72% of its shares for RM69.9 million in the open market last Friday, dropped 3.98% or 31 sen to RM7.47, valuing the stock at RM61.47 billion. The counter was the seventh biggest loser as at the time of writing.
The smaller players were also not spared from the selling pressure. Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd lost 4.2% or 28 sen to RM6.38, Careplus Group Bhd fell 6.58% or 20 sen to RM2.84, and Comfort Gloves Bhd shed 4.71% or 19 sen to RM3.84.
The Healthcare Index was dragged down by the glove stocks, declining by 1.75% or 69.68 points to 3,921.47.
Last week, Pfizer and its German partner BioNTech announced that their experimental Covid-19 vaccine was more than 90% effective with no serious safety concerns based on initial trial results.
They also estimated that they can roll out up to 50 million doses this year for 25 million people and produce 1.3 billion doses in 2021.

roshazli

153 posts

Posted by roshazli > 2020-11-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

Govt has communicated with 10 Covid-19 vaccine producers, says Khairy
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 16): The government has communicated with 10 Covid-19 vaccine producers following a notification by the World Health Organization (WHO) that there are 11 Covid-19 vaccine candidates in phase 3 clinical trial (as of Nov 13).
Science, Technology and Innovation Minister Khairy Jamaluddin said communications with eight of the producers was made directly, while the other two was through the Covid-19 Vaccine Global Access Facility (COVAX).
He said some of the discussions are in the final stage and an official announcement would be made when everything has been finalised.
“The discussion covers aspects of cooperation in various stages of vaccine development such as R&D (research and development), exchange of scientists, fill and finish development (transfer of technology, logistics, cold chain), including the purchase of vaccines (finished products) as a guarantee of access to vaccine supply for the country," he said during the questions for oral answers session in the Dewan Rakyat today.
He was responding to a question from Chan Foong Hin (Pakatan Harapan-Kota Kinabalu) who wanted to know whether the ministry had made any order to import vaccines from companies from China, such as Cansino, Sinovac and Sinopharm, or the UK, such as AstraZeneca, and whether the ministry would set the order of priority for Covid-19 vaccination as being done in Indonesia.
Khairy said through participation in COVAX, Malaysia would have access to the supply of Covid-19 vaccine of 10% of the country's population and the government was working to get another 60% to meet the national immunisation target for herd immunity to up to 70 per cent of the country's population.
The government, he said, was also working to get vaccine access as early as the first or second quarter of next year depending on the approval from the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA).
He said the NPRA will ensure that a vaccine passes the stipulated strict conditions, covering its safety and effectiveness through data on the clinical trial that was conducted.
Meanwhile, on the list of immunisation priorities, Khairy said the Special Committee on Covid-19 Vaccine Supply Access (JKJAV), set up on Oct 14 , had agreed to divide it into three groups, namely the frontliners, involving staff of the Ministry of Health (MoH) and agencies not under the MoH, such as the police, the Malaysian Armed Forces, Immigration Department and others, in the first group.
The second is for high-risk groups, such as individuals with co-morbid and seniors citizens, and the third involves other adult population.
Details of the groups are being made and the announcement is expected to be made during the first quarter of next year.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-11-16 15:01 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor (无常): yes I am bankruptcy, I already lose all to zero. Already told you many times, thank you for your take care. But how your case? Any updated? Today will open fb live told us Kossan story?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-11-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor (无常): today before open fb live can clean your oily hair first?

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-11-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

IBs are shorting the glove counters everyday to reduce their losses when the CWs expire at the end of the month. Be careful about w

Posted by jonathanchee > 2020-11-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

wealtharchitect2u David Tong alrdy asked his platinium members to take profit from glove and sell in Oct!

take note on this and u will know what is going to happen.