KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.06 (2.54%)

2.27 - 2.35

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 19 hours ago

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-11-06 17:36 | Report Abuse

Tax deductible

400mil x 76%

end up only cost them all 4 companies RM96mil

an 8% windfall tax would have costed TopGlove almost 1billion in 1 year

320mil(est) to Supermax in 1 year
160mil(est) to Hartalega in 1 year
80mil(est) to Kossan in 1 year

its a win win situation for both, government get an immediate cashflow of rm400mil to fund the budget to fight covid

Posted by abc123_2020 > 2020-11-06 18:18 | Report Abuse

good for AT, trader and investor will switch from big 4 glove to AT for fresh super duper high return soon...only 3 weeks at least from now for double ur capital...Dec 2020 TP 0.30

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-11-06 19:10 | Report Abuse

No windfall tax but surewin max

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-11-06 19:53 | Report Abuse

U see. I told u all no tax just buy gloves

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-11-06 20:39 | Report Abuse

Monday limit up.....

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Watch out guys...
Mabel and apple1234= mad orang gila spammer
06/11/2020 5:06 PM

Looks who is talking...Kesian this Grumpy Old Man got scolded again and again.

Really a orang gila spammer. You can notice them from the way they spit out their frustrations when things don't go their way. When the sharks have bitten them they will in return become nasty to other forumers, calling names and slandering remarks just because of difference in opinions.

Its a sad existent but they have only themselves to blame.

Stock: [FGV]: FELDA GLOBAL VENTURES HOLDINGS BHD

Nov 6, 2020 5:10 PM | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor Its a sad existent but they have only themselves to blame.I told u all dont get too happy this shiit counter going bak to rm1...woah market up so much still down ah fgv? Sad case lor

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-11-06 21:51 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor (无常): now you open Facebook live, hair have improve, but please dont talking rubbish can? Talking healthy things!!!!

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-06 22:07 | Report Abuse

@joyvest No windfall tax but surewin max
06/11/2020 7:10 PM

Indeed. Mabel and all us should be happy that we are able help Malaysia to fight Convid 19, just like we did to help China with our 18 Million Gloves donation early this year. Welldone everyone!

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/01/31/coronavirus-malaysia-to-donate-18-million-medical-gloves-to-china

2021 Budget updates

Good news: no windfall tax
Better news. Voluntary donation to help combat covid. Breakdown below

Total RM500mil donation
Top Glove RM150mil
Supermax RM100mil
Harta RM90mil
Kossan RM60mil
Total from Fantastic 4 : RM400million

100million from other listed companies :
1. River stone RM40mill
2. UniGlove RM25mil
3. Careplus RM25mil
4. Rubberex RM10mil

Grand total: RM500million

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

@Apple1234 supersinginvestor (无常): now you open Facebook live, hair have improve, but please dont talking rubbish can? Talking healthy things!!!!
06/11/2020 9:51 PM

Listen to Apple ...

Apple is really a smart guy..

Mabel always adore smart man

Meow

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-11-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

Donation to government is deductible before company tax is computed...greater saving for big 4....price up is expected ....

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

@joyvest Donation to government is deductible before company tax is computed...greater saving for big 4....price up is expected ....
06/11/2020 10:17 PM

Absolutely joyvest!

Four Cheers to the Fantastic Four!

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Watch out guys...
Mabel and apple1234= mad orang gila spammer
06/11/2020 5:06 PM

Let's see who is really a mad orang gila spammer

Posted by Mabel > Oct 19, 2020 12:15 PM | Report Abuse X

@supersinginvestor Many people buy shiit shares with hopes they will go up...blinded by their ego..while other shares fly their ego keeps looking at loser shares n hoping it too will go up...unker sifu aldy advice u..u want capital gains buy scientx..fast n good..but u r blinded by ur own ego..
EGO...is making u not gain ..open ur eyes...SCIENTX
19/10/2020 10:38 AM

Scientex for:

(1) the strong prospects of the packaging industry as consumer spending shifts to on-the-go food and beverages due to a hectic lifestyle and higher food safety standards;
(2) a robust property development business despite the soft market in general thanks to its right focus on predominantly landed affordable residential units in secondary suburbs.
(3) The segment also sells plastic automotive interior components.

Unker,

I'm sure Scientex is good. No doubt about that..

Plastic products is not under Mabel's Business Plan. Beside Plastic is not environment friendly..

Mabel already 5 very good Property companies with hugh landbanks
1. SPSetia
2. Sime Properties
3. MRCB
4. EcoWorld
5. UEMS

Mabel has ready has 3 Automotive collection
1. Cycle & Carriage - Mercedes Benz
2. Sime Darby - BMW and Porsche
3. DRB Hicom - Mercedes Benz’s S-Class, E-Class, GLC and C-Class and Audi, Volkswagen’s Tiguan, Passat, Vento, Jetta and Polo Hatchback, Lotus Sport Cars, Honda, Jeep, Mitsubishi, Isuzu, Tata, Proton, Motorcycle brand Modenas

Automotive sector is currently P10 while Property is sitting at P13...

Plantation is currently sitting at the Podium together with my Techs and Healthcare collections:).

Mabel is actually looking forward to see Plantation overtaking Techs and Healthcare when the times comes. That's why Mabel is here....Hihihi...

Meow..

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-06 22:57 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor @mabel @apple1234 u guys r freaks...crazy losers.
04/11/2020 11:05 PM

@supersinginvestor @aimhigh.
To say mabel talk sense is an overstatement..
Unker believe a good investor look at profits n results n gains...
Never attached or emotional about investments..mabel is too attached to her stock so not a good investor sheay just may make money but opportunity cost makes her lose alot more..
Hope she dont hear me...
22/10/2020 3:06 PM

You can notice them from the way he spit out his frustrations when things don't go their way. When the sharks have bitten them they will in return become nasty to other forumers, calling names and slandering remarks just because of difference in opinions. Its a sad existent but they have only themselves to blame.

Just because Mabel have difference view, this Grumpy Old Man becomes emotional.

You sure you are supersinginvestor ? Sound to me like a stupidinvestor...

Posted by Mabel > Oct 14, 2020 10:23 AM | Report Abuse X

#supersinginvestor @mabel.
Sell all ur plantations..
Buy only utdplnt klk ppb

Nothing else..
13/10/2020 11:31 PM

@supersinginvestor This loser share such big news only up 4 cents...hehe...funny share for losers
16/10/2020 7:00 PM

@supersinginvestor Fgv is a shiit counter for losers...
Only losers n cheap.people buy fgv
18/10/2020 1:18 PM

Really Unker Super?

Let’s do a benchmark between FGV with my Potential 12th Plantation

PPB: PPB Group
UTP: United Plantation
CTP: ChinTek Plantation

Share Price Performance

Today - 16th October 2020
FGV is up by 4%, CTP is up by 0.2% while PPB is down by 2%, UTP is down by 1.5%
FGV is up by 4 sen, CTP is up by 1 sen while PPB is down by 42 sen, UTP is down by 22 sen

Over the last 6 month
FGV is up by 27% while PPB is only up by 16.5%
FGV is up by 47% while United Plantation is only up by 15.8%
FGV is up by 28% while CT Plantation is down by 0.5%

Market Capitalisation

FGV: RM 4,049 Million
PPB: RM 493 Million
UTP: RM 6,036 Million
CTP: RM 536 Million

Financial

FGV: Rev RM 3.3 B, YOY is up by 0.5%, Operating income is up by 600%, Cash is up by 642 %
PPB: Rev RM 953M, YOY is down by 17%, Operating Income is down by 83%, Cash is up by 15%
UTP: Rev RM 294M, YOY is up by 8.8%, Operating Income is up by 55%, Cash is down by 42%
CTP: Rev RM 33M, YOY is up by 49%, Operating Income is up by 49%, Cash is up by 7%

Land size

FGV: 440,000 hectares
PPB: 41,929 hectares
UTP: 40,855 hectares
CTP: 11,300 hectares.

Average Volume over the last 4 weeks
FGV: 14 Million shares
PBB: 778 Thousand shares
UTP: 250,Thousand shares
CTP: 13 Thousand shares

Potential upside for FGV,

1. All cleaning up has been done through the FGV Transformation Plan
2. RM700 million potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!
3. FGV has both Oil Palm and Rubber which complement my World Class Gloves Fantastic Four collection. Malaysia is

World No 1 Biggest Producers of Gloves
World No 2 Biggest Producers of Palm Oil
World No 3 Biggest Producer of Rubber.

I believe FGV has really something to offer to everyone who has invested in in her.

Meow

Posted by AnchoviesswimwithSha > 2020-11-06 23:02 | Report Abuse

Pity Kossan boss, almost half of one quarter profit wiped out by the one time payment to government

Taeyeon09

212 posts

Posted by Taeyeon09 > 2020-11-06 23:44 | Report Abuse

Careplus no donation and undervalue compare to others glove counter, have much potential in big uptrend~

BIOALPHA

37 posts

Posted by BIOALPHA > 2020-11-06 23:49 | Report Abuse

I don't know why everyone hating Mabel. She backs her comments with solid facts comparatively to most comments here.

BIOALPHA

37 posts

Posted by BIOALPHA > 2020-11-06 23:50 | Report Abuse

I really thing FGV is a good buy too. Especially in the mid-term when got in at 1.03 2 weeks ago

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:16 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Hello u fools dont support mabel cos u think its a female..dont try be a gentleman..mabel is a male gaylord..
Ok..
Talk.waffle..wat facts??
07/11/2020 12:09 AM

I'm actually beginning to think this grumpy old man is a gaylord.

You can notice from the way he spit out his frustrations when things don't go his way. When the sharks have bitten him, he will in return become nasty to other forumers, calling names and slandering remarks just because of difference in opinions. It's a sad existent but he has only himself to blame.

Really sad case for This Man from Unker...always get scolded again and again wherever he goes...

You sure you are supersinginvestor ? Sound to me like a stupidinvestor...

Meow

13,697 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-07 00:17 | Report Abuse

I am shocked!!!
Mabel is not guy's name?

Mabel, He is not a Sith Lord?

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:20 | Report Abuse

@BIOALPHA I don't know why everyone hating Mabel. She backs her comments with solid facts comparatively to most comments here.
06/11/2020 11:49 PM

@BIOALPHA I really thing FGV is a good buy too. Especially in the mid-term when got in at 1.03 2 weeks ago
06/11/2020 11:50 PM

Thank you BIOALPHA. Yes, it's an opportunity for a capital gain.

My motivation to invest in Plantation:

- Export revenue RM 67.6 billion (6.1% GDP)
- Feeding more than 3 billion people over 200 countries.
- B20 biodiesel for the transport sector by end-2020. Demand to increase palm oil by 500,000 tonnes per annum. Indonesia Petromina has mandated the use 3 million tons per annum and they are short of capacity.
- The demand for palm oil will always grow due to the population and economic growth in China and India, our two most important buyers. In actual fact, the financial situation in USA and Europe have little effect on this business. Which business can give you more than 100% profit margin? Currently collectively my Plantation sectors is giving me 3 digits Profits Margin.

So it doesn't matter which plantation you choose, you will still contribute to the above milestone.

Meow

13,697 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-07 00:26 | Report Abuse

I am shocked!!

There are sharks here? where?

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:28 | Report Abuse

@BIOALPHA I don't know why everyone hating Mabel. She backs her comments with solid facts comparatively to most comments here.
06/11/2020 11:49 PM

Very simple. He wants us to follow him to buy whatever he buys..

You can read more in the FGV Forum. This gaylord got no shame. Kena marah left and right still coming. We were very politie to him and he keeps coming back barking at the Forum slanfdering everyone who invest on FGV losers.

I really feel sorry to those who follow him. Gaylord with lack of substances.

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:28 | Report Abuse

...and he like to slander and delete his comments. Typical Gay...No balls!

That's why I try to capture all his slander so that you all can see who this gay really is..

13,697 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-07 00:31 | Report Abuse

Understand now

if slander people then cannot delete
otherwise can delete.........

:)

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker I am shocked!!!
Mabel is not guy's name?

Mabel, He is not a Sith Lord?
07/11/2020 12:17 AM

It's your call i3lurker if you want to believe that gaylord..

Stay out of this buddy...you are much better than him..

Meow

13,697 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-07 00:36 | Report Abuse

Mabel
just pulling your leg

The name Mabel is a girl's name of Latin origin meaning "lovable".. Mabel is a saucy Victorian favorite searching for its place in modern life; if you love offbeat old-fashioned names like Violet or Josephine, only sassier

Means beautiful in french. an amazing girl. is shy but when you get to meet her she's fun. gets stuff done when need to and haves fun with her friends. Has brown eyes and brown long hair.

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:37 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Mabel is talking plantations in kossan..like fgv cos its big..mabel think its his dildo the bigger the better.mabel fool dont understand efficacy...mabel fool like plantations cos wants to feed the world..he should buy BAYAM AND KANGKUNG BERHAD not plantations to feed the world lor.mabel is all propaganda..zero knowledge on investment..all crap..read lor...
07/11/2020 12:20 AM

Remember, you started first..

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:38 | Report Abuse

It's you cursing FGV in this forum when one forumer was asking about it..

13,697 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-07 00:38 | Report Abuse

actually if I dun delete some of my comments I might have 30,000 by now

I try to delete as much as I can.
After some time it is so hard to delete coz already moved up and up.

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-07 00:41 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

I always enjoy reading your posts and I also pick up a lot of good things from you.

Stay as you are are. You are a real gentleman..

Meow..

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-07 02:21 | Report Abuse

Sinopharm Vaccine (linked to Kanger) is on track for full approval in November or December

“The most promising of these, developed by Wuhan-based Sinopharm, is already being given to frontline workers in the United Arab Emirates. According to Wu Guizhen, chief biosafety expert at the Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, Sinopharm’s candidate is on track for full approval this month or next.”

https://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles/united-states/2020-11-05/china-winning-vaccine-race?amp=true

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-11-07 07:42 | Report Abuse

There is nothing wrong to share your points of investment in your portfolios. I believe there should be reasonable basis of your selection.

perhaps those who disagree to her (mabel) views can counter with the constructive facts rather than the emotional remarks...

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-07 12:57 |

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-07 12:57 | Report Abuse

Kossain gogogo

Posted by AbdullahPahang > 2020-11-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

@ongkaw trapped at RM9 now cannot affort roti canai

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-11-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

C14 can buy?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-11-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

Forget it .....

Posted by Pandagiant > 2020-11-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

Ongkawshit a real joke disgraceful face

Posted by Pandagiant > 2020-11-08 22:18 | Report Abuse

Supermax cb to double your money shoot up to 20 sen

cbkia4896

910 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-08 23:26 | Report Abuse

i heard rumors of TG covid cases increases and Kossan ade cases also, dont know true or not, can someone help fact check? dont wanna spread panic and fear. still holding my fav harta and kossan

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-11-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

DEAR PONDANGIANT, WHO’S CARE? YA CB SUIT YOU THE MOST LOL

aphrodite

183 posts

Posted by aphrodite > 2020-11-09 00:30 | Report Abuse

@cbkia4896 So far, I’ve only heard of TG having cases. However, they have mentioned that it wouldn’t affect their production line. Maybe the staff who were infected were not in contact with people working in the factory production line so it could continue? Not too sure, still waiting on further announcements.

For Kossan, there aren’t any confirmed cases that have been announced. I believe that they had their covid testing done recently, whether or not their results are out, I’m not too sure.

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2020-11-09 08:28 | Report Abuse

kossan gogogo

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2020-11-09 08:39 | Report Abuse

All glove will limit up. Buy Buy Buy.

bsstradeer

142 posts

Posted by bsstradeer > 2020-11-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

Now Market is full of SOHAI. QTR result come out with good result...everyone sell sell sell.
Company that have very bad result...all Goreng Goreng Goreng
Company that dont know what they doing ---- everyone follow guru and HOOT9e
Market crazy liaw..
Look at GETS counter....fly few thousand %....NP only so so....
Market crazy liaw...everyone treat stock like genting casino...only hoot hoot hoot with no reason.

bsstradeer

142 posts

Posted by bsstradeer > 2020-11-09 18:05 | Report Abuse

tomorrow confirm everyone sell and counter drop....

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-11-09 18:39 | Report Abuse

Now is casino gambling. Now the theme is goreng newly venturing into glove biz. Haha