KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.08 (3.64%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,971 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 3 hours ago

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

Now the volume of Kossan only 70399, totally like a died fish, share price now 8.220. Guys wake up, dont waste your time in this company. Harta, Topglove, Supermax is better than Kossan. Under have a lot of people support the share price but Kossan dont have, if epf start selling kossan, the share price will gg.com.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

Poor Kossan....

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 16:49 |

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

This is the fact, so no point fight with market. Run and change to Topglove, Harta and Supermax.

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

Kossan dropped the least among top 4 because it gone up the least

So kossan is resilient

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-06-15 17:19 | Report Abuse

3rd time fund pull up kossan price 20c 20c this time 30c

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

Blame on real global recession and market under serious pressure......

......and supposedly invincible glove stocks at the point of maximum risk

What a inauspicious combination! The rest...history

(Keep cash)

sammofee

215 posts

Posted by sammofee > 2020-06-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

Those who talk bad about gloves counter chill guys its red across the whole market. The whole region is red. So just sit back and sip some tea

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-06-15 19:56 | Report Abuse

what's so bad about gloves.... nothing.
those wanna sell, we can't stop them..

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-15 19:59 | Report Abuse

Not bad

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 21:12 | Report Abuse

Chinese firm Sinovac Biotech has signed an agreement with a drugmaker in Brazil to conduct the final phase of the three-part human testing of its CoronaVac vaccine, a Bloomberg report said.

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2020-06-15 21:50 | Report Abuse

When share bonus?

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-15 22:53 | Report Abuse

Mf: than sell it lo, settle right?

Wingyap

145 posts

Posted by Wingyap > 2020-06-15 23:39 | Report Abuse

Wingyap Hello all, choose a number to BET

1. Top glove
2. Hartalega
3. kossan
4. supermax
5. Comfort
6. Rubbex
7. Careplus
8. K1
9. Maybank

Tomorrow lucky number 4896.....

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-16 05:30 | Report Abuse

First into the clinic was Moderna, a US biotech group with an mRNA vaccine. Imperial College London also has a strong mRNA contender and is due to start human testing this month. Altogether, more than 100 coronavirus vaccines are at various stages of development around the world.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-16 09:52 | Report Abuse

Mf: sell finish your glove la, buy property, oil and gas, AirAsia la. Why keep copy and paste? If you worry than sell finish. First time see stupid investor like you.

lsyiat

82 posts

Posted by lsyiat > 2020-06-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

Kossan is moving slow like turtle, should change to Supermax yesterday

stockpip

202 posts

Posted by stockpip > 2020-06-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

mf your dwelling on the vaccine is pathetic. Look at the charts. Look at the figures on the pandemic. Chicken like you should just go back and sleep. This isn't the way to play shares ok ;)

kpsalak

264 posts

Posted by kpsalak > 2020-06-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

today issued Kossan-C8, Exercise price RM14.50, Premium 74.56,
Gearing 39.26
Any comment? worth to buy? I am not familiar with warrant

peppapig

21 posts

Posted by peppapig > 2020-06-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

you have been active since 2012 & yet you don't know? pretending ?

I will avoid.

peppapig

21 posts

Posted by peppapig > 2020-06-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

the gearing & premium in i3 already went haywired....you use their data as reference, you will be screwed kau kau.

ChrisMz

706 posts

Posted by ChrisMz > 2020-06-16 12:29 | Report Abuse

Kossan up down not much.. like a sleeping giant. Once woke up......

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

Hallmark of a giant....

Posted by Piratebilis > 2020-06-16 13:41 | Report Abuse

Why this PE, I just can't stop helping myself from buying some today..

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus vaccine trial by Imperial College London begins

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Kossan got their own niche. They might not be 100% healtcare gloves , around 88.5% for healthcare gloves but that % is sufficient to benefit from this pandemic.

They have Technical Rubber division around 6% & Clean Room division around 4%. The rest belong to investment holding.

The Clean Room is a proxy to Tech play during the tech bull cycle & this division got potential.

Who is doing Riverstone study? Riverstone also in Healthcare & Cleanroom, their net profiit margin very fat around 13 to 14%, very close to Harta.

Anyone know what is the Riverstone Healthcare to Cleanroom proportion?

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

Kosaan might need another 2-3 weeks for the triangle set up to complete

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

If want invest Kossan, why dont look about Harta,Topglove and Supermax? Kossan share price sleep because the company growth very very slow, selling price also increases no much, new factory keep delay. So, why dont want choose other glive company that can give you more profit?

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong for you to choose the sprinters but sami prefer to stroll

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

One day, when you are trouble, already almost pokai , suddenly you need to undergo surgery. There are 2 options available for you during that critical time.

Option A - Go to this Surgeon A, Surgeon A pity your current scenario, he tells you that he will just take whatever neceesary to cover the his cost & for hospital since you are in difficult situation. You save some during the crisis.

Option B - Go to this Surgeon B. Surgeon B see this is once in a life time chance. I don't slaugther this water fish now, when he want to be rich or got another chance to slaugther the water fish. The Surgeon B before even give consulation, first thing, wanna pay by cash / credit card or medical card ? You burn a big hole during this crisis.

After the crisis, you recovered both financially & health. Now your business expand. As a human with feeling, will you go to Surgeon A or Surgeon B in future if you need similar service for instance
panel doctor for your organization ?

Maybe it won't fit into the current scenario to profit to Max during this pandemic but how this TS of Kossan responsed for not raising the ASP aggrasively give me a feel like he is more into long term business relationship .

Still, nothing wrong for the other to pick TG ( I also got), Harta & Supermax. It is a preference.

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

another story I heard la, not sure true or not...

TS Ananconda of Maxshit & Assthrow. The one that the younger generations hated so much. Open only this topic about TS Ananconda, kroni sana, kroni sini confirm will follow next.

During TM lowest point of his political time, ppl said TS helped TM. When TM raised up the Malaysia political ladder, he repay his kindness to those who help him b4.

Mabel

23,519 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-16 19:16 | Report Abuse

Wah....

So nice ...So green...

Meow

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2020-06-16 20:37 | Report Abuse

Dow up. Kossan going up 8.80 tomorrow

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-06-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

17th June China Covid-19 vaccine:
China's Sinopharm touts 100% antibody response for COVID-19 vaccine it's already giving to workers.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Kossan, today's lone ranger. Green ranger

Risa77

81 posts

Posted by Risa77 > 2020-06-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yes...

ChrisMz

706 posts

Posted by ChrisMz > 2020-06-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

Mr giant move at own pace

moneytr33

545 posts

Posted by moneytr33 > 2020-06-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

kossan, why u not moving up?

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-06-17 18:23 | Report Abuse

Coz it’s under value still. The cheapest among all glove stocks.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-17 19:37 | Report Abuse

I've sold my Glove stocks and now move to Genting to recover my losses. If you cannot go to Genting, Genting comes to you. Buy Genting Bhd (3182), not GenM.

- Under Genting Bhd, they have Plantation (Top 5 biggest plantation in Malaysia), Casino, Resorts, Medicine / Life Science / Bio-Tech companies, O&G / IPP Power Generator (China, India, Indonesia...), Online Casino, Property Development, Cruise.
- Genting's PE is 4.74 only, super cheap. The cheapest in KLCI 30. Dividend yield 5%
- Genting price before CoVid-19 and MCO was RM6, now RM4.50 at the time of writing. One of the few KLCI companies that have yet to reach her previous price. 30% more to go.
- Unlike gloves, nobody 'Goreng' this stock and it is at it's lowest, the only way is up. Furthermore, how much lower can it go? Already PE4.74. Upside is bigger than downside.
- Assuming that you bought and the price drops, it doesn't hurt to hold onto it, right? It is already at the bottom, and it won't drop 50% or 100%. Genting is already at the bottom, if they go any lower, they will be kicked out of KLCI30, that is why Uncle Lim kept on pumping money to support the price.
- With 5% dividend, if you lose 5% in price, can easily recover, hold for 10 years also no worries. And when vaccine is available, price surely will go up more. Only up, no down. Nothing to lose. But gloves, once vaccine is available, you will never ever recover your money again, never.

p.s. Disclosure - I own Genting 3182 stock, does not own GenM. But if you prefer the casino stock, it is also ok. Good luck.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-06-17 21:05 | Report Abuse

I like Sami point of view! Kossan still stay strong.. Waiting for C6..

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-17 21:27 | Report Abuse

///// Why Cut Losses and Move On /////

Still remember how steel prices crashed two years back?

Annjoo from almost 4 to 2 in matter of months, and continued to fall to <1. Mind you, the crash started when everyone was expecting the company to make good profits due to good asp. Indeed, the company made good profits, but share price continued to slide. Why?

SIMPLY because stock market looks to the future!!

The peak of pandemic is definitely over. The fuss about the 2nd wave is just an excuse for the market to take a breather after the V-shape surge from the bottom. Everyone everywhere is better prepared, and vaccine will be ready earlier than expected due to billions pumped in the development which uses extraordinary approach. Compared to two months ago, masks and sanitizers are abundant everywhere. Soon, demand for gloves will also normalize. Do you wait until it normalizes to exit?

During the crash of steel counters, investment banks kept giving high TPs which were revised so frequently, each time higher than before. Does this ring a bell?

///// Why Buy Genting (3182)? /////

- PE4.74 only, can Genting go to PE15? (RM13) Maybe, but unlikely. Probably RM6-7, back to pre-covid level. 30%-35% upside.
- Bottom is RM3 (30% from today's pricing), don't think it will go lower than that. Gloves, what is the downside? 200%? 300% 400% down once vaccine is available. Not if, but when. Vaccine will be available by end of the year.
- Genting is cash rich, also have huge debt but manageable.

///// Why No More Lockdown Even With 2nd Wave /////

Lockdown is to buy time to stock up essentials. Now that they've stocked up enough medical supplies, and most people practices social distancing, it is unlikely we will have a 2nd lockdown, this is because it is very damaging to the economy.

Look at Iran, they have a 2nd wave but decided not to lockdown anymore knowing how damaging it can be for the economy. People will die of hunger. Poverty rate shoots up, crime up and etc.... This is the new normal. Don't be the last person to hold the bag. The PE for gloves are too crazy.

SK1008

110 posts

Posted by SK1008 > 2020-06-18 00:10 | Report Abuse

NEW CALL WARRANTS - BIG TRAP by IBs (Investment Bankers)

Do not buy HARTA C46 & C47 tomorrow. CALCULATE THE PREMIUM BEFORE YOU BUY!!

All the IBs are trapping the investors with high risk call warrants of very high premiums.

CALL WARRANTS SHOULD BE REGULATED BY BURSA. PROFESSIONAL IBs ARE TRAPPING MANY IGNORANT INVESTORS.

IBs are bankers, they control and manipulate the prices.

On the 1st day of listing, they already trapped all the buyers with warrants of very high premium by setting very high bid and ask price.

Take a look at Kossan C8

Exercise Price : 14.50
Exercise Ratio : 13:1
Listing Date : 16/6/2020
Maturity Date : 29/1/2021
Life Span : 7.5 months warrant

I will calculate the premium in reference to the closing price of Kossan (RM 8.19) 1 day before listing that is 15/6/2020.(assumption only)

On 16/6/2020 listing date.

C8 opening price 0.30, premium = [(0.30 x 13)+ 14.50]/8.19 = 2.24, in other words 124% premium.

C8 closing price 0.20, premium = [(0.20 x 13)+ 14.50]/8.19 = 2.08, in other words 108% premium.

Today, Kossan mother price is the only Glove counter in green, closing at 8.40 (Apparently propped up by IB to give a good picture)

C8 closing price 0.19, premium = [(0.19 x 13)+ 14.50]/8.40 = 2.02, in other words 102% premium.

For the warrant to be in the money, the mother share must move up to = (0.19 x 13)+ 14.50
= 16.97

Do you honestly believe Kossan will achieve 16.97 by maturity date of 29/1/2021, only 7.5 months down the road. For you to make money, Kossan will have to close above 16.97 on the day of maturity.

VERY VERY DIFFICULT !! So the only way now is for C8 to continue to drift lower and lower.

First day transaction record of Kossan C8 on 16/6/2020

Open : 0.30
High : 0.30
Low : 0.185
Closed:0.20
Volume: 22.419M
C8 Warrant Issue Size : 20M

On the 1st day, all 20M shares are initially in the hands of IB could have been sold.

So assume IB sold all the shares at prices of 0.185-0.30, say average 0.25.

The IB netted RM 5M in the 1st day. Great!

All buyers will be losers.

Similar modus operandi is happening for Supermex C93 & Top Glove C76 & Top Glove C78

Supermex C93 listed on 11/6/2020 (expiring in 8.5 months)
Price drifted from high of 0.59 to 0.31 (62% premium) today.

Top Glove C76 listed on 4/6/2020 (expiring in 12.0 months)
Price drifted from high of 1.05 to 0.53 (49.9% premium) today.

Top Glove C78 listed on 11/6/2020 (expiring in 8.5 months)
Price drifted from high of 0.75 to 0.515 (54.8% premium) today.

Now,they make their warrant penny to attract investors like Kossan C8 by configuring a very high exercise ratio of 13 and high exercise price of 14.0,thereby magnifying the risk.

BEWARE and DONT CHASE THE NEW CALL WARRANTS, CALCULATE THE PREMIUM BEFORE YOU BUY!!

Posted by schadenfreude > 2020-06-18 07:33 | Report Abuse

aiseh, now the school season resuming, ppl starts to learn how to do mathematics

those trapped high at high premium CWs - next time learn properly the mathematics first. real world cannot main tembak-tembak a,b,c or d. The punishment for main tembak-tembak, kena jailed/trapped at high premium.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-06-18 07:52 | Report Abuse

Still play glove? Time to TUKAR. Genting products is ur no 1 choice. Kossan dam bosan.All glove up but not Kossan. All glove falling down, sure follow down. Time to win. Switch to Genting and Genm.

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-18 08:03 | Report Abuse

Keep safe in Kossan for these Reasons

1) Kossan being the laggard still cheap in comparison to all others already flown up the sky

So Kossan will play catch up

2) Kossan Top 30 Holders are Local & Foreign Funds

70 over per cent of Kossan shares are strongly held by these long term Funds unlike other Glove companies

ROCK SOLID 70% IN STRONG HANDS (Other gloves very less)

3) EASTSPRING INVESTMENT FUND ALSO IN TOP 30 OF KOSSAN (BUT NOT OTHERS)
Last time when Calvin bought Tmakmur Calvin also saw Kossan people in Top 30 of TMakmur. Tmakmur taken private with generous price.

4) KOSSAN HAS A SECRET PROFIT MAKING WEAPON AS IT HAS "CLEAN ROOM" PRODUCTS

CLEAN ROOM PPE SELLING HIGHER PRICES THAN MEDICAL EXAM GLOVES

5) BEST KEPT SECRET > KOSSAN ALSO GOT FACE MASKS OF HIGHEST QUALITY!!

USED IN CLEAN ROOMS

6) REPORTING RESULTS LIKE SUPERMAX IS TILL MARCH 31ST

CAN EXPECT KOSSAN RESULTS TO SPRING BIG SURPRISES

7) EPF ALSO STARTING TO BUY KOSSAN NOW

SO HOLD TIGHT ALL KOSSAN SHARES OR BUY MORE ON WEAKNESS!!!

Regards
Calvin

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-18 08:05 |

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-18 08:08 |

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-06-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

Kossan is cheap if compare to other 3. But what is the reason to buy in ? Up slow slow but down fast fast. Time for Genting. Wining is waiting for all of u. Even lower in big drop risk.

Pacbut286

121 posts

Posted by Pacbut286 > 2020-06-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

No china tourist Genting will be like ghost town.