SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-02-23 10:23 | Report Abuse

Beginning of show... will see more coming

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2016-02-23 10:23 | Report Abuse

scomi careful liao

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-23 10:49 | Report Abuse

IJM among 5 frontrunners for RM2bil MRT 2 viaduct job. (The Star) with competitive advantage SCOMI (24.4% owned) as IJM's MRT solutions arm .

CONSTRUCTION JOBS from MRT 2 are expected TO BE AWARDED from NEXT MONTH (The Star)

Previously, Shah Hakim @ Shahzanim Zain was SCOMI’s single largest shareholder.

IJM had converted its convertible redeemable secured bonds of an aggregate nominal value of RM110mil to an equity stake.

The conversion was done at a share price of 36.5 sen, which is more than double its current share price of 15 sen.

The conversion will give IJM an IMMEDIATE 24.4% stake in the SCOMI from an earlier 7.66% .

It showed IJM's confidence in Scomi Group,

The conversion price was at a discount to Scomi Group’s latest reported book value per share of 47 sen.

IJM Corp Bhd has emerged as the single largest shareholder of SCOMI Group Bhd.

Pursuant to this transaction, Shah Hakim will see his effective direct and indirect stakes in Scomi being diluted to 18.3%.

Datuk Kamaluddin Abdullah, a major shareholder, will see his effective stake being diluted to 9% from 11.08%.

Major institutional holding funds such as Amadia Investments Ltd, TAEL One Partners Ltd and United Overseas Bank Ltd will also see each of their stakes being diluted to 7.9%, respectively.

It would be interesting to see how the company deals with its increased shareholding in the Scomi Group.

Shah Hakim and Datuk Kamaluddin Abdullah, son of former prime minister Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi will have to GRAB THE SHARES OF SCOMI from open market in order to increase their stake of control in SCOMI but shareholders may not let go their shares at any price below 40 sen.

Hence, the share price of SCOMI is GOING TO SPIKE UP !!!

IJM is really very smart !!!

nippy65

197 posts

Posted by nippy65 > 2016-02-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

Heavy delivery starting tomorrow till Fri. I wonder who will help to mop up those on contras ? With the loan stock converted by IJM, is a big relief for Scomi. And I see this to be the reason for the price to popup. Cash position remains intact and the uncertainty and worry over the move IJM will make before this has come to pleasant closure. Moving forward, what positive drivers with substance are there to move the price higher ? Would the quarterly result buckle the trend ? Or, we see impairments ? Prehaps some of the sifus can shed some light on this.

aziz47

456 posts

Posted by aziz47 > 2016-02-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

nippy 65, you already said show is over and if is true, price will droop to18 again. i an wating 18 cent.

nippy65

197 posts

Posted by nippy65 > 2016-02-23 12:20 | Report Abuse

aziz47, 19/02/16 vol 334878. 22/02/16 vol 392519. We have not seen such vol for ages. Common sense will tell you that selling pressure (starts T+4 this Thus) will be there unless super good news. Whether the price will visit 0.18 again, come Fri it will answer you. Maybe the quarterly result will do the trick. At least it is something immediate and will contribute substance which could be positive or negative for Scomi. I do not know the answer. Is anybody guess. Chanting repeatedly tong tong chiang, churning old news and saying offer good value without making reference to what measurement by itself will not provide strength for Scomi price.

aziz47

456 posts

Posted by aziz47 > 2016-02-23 13:26 | Report Abuse

Tq and waiting 18 cent and bellow on today , thus or fri..

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-02-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

selling will be absorbed,,, I don't see much selling pressure ahead... Those mopped the shares past few days are investors.. see to believe..

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2016-02-23 14:32 | Report Abuse

good future ahead

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

THIS TIME IS FOR REAL !!!

SCOMI NO LONGER BELOW 20sen !!!

THOSE SHOUTING TO SELL MAY NOT HAVE ANY SCOMI STOCKS BUT TRIED TO INFLUENCE OTHERS TO SELL SO THEY CAN BUY BELOW 20sen !!!

LATEST NEWS:

IJM has been APPOINTED by MRT Co. for the MRT 2 viaduct guideways and other associated works.

(http://www.mymrt.com.my/cms/upload_files/article/article_download_000054.pdf)

CHECK BACK THE NAMES OF ALL PREVIOUS THAT TRIED TO INFLUENCE OTHERS TO SELL

REMEMBER THEM AND THEIR CREDIBILITY !!!

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-02-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

If you hold your nerve, you may be well rewarded, but it may take a little time.

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-02-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

trend still intact..

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-02-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

Contra players will take profit now..

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2016-02-23 17:16 | Report Abuse

GOOD DAY EVERYOINE

voltstock

28 posts

Posted by voltstock > 2016-02-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

not bad.... from -80 to 1236.... this is more than 1200% increase in profit.... plus no matter what happens in the OnG sector, scomi is confirmed alredi to be one of the main contractor to Petronas.... so all in all... good job scomi....

sasuke

217 posts

Posted by sasuke > 2016-02-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

no movement eh...

nippy65

197 posts

Posted by nippy65 > 2016-02-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

voltstock, that is Scomien result with main contribution from foreign exchange gains . Not Scomies or Scomi results. Scomien has nothing to do with O&G.

voltstock

28 posts

Posted by voltstock > 2016-02-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

correct me if i'm wrong nippy65.... but this is the mother company rite? shouldn't the profits contribute? beginner here... thank you...

nippy65

197 posts

Posted by nippy65 > 2016-02-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

Did I abuse usage of this forum ? How and in what way ?

motainai

26 posts

Posted by motainai > 2016-02-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

chart-readers here, pls tell us something ...tks

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-02-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

90% profit is contributed from scomi energy

nippy65

197 posts

Posted by nippy65 > 2016-02-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

volkstock, value_invest has sort of provided you the answer. The thing is, can Scomies still keep up with the momentum to contribute favourably towards Scomi ? Well, let us see what the quarterly result will convey to us.

chin5041

78 posts

Posted by chin5041 > 2016-02-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

i believe as what ayam tua said " pasti tuju langit " . T4 tmr ma

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-02-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

Scomi is a holding company which control 66% of scomi energy who contributes 90% of the profit.. In the group, scomi energy is crown jewel and most valuable..

Ayat

231 posts

Posted by Ayat > 2016-02-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

Stupid, but lovely ayam tua... wht SCOMI. nih...

CME dah tuju langit +18%.... Thank You my lovely Ayam Tua.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2016-02-24 17:44 | Report Abuse

no momentum

mudevil7

49 posts

Posted by mudevil7 > 2016-02-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, tolong jangan SPAM this page la... satu hari satu kali post, cukup la....

mudevil7

49 posts

Posted by mudevil7 > 2016-02-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you boss... You are the boss... im still newbie...

motainai

26 posts

Posted by motainai > 2016-02-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

weakening ?

Lim123

808 posts

Posted by Lim123 > 2016-02-25 12:13 | Report Abuse

see second half. If further weaken then can declare game over and go holland.
So just figure crossed and wait patiently now.

motainai

26 posts

Posted by motainai > 2016-02-25 12:56 | Report Abuse

soo disappointing, thought the show's gona continue for 1-2 weeks,at least :((

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-02-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

Oil price is unstable so is the market.

wanny86

70 posts

Posted by wanny86 > 2016-02-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

Revenue Up... Net Profit Up...

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-02-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua keeps following me around, its ok

sasuke

217 posts

Posted by sasuke > 2016-02-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

no movement even report out

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-02-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

patience buddy, soon.

redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by redz1 > 2016-02-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

Yes patience. It's all about strategy. If not everybody will become millionaires.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-26 12:46 | Report Abuse

SCOMI Group chief operating officer (transport) Kanesan Veluppilai said the company had already obtained initial approvals from various agencies and the state was believed to be in favour of awarding the project 59km rail line in Bengaluru.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/26/scomi-eyeing-59km-rail-line-in-bengaluru/

SCOMI profile: http://www.scomi.com.my/GUI/video/klmonorail/video_rail.html

SCOMI: http://www.scomigroup.com.my/

jeand

64 posts

Posted by jeand > 2016-02-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

scomi waiting for raining

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

LATEST NEWS:

SCOMI Group chief operating officer (transport) Kanesan Veluppilai said the company had already obtained initial approvals from various agencies and the state was believed to be in favour of awarding the project 59km rail line in Bengaluru.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/26/scomi-eyeing-59km-rail-line-in-bengaluru/

IJM has been APPOINTED by MRT Co. for the MRT 2 viaduct guideways and other associated works.

RECAP:

IJM, SCOMI in the running for the RM27Bil PDP (PRASARANA) job:
(more details: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/07/12/prasarana-joins-the-fray-fed-govt-entity-keen-on-proposed-transport-job-on-penang-island/ )

IJM entry allows SCOMI to obtain RM118m bridging loan
(more details: http://www.ijm.com/web/newsroom/what_130117_ed.htm)

i_investor

934 posts

LATEST NEWS:

RECAP:

(more details: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/07/12/prasarana-joins-the-fray-fed-govt-entity-keen-on-proposed-transport-job-on-penang-island/ )

i_investor

934 posts

LATEST NEWS:

RECAP:

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2016-02-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

Down trend leh....

wanny86

70 posts

Posted by wanny86 > 2016-02-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

Taking profit activities....

Ayat

231 posts

Posted by Ayat > 2016-02-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua is stupid, and that's why I love Ayam Tua.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-02-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

pullback sign..

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

LATEST NEWS:

CEO Kanesan Veluppillai confirmed that Sao Paulo Metro had turned to SCOMI Engineering to complete and possibly fast track the Line 17 monorail project.

“We have an order book of RM1.32bil excluding additional Line 17 orders,” Kanesan said.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/29/scomi-engineering-gains-from-brazil-turmoil/

Ayat

231 posts

Posted by Ayat > 2016-02-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua you should not have wrote "kikiki" in PUC, please delete it.