SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

legend

4,119 posts

Posted by legend > 2019-04-17 19:11 | Report Abuse

Good luck!

legend

4,119 posts

Posted by legend > 2019-04-18 09:15 | Report Abuse

Last call to sell..!!

Yusuf Isa

246 posts

Posted by Yusuf Isa > 2019-04-18 09:50 | Report Abuse

Bluechip Maybank & Public Bank drop like hell drag down most all of stock.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-04-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

ini panggil drop like hell? maybank masih 8.80 and pbb masih 22.50 bukan maybank 5.00 and pbb 15.00

Yusuf Isa

246 posts

Posted by Yusuf Isa > 2019-04-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

I call like hell but if Maybank & PBB drop RM5 & RM15.00 I call super duper hellboy. Ha... Ha...

Vs Bong

7 posts

Posted by Vs Bong > 2019-04-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

You sell me to buy

Yusuf Isa

246 posts

Posted by Yusuf Isa > 2019-04-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

I don't want lah... I already collect 5000 lots at 9.5 cents. Waiting for another drop but looks like its stop at this price.

Posted by Yatchaifatt > 2019-04-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

Last call to buy..

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

Scomi , some good news probably next month,will shoot up,time to accumulate

Yusuf Isa

246 posts

Posted by Yusuf Isa > 2019-04-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

9 cents is coming. I am waiting...

legend

4,119 posts

Posted by legend > 2019-04-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis trapped..next Monday underwear also gone

eatsmall

1,552 posts

Posted by eatsmall > 2019-04-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

"KepalaBana"

legend

4,119 posts

Posted by legend > 2019-04-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

hahaha buy more now!

legend

4,119 posts

Posted by legend > 2019-04-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Sell if u don't want to become sambal ikan bilis next week!

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-04-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

Most safer bet 0.05. Come3

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2019-04-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

ok next week buy 8c

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-04-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

0.05 was before they get the prasarana contract...dont be silly la

freddarz

Posted by freddarz > 2019-04-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

We refer to our announcements dated 7 December 2018, 24 January 2019, 5 March 2019 and 28 March 2019.
The Company wishes to announce that the High Court of Malaya at Shah Alam has, at the hearing today in respect of the application for a judicial management order for Scomi Rail Berhad (“SRB”), adjourned the hearing to 6 May 2019.
Further development on the above matters will be announced to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad in due course.
This announcement is dated 19 April 2019.

freddarz

Posted by freddarz > 2019-04-19 19:34 | Report Abuse

We refer to our announcements dated 18 January 2019, 18 February 2019 and 18 March 2019.
The Company wishes to inform that there are no developments on the status of the default in payment as at the date of this announcement. Further announcement on the development of the above matter will be made as and when necessary.
This announcement is dated 19 April 2019.

Vs Bong

7 posts

Posted by Vs Bong > 2019-04-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

Where is the news?

freddarz

Posted by freddarz > 2019-04-20 07:12 | Report Abuse

bursamalaysia.com

Posted by Yatchaifatt > 2019-04-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

Buy low sell high.. Don't miss d train!!

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

Scomi ,dont have to worry ,the tranport minister would not have give them a contract of 300 millions if the company is in trouble,

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-04-22 07:15 | Report Abuse

Mahathir china trip will talk about rolling stock collabration in batu gajah. Hope beneficial to scomi

Posted by Crash123456buil > 2019-04-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

Scomi be back to highest 1998...
Scomi rm25.....Crest rm35.....
Will come to this price soon
Scomi joint IWcity

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-04-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

Yaya. Better propose Monorails at BM.

kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2019-04-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

Beliii

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-04-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

maybank giving another extension for a week. i think close to get new investor

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

tommorrow will surge, new investors coming in, The goverment a 300 millions contract if the company is in trouble,

freddarz

Posted by freddarz > 2019-04-22 18:23 | Report Abuse

yes you a right, they might get a new investor soon, that's why maybank give another extension. this stock will surge

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-04-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

This week is important for Scomi as the period of 14 working days for the conditions precedent of the Settlement Agreement dated 4 April 2019 between Scomi and Prasarana to be complied is going due on 24 April 2019. Once the conditions precedent are fulfilled, the Settlement Agreement will be triggered in which Prasarana will pay RM181 million to Scomi during the period when Scomi is to rectify and deliver the 5 trains, i.e. within 6 months from 24 April 2019 based on the Settlement Agreement as per the announcement. I believe that RM181 million will cover the continue serving of Maybank loan. This is why Maybank has extended until 30 April 2019, not the usual 7 days, 14 days etc as preferred by lawyers, which is to ensure that the Settlement Agreement becomes unconditional. I personally do not think the extension by Maybank is in anticipation of new investor(s).

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-22 18:33 | Report Abuse

The transport minister said don't pressure scomi ,I just gave them 300 millions job, or else I ask my taiko LGE to disturb your bank,under finance minister

freddarz

Posted by freddarz > 2019-04-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

thanks Eric for your opinion. So once the Settlement Agreement is triggered this stock might rose more than 20 cents?

jay_cwk88

484 posts

Posted by jay_cwk88 > 2019-04-22 19:04 | Report Abuse

RM1 COMIMG

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-22 19:39 | Report Abuse

mother reach 30c within 2 years enough la, I load myself with WB.. betting big this one like my Fajar WB....huhu.

as i don't see any major issue with this company anymore...if scomie back to its glory days..than imagine how many thousand profit from this WB ??

Posted by Yatchaifatt > 2019-04-22 20:53 | Report Abuse

Sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit! Up up to 0.30!

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-04-22 22:23 | Report Abuse

MBB so kind, extend default payment non stop. Hmmmmmm something fishy.

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

what fishy??..always trying to put sour notes ka??.

Stupid for maybank to proceed when its already in the news that Scomi project revive and the gonna get 180m to furnish the loan and project.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-04-22 22:54 | Report Abuse

Better a at 8c 2moro.

Posted by Yatchaifatt > 2019-04-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

Rocket time!

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

today..5 million share bought by someone at one go ..must be fully confident. Top up some more..hope by the end of this month..Scomi able to close deal with new investor and fly

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-04-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is crucial. Let's wait for the announcement about the conditions precedent of the Settlement Agreement which are as follows:

"The SA is conditional upon the fulfilment of the following conditions within 14
working days from the date of the SA, or such period mutually agreed by the
parties, failing which the SA shall lapse and cease to have any further effect:

(i) the signing of an escrow agreement between the Parties and an escrow
agent (“Escrow Agent”) and the deposit of the complete set of
documents as agreed (“Agreed Documents”) with the Escrow Agent;

(ii) STP procuring a written legal opinion in relation to STP’s ownership of the
Agreed Documents;

(iii) STP procuring written confirmation from STP’s lenders that they are
agreeable to STP entering into the SA; and

(iv) the parties withdrawing their respective claims and counterclaims against
each other arising from the Contract in connection with the Project.

(collectively, referred to as “Conditions Precedent”).

These conditions don't seem difficult to be complied with.

haziq

28 posts

Posted by haziq > 2019-04-23 19:48 | Report Abuse

lucky we have a lawyer in the house

Posted by DawnRaider > 2019-04-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

any updates today?

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

just wait..its should be not that long..i would expect the latest by next week..company need to move forward after issue with previous BN govt got settled. Work have to start asap.

Posted by Yatchaifatt > 2019-04-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

Coming soon...

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-04-25 09:57 | Report Abuse

Everyone is waiting for the announcement I guess, but someone is still collecting. It is hard to imagine if the Settlement Agreement is cancelled due to failure to fulfill the condition precedents, but even that they have to announce too. Guess the announcement will come latest by end of this month. Good luck.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2019-04-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

stay at 0.10 dangerous position.. in stock market, do not assume great news to come.

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-04-25 10:09 | Report Abuse

But this is different. It involves the Federal Government of which the Minister himself attended the signing and made the announcement which involved Cabinet decision. Yet the conditions precedent are so procedural which are not difficult at all. Personally I don’t think the delay is an issue, as the Agreement has also provided for extension subject to mutual consent, I guess Prasarana can’t make any drastic adverse decision without bringing it back to the Cabinet.