SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-05-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

Wow, what happend to Scomi?
Now at=> 0.05 (-0.025) (-33.33%)
It was from the price of 0.145 (April 2019) plunged till today 0.05 (-0.095) (-190%) !

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

@Drybz If he want make money by goreng he won't in money now, but in money before this when it shoot to 0.145. Now he put in money to Scomi as advance means he has skin in the game as SAL and IJM.

MagicHand

129 posts

Posted by MagicHand > 2019-05-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

Scomi has many strong tycoon support behind.. It won't die ... Good news is coming ... Buy more before too late

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

I think once it will take few months for the recapitalisation exercise to complete. Can't do much but wait.

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-05-28 17:57 | Report Abuse

Let's be calm and think: is this a good or bad news? The answer is certainly "this is a good news for Scomi".

Look at today's announcement that MBB finally settled with Scomi, is this not what we have been waiting for? No more extension of time for MBB's demand. Today has finally come but people panic and sell for sentimental reason.

Once people calm down today and think, they will know the fact that they have overreacted today. I bet the share price will rebounce tomorrow to 0.75. Just a wild guess. Let's see.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-28 18:12 | Report Abuse

I think although the debt has been settle, the thing that is scaring people off is the rights issue ans share consolidation which means generally investors dont like when company do cash calls. But I think the good thing is IJM has guaranteed that it will subscribed all of its RI which is a good sign by Scomi's largest shareholder to all shareholders that they don't mind adding capital. But, again IJM is in this for the long term, those who can't wait will exit first as other companies present better opportunities.

SK1200

857 posts

Posted by SK1200 > 2019-05-28 18:35 | Report Abuse

prefer to buy scomies than this counter..

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-05-28 18:35 | Report Abuse

Not to forget that Maybank has also indirectly subscribed to Scomi and will hold about 5% stake.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

I think for those who havent bought, should just wait and see approach. Whereas, those who bought. Just hold it as management slowly take steps to turnaround the company

Drybz

50 posts

Posted by Drybz > 2019-05-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

All after all, it needs some good news to boost the share price. But what we Ikan bilis can do is trust on those big name like IJM, SAl (new), pak lah son? MBB. But just speculate and guess.
If today I am holding 0.06, I feel rather relief and safe. But I was @0.11. The feeling won’t be good...

Drybz

50 posts

Posted by Drybz > 2019-05-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

And issue new SCOMIES share to fill up debt also, not sure the unit price hope it don’t drag sister share down also. And up till now, it’s all about debt, nothing on future prospect, project, that’s what make ppl dislike. Not to forget trade war yet optimistic...

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-05-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

Yes you are right, is all about feelings. Once they start to announce new projects, 0.06 kind of thing will become history.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-05-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

wow, a true gambler

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-05-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

limen12 and Eric, both of you have good english and reading skills that enable you to read the proposal correctly, completely and even can "read between the lines", sharp, smart and good analytical mind as well as doing your homework ! Showing that both of you are not that kind of person that is illiterate but only know gambling, spreading fake news and shout like a fool ! Keep it up!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-05-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

Who is SAL? SAL was incorporated and registered in Hong Kong with company number 2219812 held by Mr. Shuif Hussain (“SH”). SH is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) of Strategic Iconic Assets Heritage Acquisition Fund (“SIAHAF”). Mr. Shuif Hussain (born 1967) is a Bruneian entrepreneur. He has good business relationship with ENRA GROUP BERHAD (ENRA). ENRA has business arrangement with SAL as well. (For details info, please refer to ENRA bursa announcements)

ENRA's Executive Deputy Chairman is Tan Sri Dato’ Kamaluddin Abdullah (the son of the former PM Tun Abdullah Badawi) who is also the co-founder of SCOMI and substantial shareholder of SCOMI Group Berhad.

REF:http://www.enra.my/board-of-directors.html ,
REF:https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2015/06/20/going-in-where-others-fear-to-tread/

Besides SAL subscription of RM20mil in SCOMI, The proposal also means Maybank will end up with at least 5% stake in SCOMI instead of just cash payment.

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-05-28 19:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you. I too don’t wish to lose my money.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-05-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

you shouldnt be touching this in the first place

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

IJM has guranteed that they will subscribed to all its rights issues entitled to them, whereas SAL and Sammy Tse (CEO) has also said they will subscribed to their entitled plus any excess which are not subscribed. The 3 biggest shareholders has showed us that are willing to put more money to a company, which means they are hoping for a better Scomi. All we need to do is be patient as management sort out the mess in Scomi and win new projects, hopefully some in China with SAL's help

Drybz

50 posts

Posted by Drybz > 2019-05-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

Now already losing, paper lose... hope it start to rebound first before QR, these nothing happen over that Q period thus I think less chance to surprise. If it don’t rebound I worry it will fall back to the day 0.04

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2019-05-28 20:11 | Report Abuse

Scomi going kaput lar,where you people get your news ha ha,don’t be in denial is the secret to making money.

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-05-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

The result you get today is due to the seed sowed yesterday; if you do something good today you can only see the result tomorrow. Thus what Scomi is facing now is the result of previous poor management led by Shah Hakim; and what has been done good by the new team led by Sammy Tse can only be seen tomorrow. This message is for investors, not gamblers.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-28 20:37 | Report Abuse

@MasterYoda Please enlighten me how is Scomi going to kaput? Debt problem solved, Prasarana job is ongoing. And management injecting money in hope to pursue new leads. So, what is kaput? Who is in denial?

Posted by andychay6124 > 2019-05-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

利空消息已出尽,利好消息将会来

Posted by Eric Tan Pok Shyong > 2019-05-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

我也觉得是这样。

Posted by Earthwood ... > 2019-05-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

i think the price will raise again. all the bad news announced and out ady..today everybody sell it, but who buy it?

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-05-29 08:51 | Report Abuse

boleh terbang ker kali ini ??

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-05-29 09:00 | Report Abuse

usually bank will not accept share pledge if they believe that company is gonna die soon.. Maybank must be damb stupid la for accepting 202 million share that eventually will becone 5 cents..or ...the believe in something?

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-29 09:03 | Report Abuse

So for each share, we are entitled to 1 rights issue ? Anyone can confirm ? Thanks

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-05-29 09:05 | Report Abuse

looks like even Maybank, IJM, willing to wallap everything now..hemm..these 2 big companies really stupid kot? for backing Scomi

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-29 09:49 |

Alert003

93 posts

Posted by Alert003 > 2019-05-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

very bad QR coming that's why need so get money to survive, dont get trap now wait after QR u will get a better price

MagicHand

129 posts

Posted by MagicHand > 2019-05-29 10:17 | Report Abuse

As what I said yesterday, Many tycoon support scomi sure have some reasons... See now on up trend

MagicHand

129 posts

Posted by MagicHand > 2019-05-29 10:17 | Report Abuse

Buy more before you miss the train

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

"Ron90 looks like even Maybank, IJM, willing to wallap everything now..hemm..these 2 big companies really stupid kot? for backing Scomi"

They are not stupid. This is how all useless GLCs have been kept floating. Majority are of the same kind so funds are transfered here and there without accountability. You help me I help you concept It has been going on for umpteen years. They control banks, insurance companies, telcos healthcare and even retail businesses. On top of that, majority politicians, ,ministers and all government machineries are under their control. Laws and regulation have been skewed to their benefit. Influx of foreign workers is due to these political bastards.

Posted by Hidup_Pak_Lah > 2019-05-29 11:33 | Report Abuse

Manalah Pak Lah? PM menang paling banyak dalam sejarah PRU walaupun bukan PM paling lama.

Posted by Hidup_Pak_Lah > 2019-05-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

Who care debts RM 1 trillion or RM 2 trillion when the PM is not the 1 paying?

Posted by Hidup_Pak_Lah > 2019-05-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

Scomi even RM 1 when Pak Lah PM why 6 sen today is good?

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-29 13:52 | Report Abuse

"Hidup_Pak_Lah Who care debts RM 1 trillion or RM 2 trillion when the PM is not the 1 paying?
29/05/2019 11:38 AM"

Mestilah perompak dan pengemis tak peduli pasal hutang, sebab bukan titik peluh mereka. Seperti langau hinggap atas tahi, perompak dan pengemis tanpa segan silu menangguk di air keruh. Kononnya perompak lepas tu bagus. Perompak memang bagus sebab rompak duit orang dan suap pengemis jalanan. Ptuiii!!

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone buying in at this price ?

Posted by Ahmad Syafwan Yusoff > 2019-05-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

so many queue/support

MagicHand

129 posts

Posted by MagicHand > 2019-05-29 18:31 | Report Abuse

The price will rise to 20 sen

koyokui

1,921 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2019-05-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

Buy scomi want to push to 20sen

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-05-29 20:05 | Report Abuse

I don't see why price will up to 20 sen before share consolidation. My guess is both of you don't understand the proposal exercise. That 0.18 rights issue price is actually 0.045

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-05-29 20:22 | Report Abuse

Precisely. The max is 0.07 before share consolidation.

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-05-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

dont think good or bad results will have much influence on the stock price...now really depends on how those already committed to subscribe their RI to "orchestra" the movement....

Drybz

50 posts

Posted by Drybz > 2019-05-29 22:24 | Report Abuse

RI was given at a discount price, if direct 0.045x4 = 0.18, how could that attract investor... direct buy from market . Today’s scomi recover a bit but should thanks KLSI went well too, a lot share moving upward, but now DJI is dropping quite a lot, hope isn’t going to drag us down again tomorrow.

fl888

7,657 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-05-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

If can go to 18, then consolidate, can become the craziest stock of all stocks...

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-05-30 00:34 | Report Abuse

haha...we never know until the day of RI ..price could be at 0.65 or 10c ... just wonder what will happen to the existing warrant??..will the ex-price still at 21c ? ..hemm

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2019-05-30 07:35 | Report Abuse

4 shares consolidate to 1 share.
1 consolidated share entitle 3 RI at 18 sen + 1 free Warrant
By now you should know where the share price should go before RI
Seek advise from your remiser if you are unsure
Many past examples spelled out some clues like Velesto Sapura. ..
Good Luck!