SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Lol when do u tjink the impending disaster will strike? Maybe i should buy toto see who is luckier.... Meteorite or me!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Btw Pat sifu, your no 3 possibility option is very interesting.......Abu must himself also create a hype prior......so that he does not have to do all the work himself ......if we see that my take is don't wait....throw when hit desired target

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by pathew > Nov 29, 2012 05:12 PM | Report Abuse
2.5 bull beats 1.5 bear... bull wins!!

like that is called confirmed uptrend? so weightage all being equal? RSI, MACD, stochastic, vol?

but to be honest, i rather trust djhchew's gut instinct! so far very accurate! :)

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-29 17:34 | Report Abuse

Stochastic (1 year) is used to indicate the overall movement.. For example, how I used my gut feeling on KLCI, Stochastic was showing >20% and there was no rebound sign. I used fundamental factors ie: UMNO GA, EPF spendings, GE and etc..

For SGB's case, Stochastic is breaking the 20% signal. Together with all the Hoo Haa going on, again confirms Stochastic's signal for a Bull.. :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

Kc i was just riding on your analogy... Haha
I guess momentum will play an important role to digure out uptrend

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

*figure

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

you guys are very deep la. i am outta here!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-29 18:18 | Report Abuse

guts feeling - it is near!!!

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-29 18:54 | Report Abuse

Lol! :D

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-11-29 19:23 | Report Abuse

very deep, i dont understand

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

Pathew, correct momentum it is..

Some info about Stochastic here:

http://www.investopedia.com/terms/s/stochasticoscillator.asp#axzz2DWtYYimI

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 23:16 | Report Abuse

Tq for the link djhchew:)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 23:17 | Report Abuse

Brader Pat....what time zone u in?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Lou sifu, I'm in gmt +8

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

One more thing, can I have ur email add Lou sifu?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 23:27 | Report Abuse

Wah how come don't need to sleep.....sifu here very dedicated to conclude result....but in all honesty 1 to 2 bull run a year only....this maybe it...a rally to end 2012....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 23:46 | Report Abuse

Tq, just dropped u a MSG:)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-30 00:08 | Report Abuse

hey don't show email. one heehaa mule might mock you till cow come home

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-30 00:10 | Report Abuse

You mean garfield

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-30 00:13 | Report Abuse

yes. on the dot. damn Chun. no winner p called you lou sifu

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-11-30 00:16 | Report Abuse

Indon and myanmar calling soon

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-30 00:21 | Report Abuse

ladahitam.. u mean ???

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-11-30 00:27 | Report Abuse

tmr all the scomi outfits report annouce their quarter results. Based on past thrends, new wins are annouce, my educated guess is marine will indicate some wins in Indon and Myanmar

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-30 00:30 | Report Abuse

Lol, not stepping on his tail should be ok gua tony:)
Late Liao, gonna rest bait... Cheers bro

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-30 00:31 | Report Abuse

Black pepper, hope it's good news:)

bvc100x

74 posts

Posted by bvc100x > 2012-11-30 03:55 | Report Abuse

if you lose money, please do not take pistol and shot the monitors in KLSE. We still want to trade other counters. Happy trading :)

maan

30 posts

Posted by maan > 2012-11-30 08:34 | Report Abuse

hi, you read this?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/11/30/business/12390877&sec=business

... just wondering can that be happened? haha.. all kind of news everywhere :)

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-11-30 08:40 | Report Abuse

Hakim Shah bought big sum of warrants few days ago, and the warrant maturity date is today. So if he converts into mother shares, then he will be majority share holder and resultant, IJM will joint Scomi.

If he decides otherwise, then the news will confirmed, shares might go up or down depending other shareholders' sentiment.

my view, it will just wait and see

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-11-30 08:54 | Report Abuse

sorry, warrant expires 14th Dec...not today as mentioned earlier

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

I just wonder why Shah wants to convert warrants when he can buy off the open market? Is there something to it that hinders him from doing so?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

you can only buy that sort of volume in open market if institutional retailers are selling. other than than, its either shah not too clever as mentioned before or he may be buying ordinary shares thru proxy only. going through SC after securing institutional retailers' agreement to sell can be cumbersome. if you check properly, Siew & abu bought a lot through few nominees accounts. lately the volume is not that sort of level (in the tens of thousands previously) and also i believe Shah keeping his moves til the last minute out of the fact Abu's links are definitely strong to be able to get institutional retailers to sell to him and Siew. i would be careful who i am asking from too! warrants allows him away from those headache!

that IJM is likely to exit is worth mentioning. there are serious ramification because Shah/current management is seen not keeping to his part of the bargain. not surprising then Shah is buying warrants as one of the reasons despite the strike price being 40 sens. bottom line is, simple majority is needed!

just my 2.5 sens (inflation coming) thought!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

they will get from market until it become scarce, then only they will convert the WA, must be above 0.40 in my opinion, or the mother share go above their allocated budget

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

who is to say them winning the MOF news won't come in the next few days and drives up -WA eh?

i am not saying they had win, in case Ms Shimmy Stanleyette jumps to conclusion again!

maan

30 posts

Posted by maan > 2012-11-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

The discussion is more on two group of TIGES’s fighting and the status of the New Contract...... Just wondering, can all of us are being fooled?

If I’m not wrong, this company is somehow very close to those politicians. Due to the election is coming; those politicians may try to raise their fund from this counter! All the positive news can be the tactic to move the price?

Sorry for bringing up the negative though. Just for though only.
In fact, I am still holding Scomi with all my funds. Few thousand of value only because I have lost 50% of my total capital on LA and WA earlier(due to my immature mindset) ... :(

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

no, that's good thought maan. I did thought so too if we are all caught in the excitement! but looking at the records of the projects expected to come and also work in progress expected to be completed (from what IJM said "turnaround"), i think the fight is real. Scomi is Pak Lah's days and Abu is definitely Mahathir's! the delay in issuing results of the MOF is also fueling the speculation of the fight!

but rest assured. If simple majority is achieved, your holding to Scomi is liken to be sitting on a pile of gold! 50-sens is already assured!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

I got a question I would like to ask, if Abu wins, and since Abu is Mahathir's man, and Mahathir being an advisor of Petronas... wouldn't you think the MOF deal would only awarded to SCOMI under that pretext?

I believe Mahathir has openly mentioned that he awarded some projects to SKPetrol because his son was in there, no? What's gonna stop him from saying he will advise (more like instruct) Petronas to only give it to SCOMI for the same reasons??

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

but you need to understand the consequences to international investment community! you holding back, just because your blue eye boy doesn't win? i know Mahathir may not care, but it seems Najib does! and also what happens to the current ongoing projects in Brazil & India, among others?

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-11-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

Assuming Abu is Mahathir's man, what about IJM? who is behind of IJM? Krisnan Tan.. and?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

this is just an opinion. Although Al-bukhari may have a stake thru a long line of indirect holdings, i assume its on a nominal basis. He is there to collect "gaji buta" for the powers to be as a proxy! Hardly thinks Syed Mokhtar interfered with operations of IJM or else an anti-trust matter will raise since both are in similar industry where MMC is concerned, leaving the investment community question moral and legality again! remember foreign investors vote with their feet! thats why its hardly noticable of Syed Mokhtar mentioned in same breath with IJM.

same with datukship awarded by state rulers! you will be called when sultan's birthday coming for "presents". But no interference with the nature of your work! :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-30 13:29 | Report Abuse

So KC u are saying whoever wins.....M wins......

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 13:34 | Report Abuse

everybody makan somewhere. How big, nobody know except the one receiving it! with Abu, i see big Tai Thong makan for Mahathir. if Krishnan or Shah, i see makan at drunken cat restaurant in Jalan Peel! at the end, those in power will always makan! cardinal rule!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

drunken cat for bo lui lang

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

and tua ph'ou lang

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

I think it is alredi a no hold barred.......no more hiding behind fairness, no more hiding behind justice for all and no more hiding behind principal........

No reason to hide anymore as the GE is life and death anyway.....if don't do now no chance alredi

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

I mean principles...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 13:43 | Report Abuse

tommylou, that's why its always a possibility that MOF postponed because M's people wants to renegotiate (possibility of losing court case as well as dont want to piss off IJM coffer) and Abu selling! :)

banyak turbulence and air pockers ahead! better sell as much arms as you can and ciao ASAP! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

as for your last two posts, its speculations just like mine! :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-30 13:45 | Report Abuse

Who cares what we think anymore......becoz even if they did great, the rumors that went around would have stated otherwise anyway......at the end, has any of the cases w Rgds to him really been investigated......No

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 13:45 | Report Abuse

<thumb up!>