KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.07 - 0.08

72 people like this.

58,808 comment(s). Last comment by Orson Chin 8 hours ago

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2023-09-11 22:34 | Report Abuse

There may still be some value in knm for someone to try take control. Each person have thier own agenda. Of course nobody knows why except i can say there is still some small value in knm. Pn 17 risk n reward if it manage to sail thru this turbulence.

Bull13

1,037 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2023-09-11 23:26 | Report Abuse

EGM in 2 weeks time

haziqaz

168 posts

Posted by haziqaz > 2023-09-12 03:22 | Report Abuse

Mafia Korporat Kenneth Vun dalang di belakang jutawan Jerman Andreas Heeschen desak EGM pecat Tunku Yaacob Khyra & lembaga pengarah KNM Group

https://thecorporate-secrets.com/blog/2023/09/11/mafia-korporat-kenneth-vun-dalang-di-belakang-jutawan-jerman-andreas-heeschen-desak-egm-pecat-tunku-yaacob-khyra-lembaga-pengarah-knm-group/

Adagold

65 posts

Posted by Adagold > 2023-09-12 04:31 | Report Abuse

FBM will be sold and Borsig will go to SGX. Management working hard in the background to settle the creditors. Once settled and confirmed then will announce. We just need to be patient and hang on. This counter is good opportunity for long term.

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 07:12 | Report Abuse

Adagold

FBM will be sold and Borsig will go to SGX. Management working hard in the background to settle the creditors. Once settled and confirmed then will announce. We just need to be patient and hang on. This counter is good opportunity for long term.

# What's the status Borsig in SGX ? Already listed ?

Shines

2,750 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-09-12 07:45 | Report Abuse

Most important is to get out of PN17

Adagold

65 posts

Posted by Adagold > 2023-09-12 07:45 | Report Abuse

Finalizing the negotiations. The big GLC there wants a huge stake in Borsig.

SGX6138

37 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-09-12 08:51 | Report Abuse

I heard Borsig received tremendous response across the Causeway. Everything is on track for a wonderful debut. I am holding on to this stock. This exercise takes time, probably happen only next year. Paperwork and procedures.

SGX6138

37 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-09-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

Dunno by what lucky stars a Malaysian company can possess such a wonderful German company. It's understandable the Germans wants to take it back but the current management will fight maximum to make sure it stays Malaysian. They say they are willing to go to court.

Shines

2,750 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-09-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

You can own borsig, but must be able to put it in good use, expand usage.....

SGX6138

37 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-09-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Right. They are planning to expand production facilities, at the same time to watch out for over-expansion. The current industry offers lots of revenue. They have order books few hundred million euros not fulfilled yet. Cash flow is very healthy.

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

ocbc

SGX comfirm welcome Borsig listing, rare to have European n profitable renewable energy counter around.

# It has been quite sometimes already , KNM PN17 here , able to be listed in SGX ? No impact ?

Vhydro

1,555 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-09-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

Macam yes.. talk without evidence

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 13:59 | Report Abuse

Vhydro

Macam yes.. talk without evidence

# Haha ... New to listed in SGX so long d till no shadow .... PLus PN17 able to be listed in SGX ?

RedEmperor

159 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2023-09-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

Borsig is being listed in SGX as a separate entity which has been operating as an independent business within KNM group. A company must have an annual turnover of min US300mil and in profit for the last 3 years, both criteria have been satisfied by Borsig.

ArianaGoh

72 posts

Posted by ArianaGoh > 2023-09-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

Goreng heat slows down...?

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 14:23 | Report Abuse

RedEmperor

Borsig is being listed in SGX as a separate entity which has been operating as an independent business within KNM group. A company must have an annual turnover of min US300mil and in profit for the last 3 years, both criteria have been satisfied by Borsig.

Any link ?

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

ArianaGoh

Goreng heat slows down...?

# Temporary Seize Firing

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-09-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

worried that German billionaire ran away

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

THE ROCK

worried that German billionaire ran away

# ran away to where ? well he can press sell now

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 14:51 | Report Abuse

Neither party also strong hold i guess

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

So little sales today

pinetree88

302 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-09-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

Not sure why they chose a SGX listing vs a US or Europe listing. SGX mkt been pretty low volume for small and mid caps. Not sure if they can get highest listing valuation in SGX.

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

pinetree88

Not sure why they chose a SGX listing vs a US or Europe listing. SGX mkt been pretty low volume for small and mid caps. Not sure if they can get highest listing valuation in SGX.

# Stable currency ?

SGX6138

37 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-09-12 15:28 | Report Abuse

I happen to know the Tunku and some of the board members. They are very decent and dedicated doing their best for the business. But I don't know the board of all the companies I invest in. So I don't rely on trust, I look at the performance only. So far, KNM management managed to work very well with the creditors. This is very critical to the survival of PN17 companies. So, to me their performance for the past year has been excellent or extraordinary bcos the figure involved is billion.

pinetree88

302 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-09-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

The news mentioned about hostile takeover... Actually hostile takeover means the buyer should be aggressively moping up shares in the open market or launch a takeover offer, not owning just 10% stake and called for EGM to change board.

Cipta

1,013 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-09-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

invest 10mil to take control of BOD and then own some valuable asset is hostile.

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

Cipta

invest 10mil to take control of BOD and then own some valuable asset is hostile.

# Thats a small chip 10mill of current price ...

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 16:02 | Report Abuse

Who know they work together , then bail out all investor haha

Cipta

1,013 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-09-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

The former CEO wanna oust the current CEO to get back his job. So what's the job scope set by his new boss?

pinetree88

302 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-09-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

The german guy and grp owning 10% stake doesn't make them own the asset... even disposing borsig at say RM1.2B, also about just sufficient to pay off most of the debt.

Vhydro

1,555 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-09-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

SGX6138

I happen to know the Tunku and some of the board members. They are very decent and dedicated doing their best for the business. But I don't know the board of all the companies I invest in. So I don't rely on trust, I look at the performance only. So far, KNM management managed to work very well with the creditors. This is very critical to the survival of PN17 companies. So, to me their performance for the past year has been excellent or extraordinary bcos the figure involved is billion.

>> Betulke?

Tunku is my ex-employee. Do you believe?
I can talk whatever I can without providing a proof.

6,117 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-09-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

Knm 10.5 cents
If no drop below 9.5 cents,i think the boardroom tussle is on.the white and the local will wanted a pieces of borsig assets
12/9/23 6.03pm

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-12 18:42 | Report Abuse

Vhydro

SGX6138

>> Betulke?

Tunku is my ex-employee. Do you believe?
I can talk whatever I can without providing a proof.

# Yennadei ? your ex-employee ?

SGX6138

37 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-09-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

Bro, like I said, you can just ignore my comment that I know him personally. It's not important whether I know him or not. We should just look at his performance. There are ppl who like us or don't like us, trust us or don't trust us. That's fine. We just do our work.

Vhydro

1,555 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-09-12 21:43 | Report Abuse

CyrusQ
# Yennadei ? your ex-employee ?

>> yes ah, why dun believe me...? lol

Vhydro

1,555 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-09-12 21:51 | Report Abuse

Audited net assets of FBM Hudson Italiana S.p.A. and its subsidiaries = EURO 40.6m
But sold at EURO 22m

This BOD can pakai meh?

Vhydro

1,555 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-09-12 21:52 | Report Abuse

Personally, I agree to dispose the FBM group but not with that price.

Leoleo

5,501 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2023-09-12 22:09 | Report Abuse

i dun like current knm boss la. he said this before, sell all knm assets biz. bring what value to the shareholder .
Once all the assets is sold, the money is with the company, not with you all ikan billis. do u think he is so kind to declare kaw kaw dividen for u and me fatt ??

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-09-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

Current management could have kept only Borsig division that is profitable and this stock would be a whole lot higher. Please provide more info on Thai division. Were there unreported Related 3rd Party transactions in Thai ethanol plant?

All this while It feels like assets are trying to be sold off at undervalued prices. waiting to see new management proposal for the future.

Vhydro

1,555 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-09-13 01:24 | Report Abuse

Some said current BOD is very transparent, but i think not to shareholders. What is going on for their Thailand ethanol and UK project? Borsig listing in SGX, now at which stage? Anybody know? Keep saying saying the same thing from last december, no meaningful update

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-09-13 08:12 | Report Abuse

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Kenneth Vun the biggest mafia is coming

Kikiki…

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-09-13 08:14 | Report Abuse

German boss is just his puppet later behind the scene sell all valuable assets habis

Kikiki….

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-09-13 08:15 | Report Abuse

That scammer still control alot companies under his sister name

Kikiki…

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-09-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

Dont become fish water.

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Kikiki…

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

When is the Meeting held ? Confirm changing BOD ?

ArianaGoh

72 posts

Posted by ArianaGoh > 2023-09-13 11:11 | Report Abuse

German billionaire will conquer completely after change of BOD. hehe

CyrusQ

2,055 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-13 13:28 | Report Abuse

Woodswater

eventually delisted as i mentioned earlier+/-30 days ago

Where can we see PN17 latest updated status ?

attiah35

Posted by attiah35 > 2023-09-13 14:06 | Report Abuse

Too much drama here.. Forget this counter and go to BKCB/SCIB. Both companies are well managed and under the brilliant leadership of Dato Ku Chong Hong! He is the defender of integrity, governance and minority shareholders rights!

Not only did he comes from a prestigious family with a top tier university degree, Dato'Ku is also a well accomplished financial guru and began his career in auditing with several audit firms before joining Grant Thornton Malaysia as an Audit Senior Manager in 2017 .Throughout his career as an auditor for more than 8 years, he had gained vast exposure in audit and assurance, and business advisory related fields through his portfolios of various local and international companies.

The outlook for both companies looks promising. The directors are continuously buying and supporting the shares.

mwong3

220 posts

Posted by mwong3 > 2023-09-13 14:14 | Report Abuse

The KNM chart pattern bears a striking resemblance to Livermore's Speculative chart, particularly in its current cycle 7. It appears that KNM is on the cusp of concluding its accumulation phase, characterized by a widening mouth in the accumulation cylinder. Now, the focus is on the upcoming phases, namely cycles 8, 9, and 10, which historically tend to be profitable and bullish.

In terms of support and resistance levels, KNM currently finds immediate support at 0.100/0.075. Conversely, it faces immediate resistance at 0.135, with a subsequent resistance level at 0.170. The near-term outlook suggests that KNM may soon test the 0.135 resistance level. Once it manages to breach this immediate resistance, it's likely to make a push towards testing 0.170.

Certainly, if your plan is to initially buy at 0.105 and then consider adding more positions after KNM breaks above 0.135, here's trading plan: