KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-10-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

game over, biz as usual

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

The Storm is over, now we sit and wait....lol

Posted by UpUpRocket > 2023-10-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

The big event is over. Not sure whether there is part two. Tengku girl maybe want to appeal the EGM results.

Now everybody relax take a breath first. Also see how Tunku perform now that he win already. He need to sell off loss making businesses and list Borsig successfully.

Pay off debts, then get more business for KNM. Then nobody can kick him out again. Otherwise...

Posted by JunHoHoHoHo > 2023-10-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

It's a good progress for KNM now. Let's look forward for KNM to get out from PN17

Posted by UpUpRocket > 2023-10-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

I'm sure Tunku and his team can make some respectable figures for KNM. To pay things in perspective, or few large banks in Malaysia making few billion ringgit profit year after year. But even Borsig so powerful also making much less than that.

Big public listed company. Don't say a lot lah. Make one billion profit so difficult meh? Ringgit only woh, not USD.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-10-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

In any election there is only 1 winner but the way the EGM votes was handled and scrutinized was put it mildly all in favour of the incumbent and odds against the challengers. Win at all cost is their motto

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

What will happen if losers start to sell their KNM share?

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-10-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

@sslee limit down coming soon

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Kikiki…

TheEqualizer

1,004 posts

Posted by TheEqualizer > 2023-10-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

I dun think german sausage will want to see his value fall. I dun think he will cut loss.
He may complain this n that, but looking at his actions n buying sikit sikit n saying using loans for knm means e wont put in much money. Also means he hates losing money. So i dun think he will sell down

TheEqualizer

1,004 posts

Posted by TheEqualizer > 2023-10-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

At the end of the day. Its money of course

TheEqualizer

1,004 posts

Posted by TheEqualizer > 2023-10-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

Businessmen will always negotiate. Perhaps tunku n he will make a compromise

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-10-17 11:59 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker

i3lurker, EGM finished already, everyone has made their decision. I think it's time for you to stop the negative comments. You have made a point. Time to stop -Enough.

Before this we had another joker @woodswater doing the countdown.

The Share Price Reduction Guy is in charge..... 🤣

any stupieed fool will tell you ......

Share Price Reduction Guy in charge => Share Price Reduced

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-10-17 14:12 | Report Abuse

Anyone chase high at 18c?
Sekarang 11c shj!!
Buy ticket to attend AGM to see BOD tuinaseng in the meeting then 50% capital wipe off... Siyok

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-17 14:16 | Report Abuse

It's like buy Taylor Swift concert ticket buy 18c to attend a 2-hour BOD meeting

pinetree88

315 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-10-17 14:33 | Report Abuse

Hard to trade now for knm as german guy may give up and sell his stake whenever price is up.

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-17 14:57 | Report Abuse

I rather buy ticket to see Taylor Swift than see BOD members

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-10-17 15:05 | Report Abuse

Mafia is going to cabut

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Kikiki…

investkl8

130 posts

Posted by investkl8 > 2023-10-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

Hint he will accumulate more shares to come... BUY more..?

purple70

266 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2023-10-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

I know of people who sold on 10th but was able to vote on 16th based on their original balance held!

Is this right? EGM was unfairly conducted

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

Buy KNM ticket to a "virtual" meeting.... Buy Taylor swift still can see real person n enjoy the songs

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-17 16:07 | Report Abuse

I don't want to see old uncles and aunties....... See Taylor swift still worth it

yowza2288

17 posts

Posted by yowza2288 > 2023-10-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

I woke up yesterday wishing that this circus was going to end and this bunch of bored ultra rich people could stop bickering and get back to work for the good sake of the company.
But no, we are stuck at the vote count and the embarrassing situation where the shareholders are split in half (absent though 50 percent eligible to vote) and the Board in charge, alive but lame.
And here we are, with Tunku already thinking the next day about Borsig's far-flung IPO, (deutschland über alles, but kein Heeshen, hihihi) despite the fact that the next date on KNM's agenda is the ongoing sale in of FBM Hudson (by CEO Ravi) about which the shareholders seem not to care - we should? - and Heeshen's team has expressed several doubts regarding numbers and a not better specified legal quagmire.
Considering that:
-50% of shareholders seems penny stock sharks ready to opt out
-25% of the shares are in the hand of Heeshen and friends that could easily dump the big stock
-PN17 asks timeliness and credible numbers as creditors deserve or kaput
-the geopolitical situation is perhaps the worst possible (or the best for those who move without ethics in this sector, hihihi) to carry out long-term projects and access credit
-the sector in which KNM's assets operate is the most susceptible to the critical issues of the geopolitical situation and sudden significant changes
-expectations towards Borsig's IPO, as the final solution, seem a little too optimistic
-there are no ufficial news about FBM Hudson italia situation
-in a week the legal dispute with Porro begins
-our millionaires couldn't even find a genuine way to guarantee the effectiveness and transparency of a simple vote at the EGM

...I'll buy Tylor Swift concert tiket and Shake It off

@Woodswater
once monetizing 🇮🇪 FBM , 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿♻️ 🏭 and 🇹🇭 🏭 . Qr revenue ➖4️⃣0️⃣% steamed away for sure definitely ⚠️
🇮🇹 > FBM Italy doesn't have orange in its flag...at least till 31.10 hihihi

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-10-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

Yowza. Agreed with u. Totally uninspiring EGM. Simple question relating to company info disregard by the Secretary. At any AGM shareholders question will be answered by the Board.but not this EGM meeting. Any body can sell or disposed off company business but as pointed out is it at distressed pricing or what we called fire sale. We minorities are left in the dark

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-17 20:00 | Report Abuse

WOW, so quiet in here already after the big storm yesterday. Share price stagnant, volume so low. Emm, maybe another counter more happening? MYAirline.my owner's counter? Or Astro's price diving stunt? better go fishing lar... hihihi.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-17 20:38 | Report Abuse

Did anyone read the below article on corporate governance? It's an interesting article as the defeated group questioning the transparency of corporate governance in KNM. Its a valid question alright, but I wonder, if the Voting system is managed by one independent party, then it's being audited by another independent party, whereas the KNM management involvement not sure which part they played. Now, even I want to know if those independent parties are really independent and transparent, how does it work. How Bursa KL monitors on such activities?

Having said that, my condo-mate told me once the story of Ramayana, where Sita, who was rescued by Hanuman from Ravana's fort in Sri Lanka, upon meeting Rama for so long, but Rama didn't even look at her. Sita was devastated because Rama doubted her chastity as she was in another man's fort. Rama's brother, Laksmana built a pyre and lit fire. Sita in deep sorrow walked into the pyre, but Fire God did not burn her to ashes, instead she stood vibrantly glowing, because she was pure. Moral of the story is, corporate governance is a very delicate matter, it involves, dignity, honesty, transparency, truth and fairness. When a party accuses another party of cheating, fraud, etc, although it could be fought with defamation suits etc, that's not the issue, the issue here is the sanctity of the company, the material and perceived consequences, and impacts it will bring to the investors, to the creditors, to the customers, to the authorities, etc. End of the day, even if the party succeeded its mission, the sanctity of the company is gone. "Unless you lick what you have spit..." Does it have to be such harsh ways to prove a point? Is it worth the cause?

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/other/corporate-governance-in-the-spotlight-knm-group-bhd-s-contentious-egm/ar-AA1ijrjC

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

U have been warned buying small cap

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-10-17 22:36 | Report Abuse

No point writing after the EGM. Majority of minorities never turn up or voted. How they handled and disclosed the transaction sale of FBM Hudson needs more clarity. The board says they expects a loss of 95 Million to arise from the sale even with the higher price tag of 22 million Euto vs 12 million Euto previously announced. .

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-10-17 23:36 | Report Abuse

All the results are transparent and published. It's here,
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/5805545

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

@ OtiskL....it's the trend, Always there is calm after the Storm. Sit and wait and hope for the BEST.

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

All is already said and done, sit tight and wait for 40 cents.🤔

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

40c??

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

Back to 0.04c

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-18 10:40 | Report Abuse

BOD 1 - PN17, stay 4cents flat
BOD 2 - from 4c to 12c

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-10-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

My take:
Situation at the company reverted to the same old.
It looks like it is going back to the price level from 1 year ago.
x

Posted by curtlee1980 > 2023-10-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

All dusts settled. Price stagnant

Posted by trollvsbodoh > 2023-10-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

from lobang to longkang. END GAME. GAME OVERRRRR. silent after EGM. APA Lxxtoi pon tak dok

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-10-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

@curtlee1980
Not yet settle. It will do a round bottom before settling. We are far far away from that.

All the fake buying queue will disappear. Bilis will panic and start selling. By that time sharks already move to another counter.

All dusts settled. Price stagnant

Joe

1,478 posts

Posted by Joe > 2023-10-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

Operator need to find new story....

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

Bye2

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

I will buy Taylor swift ticket instead of KNM ticket

investkl8

130 posts

Posted by investkl8 > 2023-10-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

millions seller... buyer suddenly disappear?

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

Anyone bought condo level 18?How's the view?

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

Ocean view

Ganesan60

18 posts

Posted by Ganesan60 > 2023-10-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Still can drop i3lurker?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

Takeover failed. The german will unload all to 7 cents.

Ganesan60

18 posts

Posted by Ganesan60 > 2023-10-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

Too risky game

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

Sailang all my belongings till underwear to buy in KNM at @0.10

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-10-18 15:43 | Report Abuse

Already warned you guys. All fake buyers. If genuine buyers from 11.5cent to 10cent, the trading volume should be around 80-100million.

See carefully. Buyers go missing then they dump. Then price slump.

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-10-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

@bullrun168
Good move 👏. In a few days time, you will be begging by the roadside without your underwear. Congratulations

@bullrun168
Sailang all my belongings till underwear to buy in KNM at @0.10