KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

DJThong

485 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-10-16 12:28 | Report Abuse

Tunku Kamariah said unity or go
So she won. Good for her

Posted by trollvsbodoh > 2023-10-16 12:28 | Report Abuse

FYI guys.

Just now the voting % for TY team is only slightly higher around 3% only.

Means if Sausage pump money to acquire more. means possibly the voting power increased to sack TY team. hmmmm

investkl8

130 posts

Posted by investkl8 > 2023-10-16 12:31 | Report Abuse

Buying opportunity...

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-10-16 12:31 | Report Abuse

@BigWhiteSand

You still believe the Tunku Girl is the mastermind behind this move. No chance lah.

signn, if only 2 new directors from German side then what’s the point? No power to appoint Tunku Kamariah to be CEO and she is the one invited the Germans in knm. So this will be project failed and will continue or sell off whatever they bought?

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

If either side win.....where do we stand....

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

Should have the result by now

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-16 13:17 | Report Abuse

No solution as both crashes

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-16 13:17 | Report Abuse

@signn, is it confirmed that the 2 foreigners voted in? By whom nominated? And seconded?

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2023-10-16 13:20 | Report Abuse

Where that fella who talk so much last few days, missing already?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-16 13:23 | Report Abuse

Andreas n william are in. Yes.
This will be a unity board. I think is good to only have business minded ppl in.
Jphor tunku dun strike me as business minded

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

Majority shareholders will now have to work together to get out of pn17.
Its all in their interests of course. They would want to see their share value rise.

B4b4

7,587 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2023-10-16 13:36 | Report Abuse

buy because of unity bod. there is check and balance

yowza2288

17 posts

Posted by yowza2288 > 2023-10-16 13:49 | Report Abuse

What could be worse than a Board with little time and a plan full of shadows? The same Board with inside two opponents treated until the day before as criminals and foreigners
It would all fall apart, I wouldn't be surprised. End up dividing the cake at their convenience, neither would I.
Who knew the princess and her dream of "collaboration" would win? hihihi

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

One thing i know, regardless of whatever, major shareholders will want to see their share value rise.
This includes the 3 big fellas in knm now.
So i think i am safe with my investments.
Anyways good luck to all.
Tata

sonyx123

657 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-10-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

I don't think it's certain those 2 will be in... too early to say

Cipta

1,041 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-10-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

Now the EGM was by virtual. I wonder during BOD meeting, TY will allow it. kikikiki....

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

@sonyx123, ah, I was wondering why there isn't any resolution to vote in but 2 new directors as mentioned by few people here that it's confirmed those two new directors are in.

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-10-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

OtisKL,

Just to clarify. Out of the 16 resolutions only 2 were successful ie. removal of Tan Sri Z and Mr Ho.

Other resolutions to put in German guys as directors didn't go through. So, there is no such thing as unity gomen. I mean unity board. The German suffered a total defeat; none of his guys were voted in as directors.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

@maxwin69, oh i see, means although the removals were done, but nobody was voted in for the vacant positions, can I conclude that?

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-10-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

You're right. They succeeded in removing two directors. But they didn't manage to put any of their guys in. They didn't get enough votes; meaning shareholders don't have so much confidence in German gang.

I heard rumours Tan Sri Z kantoi due to his UMNO status. And Mr Steve Ho had other company matter which affect his status at KNM. Just rumours, not sure true or not.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

@maxwin69, thanks a lot for the clarification, truly appreciate it. Now, I can summarize my thesis for submission, as my conclusion and the results are similar, which is good. Malaysia team, yay!

Posted by HIGHCHAPERAL > 2023-10-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

The end of KNM is coming

Posted by HIGHCHAPERAL > 2023-10-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

KNM is in PN17, how disgusting but all of the sudden the Board has fallen in love with KNM ! I feel sorry for the many creditors they destroyed. For once put yourself into the shoes of the creditors.

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-10-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

after the tussle ends, the price would probably slip .....

i hesitate to go in

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

Any news at all

investkl8

130 posts

Posted by investkl8 > 2023-10-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

all is well..

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

why do some people say ....the end of KNM

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

Looking at the price now, it seem the result is quite mutual

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

@investkl8, yes, all is well. Shareholders have spoken their minds, the board has received a renewed mandate from shareholders. Alhamdulillah.

Now, the board needs to deliver whatever is planned for the company. We hope to see share prices strengthen to its true value (as long the opposing party doesn't go on a dumping spree in revenge), and uplifted from PN17 status. Have strength and hold on until Borsig gets listed, insyaallah, everything will be fine.

B4b4

7,587 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2023-10-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

Good outcome. Now KNM can move forward.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-16 20:01 | Report Abuse

Better pn17. This votes really dissatisfied. I think need another AGM

lkw8361

64 posts

Posted by lkw8361 > 2023-10-16 20:56 | Report Abuse

Vote them out at EGM could save the face of the 2 voted-out directors

snwong13

720 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2023-10-16 20:58 | Report Abuse

Either way, all good for KNM. Prepare to fly 💸..Borsig is worth a thing! All the best!!

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-10-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

Tunku Kamariah cries foul

The month-long saga to wrest control of KNM was supposed to come to a conclusion today but the outcome of the voting has erupted in controversy after Tunku Kamariah alleged possible irregularities in the vote count.

She said the proposed board of directors collectively do not recognise the outcome of today’s EGM. “We will be calling for an investigation over possible irregularities in the vote count of today’s EGM,” she said in a statement today.

“It became clear during the virtual voting that one resolution was not voted on with Heeschen’s 323 million shares. The importance of that point is it proves that the physical proxy form as given by Heeschen prior to the EGM was not recognised,” she claimed.

She also alleged KNM denied their request for an independent lawyer to observe the vote count at the EGM.

Meanwhile, Heeschen said the group is assessing the situation and will discuss with its advisers. “Our options range from conditional offers to dialogues with creditors and other stakeholders,” he added.

In a press briefing in Kuala Lumpur last week, Heeschen said his presence in Malaysia was to protect his investment and that this was not a “hostile takeover”.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-16 21:21 | Report Abuse

so will it be 40sen or 1sen?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-10-16 21:50 | Report Abuse

EGM ends in controversy. Always possibilities of a either parties disputing the result and going to court

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

They will find faults in every step the board makes, create obstacles, provoking and instigating others all the way till the AGM, then till next AGM, and another EGM, EGM, and EGM, in the end entangled with suits after suits and counter suits... sigh, some people just don't know how to accept defeat and move on, try luck somewhere else lar 😕 costs of flights, accommodation, legal fees, food, etc etc etc, just because of ego.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

Even the Company Secretary was found at fault when some questions raised were disregarded as irrelevant, I am sure she has her reasons for declining those questions not pertaining to current resolutions related topics. Company Secretaries are professionals, they handle hundreds if not thousands in their portfolio. How on earth such silly thing can become an issue. Any shareholder for that matter always write in to get written answers from the company, as simple as that. Aiyoo, grow up lar, we are in AI era, even a software can give answer to any question.

She also raised concerns over five submitted live questions that were deemed irrelevant by the company secretary Lily Yin Kam May, who also serves as the company secretary for MAA Group Bhd. 

The questions were disregarded prior to voting on the resolutions during the EGM.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/amp/business/corporate/2023/10/967817/knm-shareholders-retain-current-board-defeated-group-led-german

Posted by DragonLion > 2023-10-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

I welcome Germany to challenge the validity of the votes and also proxy forms. please look at various angles. it's very possible that they have manipulated it as it's all in their hands. how do you ensure the scrutineers are independent? why the company reject the proposal by Germany to put their own lawyer to also monitor the voting process ? Isn't it their right as major shareholder? are you sure all the proxy forms were submitted on time?

Posted by DragonLion > 2023-10-16 22:44 | Report Abuse

there should be check and balance to ensure the egm is held in fairness and equality, proper governance of egm proceedings shd be followed.

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

@speakup...i think it will be 0.11( 11 cents ).....lol

SGX6138

42 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-10-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Haha interesting till the end, and even after the end.

Tengku girl say not fair. German guy proxy votes not accepted and questions asked were deemed irrelevant by the company secretary. And they didn't allow German lawyer.

Question: Will they allow an investigation?
Question: How long will it take to conduct an investigation?
Question: How much will it cost?

Hmm...

SCM2023

95 posts

Posted by SCM2023 > 2023-10-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

What is direction for the stock tomorrow? Up or down?

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-16 23:48 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow probably will dropped below 10 cents…
Closed around 8 to 9 cents…

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2023-10-17 00:37 | Report Abuse

Total number of shareholdings, 4046m. Voted total 2.013b. So roughly 50% voted.

I guess that's alright. The Princess says got problem with 2 resolutions, I spotted one only (No.1).

So 25% each side more or less. The losing side will have to sell? or hold?

I guess actually most ikan bilis and speculators voted for German's side, just that incumbant stronger.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-17 06:30 | Report Abuse

Omg. So is yacoob or karma ria

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2023-10-17 07:36 | Report Abuse

Many paid cyber troopers was engaged before EGM, now the forum’s atmosphere are more neutral.

investkl8

130 posts

Posted by investkl8 > 2023-10-17 07:45 | Report Abuse

Buy more for the next AGM (add 10 % to current holding) while it still cheap. Opportunity to push up the shares price to above 0.20 ++

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-10-17 08:47 | Report Abuse

And now, back to the same old, same old.