ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.03 (1.75%)

1.65 - 1.70

16 people like this.

7,308 comment(s). Last comment by howardmark 2 days ago

Posted by Blackpepper2020 > 2021-10-29 01:06 | Report Abuse

why u think so winnerz, would you mind to share your view?

jimmygor

55 posts

Posted by jimmygor > 2021-11-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

high commodity prices and/or shipping costs have been in place especially more obvious up since 2h20 or end of last year. industry players hv been passing down to an extent, can refer to their quarterly results performance and notes

jimmygor

55 posts

Posted by jimmygor > 2021-11-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

their main product is condensed milk, OBM & OEM

jimmygor

55 posts

Posted by jimmygor > 2021-11-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

good thing is valuation compared to big boys like nestle f&n still got room to go, let's see how when mexico starts to contribute

jimmygor

55 posts

Posted by jimmygor > 2021-11-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

see nestle results today

Posted by zhendehenre > 2021-11-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

V good performance

Posted by zhendehenre > 2021-11-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

Just wanna say, STEADY BOMPIPI!

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2021-11-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

quarter result released. Did they mention anything on the mexico operation? can't see it in their qtr report

dawchok

459 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-11-29 20:59 | Report Abuse

section B11(c). ADMX(Mexico) has commenced commercial production operation in July 2021.
ADMX has been certified SQF (Safe Quality Food) which is a basic requirement to sell to Walmart and big supermarket chains.

Sardin

795 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2021-11-29 22:57 | Report Abuse

Is Able Global selling any dairy product in Malaysia?

alexnada

33 posts

Posted by alexnada > 2021-11-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

@Sardin Dairy Champ!

Sardin

795 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2021-11-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

Dairy Champ? Didn't notice. Is it sold in Aeon or 99Mart?

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2021-11-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

Able condensed milk can be found in Mr DIY, econsave. slightly cheaper than other brand

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2021-11-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

under the brand Able farm

Sardin

795 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2021-11-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

I thought Dairy Champ is manufactured by Etika Group? What's the relation between Etika Group and Able Global / Johore Tin?

Sardin

795 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2021-11-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

@LKOH Thanks. I would like to find out and buy one to try.

alexnada

33 posts

Posted by alexnada > 2021-11-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

Sorry... I think I got the wrong brand...
they are selling Able Farm. Not sure got sell in Malaysia or not.
https://www.abledairies.com/brands/able-farm/

Posted by IamValueInvestor > 2021-11-30 19:12 | Report Abuse

Dairy champ is not under Able Global.

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2021-11-30 21:02 | Report Abuse

not sure how much is the contribution from Mexico in terms of revenue/profit

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-12-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

Do not concentrade on Maxico,they just start operation,within 1 year time,if they can cover all the overhead they incurred,than we can again thanks the effort of management.Since we hold them for long term,be patient.Here i hope they can put their effort to increase the export market,so we can enjoy their quarterly dividend.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-12-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

Production in Mexico started in July. Factory utilization reaches 30% to 35% by this year end. Factory utilization reaches 60% next year provided everything goes smooth. Thus revenue and profit (from Mexico) will kick in into Able account slowly but surely moving forward.

Despite SQF certified, and with current utilization rate this year and next year, I guess it is unlikely to sell product to Walmart yet. Mexico and her surrounding neighbour countries have enough population to cater for the demands.
Selling products to Walmart means Able Mexico needs massive production (100% utilization, or perhaps another new factory setup). It is just a matter of time Able's products reach Walmart.
Just like Lao Tzu said "The journey of a thousand miles (to USA) begins with a single step (start from Mexico).

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2021-12-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

price quite stable and didnt drop much for me to top up even though the qtr result is not that good

solaris80

257 posts

Posted by solaris80 > 2021-12-13 21:18 | Report Abuse

回顾 2017 年,Johore Tin 透过旗下子公司 Able Dairies 注资在 Able Dairies Mexico,并手持 40%的股权。

其他 60%股权则由 2 位现有企业客户和另 1 位私人伙伴持有,联手在当地设立炼乳厂。
在 2019 年,Johore Tin 进一步注资入 Able Diaries Mexico,并将持股率提升至 43%+,前后累积投
入大约 RM23m 的资金。根据计算,该座墨西哥厂房的总投资成本约为 RM50m,包括购买土地、
建筑厂房、购买机器和设备。

目前,该座新厂房已准备就绪投入商业运作,设计产能为每年 120,000 吨,主要专攻墨西哥邻国
的市场。内部目标是在第一年实现 30-50%的使用率,之后在第二年实现 60-70%。
据了解,只要达到 30%使用率,墨西哥厂房即可达到收支平衡。初期的产量已确认将由墨西哥、
中美洲和美国的现有客户消化。

Johore Tin 的 2 位合资伙伴主要是墨西哥著名的食品开发商和营销商。透过他们广泛的分销网络和
现成市场,其自有品牌 Able Farm 有望在当地开拓市占率。

另一方面,在没有进口税和运费的情况下,其墨西哥合资生意的赚幅有望相对比较高。此外,美
国和墨西哥之间的自由贸易协定在某种程度上将协助进一步渗透到南美洲地区。

目前,墨西哥大约 70% 的乳制品市场由雀巢 Nestle 统治。这项合资计划将使 Johore Tin 有能力与
在当地市场分一杯羹,并预计在庞大且尚未开发的中低端市场中占据一席之地。

值得一提,Johore Tin 的大马厂房每年能生产 160,000 吨的乳制品,并且创造 RM40m 左右的营运
盈利。假设以相同比例计算,其墨西哥 120,000 吨的合资厂房一年有能力创造 RM30m 利润。

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Do u guys see Able Farm products in local supermarkets and kedai runcit?

Thinking to re-enter this stock

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

Seems that they are selling their products on Shopee already

Magic16

14 posts

Posted by Magic16 > 2021-12-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

can find Able Farm products in TF Value-Mart

Sardin

795 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2021-12-27 21:44 | Report Abuse

Recently bought a tin of Able Farm evaporated milk at Econsave. There are quite a lot of different brands so I think the competition is stiff. Other brands such as Marigold sells the same product at much higher price. The cheapest one I think is Teapot. I stood there for almost 20 minutes to observe. Througout the observation period 2 customers bought the product. The first customer said, "let's choose the cheaper one" then he took a non Able Farm product. The second customer came after a few minutes and he loaded his trolley with many Teapot sweetened condensed milk. So it makes me think that most of the customers looking for sweetened condensed milk or evaporated milk are price-sensitive. For those who have high income, they might choose the premium brand such as Marigold. Hence, I think, if one wants to be successful in selling these product, it has to be either the cheapest or best quality. What is your thought? (I do hold some shares of Able Global, I hope this company to do well, but I see no good avantage it has over its competitors at local market in Malaysia.)

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

That's what I felt too.

Their brand is not well known (yet).

Middle and upper class ppl won't buy.

Yet people who want cheapest won't buy them.

Unless their export sales is bigger than domestic sales...

Posted by Barneybubu > 2021-12-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

The information on the disaggregation of revenue based on geographical region is summarised below:-

Group
At a Point in Time

Africa - 77,472,123
Asia - 190,431,251
Central America - 80,057,780
Europe - 5,151,148
Malaysia - 148,564,256
Others - 583,166
Total - 502,259,724

(From annual report 2020)

So yes, their export sales is more significant. Cannot just judge their f&b products solely based on Malaysia market. But for sure, they focusing on low end market.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks Barney!

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2021-12-31 08:22 | Report Abuse

afe

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-31 09:19 | Report Abuse

I'm officially back in this stock

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2022-01-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

was going through the products again, and then I noticed they dont use words like 'Organic', 'Natural'.... and their packaging lack of design show cows grazing grass etc.

If want to go up market, need to redesign the packaging. need to have premium look, now too kiddy looking.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2022-01-17 21:45 | Report Abuse

What organic, what natural stuff are you talking about??
A smart consumer will always look at the Nutrition Facts at the packaging for all relevant information, rather than the gimmick "organic", "natural".... bla, bla, bla
Aren't all the products SQF certified?

Able's packaging design and packaging outlook are for public acceptance, not just to suit individual perception only.

solaris80

257 posts

Posted by solaris80 > 2022-01-17 21:54 | Report Abuse

Expected to export their products to Walmart USA soon.

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-02-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

any idea these products is it popular in Malaysia?

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-16 17:49 | Report Abuse

Able Perfect is not part of the group

see page 11:

https://agb.listedcompany.com/misc/ar/JOHORETIN_ar2020.pdf

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

Results not bad ah

Why kena sell down?

https://klse.i3investor.com/financial/QoQ/quarter/7167/31-Dec-2021_97877491.jsp

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-02-25 18:43 | Report Abuse

yalo market really hard to predict

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-25 19:22 | Report Abuse

Let's see the trades Monday morning then we'll know if it's manipulated by big fish

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2022-02-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

Acceptable result. Buying below 1.5

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

Added some at 1.49

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-03-02 08:01 | Report Abuse

hang on to it..profit every quarter..it is the market sentiment causing all to drop

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-03-04 13:03 | Report Abuse

is it time to go in?

Mark Goh

46 posts

Posted by Mark Goh > 2022-03-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

Want to compare this stock with its peers?

LVI: Food & Beverages Sector Price to EPS Peer Comparison (and economic moat)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/VIE/2022-03-11-story-h1600187815-LVI_Food_Beverages_Sector_Price_to_EPS_Peer_Comparison_and_economic_moa

Posted by sunshine90 > 2022-04-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

Get the export permit ?

Posted by silvernina > 2022-05-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

I guess company is having Good value ?

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-05-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

Suddenly sold out big tickets. Cut margin facilities ke?

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-05-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

cut loss, with the high material cost, dont think it looks good in the short term.