ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-05-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

gud...

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2020-05-16 19:49 | Report Abuse

Must b joking. Don even noe how 2 read financial statement & balance sheet, yet trying 2 con people. Go read & see the receivables portion & come back & talk. Give me free maybe I wan la. Same shareholder as Ageson who con every1 wit 27 Billion fake sand export contract but don even hav AP 2 export sand. SC shud go after these operators. Bursa shud reprimand tis nonsense company. Pity those who still refuse to wake up from day dreaming

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2020-05-16 20:53 | Report Abuse

Too early to argue, just wait for latest QR to see whether got improvement

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-16 20:55 | Report Abuse

ARBB ... looks like a growth with increasing revenue n increasing profit.

Buy.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-05-16 21:02 | Report Abuse

@ lclwyp. right, too early to argue. anyway always the saying 'judge yourself and enter at your own risks'. There is no definite in share whether you are too professional or not could also get burned.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2020-05-17 19:37 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, check my track record & tell me if I am accusing any1. I am here 2 give a friendly warning because I noe how to read financial statements & balance sheet. Huge Receivables beyond 120 days & no money coming into company despite recording high tranche of paper profit. If that is not fake accounts trying 2 con investors what is?

How many MOU signed announced then cancelled less than 6 months later? Best part, same shareholder as Ageson, Govt authorities oredi out to dispute Ageson not holding any approved AP, only the company come out 2 clarify. Wake up dear friend.

Don’t lose ur money 2 syndicates and fake deal. Don 4get London Biscuits lesson. Same modus operandi as ARBB. Conclusion, look at cash flow and cash balance. Time will show I am right. Just watch

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2020-05-17 19:41 | Report Abuse

Oh, if Ageson has 27 billion contract deal, the revenue is higher than Hartalega, topglove & kossan combined. If it is real deal, y substantial shareholder Datuk Foo will be disposing shares? Remember tis, ARBB & Ageson same owner & shareholder. SC & Bursa please investigate.

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-05-17 20:55 | Report Abuse

I agree with you zhangliang.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-05-17 21:16 | Report Abuse

The word 'con' is cheating/proven guilty. Arbb is clean unless/until proven guilty. @ zhangliang. If you are good and wanted to give a friendly warning ,why don't you upload your viewpoints in the 'Market Buzz' and not shouted here and there in this forum and also not fair to ppl holders of Arbb. Irritating.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-05-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, zhangliang Must b joking. Don even noe how 2 read financial statement & balance sheet, yet trying 2 con people. Go read & see the receivables portion & come back & talk. Give me free maybe I wan la. Same shareholder as Ageson who con every1 wit 27 Billion fake sand export contract but don even hav AP 2 export sand. SC shud go after these operators. Bursa shud reprimand tis nonsense company. Pity those who still refuse to wake up from day dreaming
16/05/2020 7:49 PM

You talk so much but you want something free? if Arbb is not doing the right thing, then what are you?

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-05-18 09:15 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO zhangliang is a B*stard investor come and talk bad about Good counters, still want something free! HO ho HO

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

Kid, You know how to read financial statements & balance sheet, then sure win liao lo right? How much you win or lose recently? cockroach zhangliang? Seems like this is an accusing, guys get ready to report him.

bowman

2,567 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-05-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

Signal is here. Last friday's longtail should tell you what will happen today. If it can retrace back to 0.40 sen and next stop will be 0.47 chart tells me.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

To win in every counter is totally not the same, use your brain a lil'bit cockroach zhangliang.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

zhangliang Oh, if Ageson has 27 billion contract deal, the revenue is higher than Hartalega, topglove & kossan combined. If it is real deal, y substantial shareholder Datuk Foo will be disposing shares? Remember tis, ARBB & Ageson same owner & shareholder. SC & Bursa please investigate.
17/05/2020 7:41 PM

Guys when you see this post, you know he is an outsider coming to talk cock! kid you know nothing, ha ha ha!

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning guiss.......

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

Hi bowman, we know everything here already, good call! Arbb this year sure shoot up to AT LEAST rm1.00, more or less........

bowman

2,567 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-05-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

ChinaDragon - this week it will breach 40sen. But how and when, look out for signals to enter. If you entered around 0.35, congratulations.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all ARBB 7181 FIGHTERS!

Today market will be very Exciting, watch out guys.

traderstrades is right! zhangliang is another fake investor or speculator just to act to know everything! - TA FA? MY FOOT!

zhangliang does not know Ageson Datuk Foo is a fool with many debts(Ah loong, credit service,banks and many many more great debts),Check his past record before Dato liew come in.........Dato foo sold everything out to pay his debt......So when he see Ageson shares is at his selling range, he sell off as fast as he could! IF you do not believe me, just go find Dato Foo to ask him personally! -----FYI ARBB and AGESON Has been given a second chance to REVIVE After Dato Liew come in .......please check this 2 company old record before Dato Liew come in!

And there is a third coming half dead company always comes and beg Dato Liew to help them......
psssssst go look at HOBOTOP comments, he is buying and promoting that coming Half dead company! Sure later that company go holland HOBOTOP will delete his comments there!

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

bowman - congratz to Everyone here, many already bought at a good price range!

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-18 09:41 | Report Abuse

I repost and ask someone in Ageson to make a police or mcmc report....
The word 'con' is cheating/proven guilty. Arbb is clean unless/until proven guilty!

zhangliang Must b joking. Don even noe how 2 read financial statement & balance sheet, yet trying 2 con people. Go read & see the receivables portion & come back & talk. Give me free maybe I wan la. Same shareholder as Ageson who con every1 wit 27 Billion fake sand export contract but don even hav AP 2 export sand. SC shud go after these operators. Bursa shud reprimand tis nonsense company. Pity those who still refuse to wake up from day dreaming

zhangliang Hahaha, check my track record & tell me if I am accusing any1. I am here 2 give a friendly warning because I noe how to read financial statements & balance sheet. Huge Receivables beyond 120 days & no money coming into company despite recording high tranche of paper profit. If that is not fake accounts trying 2 con investors what is?

How many MOU signed announced then cancelled less than 6 months later? Best part, same shareholder as Ageson, Govt authorities oredi out to dispute Ageson not holding any approved AP, only the company come out 2 clarify. Wake up dear friend.

Don’t lose ur money 2 syndicates and fake deal. Don 4get London Biscuits lesson. Same modus operandi as ARBB. Conclusion, look at cash flow and cash balance. Time will show I am right. Just watch
17/05/2020 7:37 PM

zhangliang Oh, if Ageson has 27 billion contract deal, the revenue is higher than Hartalega, topglove & kossan combined. If it is real deal, y substantial shareholder Datuk Foo will be disposing shares? Remember tis, ARBB & Ageson same owner & shareholder. SC & Bursa please investigate.
17/05/2020 7:41 PM

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

Still compare london biscuit to Arb? Zhangliang if something looks similar to you is confirm the same thing, then those women with 3boobs sure are you mother!

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

No alipay88, zhangliang father is a goat, cause his father has a beard! meek meek meek hahahah

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

You are dead wrong again zhangliang, Ageson obtain AP from its JV company(A Sultan company)! Bursa and sc already check and confirm, if not they cannot do Export business and already reprimand Ageson &co..... Pity those who still refuse to wake up from day dreaming, someone like zhangliang!

zhangliang Must b joking. Don even noe how 2 read financial statement & balance sheet, yet trying 2 con people. Go read & see the receivables portion & come back & talk. Give me free maybe I wan la. Same shareholder as Ageson who con every1 wit 27 Billion fake sand export contract but don even hav AP 2 export sand. SC shud go after these operators. Bursa shud reprimand tis nonsense company. Pity those who still refuse to wake up from day dreaming

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

Dear investor, zhangliang is only a small poooo tato only, who acts to know everything, see his track record. he is a nobody! I think he is still using his mother car going for work, staying in his parents house, go out eat still AA with his GF! forgot bout that dude

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

This week is a great week ahead, just look at last week chart!

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-05-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 news: UK infection rate has risen in past week
The latest coronavirus news updated every day including coronavirus cases, the latest news, features and interviews from New Scientist and essential information about the covid-19 pandemic

UK’s estimated coronavirus infection rate is now between 0.7 and 1

The UK’s coronavirus R value – the estimated number of people each person infects – is now between 0.7 and 1, according to the government’s scientific advisory group for emergencies (SAGE). Five days ago, UK prime minister Boris Johnson said R was between 0.5 and 0.9. The government’s science advisors say the increase is not a reflection of coronavirus restrictions being eased in England this week, but rather due to a lag in the data that is used to model the R value. We won’t know how easing restrictions has impacted the current R value for another three weeks.

Other coronavirus developments

Only 1500 of a total of 18,000 coronavirus contact tracers – just over 8 per cent – have been recruited by the UK government by its mid-May deadline, a cabinet minister said today. The government had previously refused to say exactly how many contact tracers it had employed.

Up to 8 million people could be on waiting lists for National Health Service (NHS) treatment by autumn, UK ministers heard yesterday. Hospital capacity could be cut by 30 per cent as trusts attempt to implement social distancing among staff and patients.

16 health unions have asked the UK government to provide rapid testing and adequate personal protective equipment (PPE) for doctors and nurses before the NHS reopens services that were cancelled during the covid-19 peak. This comes as evidence has emerged suggesting some doctors were pressured by NHS managers not to share their concerns about PPE.

US citizens should prepare to face the “darkest winter in modern history,” according to a whistleblower who was recently removed from his position as a government public health official. Rick Bright, who was ousted from his role leading a federal agency in charge of vaccine development in April, told a US congressional committee that the “window is closing to address this pandemic” and criticised the Trump administration’s lack of planning.

There have been no new covid-19 deaths announced in China for a month and only 91 patients are currently receiving treatment for the disease. 623 people are in isolation for suspected or confirmed coronavirus.

The first coronavirus cases have been detected in Rohingya refugee camps in Bangladesh. The densely populated camps are home to more than 1 million people, with an estimated 60,000 to 90,000 people per square kilometre living in small shelters.
Germany’s economy shrank by 2.2 per cent in the first quarter of this year, according to data released by the country’s federal statistics authority, the biggest contraction since the 2008 financial crisis.

Slovenia has become the first country in Europe to declare its coronavirus epidemic over, after daily new confirmed cases remained below seven for the last two weeks.

Restrictions to limit the spread of coronavirus were eased today in New South Wales, Australia, with pubs and clubs reopening.

Large areas of London will become car-free zones to facilitate social distancing by cyclists and pedestrians as coronavirus restrictions are eased, mayor Sadiq Khan has announced.

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-05-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

Health Ministry worried, warns of cross-state Covid-19 infections.........The Health Ministry has expressed concern at the trend of people trying to travel across state lines even though it is still not allowed under the conditional movement control order (MCO).

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-05-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

Where is the gaji buta minister?

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-05-18 10:31 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO enjoy the second wave if ignorance still prevails.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

Morning.....

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

more security forces - ( polis + army + Rela ) needed to control state borders especially before Raya .
**coastal area for possible landing by boats / sampans .
Must raid KTMB ETS inter state train services , KTM Komuter inter state , inter state short distance bus , ferry LGK - Kuala Perlis & what not .
By plane too...
One state may has more than 10 borders connecting to other state...

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

Ya if can Increase the test rates. Then it’s better to say if it’s okay or not. You are quoting an existing cluster. By right these has been traced and hopefully all are quarantined. Then it doesn’t make sense not to allow people to travel.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

Its not suprising
Common sense tells you this will happen.
A person only has 1 life,but there will be many more Rayas to come.
It would be interesting for Dr Hisham to write his memoirs when he retires.
Decisions are all based on politics,to appease the Ketuanans.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

Better safe than sorry guys.
Strict enforcement on state borders - No lenient !

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

Yes kenny chua, Timely reminder by the DG on cross border travel. People should be cautious about travelling to celebrate the Raya festival especially to the elderly

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-18 11:03 | Report Abuse

MoneyMaker168, We are the only nation among the 500 in the world where the Health Minister is not involved in the fight against covid19. ha ha ha

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

lol Kenny Chua ,Give the man some credit for knowing he has nothing to contribute and getting out of the way of people who do.....

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

The authorities must make sure that folks in kampongs or those in small townships celebrate Raya as usual. They can have a big celebration at a time and date with their larger family, who cannot join them during this Hari Raya celebration.

What is important right now is to ride through this Covid season and to stay healthy and safe.

Children wishing to cross State Line must understand their responsibility and not risk spreading the virus to people with fragile health. It is better they avoid travelling to their home States. Not now.

The authorities must be strict with those deliberately breaking the ruling. These are travelers lacking self discipline and responsibility. Obviously they will have much to explain, but please don't give in to pity and buy into them.

I don't think the country is prepared for a second round of outbreak, bringing the good work done by the government, frontliners and security forces to sought and waste. Please be tough for the sake of the country.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

THEREALDEAL, our police would be more vigilant and strict on people who try to cross interstate borders without approval.These people are selfish and do not think of those whose houses they are going especially the warga mas.Just sacrifice for just this year please!
Those green zone states should watch their borders closely or else infections will arise and there would be another lockdown.

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-05-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

Increases toll , Train fare Bus fare ...

This might discourage interstate travel

Check IC and scan everyone for covid 19 in every transport stations!

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

A day in the life of a delivery rider

As he approached the police roadblock, Hambali Mohamed got ready to dismount and open his delivery bag for inspection.

The Lalamove delivery rider would pass another two roadblocks on his delivery run in the capital of Kuala Lumpur.

Such restrictions are part and parcel of the daily life of delivery riders, who stand among the frontliners keeping the country safe and running amid the coronavirus pandemic.

From the inconvenient to the life-threatening, here are some of the challenges faced by delivery riders in getting food and packages to their customers during the ongoing lockdown.

Roadblocks have been a feature of Malaysia’s lockdown following the start of the nationwide movement control order (MCO) in mid-March.

But ever since a delivery rider found two packets of drugs packed in his customer’s food order, police in Malaysia have been running thorough checks on all deliveries at roadblocks.

This means delivery riders have to plan ahead to ensure they get the most out of their day.

Nurdhiya’aizat Othman, 30, who just started with GoGet, said even with a clearance letter from the authorities, roadblocks were slow going as there was no express lane for deliveries.

“Since I drive a car, each roadblock would set me back between 30 minutes to an hour,” said Nurdhiya’aizat, who also volunteers with the Malaysian Relief Agency.

“I buy groceries for customers, so I would head out to several wet markets by 6am and try to reach home before breaking fast (at 7.20pm). So, I’m on the road 12 hours a day.”

Some riders like Azizi Azni, 19 (below), prefer to keep to their immediate neighbourhood instead to minimise any encounters with roadblocks.

“I only work for a few hours and cater to orders close to home, so I don’t mind the wait,” said the aviation college student from Cheras, who starts deliveries after his online classes.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

Roadblocks aside, the weather remained a top concern for riders, with the frequent evening showers since last week complicating deliveries.

GrabFood rider Ashabal Hairi, 23, said there have been times when he has waited in the pouring rain because his customer was not aware that he’d arrived.

“We can’t take our phones out from the waterproof casing and we’ve honked numerous times. Until our calls are answered, we have no choice but to wait,” he said.

He added that braving the heat was one thing, but rain also posed a risk to safety and delays for those on a motorcycle.

The risks are real. Last week, Muhammad Zaim Azman, a 21-year-old Food Panda rider, died on the job after getting into a road accident in Meru near the port city of Klang.

More than 20 of his colleagues accompanied the hearse during its 80km journey from Klang Hospital to his grandmother’s house in Sekinchan to pay their last respects.

From side hustle to full-time job

But the job remains attractive to many, especially those who no longer have a steady source of income due to the strict restrictions on businesses operating during this period.

AirAsia X cabin crew Abdul Ghani Senari, 31 (below), started working as a Teleport delivery driver two weeks ago as passenger flights ground to a halt.

“I get about RM600 a week, enough to serve as pocket money throughout this MCO,” he said.

Hambali, a waiter at the Putra World Trade Centre who earns RM2,000 a month, recently took a pay cut after the convention and exhibition centre closed. He has since been delivering full-time.

“I’ve been working part-time with Lalamove since last year and since I have nothing to do, going full-time is a great option to make ends meet,” said the 33-year-old, who now does deliveries from 10am to 5pm.

Before the lockdown, Hambali went back to his wife Nur Farahin Asmida’s hometown of Ipoh as they welcomed their third child, but he decided to return alone to their home in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur on March 31.

“Farahin sells cookies online and she makes enough profit for her personal spending. Since I have no one waiting at home for me, I figured I should do this and hopefully be able to make about RM4,000 a month.”

Delivery charges too high?

With roadblocks and delays at restaurants adding to delivery time, many riders have also struggled to manage customer expectations.

“We brave through the heat, rain, roadblocks, virus, all for the sake of customers. There’s always a valid reason for our tardiness,” said Ashabal, who hails from Hulu Klang.

While some sympathise with their predicament, others have been less understanding. Some have also complained about the delivery charge of about RM5 per order.

“Restaurants don’t provide chairs anymore for safety reasons so we have to stand while waiting for orders. Some orders are fast, while other times we have to stand and wait for an hour,” Ashabal said.

“Please put yourselves in our shoes. Not many would do this for RM5.”

Hambali said he sometimes travels 250km a day just doing deliveries around Kuala Lumpur.

“Today, for example, I’ve only delivered seven orders but I’ve travelled over 100km for this.”

Nurdhiya’aizat, who lives in Bukit Jalil, said his daily route includes travelling in his car (below) 30km all the way to Klang to cater to a single order.

“I leave early because the other half of my day is for volunteer work, so some of my morning deliveries end in failure because my customers aren’t even up yet!”

Overcoming fear

Hambali said he understood the risk of always being outside during a pandemic, but it was something he had to do to provide for his family.

“I try to avoid running grocery orders to avoid contact as much as I can. Instead, I only pick up parcels or food that have already been packed and ready to go,” he said.

“As for Aidilfitri celebrations, I don’t think it’ll be the same as we’re used to. I don’t even know if I can go back to Ipoh to see my wife and children, especially our newborn.”

Ashabal pleaded with customers to learn more about contactless delivery options highlighted by the government and delivery companies.

“You can leave a chair outside so the riders can place your order there or if you have a low wall at the gate, leave a note for the riders to leave it there,” he said.

He said he’d never really thought of delivery riders as frontliners, but it meant a lot to him to see the gratitude shown by his customers and their reminders to stay safe.

“All my life, I don’t think I’ve given anything to my country, but today I’m proud to do something meaningful for Malaysians.”

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

Good day matey....These delivery boys on motorbikes are very rude and many are gangsters.They ride very fast and reckless like devils.They harass other motorists on the road.They need to be trained to be polite to others on the road......

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

yikes

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-05-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

gooddaymate ,Not all of them. I have found most of them are very polite and patient. In general, they are doing a great service for the nation and deserve respect, maybe not at the same level as the health workers, but near enough!

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-05-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Hi there guys, There r good n bad in every profession. The last thing we want is to go the easy way and stereotype them.