ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-20 13:41 | Report Abuse

YEAH....Arresting illegal is merely a stop gap measures , even a sendiwara as the cycle will start again post covid. Government should go after the syndicate, tali barut etc And employers of illegal immigrants. Otherwise never ending sandiwara, making malaysia a global laughing stock Mana ada maruah for those in power?!

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-05-20 13:42 | Report Abuse

Trying to tackle the symptoms instead of the cause, or the source.. forever a cat and a mouse game.. weak leadership....Wayang catch ikan bilis only!

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

Mahatir is the trend setter.

Multiple OPERASI BERSIH to hoodwink the rakyat.

The PATTERN

1. Rakyat cries of illegal immigrants
2. Cleanup operation follows a week or two but the momentum decreases every other day.
3. A few hundreds illegals out of the millions nabbed
4. Immigrants legal and non legals go into hiding
5. Detention centers moans of packed detainees.
6. Employers began to cry that locals are lazy and they need foreign workers
7. Government retracts operation in just under a month
8. Some unlucky immigrants deported others whitewashed as legals.
9. Employers and syndicates began their operation until the next outburst from rakyat (read Malays)

The following steps repeat itself

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-20 13:49 | Report Abuse

PUTRAJAYA: Thirty-seven new COVID-19 cases were reported in Malaysia on Tuesday (May 19), bringing the country's total to 6,978 cases, including 1,218 which are active, said Health Ministry director-general Noor Hisham Abdullah.

"Two of the 37 new confirmed patients are imported cases while 35 are local transmissions, 22 of whom are foreigners,” he told a daily news conference.

Thirty-one patients had recovered and were discharged on Tuesday, said Dr Noor Hisham, bringing the cumulative figure for recoveries to 5,646, or 80.9 per cent of the total number of positive cases.

One more fatality was reported, bringing the death toll to 114, or 1.63 per cent of the total number of cases.

The latest fatality was Case 6,942, a 77-year-old Malaysian woman with a history of diabetes, high blood pressure and liver cancer who was admitted to a medical centre in Pahang. She was confirmed to have died at 3.09am on Monday.

Dr Noor Hisham said 11 people were still being treated in intensive care, including six who require ventilator support.

The official was also asked about standard operating procedures for shopping centres during the country's coming festivals.

Dr Noor Hisham expressed concern that some people were still taking the matter lightly and openly violating guidelines.

"We should be reminded that although the number of reported COVID-19 cases is dropping, the threat of infection still exists in the community," he said. "Therefore, we should protect ourselves, our family and the community from COVID-19 infection."

He also advised people to avoid shopping in crowded and cramped places where social distancing is difficult to practise.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-20 13:50 | Report Abuse

Besides the new infections related to identified clusters and imported cases, KKM need to provide more information on the sporadic local transmissions. Exactly which area, district etc they come from. Which places they had gone too etc. The public needs to know so that they can be more careful in their movements

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-20 13:50 | Report Abuse

Bored with same script!

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-05-20 13:50 | Report Abuse

SOPs? As it is very few actually practice social distancing in public places. Yes, there are SOPs carried out while in the queue before entering a market or supermarket. Once inside people don't seem to bother anymore. It's scary how people still think it won't infect them.

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-20 13:52 | Report Abuse

yeah guys, I give benefit of doubt to shoppers in the supermarket. I am more worried about staff. I've seen supermarkets, retail shops, petrol stations where their staff aren't fully complying. These are the people in contact with a constant stream of people everyday and yet the enforcement is so low.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-20 13:53 | Report Abuse

Enforce every one to wear mask in public

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-05-20 13:54 | Report Abuse

traderstrades Enforce every one to wear mask in public? I can't even get my small office to effectively wear mask. I randomly pop in as essential staff are allowed to work from home and already mask compliance is only 40% in a skeleton crew of 10 staff.

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-05-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

DickyMe ----Remember there is still JOY PEACE and LOVE!

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-05-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

Namaste

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

Setting unrealistic targets will only result in unachieved goals. This will result in prolonged manmade economic hardship to more Malaysians than COVID herself ever would. Stop having tunnel vision Mr DG. Look at the bigger picture. Stop hoodwinking us with exaggerated deaths which are actually from other causes.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-05-20 13:58 | Report Abuse

We all hope it stays down. We have to wait till 1 month after full lifting of MCO with SOPs in place. If during that period we can keep our numbers down than we can say we are in control.
Full lifting of MCO is when the schools open, all businesses are back to normal and travel restrictions are lifted. This probably is going to take sometime.
The other important criteria will be the status of other countries. So for now we have to get the message across that we have to be diligent on our social practices, especially living with lots of caution. All this comes down with sacrifices, patience and most important acceptance that life is going to be challenging for many.
To get through this depends very much on the socio-economic well being of the people. It needs a lot of effort to keep people a little happy. How do we keep people mentally ready for this? It is going to take a lot. Now is the time to activate this part of the action going. This is not even the post pandemic phase yet. Are the nation and its leaders ready for this? Looking at things not so. Why, because there is too much political bickering, instead of full focus on getting out of the most pressing issue.
The very fact that full parliamentary democracy is not seen to be happening is of a big set back. This means the Ministers have nobody to answer to. Zero accountability and just having a laid back life, till things get back to "normal". All current issues and decisions are managed by the various ministerial heads. However these heads have limited power. On the other hand how much expertise or creative ideas to manage the current situation is again questionable, despite being in these departments for years.
Everything is a collective and inter dependent effort and approach. With the present mind set and looking at the overall picture it is not up to the mark.
So looking at just numbers can be deceiving. I do understand that gov duty is to achieve that and have done well so far.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

FancyMe , I wonder how travel between countries is going to be solved. Singapore are pushing to open boarders because out of all the ASEAN countries, they are the ones most effected by closed boarders.

I think we're going to see green permits to travel between "safe" countries but whether that expands to tourism, I've no idea how to justify it.

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-05-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

He he, Two weeks since the MCO was lifted and we've entered the CMCO and numbers are inching upward again.

Batten down the hatches folks, and prepare for the next wave.

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

Yes. We shall see if the CMCO has been successful within the next 2 weeks.

What I fear is another full scale MCO in June if we hit triple digit cases again.....

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-20 14:02 | Report Abuse

Stay safe, Selamat Hari Raya folks!

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

I have doubt with the numbers and the way they are tested.
The suspicion is usual patients with known chronic diseases and normal flu cases are lumped as C-19. Whatever it is, the handling is absurd at global level.

You can't play god to safe dying souls by locking them, distancing or masking.
It is silly. If it is your time to kick the bucket no mask, hiding distancing or doctor can save you.
Accept the truth and live a normal life, instead of the abnormal "new normal".

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-05-20 14:18 | Report Abuse

how about arbb today?

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-05-20 14:18 | Report Abuse

any gud news?

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-20 14:45 | Report Abuse

BOOOO YAAAAAAH

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-20 14:46 | Report Abuse

The world champ is here!

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-20 14:46 | Report Abuse

ARBB power mode is ON!

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

THESE FEW DAYS RELEASE QR1 report! HOPING FOR GOOD RESULTS! AND EARN MILLIONS! EVERYONE HUAT TATT HENG HENG LO!

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-05-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

yak yak yeaaaaa

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow can have Hobo breakfast + teh tarik?

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

Hobo, where are you? Still having your last laugh? Hahaha joker

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-05-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

can cross 40 sen today

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

haha you ask Hobo, he/she can predict, i cant

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

he bought at 0.375 just now la, sold at 0.400 later. u all only stupid. :)

Young Gun

44 posts

Posted by Young Gun > 2020-05-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

Woo-hoo, net profit increased! Gotta fly now!!!

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-05-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

really?its goodddd

HSIF88

292 posts

Posted by HSIF88 > 2020-05-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

Young Gun, you refer to last quarter ? No financial report out yet for now

Posted by Saiberai > 2020-05-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

Of course, no financial report out yet. Jangan jadi pembaris. Ever heard "buy the rumor, sell the news"?

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

JayC88, he sold 40 ringgit la, 40 sens, dont under estimate our Hobo, okay? he is better than our Bomoh, no need binoculars he can predict.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

Guys/ladies tomorrow when you have hobo breakfast + teh tarik, dont forget to thank him/her in your heart. Its because he/she predicted ARBB will come down, thats why ARBB close green. You know whats the best way to bet in Genting casino? Look at the person who has the best loosing record, bet against the person. He/She buys red you buy black, he/she buys small you buy big. In this case, Hobo is the lighthouse. Damn big light house.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-20 18:05 | Report Abuse

don't annoy him la, later tomorrow drop 0.005 he will come out laugh again.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-20 18:07 | Report Abuse

Haha, you guys shoot hobotop till tonight he sleeps at Arbb office downstairs kaki Lima corner......

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Never see investors whose motive here is to get the last laugh? A.k.a the joker! Always get the last laugh?

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-20 18:19 | Report Abuse

Hi THEREALDEAL, any newest info bo?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

yalo, agm say what today? wanna know leh.
TRD just now afternoon nap got any dream?

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-20 18:21 | Report Abuse

OH I forgot to 报梦.......

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-20 18:21 | Report Abuse

Paiseh paiseh

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-20 18:25 | Report Abuse

Good evening to all ARBB7181 fighters

Afternoon after vegan I take a nap..... and heard a loud voice saying arbb iot face recognition sanitizer machine this friday arrived and place it at 12floor......who ever wish to try out can visit Qsentral this friday.....

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-20 18:27 | Report Abuse

That's more like it, thanks THEREALDEAL!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-05-20 18:28 | Report Abuse

Wow I would like to try that machine, Jio kia guys

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

Not bad, good news guys. Arb Got hardware this time, don't say no product this time!

Posted by RevenueQueeN > 2020-05-20 18:32 | Report Abuse

Sure kia elaineetan, this friday my son school holiday started, let's go then!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-05-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

On la this friday 3pm wait you at Qsentral 12 floor....