ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-05-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

imbeciles? Does it sound similar to zhangliang's post that accuse other as con without prove? HOBOTOP how you know TALKNUMBERONE IS AN IMBECILES?

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-05-20 12:25 | Report Abuse

NGAK NGAK NGAK NGAK, HOBOTOP NO BALLS TO BET WITH TALKNUMBERONE? IF YOUR SO RICH EARN MILLIONS WHAT YOUR SCARE OF?

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

Yeah hobotop, bet with talknumberone la, kikikiki gutless sissy hobotop

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-20 12:31 | Report Abuse

he he

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-20 12:33 | Report Abuse

I didnt know hobo got so many haters. Haha Hobo supporter show your support please. No fun attack without defense.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-20 12:36 | Report Abuse

See where got HOBO's guardian of the galaxy? where? hehe

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

Habuk pun takde....

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-20 12:40 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, May 19 (Bernama) -- Public Universities (UA) must upgrade their delivery method and content of teaching and learning in order to produce graduates who meet current industry needs.

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) vice-chancellor Prof Dr Mohd Hamdi Abd Shukor said the delivery method for the students had to be innovated to be more state-of-the art and not just one-way.

The teaching content should be tailored to the needs of industry and society. These two things if combined, will turn out different graduates who will become the choice of the industry, ”he said when speaking as a guest on the Bernama TV’s ‘Ruang Bicara’ programme here today.

Mohd Hamdi did not deny that the issue of unemployment among UA graduates, who found it difficult to find a job, might be partly due to study programmes which were lacking in commercial values to employers.

However, there are some programmes that need to be continued for the benefit of the race and the nation, he said.

Meanwhile, Mohd Hamdi also congratulated all UKM staff on its 50th Golden Jubilee celebration yesterday.

“In conjunction with the 50th year, I offer my congratulations and hope that the over 200,000 alumni will support this university.

"For the manpower, staff and students, let us work hard to make UKM a true world class university by 2025 and I believe UKM is on the right track to achieve that target,’’ he added.

-- BERNAMA

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-05-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

Better talk about national issue than accusing others con or imbecile......NO point+ wasting time!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-05-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

Its lunch time, yum yum yummy salmon rice today, happy!!!!!!

Posted by RevenueQueeN > 2020-05-20 12:49 | Report Abuse

Jio kia makan2 dulu......syiok

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-20 12:51 | Report Abuse

Bangsat oi ......so obvious. What should govt talking about is what changes (and timeline) of changes that govt are making to better meet needs of industry. First do a robust interrogation on where it all went wrong. We knows where it went wrong but you IDIOTS sitting at the top continue to be blur, blind,goyong kaki..... Sheer incompetence. Look at Spore & HK...their faculties are led by the best and brightest. From where they come, what race or religion is irrelevant. The sooner you DUNGUUS appreciate this the country is for sure off the cliff soon.

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-05-20 12:52 | Report Abuse

Lunch time?

The love guru is here....

Remember God loves ya.......

Guru also loves ya..........

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-05-20 12:53 | Report Abuse

You need to love yourself also............

Stay safe everyone........

Namaste

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-05-20 12:54 | Report Abuse

Vegetarian is a natural remedy for health!

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-20 12:56 | Report Abuse

@SweetMemoryLane

You are trying to talk to the kerbaus enjoying in a pool of mud.

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

Half a century without the necessary pre-requisite, majority filled up the places in our Uni. Today we can notice, are our Uni world class? Maybe in the dream.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-20 12:59 | Report Abuse

DickyMe, i am singing to those kelabau pendek, enjoying to eat dedak!

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-20 13:01 | Report Abuse

Crikey They just woke up from their slumber after a long dream?

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

Yo Auzzie boy, just ask our Vice Chancellor- what are those Uni programs that need to be continued for benefit of race and nation? They defeated on what they were promoting- more Industry/ job focus to help graduates become employable. As soon as you raised race card, you lost me and many others. Empower the Malay race by providing education that skills them up to equal footing with others, to be competitive. To continue this nefarious race card means the rest of what you state is just window dressing, which will be to the detriment to the Nation. chezzy

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, ppl going to University is good la. Dont complain and Dont compare with other countries, education should be free and accessible to all. Whoever enters and got education out of it, we should happy for it. If i look at our Malaysian landscape, even if you are the underprivileged one, finishing your degree through scholarships and own support is possible. Require higher self discipline which eventually will help the person to succeed in later life after education.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

Wake up? NO they never wake up one!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-20 13:05 | Report Abuse

The teaching content should be tailored to the needs of industry and society. These two things, if combined, will turn out different graduates who will become the choice of the industry, ”he said when speaking as a guest on the Bernama TV’s ‘Ruang Bicara’ programme last night - Seriously? That's the best you can say? The whole world is digitizing and moving light years ahead and this is the POV from the University that is churning out graduates year after year?

Can you at least try to challenge them and ask for a POV as to what are they doing to meet the needs of the industry and society? Be specific as to what are the needs. How is the curriculum being changed? Reporting like this is pure laziness. We have heard this "needs to be tailored to the needs of the industry" for decades..They should map out the years that they have been saying this..

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-20 13:09 | Report Abuse

Talknumberone, Failure to skill match what the employer wants? I will argue that the employer is doing skill matching very well. It is the difference in the quality of the graduate that is the fundamental issue.

We do have employers in Malaysia that are expecting and willing to train them. For those, our uni system failed to be a measure of supplying graduates that can be trained. This expose a even more fundamental problem with our system: the quality of graduates is not uniform even within the same university and the same course.

Our uni had adopted the American system where quality are not uniform and where you graduated from is a big factor on your ability. Employer caught on this and is reacting accordingly. This is not a problem. The problem is graduates are still being fed the fairy tale that we are still using the old British system where being a uni grad means you achieved a minimum and high standard of skills compared to those who don't. This translates to expectations that are no longer realistic. Under these circumstances a portion of graduates are going to be disappointed when they find that reality bites after graduation.

This is skewed even worse by years of quota system that got out of control, creating the situation where graduates from the same uni and the same course are treated very differently because of the difference in perceived ability of the graduates. It makes it even more difficult for students and parents to accept the reality of the cut throat nature of the workplace. You can argue that is it any university that fails to raise up the less able students, but society at large will tell you that the more fundamental problem lies in your selection of students.

This problem we have today benefits no one, and is reflected everyday on our life and our universities' standing in world rankings.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

Yeah guys,If religion is an industry they are doing pretty well indeed.
In fact more specialist faculties have to be created to cater for the ‘industry’.
Please proceed with all haste.
VC do not lose sleep on this as organic growth will take care of this.
Good luck MALAYSIA.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

Yikes

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

Good day guys

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG,

If you want to feed the needs of industry then create a separate polytechnic stream of education to produce technologists

Universities are SUPPOSED to serve an innovative and creative role in society.

They should not be degree factories.

Although, looking at the Malaysian tertiary education system the primary role of a university has been swallowed up by the need to accredit the failures of a failed society

BTW, in a real university, the delivery method is immaterial, because the students should be mature enough and innovative enough to source their own information

In Malaysia tertiary students still need to be spoon fed....then they wonder why they are unemployable

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

Support

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-05-20 13:14 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, I’ll wager that if a VC from a real university made such an outrageous statement he would be sweeping the streets the next day

Under the Malaysian system of appointments the street sweeper is tomorrow’s VC

HO ho HO

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: An Immigration Department operation against illegal immigrants is underway at the enhanced movement control order (MCO) areas within the Old Town area here.

Trucks were seen entering the guarded area earlier Wednesday (May 20).

Immigration Department director-general Datuk Khairul Dzaimee Daud, who was at the scene then, said that as at noon, around 200 have been detained.

“The estimated number of people detained for now is around 200, made up of Indonesian, Indian, Bangladeshi and Pakistani nationals.

“All that have been brought from enhanced MCO areas are already quarantined and have been checked by the Health Ministry.

“They are confirmed negative from Covid-19. No risk for them to be brought to our depots, ” he said.

Khairul added that the welfare of the detained illegal immigrants was ensured.

“Their welfare will be taken care of, including medicine and food. Throughout their time in the depot, the process of deportation will proceed, ” he said.

Similar raids were carried out at the Kuala Lumpur Wholesale Market on May 11.

Parts of Old Town have been put under enhanced MCO since May 10 after the authorities found 26 Covid-19 positive cases there.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

Guys, Immigration raid against illegal migrants under way in PJ Old Town, yeeehaaaaar

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-20 13:17 | Report Abuse

Good.
All Illegal immigrants,whether from India, Pakistan, China, Myanmar, Indonesia, Philippines, Nepal, Bangladesh etc etc must be deported without fear or favour.

Arrest any enforcement agency staff involved in syndicates bringing them in.

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-05-20 13:22 | Report Abuse

Totally agree. This is not racial or religious thing. Everyone who is here without proper papers should be arrested and deported. There are also many China people operating illegal call centres, scams and online gambling centres and even prostitute GRO. Get rid of them as well.

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

While I agree in principle to your suggestion.

Deportation should be an ongoing process thus sending a message to these economic refugees that they are not welcome in Malaysia

You can’t create one image then change your mind when these immigrants no longer have any value

The lack of respect for human beings permeates this whole society ...and it all comes down to Malaysia’s obsession with money to the exclusion of everything else

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-20 13:32 | Report Abuse

Good point on the flip flopping side. All these illegal immigration started a long time ago due to inconsistent government policies that in the beginning, was done largely to tilt the vote banks (refer to Sabah in 1990s). Then the Ministry that the late Megat Junid headed, found that it could be a lucrative personal venture as well through the monopolisation of agency recruitment both abroad and at home. From that point on, it started getting out of control and the immigration Department got into the act as well. We need to have a total immigration labour reform. There is no problem legalising it and I think everyone in Malaysia knows we are now dependent on foreign labour and have to accept them as part of our society. But it needs proper regulation and policies. And then the transparent enforcement can set in. At the moment, we are subject to scrupulous middle men, agents, smugglers, government officers, enforcement people, crony contracts (even the medical screening of foreign labour is ‘privatised”), snake heads at both ends.....it is a total MESS

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-20 13:33 | Report Abuse

You don’t get much more Malaysian than this

As soon as these people are no longer of financial benefit, they suddenly become fourth class citizens to be hounded and harassed

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

4th class citizens?
I thought they were undocumented migrants ie. illegals.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

crikey crikey crikey

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

Yes this is the time to locate them ,detain and deport them.Our country cannot and should not shoulder this burden during this time of crisis.All boats carrying "refugees"should be turned away.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

AND Please ensure the employers who hire these workers also arrested

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-05-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

Yes... bribe givers, employers of undocumented immigrants get away scot free. Change the laws so that both parties are canned or equivalent.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-20 13:38 | Report Abuse

This " search and deport"should be an ongoing affair and not done only during a crisis like the present one. That's what any sovereign government with maruah will do when faced with foreigners pouring in through porous borders ...after due consideration by the border guards of course.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-05-20 13:38 | Report Abuse

Pity, Allow them to come in freely. Catch them and victimise them ,then deport them or bribe them to stay on syndrome.
What nonescence . Ever realise how they came in. The sole inefficiency of the PDRM and immigration .
If this country is free of migrants zakir naik included it will mushroom and prosper like a true Malaysian Malaysia,

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-05-20 13:40 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO Malaysia is truly a country that offers complete services for illegals with the government and private agencies joining hands in capitalising the human trade - you get screwed full circle! They will charge hefty sums to bring in the foreign workers with lucrative job offers, usually leaving them stranded with no jobs and heavily indebted. Now that they have nowhere to go, they are being hunted down and shipped out. The immigration/PDRM are ONLY cleaning up the mess they created. A sandiwara, nothing more.....HO ho HO