ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

India and Pakistan are fighting each other since long time ago, they are in real war, killing each other by bullets and missiles, if one day pakistan company wants to invest in Arb, is that means India can't invest in Arb? Simple question mate

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

You misunderstood.

I meant this week is not a good week for tech. Those who like tech stocks will temporarily stay away. You must have bought a lot. You seem very concerned about this company.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

Hi guys hehe

Posted by ashadieya > 2020-05-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

im in . hoping for miracles to happen

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

A very misleading post..... gooddaymate, she can't understand you, hehe. If caravan push up Arb price what is the connection with trade war by u.s and china? U.s or china company buy 5% 10% in Arb, they are just investors like us!

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-28 11:07 | Report Abuse

Just to ask you, u.s caravan already bought Arb shares right? They why china can't buy Arb shares later? If trade war really started, china and u.s Can or cannot buy Arb shares, just answer my simple question?

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

If you have been through the cycles of trade war last year, you already have the answer.

When trade war heats up, it's time to buy tech stocks that you like at a discount.

Just that "temporarily" the American won't push up the price.

You misunderstood again.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Goodday laychee, Arb is a tech stock, yes it is.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:11 | Report Abuse

Up there my answer already cleared trade war are not affected Arb right,

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

Feel that heading south definitely

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

Deploy parachute

Posted by ashadieya > 2020-05-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

is it possible the stock will fly today

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

Trade war won't affect tech companies outside China.

For stock price, it depends on investors and traders.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

Good day, Mind me if I am misunderstood, New answer to clear more of your question, this week or next week even coming weeks Arb tech stock will not be affected by coming trade war.... Arb is doing business mostly in South East Asia, now IN waiting for more MALAYSIA GOV project, if Arb succeed in end of June, more good news will be announced, something like special dividend maybe? Stay away....nah not a fat chance mate! What you say is not even related laychee, your post maybe related to those who are really jv,working or doing business with u.s and china, not here mate.....

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

Yes American do not have direct business with Arb, caravan are just an investors like us!

So this post is misleading....
laychee Nothing to do with American?

From Bursa Malaysia:

Name CARAVAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
Address 950 Pacific Avenue, Suite 500
Tacoma
98402 Washington
United States.
Company No. 26-3214701
Nationality/Country of incorporation United States
Descriptions (Class) Ordinary Shares
Name & address of registered holder Caravan Capital Management LLC
950 Pacific Avenue, Suite 500, Tacoma, Washington 98402
United States
Date interest acquired & no of securities acquired

Date interest acquired 24 Apr 2020
No of securities 18,496,151
Circumstances by reason of which Securities Holder has interest Ordinary shares each with 1 voting right are held indirectly through the following accounts:
MIRI Strategic Emerging Markets Fund LP - 11,426,335
Kenneth Rainin Foundation - 7,069,816
Shares were acquired in the market on 24th April 2020 which caused Caravan Capital Management LLC, in aggregate, to surpass 5% of votes.
Nature of interest Indirect Interest
28/05/2020 10:32 AM

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

I am speechless. You insist you are always right. I will avoid this thread in the future. You own this forum. Bye.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

U.s and china go into trade war or real cut throat war, its does not affect Arb, coz most of Arb business is in South East Asia, now In waiting for MALAYSIA mega project in June, nothing to do with America or China

So this post is consider misleading mate...

laychee ARBB is listed under tech.

Tech is taking a hit this week after Trump announced beating China up over Hong Kong and now we are waiting for retaliation from China.
28/05/2020 10:08 AM

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

Not only caravan push up the price, all those real investors are helping to push up together also....

So this post is also consider misleading mate....

laychee Who did you think push up the price? If you look at the chart and the date the American bought 5%, you'll see. The push-up was on the opening for many days.
28/05/2020 10:58 AM

28,414 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-28 11:38 |

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

I think Robo views is right...seee... Ayaaa better run run.....drifting further south... Half burn already. AFTERBURNER GO

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

Still misleading, I do not own this forum, and I am not always right... but for your information is unsuitable for Arb mate

laychee I am speechless. You insist you are always right. I will avoid this thread in the future. You own this forum. Bye.
28/05/2020 11:29 AM

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

Ashadieya..looks like maintaining south.... See uoy guys later

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Feel like US China trade war spillover here..market emo

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

Yes your are correct on this one mate...Arbb are not in u s or china, so it's not arbb problem, even more Arbb doing most of its business in South East Asia....

laychee Trade war won't affect tech companies outside China.

Yes mate
For stock price, it depends on investors and traders......and your post are misleading and scaring off those innocent investors laychee...
28/05/2020 11:17 AM

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

Correct me if I am wrong mate....

laychee You misunderstood.

I meant this week is not a good week for tech. Those who like tech stocks will temporarily stay away. You must have bought a lot. You seem very concerned about this company.
28/05/2020 11:01 AM

In our country mate, before we speak, we check the accuracy first, then we send the message...

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

It's nice to chat with you mate, Hope you had a nice day and please do come back again.....

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-05-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

Wow its lunch time! Happy

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 12:06 | Report Abuse

Orite elaine..hapy lunch

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

I feel no worry when buying arbb even the price go down bcoz I know the ability of arbb has in it.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile I am happily to collect arbb-pa at 10c just now. Happy riding for the coming days..

Posted by ashadieya > 2020-05-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

ok good then persie

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-28 12:41 | Report Abuse

Ashadieya.. In investing, you have to make your own decision. Don't follow someone else. Study deeply for every stock and trade with your own risk. Don't follow blindly even someone admitted he is a sifu. It's your money...

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

Agreed u re sifu yourself

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-05-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

This is a chat forum.... Everbody voice out views..shoukd be that way..decision is yours

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hmmmmmm

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Eating my breakfast now, hehe breakfast.....

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-28 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hobo hobo hobo hobo hobo hobo hahhahahhahaahaaha sounds like that "hold door" from Game of throne

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

i found hobo's video clip, bloody sad though. Hobo i feel you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvs_-I8lrgU

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-28 13:33 | Report Abuse

Wah

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-28 13:34 | Report Abuse

Today Arb is at a discount price.....yummy

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

ashadieya, within this 2months April and may is a good time to buy more arbb shares..... because end of June Arbb shares price will skyrocket high!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS GUYS! GOOD NEWS GUYS! GOOD NEWS GUYS! GOOD NEWS GUYS!

LET ME WRITE A SIMPLE SUMMARY ON WHY WE SHOULD BUY ARBB 7181 SHARES!

1.) Executive Summary
ARB Berhad, provides enterprise resource planning, Internet of Things (IoT), and re-energy solutions in Malaysia.

2.) Market Performance
GOOD-- (7 Day Return 19.1%) ( MY IT 4.8%) (MY Market 0.6%)

3.) Valuation
Is ARB Berhad undervalued compared to its fair value and its price relative to the market?
2.44xPrice to Earnings (PE) ratio

a.) Price To Earnings Ratio
PASS-- PE vs Industry: ARBB is good value based on its PE Ratio (2.5x) compared to the IT industry average (20.3x).

PASS-- PE vs Market: ARBB is good value based on its PE Ratio (2.5x) compared to the MY market (12.9x).

b.) Price to Book Ratio
PASS-- PB vs Industry: ARBB is good value based on its PB Ratio (0.8x) compared to the MY IT industry average (1.1x).

4.) Future Growth
ARB Berhad forecast to perform in the next 1 to 3 years based on estimates from analysts.
PASS-- 83% Forecasted Software industry annual growth in earnings

5.) Past Performance
PASS- Until 31 dec 2019
Revenue rm102.644mil / year
Earnings rm33.205mil / year
Profit margin 32.3%
Growing Profit Margin:ARBB's current net profit margins (32.3%) are higher than last year (27.7%).

How has ARB Berhad performed over the past 5 years?
PASS--58.0% Historical annual earnings growth

a.) Past Earnings Growth Analysis
PASS-- Earnings Trend: ARBB has become profitable over the past 5 years, growing earnings by 58% per year.

PASS-- Accelerating Growth: ARBB's earnings growth over the past year (684.6%) exceeds its 5-year average (58% per year).

PASS-- Earnings vs Industry: ARBB earnings growth over the past year (684.6%) exceeded the IT industry 17%.

6.) Return on Equity

PASS-- High ROE: ARBB's Return on Equity (27.5%) is considered high.

7.) Financial Health

How is ARB Berhad's financial position?
PASS-- Short Term Liabilities: ARBB's short term assets (MYR75.7M) exceed its short term liabilities (MYR1.1M) = TOTAL(MYR74.7M)short term assets

PASS-- GEARING (RM0) MEANS A COOL 100% DEBT FREE COMPANY!

8.) Debt to Equity History and Analysis
PASS-- Debt Level: ARBB's debt to equity ratio (0.1%) is considered satisfactory.

PASS-- Reducing Debt: ARBB's debt to equity ratio has reduced from 3.5% to 0.1% over the past 5 years.

PASS-- Interest Coverage: ARBB's interest payments on its debt are well covered by EBIT (509.3x coverage).

MORE GOOD NEWS GOOD INVESTORS OF ARBB 7181 !!!
ARBB (7181) has 5 main Pillars (AND THIS IS NO CRYSTAL BALL NEWS)

1. Pillar number One

ARBB (7181 ) is doing IOT and others

THE Main focus for investing in ARBB(7181)is because of RM210 million was allocated under the programmed to encourage transition of businesses to Industry 4.0 technology from 2019 till 2021.

2. ARBB (7181) is doing ERP SYSTEM and others

AFTER MCO ARBB JV COMPANY WILL BRING TONS OF CUSTOMERS & CA$H RAINING IN
(100% CONFIRM)......

3.ARBB (7181) is going for gov project

CONTRACT WILL BE SIGNING WITHIN 4 MONTHS........AT LEAST 2 GOV PROJECT!
(70%CONFIRM!)........

4.ARBB (7181) is going overseas
U.S COMPANY Caravan Capital Management LLC IS INVITING ARBB PERSON IN CHARGE GOING AMERICA TO ATTEND ROADSHOW! BECAUSE Caravan Capital Management LLC arranging many U.S BIG COMPANY RECOMMENDED INVEST INTO ARBB......
(100% CONFIRM)........

MORE AND MORE FOREIGN COMPANY WILL SAPU ARBB SHARES (100% CONFIRM).......

5.ARBB(7181) is related to gov...........RECENTLY.
WHICH GOV PARTY? DON'T ASK!!!!!! WILL NOT ANSWER!!!!!!
(100%CONFIRM).........

THE rest are side dishes

Year 2020 will see ARBB (7181) turn into a Red hot bull run stock of IR 4.0 INDUSTRY just like OGSE was for 2019!

BUY NOW ARBB (7181) BEFORE THE PRICE SHOOTS UP!

ARBB YEAR END TP RM1.00==ARBB YEAR END TP RM1.00==ARBB YEAR END TP RM1.00

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

FROM MY RECENT DREAM.....HOPEFULLY MY DREAM WILL 100% COME TRUE!

3.ARBB (7181) is going for gov project

CONTRACT WILL BE SIGNING WITHIN 4 MONTHS........AT LEAST 2 GOV PROJECT!
(70%CONFIRM!)........
FIRST PROJECT END OF JUNE ==FINGER CROSS==HOPEFULLY CAN GET
CONFIRMATION.......

SECOND PROJECT NO DREAM YET!

4.ARBB (7181) is going overseas
U.S COMPANY Caravan Capital Management LLC IS INVITING ARBB PERSON IN CHARGE GOING AMERICA TO ATTEND ROADSHOW! BECAUSE Caravan Capital Management LLC arranging many U.S BIG COMPANY RECOMMENDED INVEST INTO ARBB SHARES......CARAVAN CALLED MANY TIMES BUT SEEMS LIKE PERSON IN CHARGE TOO SIBUK.....SO
(100% CONFIRM)........

MORE AND MORE FOREIGN COMPANY WILL INVEST INTO ARBB SHARES (100% CONFIRM).......PERSON IN CHARGE ARE RUSHING THIS JULY OR AUGUST

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-05-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

ARBB BERHAD
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares

Shares Details of corporate proposal : Conversion of Irredeemable ConvertiblePreference Shares to Ordinary Shares
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 2,879,000
Issue price per share ($) : 0.20
Listing Date : 29/05/2020

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-05-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

More shares flooding the market......lol

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-05-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

Operator don't let the conversion holders earn too much........

camelwong

56 posts

Posted by camelwong > 2020-05-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

from 8/6/20 onwards, no more 5pm ntv7 mandarin 1hour news. why? umno policy? where is mca?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

I did post here about my concerns over PA conversion in the past few weeks. I think mother will correct itself to PA's price before this can really move again. I have sold my PA last week, will be considering to enter again when the price is right.

The political posts are annoying - make me wonder if the posts are suppose to drown out comments.

camelwong

56 posts

Posted by camelwong > 2020-05-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

why cut mandarin news? mca should made a response.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-05-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

Haha the nick chung gang is back