ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

Just cut it! Trade with usa for what, weapons? Developing countries need infrastructures and business and not high tech equipment's and weapons which they cannot afford.
Moreover with Americans first policy wherein it wants always to win or profit, not even caring it's allies and exiting, throwing all international treaties into dustbins, would be suicidal to go with big Daddy in the long run?

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-05 10:49 | Report Abuse

China's interest in Blockchain is to do without the US$. Disallowing China in the existing payment system will speed things up. The dollar in the new payment system can be set to peg with the US dollar, but no US$ is actually needed.

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

Poor china, its like A Big stone crashing a small crab.....

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, when THE American is up onto the moon, china is still collecting pigshet. Now china by stealing other countries tech, ideas, then going into building nations(by robbing), you sure you wanna fight with those rednecks? HO ho HO

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

You see guys, those china people come to other nations, apply as students, visiting or working visa, except western there are still real students.....when coming to Asian do you see lots of those students or china workers?

Answer===most of them work as prostitude,illegal gambling and scammers.

Guys when you see a big bunch of china people hanging around your neighborhood for breakfast or whatsoever, just send them to the police station!

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

In fact, the official foreign sector sold more UST's ("certificates of confiscation") in the last 8 weeks than in the previous 8 years. The world is extremely keen to dump US Debt. The Fed with its printing press is buying it all. That is why the US dollar is crashing too. The end game of the US is near, and protests may send her to the grave.

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

And US dollar is collapsing again and sits at 6-month, 1-year and multiyear lows against many other currencies.
Gold is the only real currency. China in fact has more than 100X more real physical gold than the US and UK which sold it all. although the US has a little now having looted all the gold from Iraq after the evil US thugs invaded that country under false pretenses of WMD's, killed its women and children and stole that nation''s gold. US and its fat people must held to account by the rest of the world. For this and so many other crimes against humanity on the part of the evil, lying, rogue, hypocritical US terror regime.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

MoneyMachineMaker发发发 yes In fact, the world will soon return to the gold standard like it had for centuries before Bretton Woods which led to USD hegemony. USD is rapidly coming to an end, and then all that will matter for monetary matters will be how much physical gold the Treasury of a nation holds. The UK has zero. The US has mostly "paper gold" which is worthless. China possesses at least 100X more real physical gold than the US + UK. Russia has a lot. A few EU nations do too. Central banks have been ramping up gold purchases and dumping worthless US Treasuries that nobody wants. In fact, the foreign sector sold more UST's in the last 8 weeks than in the previous 8 years combined; everyone desperately dumping US debt and the Fed is "buying" it with printed greenbacks. Thus the greenback has been collapsing for 2 months, its crash is accelerating now and USD sits at multiyear or multi-month lows against most other paper currencies. While gold is up 70% against the weak USD, which is worthless garbage printed up by the ever-weaking USA.

SunnyWong

88 posts

Posted by SunnyWong > 2020-06-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah agree guys, The USD as reserve currency is seen as a flawed and now failed system. Thus, USD is rapidly coming to an end, its value has been crashing since the peak of the COVID crisis,

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

This is indeed a nuclear option with plenty of negatives. No doubt China will be hurt but there is then the trade deal which is likely to have stated China's purchasing of USA agricultural products be made in USD. Should this option be used China may well have a solid reason to not make these purchases as there could be a serious devaluation of the reminbi. Trade between these 2 giants will halt to a crawl. Frankly, I dont believe this will happen.

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

some people believe this like a gospel but actually it''s just a theory and cannot be verified.

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

haha Good thing the Chinese have Xighurs and Christians close to home to oppress. They don't need to go half way around the world to commit their crimes against humanity. They just do it to their own people.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

Umm WellingtonSky ... agreed. Seems like the trade deal has unknowingly blocked this move. However, POTUS seems eager to really inflict massive pain on Beijing, so scuttling the trade deal under some pretext may clear the way for financial decoupling.
Again, playing this card too hard actually hurt US long-term interest. Every nation will understand US May one-day do this to them, and it will just add to the chorus of voices to turn the world into a single currency or at least another competing payment system. Should that be the case, how will US sanction others? As we know, perception can play a hidden but substantive role ... be careful with the nuclear option.
Cutting off China can also mean a force call on Chinese held Treasuries. I won’t pay you, China ... and as we know, they have clamored for China to pay the retribution for the pandemic.

SunnyWong

88 posts

Posted by SunnyWong > 2020-06-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

I would agree on the high-level. Just wondering why blockchain per se. There is no actual need to keep every record of transaction for each dollar, is there? Would the record get awfully long after a while. It might be a hybrid system where a full trace is kept somewhere for law enforcement time trace but the actual currency is a thin-version

Upmaster

158 posts

Posted by Upmaster > 2020-06-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

Wait for you at 0.25

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

The answer lies in what's lies US interest mainly.
And what are US ( main ) interest (s) ?.
US wanting ( for sure) to maintain it's world dominance, it's 'hegemony', as uno Super Power, ,,,,
US Dollar as international currency, and hence ease of QE even to say 'unfettered' manner,,,,,,,
US interest(s) are of bi-partition political standing - over long term strategic view or plans

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

Maybe China should implement a gold standard ... peg to US but backstop by gold. 1 RMB is pegged to X Dollar through its holding in gold. The possible implication is that someone might try to crash the gold market and wreak havoc to China’s peg

Posted by SweetiePie > 2020-06-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

China’s government ,had built schoold to teach the Muslim uighers the national language , the same way that someone who come to the usa , should learn the english language , to become employable .
Those schools built by China’s government ,also teach the Muslim Uighurs vocational skills like hair dressing, technical skills,computer skills, welding,tailoring skills,handicrafts , car repair skills, knowledge on laws of China, and make up and so on, so the uighurs can easily find jobs to support themselves.
Tell me, is there anything evil about China’s government helping to equip the Muslim uighurs with technical and language skills….??
The uighur muslims in China are also given bonus points to try to help more of them to get into universities in China

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-06-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

Crikey SweetiePie , what did the mighty china do in the 60's? Until now only helping the uighers? We have everything you said up there since 1800's- 1900's.... yikes

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

haha When your competitors are screaming and kicking, you know you must be doing the right thing.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-06-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

QueenElizebeth IV, We normal people think about win-win, but we are not the players, only observers. Leaders think about win-win but only from their own perspective, and their decisions do not necessarily mean normal people benefit. Game theory, yes, but normal people are not participants.
Never mind which political system, China or West. A few people will play their power game, and we the people ultimately lose out. History always repeats itself.
Just look at POTUS, and few would disagree that US citizens are better off. Also the Chinese leadership playing hardball in response to Western criticism, not good for general Chinese public. From their perspective, win-win. For normal people, lose-lose.

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

No one, and I mean NO ONE trusts the Chinese banking system or the Yuan. It’s time to cut those CCP criminals off. and fook off THEREALDEAL" friends" a.k.a fake accounts

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

The whole world would like to see the Chinese pay dearly for unleashing that wuhan virus plague to the world.

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

MoneyMachineMaker发发发, It’s amazing how those so called fat people can take a tyrannical country down in less than thirty days with having one arm tied behind its back. Also you are entitled to your own opinion but not your own facts. The U.S. holds 8,134 tons of gold while China holds 1,934 tons. The U.S. has the number one spot in gold holdings while China is number 6. Please do a little research before posting.

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

And You left out organ harvesting in those fine institutions.

Posted by cupofcoffee > 2020-06-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

May i know why correlation between Arbb awith us and china??? If no pls cut it off. This is anoying

Posted by cupofcoffee > 2020-06-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

What*

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

Chill, Its lunch time!

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

Malaysia ranked 4th in public opinion survey on govt response to Covid-19

Malaysian has been ranked fourth in a global survey on public approval of their government’s response to the Covid-19 pandemic, ahead of Singapore and Indonesia tied in seventh position.

Chief executive officer of real estate agency IQI Global Group Kashif Ansari said it is no surprise that Malaysians feel their country has responded well to the coronavirus, because Malaysia has always had good world-class medical facilities and the government has taken muscular but empathetic action to protect the population.

"They have put health and well-being above short-term economic gains. As a result, Malaysia has had relatively few infections and looks like it will be able to emerge from the lockdown sooner than many other countries," he said in a statement today.

He said when property buyers from China and other parts of Asia looked around, they would see the United States and United Kingdom still having difficulties dealing with the coronavirus crisis.

Malaysia, he said, is about to emerge from its lockdown with remarkably little loss of life, pointing out that 105 other countries have had more Covid-19 deaths per million people than has Malaysia.

He said in the survey, Malaysia came in fourth with an index score of 58, behind the United Arab Emirates and India tied at third spot with an index score of 59. Vietnam was second with a score of 77, with China (85) topping the list, with the most citizens rating its performance favourably across all four key indicators: national political leadership, corporate leadership, community and media.

New Zealand (56) is the only Western country with an index score higher than the global average of 45 — indicating that citizens in Western countries are generally less satisfied with their countries’ performances.

Ansari said the survey was jointly conducted by Singapore’s leading social research agency Blackbox Research and international online panel specialist Toluna between April 3 and 19, 2020 on more than 12,000 people aged between 18 to 80 across 23 countries.

In addition, he said, in Southeast Asia, Malaysia looks like a safe haven from the coronavirus, noting that the welcoming visa policy, the diverse economy, the good educational opportunities, great medical infrastructure and the impressive response to the pandemic will make Malaysia more popular with foreign buyers in the second half of 2020 than in 2019.

“Mainland and Hong Kong Chinese buyers are the largest foreign buyer group in Malaysia. We also expect an increase in buyers from Singapore, Indonesia and Japan this year," he added.

Posted by ChineseKungFuMaster > 2020-06-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

The moment it is hijacked by a minister you know how desperate certain politicians are to show their relevance. This initiative if so useful would have obtained a mention in other news outlets like AP, Reuters. Would have gotten better credibility and public relations promotion if they have cooperated with other universities here and elsewhere, and mentioned somehow by say WHO or IMF, or at the least UNESCO being scientific related.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-06-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

TRD, today got ho seh or not?

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-06-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon to all Arbb 7181 fighters!

Just woke up.....My dream says End of june, but need to k.o opponent first.....

Back for my nap now!

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is blessed to have capable and credible professionals who orchestrated the entire covid19 MCO. The public trusted the DG and his team with his daily press conference. He answered all questions by reporters in the most efficient and transparent way. He offers the current best approach by WHO and best practices of the medical experts. Thank you Mr DG, the frontlines, the police and army for the control of the MCO.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

Produce your own index and still can't make it into the top-10... Malaysia boleh!!

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

For Shiok sendiri purpose. Who and which other country will follow this index?

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-06-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

Yup, Waste of time and money. Please look at ours ability and trustworthiness before doing this sort of scientific stuff.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

Data is only good for mental masturbation if being number 12 does not translate in how well we are viewed by our own government and others.
Also how we are still trapped with no clear exit strategy despite being green in some states and districts for more than a month.

At number 12 we cannot even go for a haircut today.

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-06-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

Love peace and joy...No hatred!

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-06-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

Namaste

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

Please measure when we are opening our borders compared to other countries. Measure why some countries do not even have MCO while we do? Measure how many other countries accepting Malaysian citizen to go to their country without quarantine ( Singapore is allowing China and soon Japanese and Korean visitors and yet they do not accept Malaysians without quarantine ).

Measure why so many hotels closing in Malaysia while other countries still surviving. Measure why all our schools are not open yet while many others already open.

These are more tangible measures which are affecting everyone lives.

No point bragging recovery rate or low positives number if country dare not even have SOP to open up economy.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-06-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

Crikey “Malaysia, for example, ranks 12 out of 184 countries in the recovery index”

The recovery rate is more a measure of good luck (and possibly climate, low disease incidence in comparison to the systems ability to cope) than it is of medical expertise

So that statistic is meaningless, yikes

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO How to translate the word bullsh*it into meaningless Malaysian bureaucratic gobble-de-gook

global pathfinder initiative

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

Shouldn’t the question be: How is Malaysia handling the pandemic as assessed by Malaysian standards?

But of course insecure low standard Malaysians need to compare themselves with other countries to either inflate their precious egos... or ignore the results

And how do you make a comparison?

Is it,
- the number of new infection
- the number of deaths
- the number of recoveries

But they are just numbers, and apart from the new cases tell us nothing

What about some more meaningful assessments, like:

- what is the level of satisfaction with government action? Any measure of that?
- what is the level of satisfaction on the governments vision for the future. Any measure of that?
- the impact on the average Malaysian, financially, emotionally, socially. Any measure of that
- the impact of the pandemic on people’s long term plans. Any measure of that?
- how people see the future panning out. Any measure of that?
- Are Malaysians taking advantage of the changes which have and will occur. Any measure of that?

And the list is endless

One only has to stay abreast of developments overseas to realise that the realIstic assessments of the pandemic are being ignored in Malaysia

And that both government and society are performing in the usual fumbling bumbling manner that Malaysians usually perform

Hoping that if they do nothing the problem will go away and everything will return to normal

It won’t!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

Can this save life? if not it's just a waste of time and money, jialat

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

Malaysia should be close to number#1

The secret to its success is not testing at all

A policy now supported and endorsed by Pemandu.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

So much money spend on salaries for pamandu we better close this unit.They are over over over paid.

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

An interesting and positive development. Malaysia boleh!

The Covid death rates must be hugely puzzling to many. Nobody I've spoken to has given me a convincing reason why the UK (pop 65M) has 50K+ dead while Malaysia (pop 32M) has just 115.

SunnyWong

88 posts

Posted by SunnyWong > 2020-06-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

MoneyMachineMaker发发发, The UK was slow in initiating lockdown & even during lockdown their borders were not closed. UK did not institute mandatory quarantine like Malaysia when citizens returned from abroad but only did home quarantine, which can be ineffective depending on the person’s discipline. Only now that the UK is planning to do mandatory quarantine for overseas arrival right until now from June 8, who if I think is counter productive.

Also the UK initial quarantine procedures are not stringent where suspected cases are only home quarantined for 14 days, unlike in Malaysia where they are immediately admitted to the hospitals. This contributed to the big flare up in cases in the UK in April until mid May.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

Climate, population density, slow to lock down, political interference in what is a medical matter, foolish leadership