ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-06-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

Morning guys

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

TNB bill: Consumers can lodge claims with TTPM

PUTRAJAYA (Bernama): Consumers who are not satisfied with the increase in their electricity bill during the movement control order (MCO) period can file their claims at the Tribunal for Consumer Claims Malaysia (TTPM).

Deputy Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Rosol Wahid said besides lodging complaints to Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB) and the Energy Commission, consumers have another alternative to file their case with TTPM for a fee of only RM5.

"The issue of high electricity bill during the MCO has come to our attention. We noticed that many consumers have expressed dissatisfaction, ” he told Bernama here on Tuesday (June 16).

He added that the TTPM has received two claims so far, including one on the extraordinary spike of electricity bill, filed on June 5.

The increase in electricity bill has been seriously discussed by the consumers in the social media, and many have shared their frustrations with current electricity charges.

"File your case with TTPM for a RM5 fee, and it will be judged fairly, ” Rosol said.

TTPM was established on Nov 15,1999, to serve as an alternative channel for consumers to claim compensation regarding purchase of products or services, and the cases can be resolved within 60 days.

The tribunal also enables consumers to seek redress not exceeding RM50,000 for the purchase of products and services, which are not as advertised.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, someone Enraged by his electricity bill suddenly skyrocketing during the Covid-19 lockdown, an independent marketing advisor posted on Twitter his complaints against Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB).

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

When called by up government to answer why no meter reading during MCO, TNB said their office closed so told meter readers not to read. When meter readers went back to read lately, TNB claimed that some customers scolded the meter readers for coming as it was a non essential service. Do you believe this weak excuse?
The readers print out from their hand held machines and do not need the office to lift a finger, right? What kind of excuse is that. The government let them of the hook?

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

100 n 1 excuse

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

Guys, whatever customer complaint all goes down the drain. Always they are right with all sorts of excuses.

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

Yes the tariffs charged differ from the number of units of electricity used........ when you add 3 months together they are then calibrated on the increasing units used which are enormously higher than monthly billing

SunnyWong

88 posts

Posted by SunnyWong > 2020-06-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

Yeap my bill came up to MR 1980.00

Posted by DoubleProsperity > 2020-06-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

TNB since they start building their new tower,the electricity bills is super high and they charge consumers higher than before. Authorities should please look into this,they should not over charge us to build up their super expensive tower.

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

How could TNB explained that in view of MCO we stay at home , hence our usage spiked, Something must be wrong ! My bill doubled !

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

Agree with him. I just saw my bill. During MCO suddenly my bill shot up too. Baffling really! No difference in use of electricity.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

How can my usage increase if my lifestyle is the same during the MCO. TNB needs to explain . This is day light robbery. We should have the right not to pay until the meter readers come and get the meters read. Do not play us as fools...

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-06-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

Exactly! i did not use the air conditioner more - exactly the same as all other times. And I paid my March bill before the MCO, April & May bills were ok but they billed us for June when the bill arrived on 4 June! That bill was double than the usual!

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-06-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

crikey crikey crikey

Posted by FantasticBeast > 2020-06-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

Guys! Because they add on 4 months of usage into 1 bill. Consumers end up paying based a higher rate due to the 4 months added on usage put in 1 bill, as compared to a monthly bill. Smart way to mark up the bill to give discount or was it, to dishonor the discount.

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

To be fair, I noticed that there is nothing wrong with TNB bill. The problem is people use electricity 24 hours without control...hahaha

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

They are just stingy people don't want to pay right? Is that what you mean? Yes you're right if your head is under my foot.

Posted by SweetiePie > 2020-06-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

You are lousy at mathematicians

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-06-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

One can be wrong but thousands couldn't be wrong.

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

Tongkat group is out to steal from rakyat again.
5 times sollhat per day, failed to produce good Musslem, it seems.
How can 2 old persons staying at home with no air cond, with rm300+ electricity?
Government formed out billions as stimulus for their GLC and their people, now backdoor PN government wants to take back from rakyat.
Shameful

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

We can pay, but we won't pay to thieves

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

I still said there is nothing wrong with calculation in TNB bill. You can challenge me the DETAIL if you want!!

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

hahaha

Posted by ChineseKungFuMaster > 2020-06-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

QueenElizebeth IV, can you explain the difference discount 50% for 1st 200 units, 25%for 2nd 100 units and 15%for 3rd 300 units but comes with lumsum 15% discount for all total units we used, this is what I got in my bill

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

my take.....if your last manual reading was 1000 and your current manual reading 1800......then you are liable to pay 800 for using during the MCO. Am I right???
However, I think the dispute is the "breakdown" of the 800 kw that is the problem.

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

ChineseKungFuMaster , It is not all the block you will get the discount. It is about which block your reading has fallen. For example. If your reading for 1 month is 432kwj, so you will get 15%. If you use lesser electricity and your reading is 190kwj in one months, then you will get 50% discount. But if you are running aircond and heater continuously, your reading may more than 1000kwj and you will get 2% discount only.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-26 11:29 | Report Abuse

Daylight robbery by TNB on consumers.

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-06-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

End monopoly. Give choices to consumers.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

DatoSriLuvGuru, Cannot lo ....crony business. During election, they will contribute millions to campaign. Why do u think Astro is given monopoly on cable tv?! They pay their dues yearly.

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

Wow

Posted by FortunerLiew > 2020-06-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

The TNB meter readers are still enjoying the MCOff until today. We don't receive any bill yet since the MCO. WTFart is TNB's explanation!

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

My bill for June is triple. Normal usage as usual. Daylight robbery. Hmmm...

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-06-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

I feel like I want to attack office of the sarawakians solar thief

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-06-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

Tnb have to recover the fine they kena under PH gov mah.

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

The problem TNB has the monopoly,so they chekek till rakyat hangs...

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO It’s just like complaining to the wall as far as TNB is concern

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

QuellingBlaster, better save your sanity and energy for better things. You'll go nuts trying to to talk to them..end up frustrated and nothing gets done..they will flip and flop until you give up.

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

Should ask namewee go into their office and make a parody video.....

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

This guy is doing marketing. He need to self market himself. Now he is famous for something which is free.....well done

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

my sky high bill received on 10th june, yesterday 24th june the meter reader came and my bill is higher than usual. What is the meaning of this???!!!!

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

Can we sue TNB over this issue??

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

Trying to ripped off rakyat....

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-06-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

Booooyaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

They increase to factor pro-rata from 1.0000 to 3.0333, that's why when i ask TNBcare about this they do not reply

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-06-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

TNB can pay it's Chairman RM980,000.00 per month is ok

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-06-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

phui

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

really?

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-06-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

yes

AndyChin77

107 posts