ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

Can take Sunday and Saturday break what? hehe

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-06-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

LOVE PEACE JOY

NAMASTE

GREAT DAY AHEAD!

Posted by FortunerLiew > 2020-06-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

I do hope this is not the excuses for being lazy. Malaysia is almost light years away from industrial practical education.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-06-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

well said mate....

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

Teachers taught during the MCO. It's not very fair to both teachers and students.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

Why shorten the holidays?

Posted by DoubleProsperity > 2020-06-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

Typical Malaysian mindset...... You fellas had enough rest. Now time to double up efford

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

If like that how teachers can finish syllabus?

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

No need send your children to school. Forever holidays. Satisfy?

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

Guys , If you trust they can maintain social distance at school, you should strongly urge MOE to open to all pupils.
Do u know I have friend as teacher who are stranded at other state during MCO, are forced to buy a new laptop to conduct online lesson since her old laptop is not with her?
Online classes are not the most ideal way. In fact, online classes are more tiring than teaching at school.
Still, nobody should diminish the effort done by teachers and parents.
The people who think teachers are enjoying their sweet 2n half months "holidays" really disgust me.

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

FancyMe , online class is started in March. Of course they can finish teaching in time.

Posted by SweetiePie > 2020-06-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

Unfair

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

SweetiePie unfair? Who says life is ever fair? But still we are grateful to be alive, right?
Simply because we are ppl with a conscience.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

i hv been following closely my kid's online lessons. They are so skimpy, so short, no depth....what about essay writing? None at all.

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-24 10:39 | Report Abuse

U r most welcomed to urge MOE to open for ur son schools asap. There's a lot of limitations and challenges to conduct online lessons. I would rather teach at school.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

Teaching is not one way. Not just dishing out info to yr students. How abt finding out whether your students are truly comprehending ? Where is the time for you to gauge their individual level of comprehension?

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

yes, they've covered 85% of the syllabus already.... should be no problem!

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, you r right LOVE IS IN THE AIR...... That's why I said there's limitation. The reason of having online classes is to maintain social distance. Still, it is not as effective as learning at school. I will be more than delighted to teach at school than having online class.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

Take the salary but want sleep at home, school holiday teacher take salary?

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

Hello LOVE IS IN THE AIR........says only ur son no essay. My nieces n nephews got essay to write during online class. They got the title discussed the contents n write out. Once finished they send to the teacher via online too n get corrected. Period

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:44 | Report Abuse

MoneyMachineMaker发发发, I would if i can. I am also aware of the threat of Covid 19 is not over yet. That is why, we may hv to ask the teachers to sacrifice part of their Dec holidays if needed. None of us ask for this pandemic. Yet, we hv to not just live for ourselves, we are all in this place called Malaysia. We all hv to make it through together. We teachers have a long term mission. Our children depend on us.

Posted by ChineseKungFuMaster > 2020-06-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

For your information we adopt new methods when teaching online. There are online quiz and assessment after every chapter to gauge the learning outcome of the students.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, that's good. We hv to make the best of the present situation. But we know when the situation gets safer, we may hv to put in extra work.... let's not be afraid to do so..... our sacrifices may be overlooked by men but God will reward us....He is no man's debtor.

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

Have u thought about teachers who teach in other states especially Sabah Sarawak that are unable to go home for such a long time? School holidays are our hope to unite with our loved ones.

Posted by FantasticBeast > 2020-06-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

Teachers who are really dedicated really spend their time with the students during PKP. N the admin too as reports were sent to parents bout the progress of their child. I see this when i was stranded in KL during MCO. N my bro too helped out by having online classroom with the sch teachers who were not computer literate. My bro taught the teachers how to do google clossroom n forms, how to use zoom. N some teachers use white board to teach online...please dun say teachers dun work durin MCO.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Yes MoneyMachineMaker发发发 , but i am sure you will not be asked to sactifice the whole 5 or 6 weeks.

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

Teacher thought during MCO? I’m not sure about you, but my kids teachers just forward the google doc to the parents via WhatsApp. They don’t even bother to check whether the kids did it or not!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

Hi guys...so i guess it is all up to the teachers, right?

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

Yes MoneyMachineMaker发发发, nobody should judge another person unless there is evidence. For me from the old school, we too sacrifice for our students in other ways, yes,esp if you teach in the ulu places.... but our reward as teachers may come years later when you learnt that our students are doing well in life, many even better than us.....so the sacrifices paid off eventually.

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... December left 1 week holidays. Not 2 weeks, as we need to go to school one week earlier to prepare for next year and staff meetings.

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

I think the ministry is aware of this. That is why parents are also eager for their kids to return to school. Parents cannot fully replace teachers. They have no idea what the kids are supposed to learn. Also most parents hv to work online at home too. How to attend to 2 or 3 kids at the same time.

Posted by FortunerLiew > 2020-06-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

MoneyMachineMaker发发发, some just don't know..i guess.

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

I think the ones who deserve to complain are teachers from peninsular working in Sabah and Sarawak and vice versa. Yet again they booked the flight tickets and ministry change the schedule just like that.
MOE should cover their expenses to amend this.

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

How is the mid term holiday, 20 - 28 Aug, shortened to 5 days? Ain't 20 - 28 still 9 days?

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

AndyChin77 it is actually 20/8-24/8

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks

Posted by RevenueQueeN > 2020-06-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

20/8 is a public holiday Awal Muharram so technically it’s Friday, the weekend and Monday.

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

Minister of education, is it true that when school reopens you need to have double the classroom space and double the teacher for each subject? I mean if you apply the sop and social distancing? hahaha

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-06-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

Amend the calender to have no school holidays this year. Moe should take into account during mco there is no holiday. Teachers work from home using internet to gives exercises online teachings etc. So do students they have online classes.

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Some of the teachers already book flights and accommodation. Will they compensate them? hahaha

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Guess MOE need to come out with the plan for other classes in order to understand the rational for school holidays... even the meet class for students already pack with many homeworks

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

Hope new minister have an overall plan to start school at all level.? Do all students have online facilities?

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

Can complete the syllabus for each subject and each class? Minister can confirm?

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

While Singapore already started back to school a month back...lazy buds....

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Holidays are the concern now or the education for your kids? Stop complaining..

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

They know better!!! It's only a few days... Only this year... Still want to have a good time???

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

National service once in 61 years. Yes or No?

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-06-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

Dey macha Sat lagi dia u-turn la.. Tggu je..