ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-01-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

Then u want the repeat of sabah election cluster? we should learn from past mistake.
Agong need to declare emergency and give gov administration to professional (education, health, finance, defence) until covid-19 under control.
Then politician can do their job... talking all the time.
What disappoint me is, we pay their salary and allowance just to make this country unstable.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-01-11 14:09 | Report Abuse

everyone knows that our government is shit, freaking tax stealer

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-01-12 13:49 | Report Abuse

Well that one good thing that we did correct and recognised by WHO, that also we threw it away.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-01-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

And you do not need to be a genius to maintain it. A delay in sabah election or even mandatory 14 days quarantine would help us to maintain. Everyday siaran khas for Covid as if it's going to help to solve the problem. If siaran khas can solve better hire Tom Hanks Tom cruise do TV show 24 hours.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-01-12 13:56 | Report Abuse

Emergency lagi. Speechless to max. I rest my case. When you need to act you didn't act. When you don't need to act you over react.

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-01-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

Nothing we can do, this is beyond our control

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-01-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

Rapparesh, I am afraid that's the case vote party X or vote party Y. Semua sama macam. Election waste of effort and energy

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-01-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

Semua same pattern, can only hope they are not the worst candidate

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2021-01-13 19:52 | Report Abuse

Good luck everyone

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-01-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

Look at the, Believe will break 0.30 in one week time

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-01-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hold tight everyone, going to breakout soon

nguong02

20 posts

Posted by nguong02 > 2021-01-14 20:25 | Report Abuse

I wonder

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2021-01-15 12:50 | Report Abuse

Rapparesh how you know o

Posted by CapitalgainInvestor > 2021-01-15 14:23 | Report Abuse

This price still having a great downside. The ICPS converted to mother share at RM0.20.
Check the amount of subscribed ICPS, you will know how huge is the volume will be continuously throwing down. Check the counter Ageson. Both counters are having ICPS problems. The price will be stagnant at 0.13 which is the ICPS converted price. Anyway, for arbb, the share price now is 15% more expensive than icps converted price. it's dangerous to hold at current price. Unless it drops somemore.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-01-15 14:36 | Report Abuse

I think current stage breakout is a bit hard la , according technical. However big throw down is not really possible on Ageson which the interest of the retail there as current stage there on keep on going with new project. Hahaah... For arbb I got no idea la. Anyhow there are so many unknowns future for Arbb but I think after resolve this all case. Arbb is looking good for future. In case people say i pattern or over protect. This is only my personal opinion.

Posted by CapitalgainInvestor > 2021-01-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

Ageson downside risk is small, because impossible they let the shareprice lower than ICPS and private placement price, at least the big players and insider will prevent this from happening.
But for ARBB case, buying at this price is, depends la somebody holding for long term then should be no problem bah

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-01-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

No need to worry, someone is collecting a lot of ticket now

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-01-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

If government really serious to transform business in Malaysia especially SMEs into digitalization and automation.
ERP will be an important aspect to be implement. As ERP integrated all management process into single system. (finance, HR, manufacturing, supply chain, services, procurement, and others).
Gov need to provide incentives for company in malaysia to implement this.

But i think like this counter share price (undervalue) many of us still did not understand the value and potential of ERP.
Still ... a lot of market analysts are optimistic with ERP market growth in southeast asia.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dqindia.com/cloud-erp-small-medium-businesses-embrace/amp/

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/erp-helping-gear-industry-40
(This old article did not try promote other ERP provider but to show the benefits of ERP to business)

About the ICPS if i am not wrong if all the ICPS are convert it will add 376Million new shares.
Current EPS =1.90 with share issue 457 Million.
Added all converted ICPS, EPS will be around 1.0
Compare with other technology peers
Elsoft EPS = 0.4 share price 0.9
Krono EPS = 0.95 share price 0.7
Jcy EPS = 0.6 share price 0.5
Opensys EPS 0.7 share price 0.5
Ygl EPS = -0.07 share price 0.15
(EPS of latest quarter)
Anyway the ICPS have been convert since 2019 but still the share price able to touch 0.5.
Further more ARB already expanding the business to other southeast asia country such as cambodia, which is showing good future prospect of their business.

What investor want to see whether this company earnings are sustainable and can grow. If the earning can sustain or grow by another 2 quarter i think we have found greatech of erp/iot.

Sorry if anybody disagree, this is my humble opinion with my limited knowledge.

TunPika

486 posts

Posted by TunPika > 2021-01-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

Wow.. can found greatec??? Tmrw topup

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-01-16 14:05 | Report Abuse

Very good sharing, thumbs up

Posted by CapitalgainInvestor > 2021-01-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

The 376 million of shares is assuming the minimum scenario..
There are 2 conversion modes, the first one is 13 ICPS to an ordinary share, the second option is 1CPS + cash RM0.12 to an ordinary share.
Meaning that, if the insiders are converting with the second option, the resulted ordinary shares will be multiplied by 13 times.
The market knows this very well, that's why the selling pressure remains strong. It's always better to enter with almost the same entry price with operators or even insiders. Which is somewhere RM0.20

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-01-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 1,008,150,000 IRREDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE PREFERENCE SHARES ("ICPS") ON THE BASIS OF 15 ICPS FOR EVERY 1 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARE IN ATURMAJU RESOURCES BERHAD ("ARB SHARE" OR "SHARE") HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON WEDNESDAY, 19 DECEMBER 2018 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.01 PER ICPS

Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.2000
Exercise/Conversion Ratio 20

ARBB share issue at the time ICPS = 67,200,000 Shares
if all ICPS convert into mother share by paying exercise price = 1,008,150,000 Shares
Total share = 1,075,350,000 = 1.075 Billion

Current EPS =1.90 with share issue 457 Million.
with total share issue 1,075,350,000 EPS = 0.8 'If The Earning Sustain', still better than other technology stock i mention earlier.

The RM0.20 is only valid if u buy the ICPS when it being issue at RM0.01 per ICPS.
Now ICPS already RM0.075 if + Exercise price RM0.20 = RM0.275 same as mother share.

The only question in every investors mind now are the earning sustainable??

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/12/648683/arb-aims-lead-iot-segment

ERP + Smartphone and tab distributor (What brand?? and during MCO where we do online class) + solar developer (CMSB) = can the earning grow??

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-01-18 19:46 | Report Abuse

- influenza19

very useful analysis, now that the whole technology booming, ARBB has an obvious lack of coverage whether from institution investor side or from retailer side. It seems to me that this company had seen strong accumulation from one party, probably tomorrow we can see a challenge on the 30 cents level!

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-01-18 19:49 | Report Abuse

- influenza19

and based on the company performance even during MCO.. their earnings were able to maintain at current level of 6- 8 million per quarter. will it able to grow? if the downside were limited, I think the other way to go .. is up

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-01-18 19:56 | Report Abuse

We Like ARB Berhad's (KLSE:ARBB) Returns And Here's How They're Trending

If we want to find a potential multi-bagger, often there are underlying trends that can provide clues. One common approach is to try and find a company with returns on capital employed (ROCE) that are increasing, in conjunction with a growing amount of capital employed. Put simply, these types of businesses are compounding machines, meaning they are continually reinvesting their earnings at ever-higher rates of return. With that in mind, the ROCE of ARB Berhad (KLSE:ARBB) looks great, so lets see what the trend can tell us.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

What is Return On Capital Employed (ROCE)?

If you haven't worked with ROCE before, it measures the 'return' (pre-tax profit) a company generates from capital employed in its business. The formula for this calculation on ARB Berhad is:

Return on Capital Employed = Earnings Before Interest and Tax (EBIT) ÷ (Total Assets - Current Liabilities)

0.20 = RM35m ÷ (RM217m - RM43m) (Based on the trailing twelve months to September 2020).

So, ARB Berhad has an ROCE of 20%. In absolute terms that's a great return and it's even better than the IT industry average of 7.8%.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

The Trend Of ROCE

The fact that ARB Berhad is now generating some pre-tax profits from its prior investments is very encouraging. About five years ago the company was generating losses but things have turned around because it's now earning 20% on its capital. Not only that, but the company is utilizing 358% more capital than before, but that's to be expected from a company trying to break into profitability. This can tell us that the company has plenty of reinvestment opportunities that are able to generate higher returns.

The Bottom Line On ARB Berhad's ROCE

To the delight of most shareholders, ARB Berhad has now broken into profitability. Although the company may be facing some issues elsewhere since the stock has plunged 71% in the last five years. Regardless, we think the underlying fundamentals warrant this stock for further investigation.

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-01-18 20:06 | Report Abuse

Your article is not good as this.

Next, all ERP software demands a P/E ratio of 20 and above, except for loss making ones. So what P/E should you bestow upon ARBB? Again, let’s discount another 30% from the 20 times P/E ratio, and you would get a market capitalization of RM 329.28 Million, and when comparing to the current market capitalization of RM 121 Million, that would be a steep discount of 63%!

Therefore, ergo, vis a vis, ARBB is wayyyy undervalued as of now. And as an investment blogging sharer, I must tell you – this company is too cheap to ignore!

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-01-18 20:07 | Report Abuse

this company is too cheap to ignore!
Hahhaa.... CNY got angpao money mou

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-01-18 20:16 | Report Abuse

Hopefully everyone can heng ong huat even at home !!

Mel126

66 posts

Posted by Mel126 > 2021-01-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

Start collecting...hold for 3 months

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-01-19 07:31 | Report Abuse

Yeah swimwithsharkss, lack of coverage

Even ARB profile at bursamarketplace not update.

While we read past 6 month of billions foreign investment outflow from malaysia but we never heard ARB foreign investor (Caravan Capital Management - US investment firm) ceasing their holding.
https://www.caravancapitalmanagementllc.com

Other technology stock already rallied
ARBB still laggard

Yesterday MCO2.0 stimulus package should provide further boost for ARBB smartphone and tablet distribution business.

"special tax relief of up to RM2,500 on the purchase of mobile phones, computers and tablets, which expired on Dec 31, 2020, will be extended until the end of 2021."

Posted by lavenderong > 2021-01-19 08:37 | Report Abuse

Laggard, but looking exciting now.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2021-01-19 09:05 | Report Abuse

WOWOWOWOWO

joni

1,249 posts

Posted by joni > 2021-01-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

nice shark push to limit up today

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2021-01-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

Moving liao moving liao, long time didnt see move like this haha

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-01-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

sangat2 laju, bole hit 0.42?

calvin5025

535 posts

Posted by calvin5025 > 2021-01-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

buy and buy

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-01-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Oh IT business patutla

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-01-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

if able to break 0.30 at the end of the day, consider great. Good start from tomorrow onwards, investors already saw the potential of this counter.

Mel126

66 posts

Posted by Mel126 > 2021-01-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

Wow Buy Call from Public Invest

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-01-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

Nice man, fly us to sky !!

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-01-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

Ini Kalilah !!!