ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

So for hydroponic u can connect cameras, SENSORS. Dont tell me u want to connect an aeroplane.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

Hehehe 13 cents already .... the Public will let the majority shareholders put money..... and when it drops to 6 cents ... they will buy... and sell at 9 cents....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

Kenapa bayar lebih? Belilah dgn harga borong....

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Ahhhh

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Leleleel…. Typical keyboard warrior

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Will drop , will drop . Will up will up. Nobody know la

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

Nice

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

line: everything I main copy paste . If cannot , tambah a bit salt

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

A bit pepper

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

Truth is truth neonstrife .... I Know u love this Stock... they pay u as.a keyboard warrior . But buy at 6-7 cents. Let the substantial shareholders put in the money.... let them prove that they are sincere. During the process, arbb will drop and those who believe can purchase at 6-7 cents. Like mydin Always say.... kenapa bayar lebih... belilah dgn harga borong....

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2022-01-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

CurryBento feel sad for amateur questions? Only people like u not asking everything even worse. So don't know the answer for the amateur questions but pretend to know everything?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

Past results cannot guarantee the future.... but most counters that use RI, usually drop...Public is smart now...

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

They paid u as keyboard warrior

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

12 at night comment

neonstrife

466 posts

Open market comment

neonstrife

466 posts

Every see also know la

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Drop that time complaint , naik that time missing ? @line , every time same skill

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

You not boring ?

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Past result cannot guarantee future but your comment like guarantee the drop ? ????!!!!

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

Dropping ... now at 13. 14 cents Broken.... neonstrife.... take my advice.... let the substantial shareholders help u to make money.... sell now....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

Once 6-7 cents u can buy.... that time u will feel happy. Why buy now:..... think ... take me as a Friend...

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

If the Public act as one entity, no one will loose. Everyone who follow this counter can feel high chances for it to fall. Then Why buy now? Belilah dgn harga borong....

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

u living in utopia issit? when did you see public come in as one? for sure someone will take profit early or leave early

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

At the starting actually ok doh but you share YouTube video with a random indian video and say is iot. Wow… that really show that you are misleading on the starting… and you say work iot sector then twist to SIM card seller ???!!! Twist here twist there ??? Now you want technical ?

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

Say technical ?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

line living in a perfect world, where everyone share their wealth and no poor ppl allow

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

GOT. PE less than 2. Fintec. The quarter they report 720M profit.

ARBB only need 4(FOUR) guys to make up this 85.2million shares for 98.2%.

If there is something worth checking; that would be who is the one getting the project to setup 275K per greenhouse. If Larry is not dumb, it won't be Prinsiptek. Technically, it's not Prinsiptek since it's Ageson now. Good chance that's also where ARBB gets his RM23M cash from.

You are right on the take up rate.

But if you see the combo of corporate exercise since 2018. It appears to be that each corporate exercise is to use retailers money to own the company for free. Like you know, this Larry is paid to dilute the shares. To raise RM120M for him to spend and he decides on how to spend them. It makes no sense to RI at 13sen. Unless, he wants to take up all for himself. =D

ur Implication B is inaccurate. RI at 13.5sen means if I can buy RI 13.5sen, why should anybody buy anything above it? The question is, WHY RI at 13sen devaluing the company by more than half is more pressing. RI at 26sen with half the proposed shares can get him his RM120M. Why not 26sen? Especially, according to you, they hv good business running behind. So good, RI at 30sen also ppl sapu la. Now, where is the problem?

Its not something Larry doesn't know. What's not known is why he did it? Why do you think he did it is a better discussion. Everything has a cover story and the truth behind it. What you have shared and discussed so far are only cover story. What's more important is the truth.

==================================
MarcusBioTech For the Benefit of Transparency and clarification,

The Rights Issue (RI) was approved based on the TOTAL VOTES of 85.2million comprising of 31 individual shareholders. This is 8% of ENTIRE Shareholding votes or 1.075 BILLION Shares.

Of these 85.2 million vote shares:

98.2% / 83.69million voted FOR RI
1.8% / 1.52mil voted AGAINST the RI

What are the possible implications?

Implication A:
98.2% is very strong sample that majority of ARBB shareholders want the RI to go ahead and fund the innovative Hydroponics Project

Implication B:
there are SILENT MAJORITY or 92% of entire shareholders who didn’t participate but are against it as reflected by the Share sell down from 30sen to now 13.5sen.

We will know the outcome when we see how many Percent of RI are subscribed.

INVESTOR Choices
CHOICE 1. invest in stock with insane PE Ratio of LESS THAN 2. I have never seen this in my 30 years investment in Stock Exchange.

I attended the last 2020 AGM ARBB and understand that Larry Liew has new projects and new patents pending approval in Q2 2022. This is extremely exciting. Reflect another Patent - R&D centric firm UCHITEC on coffee maker semi conductor chips. their stocks + dividend are 5-baggers (+500%) over about 15 years. One can expect ARBB to go up much faster because of its valuation.

CHOICE 2. you can wait for 12 months and see how the Hydroponics project progress. Expect high initial set up costs and thus subdued profits.

Don’t forget that ARBB has other ongoing profitable projects and with Cash >23million for working capital while the RI are for Hydroponics Project. Note that ARBB cannot use the fund for purposes other than what it told Bursa Malaysia Commission. to change it, they need AGM to amend the resolution.

MY OPINON
As businessman myself, we should be shrewd. I would have preferred CEO Larry Liew to invest in phases. Try with 10 Greenhouses and plow back the profits to build the next 15 Greenhouses until you reach 50. But if he is making right business risk, this will take off in large way as it solves the labour shortages in agriculture sector.

Disclosure: I have interests in ARBB WA.

Posted by wiseinvestor123 > 2022-01-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

@RJ87. Interesting you said Datuk Liew mentioned that he has new projects and patents coming in Q2 2022. Can you share more? I think another perspective is ARBB don't do enough IR sharing. It is difficult to know what are the progress on ARBB businesses. It would be good if they emulate companies in the SGX and provide information/document in Bursa for the public to digest.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

Up to now, no patents, and suddenly want to get into patent game. Brother commercialization take time. Which farmer they want to sell. Customer signed the Contract and paid something. No.... Then selamat maju jaya.

Point two:

275k per Green house. Even If one buys 1k per sensor and 2k per camera, one would only use about 150k. Unless they Contract it out to another Company. Hehehe.... and 1k per sensor?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

The figures are way to far. No need Implication. The cost doesnt justify. The only way is .... wait until the counter falls. N when it falls, those who want to buy can buy.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

My simple calculation is for 100 sensors and 25 cameras. Which is way too much. You might cheat an accountant.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

So brothers now is 13 cents, So sell at 10 cents?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

Another smart thing stated and dreamt by RJ87, major labour intensive crops can be planted in a Green house. Paddy can? Oil Palm?

Vegetables can.... But will ppl adopt it.... How muxh would these sensors improve production? Any paper? Any prior research done? Stated anywhere?

Citadel123

352 posts

Posted by Citadel123 > 2022-01-19 15:29 |

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

The answer is 20%. Viable? How big is the Green house? Ohh 20%%%%.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:32 | Report Abuse

Conclusion: buy cheap and sell higher!

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2022-01-19 15:37 | Report Abuse

neonstrife going misaing after work done.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

line: Up to now, no patents, and suddenly want to get into patent game.

WAHHH, then when is the right time? who said if no existing patent cant make new patent? you born with a patent include ar? your patent is brain damage?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

line patent = brain damage since born

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

Never do homework. Too much assumption and implication. So those who dont want to listen can wait and hope. Those who are clever can sell and buy later.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy, to play the patent game, u need to have experience. Just like everything else.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, then how to get experience without making new patent

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

line = Never do homework. Too much assumption and implication.

Citadel123

352 posts

Posted by Citadel123 > 2022-01-19 15:52 |

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife Arent u tired copy and pasting. The substantial shareholders are over charging u. 275k per Green house. Thats like 2,750 per sensor for 100 sensors. Even iPad air doesnt cost that much, although it has So Many sensors and one of the best camera.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 18:12 | Report Abuse

Let the voters for the RI use their own monet. When the counter drops to 7 cents, buy If u want.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

“IoT can benefit farmers in agriculture by making their job easier. Sensors can collect data on rainfall, humidity, temperature and soil content, as well as other factors, that would help automate farming techniques. “

Brother neonstrife How Many workers can they reduce? How much money can they safe? Dont say it depends? U can give a range in percentage.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

*save

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-01-19 19:37 | Report Abuse

RJ 87,

I am impressed by your Business mind and Game Theory (meaning why the other party is doing this and what I should do in response?) at play.

I postulate that Larry Liew actions for RI at 12 sen per share

Larry’s current holding: 51million Ord shares as at 9 Dec 2021. He already stated he will FULLY subscribe to the RI

He wants to DOUBLE his shareholding and thus need to subscribe all thus the amount is
12 sen x 51 million = RM6.12 million . A sizable amount for him to pump into the company. if the exercise price is HIGHER, it may exceed his budget or risk tolerance to put more funding. Thus, RM6.12million is his maximum.

Let us see how it works for CEO and ARBB.

SCENARIO A: ONLY Larry Liew subscribe the RI.
Before RI , current Shares : 608million
RI - Larry Liew 51mil
After RI Shares total 659million

Larry’s Total Shares double to 102mil which increases his voting rights to 15.6%

He becomes largest shareholder and thus have stronger managerial control

Verdict: He wins in that he has more controls but Hydroponics business will be invested in phases ie build 10 glass houses and plough the profits to build another 15 and so on until you reach 50 units. Longer time to build allowing rivals to imitate, assuming they have the IOT competence.

SCENARIO B: ALL current shareholders subscribe the RI
Before RI , current Shares : 608million
RI - all Existing Shareholders subscribe 608milion
After RI Shares total 1216million

Additional investment RM72million for Hydroponics and be the First mover advantage to take the modern farming fast.

Verdict: He wins and so does ARBB in that the Revenue and profit growth accelerates which translates to higher share price. Target at Post RI PE Ration at 3 x, it should be 15 x , thus the shares should be fairly valued at 67.5sen. , a 500% increase.

Other thoughts
I wish ARBB would hire more cost efficient agent as the current firm, Mercury Securities S/B, charges RM710,000 for the exercise. costly for a small firm. very costly, indeed.

RJ87 - Good insightful comments. Thank you .

To more profitable future

Source: ARBB Announcement dated 9 Dec 2021. Bursa Malaysia

Disclosure: Long on ARBB WA and may add more positions in next 72 hours

Reposted from RJ87

GOT. PE less than 2. Fintec. The quarter they report 720M profit.

ARBB only need 4(FOUR) guys to make up this 85.2million shares for 98.2%.

If there is something worth checking; that would be who is the one getting the project to setup 275K per greenhouse. If Larry is not dumb, it won't be Prinsiptek. Technically, it's not Prinsiptek since it's Ageson now. Good chance that's also where ARBB gets his RM23M cash from.

You are right on the take up rate.

But if you see the combo of corporate exercise since 2018. It appears to be that each corporate exercise is to use retailers money to own the company for free. Like you know, this Larry is paid to dilute the shares. To raise RM120M for him to spend and he decides on how to spend them. It makes no sense to RI at 13sen. Unless, he wants to take up all for himself. =D

ur Implication B is inaccurate. RI at 13.5sen means if I can buy RI 13.5sen, why should anybody buy anything above it? The question is, WHY RI at 13sen devaluing the company by more than half is more pressing. RI at 26sen with half the proposed shares can get him his RM120M. Why not 26sen? Especially, according to you, they hv good business running behind. So good, RI at 30sen also ppl sapu la. Now, where is the problem?

Its not something Larry doesn't know. What's not known is why he did it? Why do you think he did it is a better discussion. Everything has a cover story and the truth behind it. What you have shared and discussed so far are only cover story. What's more important is the truth.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-01-19 19:59 | Report Abuse

For CEO Larry Liew to invest own money is huge vote of confidence. Insiders ownership will result in optimum benefits for ARBB.

Another factor for my confidence in addition to my earlier write ups on Corporate Governance and Business Strategy:
1] External Auditors reported EXTRA investigations on Receivables of >12 months
2] BUrsa as regulator
3] News reports
4] THIRD Party awards

On Strategy:
1] High growth prospects in ERP
2] High growth prospects in IOT
3] Competent staff
4] Agressive expansion in COSEC
5] Successful launch in VIRTUAL AGMS like Google Meet
6] successful divestment from Wood products
7] successfully acquiring IT companies at DEEP DISCOUNTS amount to RM33.9million

I expect profits growth to slow to 15% per year in 2022, but that is still very very impressive .

PE RatioEXCLUDING one off profits from Acquisitions made at fire sale prices = 2.2 x

Peg PE & Share prices
11 x = 67.5 sen
15 x = 92 sen
21 x = 129 sen

Caveat Emptor (Let the Buyer Beware. Invest but with due research)

Disclosure: I own ARBB WA.