BINASTRA CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BNASTRA (7195)

-0.01 (0.75%)

1.33 - 1.36

12 people like this.

12,444 comment(s). Last comment by troy88 2 weeks ago

Posted by Lim Kan Yen > 2016-06-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

IF Management announce the failure of RE after the AGM (which is extended the period since last year) and the director noted the failure and sell before announcement and AGM, Bursa should take action on it.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

Lim....I can already tell you what you will get from AGM........

Don't know, and company is doing well.

It's the games people play

Everyone plays their games and the cards the way they are expected to play

Posted by newbie94 > 2016-06-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

lucky i have sold in the morning after came across calvin tan blog. anyway thanks comcorp and the crowds for the huge profit.

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-06-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny: I don't think the UMA query was the trigger. This has become a dime a dozen the past few months. In fact, rather predictable and expected. I doubt traders had given it much weight.

I believe it's a combination of these:
1) Pump and dump by syndicate.
2) Prudent traders closing positions and taking profit. Especially those who know how difficult it is when a counter approaches a round number. Better to take money off the table first and see how it handles the 1.00 level.

3) People panicking. They had a good reason to join the selling when they see others giving away to Buyer's price.

4) Automated cut-loss selling at prices previously set. Some trading platforms have this very useful facility. I know Affin-Hwang does. Many people can't stay glued to the screen so they set this as precaution should the unexpected happen.

Posted by newbie94 > 2016-06-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

can anyone recommend what is the next stock to invest? preferabble something like comcorp.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

WAo... Aiseh....

Good morning all..

Comcorp issue still going on ar? Reunion chating or BREXIT eve discussion

Posted by Lim Kan Yen > 2016-06-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

the UMA issued is after the drop of the share price not before.

kukubird88

244 posts

Posted by kukubird88 > 2016-06-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

K1 Case...

50,392 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-06-22 12:21 | Report Abuse

After Brexit , no. One discussed in concord due to all disaster.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

It started to drop at 4.30pm and somebody wrote it received it at 4pm plus.At the same some guys overbought without money and dumped when they got the news.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 12:32 | Report Abuse

Harlo Fam Jenny

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-06-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Screwed nicely by syndicates. Better luck next time!

Posted by ada2Cents > 2016-06-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

pre share buy back show ???

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 12:57 | Report Abuse

Just now I checked its a/c,for the 4 quarters of the last f/a ended 31st March 2016,it made profits not 2 quarters,and its earning/share was 9.96c.
It revenues was RM377mln with a paid-up of RM70,which means 5 times its capital.Simply means for every ringgit,they are able to generate a sale of RM5/-.To me their management and directors are dynamic, enterprising and capable.So we must applaud them for their hard work,leadership and entrepuership.Unlike certain stupid management just know how to ask money and dispose their businesses when anything goes wrong and waste our funds and finish our money like wintonni,Hubline,etc.

Kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by Kheng > 2016-06-22 13:01 | Report Abuse

For those who like to blame others for the misfortune to pacify themselves for the surprise losses, u can pluck the following illogical reasons from the thin air :
1. sharks dumps earlier, half way thru the euphoria of the final thrust up due to Duit/Calvin/Icon's sell calls. Actually, they plan to do it next week after hitting Koon Bee's TP of 120, just to trap more ikan bilis for profit maximization.
2. CP Teh's sell call is too late due to item 1 above on change of dumping schedule.
3. Today is a PH, interrupting their emo build-in plan.
4. the trend defies the FA/TA norms.
5. bad fengshui this year due to breaking too many taboos.

And many others that u can think of. Do blame to stay investing happily.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 13:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan,to me you are unfair person,if the nta=89c,pe=10 based on market price=99c,why should the price be 30c,below its par value of 50c.For 99c,it is a fair value for a small paid-up company.
Maybe,it should slowly move up and not at such fast pace but demand wouldl set its speed with a lot of gamblers around.
One director owned only 50,000 shares disposed 40,000 shares yesterday frightened some investors and triggered the panic.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-06-22 13:13 | Report Abuse

hihihi....when all fears, it is time to buy.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 13:14 | Report Abuse

Hey duit,how are you?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 13:15 | Report Abuse

I m fine Fam Jenny.....

Miss you so much.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Tks duit.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-06-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

People run because of the Jun Quarter Report Going "Red"?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

Only 40k,then made such a who ha............,many here owned much more.He may just want to realise his profits for his raya and what wrong.
I think many have missed the boat earlier,wanted to get in so create shocks of panic to depress the price.I expect the results to be good as they have proven for the last 4 quarters.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-06-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

Please re-publish Calvin Tan warning message. Thanks.

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

Don't be surprised in case Comcorp announce good results in QR out of the blue. More Kopitiam talking again. Pump and Dump follow Pump. Lol

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

QQ88,don't tell unrelated issues to me about manipulation,maybe in you are an expert in it.What I want is its worthiness based on a/c and fundamentals,provides facts on it.They have shown losses in their a/c so I presume it is genuine.
Calvin criticised their receivables/debtors being increased and high but he never took into consideration that the sales had increased,naturally there will be an increase in debtors.My relative exports services in shipping and others but they use letter of credits to ensure payments so what is the problem of high debtors if they can secure themselves with this provision.Being an outsider we cannot simply comment without the real information as we may slander the reputation of the board.Frankly I have high respect for engineers bcos they normally have high intregrity in practice and are disciplined lotas they need to work hard to obtain their degrees.
QQ88,you are brainless just simply bla,bla like a goat.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-06-22 14:14 | Report Abuse

other factors also trigger selling. PH toady and uncertainities Brexit (JUne 23 ) dampened any trigger happy buying

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 14:14 | Report Abuse

no fight no fight no fight

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 14:19 | Report Abuse

Arguments based on facts and not assumptions,imagination pls if not backfired by me.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 14:27 | Report Abuse

Scared of you la Fam Jenny dear...

I am talkative yet no substance. would you still fren fren with me? Or at least give me chance to learn?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

Duit,to me you are a mysterious person and can change your mode quite easily,anyway we are friends,never a confrontation before.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

Correction:....can change your mood....

Kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by Kheng > 2016-06-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

Want to get more positive qi for greater fortune? Go loving all the women around you, just like what Duit and Rchi are practising. Try not to offend them for even once. Else, they will pump n dump all the negative qi at u to make u a big loser for life.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-06-22 14:43 | Report Abuse

what we think , what the board do and what Mr Market feel is three different things. Mr Market is illogocial and acts at its own whim and fancy. Moody and unpredictable. Today is a holiday just keep watch on Wall Street and FTSE.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny...

Which mode, gender mode???

I am a good learner, fast learner and kacau-ing learner sometime...
kekekeke...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

Kheng,

Mana ada???

Kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by Kheng > 2016-06-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

haha, Duit. Adalah. Sebab tu tiada women sayang kamu, termasuk maid orang lain.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-22 15:16 | Report Abuse

truth be told....

and please take it seriously.

As far as the Malay director is concerned, this company is in perpetual financial crisis, always living hand to mouth, always seems to be in cash crisis.......He don't understand why is the share speculated so much, price went up so high....and he sells every time it is speculated upon.

Kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by Kheng > 2016-06-22 15:17 | Report Abuse

tiada women should be semua women, haha. Banyak typo error when communicating with duit, entah mengapa. Stock god?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

Without LC

Selling huge to overseas without LC.. if the overseas customers refuse to pay... you cannot even bring back your goods... as the freight charge itself would be murder..

Huge impairment of receivables....

And... this is assuming there were huge sales to overseas.. in the first place

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 15:35 | Report Abuse

Kheng,

I am jz an ordinary person la.. Nothing special... why error?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

QQ88,honestly I didn't buy bcos it has moved from 30c to RM1/-,not that it is no good but missed the opportunity of catching a golden goose at cheap price.But after the tanked down I bought a little at very low price but it is insignificant.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 15:39 | Report Abuse

This director is just a working director and has hardly any shares and he just wants to make his profits and who knows he may have bought back some.

Kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by Kheng > 2016-06-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

Human r mostly after money. They revere on money (whatever fortune, inclusive stock) god. they feel great when the god drops them a crumb or two. Haha.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-06-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

Analysis of Shareholdings
as at 05 May 2016

Size of Holdings No of Holders % No Of Share
1 – 99 17@0.89% 253

Size of Holdings No of Holders % No Of Share %
100 – 1,000 246@12.87% 189,622

1,001 – 10,000 910@47.62% 5,775,250@4.13%

10,001 – 100,000 643@33.65% 21,578,500@15.41%

100,001 – 6,999,999 92@4.81% 41,399,505@29.57%

7,000,000 and above 3@0.16% 71,056,870@50.75%

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

Duit,you can be sweet to person you like but can harsh to person you don't like without reservation.I cannot stand unreasonable persons and I give fair comments irrespective of whether I own them or not.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-06-22 15:51 | Report Abuse

Size of Holdings
1,001 – 10,000 Average 6346 Number of Share
10,001 – 100,000 Average 33559 Number of Share
100,001 – 6,999,999 Average 449995 Number of Share
7,000,000 and above Average 23685623 Number of Share

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-06-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

If really want to bring the stock go down 30%, why need did it by end of the day?

Posted by Peter_Chen > 2016-06-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

maybe can take risk to try after another round of limit down first.